X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residence les Ecrins Reviews

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1210 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I just adored this place and the staff... I would alway come again..

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was perfect.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt very safe and welcome at Residence les Ecrins. Guy was such a nice guy- gave me recommendations on places to go and how to get there and was such a pleasure to talk to.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very welcoming, staff so helpful and kind which made it an excellent stay.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stuff, yummy breakfast, clean rooms and bathroom!!! I can highly recommend!


86%

Excellent location. Tiny room, but clean, as was the shared bathroom and toilet. Breakfast was fine. Will stay there again.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Residence les Ecrins is an ideal place to stay whether you are visiting Brussels for business or pleasure. It is ideally situated close to the St. Catherine metro stop and within walking distance of the Grand Place and other attractions. Guy is an exceptionally welcoming and friendly host. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Brussels.


91%

The owners were very friendly. The breakfast was very good: if you wanted more, you would be given more! Very nice location in central Brussels, close to the major attractions. Excellent transportation links.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location and Edward was super helpful in planning things to do in the city. Would stay again without hesitation.


80%

More like a Hotel then a Hostel, which was perfect for us. Was right in town and a short walk to everything. Breakfast was included which was a very nice touch


97%

Amazing location, only 1 min walk from metro. (St Catherine) Major tourist attractions are near, about 10 min walk. ( Grand Place, Manneken Pis...) The room and bathroom was really clean, air condition, towels and hair dryer are available. The breakfast was very delicious. The staff is kind and helpful. Definitely we would stay here again.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

this place was very good to be at the man was so good he is a very good man there


100%

Great hotel in a great location (right next to metro). The manager/host was very nice and super-helpful. He even upgraded our room for free. The breakfast was fantastic and fresh. Great place for the value.


91%

Excellent living condition, clean and tidy, breakfast is nice, free wifi is good, good facilities, recommend to all of you who will stay in Brussels. 10 - 15 mins walk from city center. One minus point is someone shouting at the stairs at 7am...

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Residence is perfectly located the city center, close to everything one would like to see, in an area full of small restaurants, pubs, bakeries and medieval cathedrals, within walking distance to the art gallery and the palace,while at the same time it is quiet and safe. The rooms are small but clean, complete with all the advertised facilities. Breakfast is with fresh bakery. The staff are friendly, helpful and really nice. Next time in Brussels, I'll go back there.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

No-frills hotel close to Place Saint Catherine station. I arrived a little late at night and received a warm welcome from Guy. There’s no elevator so be prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs if you got a room on one of the upper floors. Free breakfast includes generous servings of rolls, baguettes, jams and a choice of coffee, tea or orange juice. They also keep your luggage for free upon check out. You can easily walk to Grand Place in about 8-10 minutes.


100%

This was the best place we stayed in. Guy or Gee was so friendly and welcoming. The room was like an apartment with a full kitchen. He left croissants on the door in the morning and there was orange juice and coffee in the room. It was a really nice touch. The bed was so comfortable and everything was so nice and clean. The next time we are in Brussels, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you for your warm hospitality.


29%

We chose not to stay as our room was so close to a busy street that the noise was unbearable. We were on the first floor and not more than four feet from the street.


94%

Great stay! Really friendly staff and the room was brilliant for the money! Would recommend to anyone.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Basic but comfortable.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Brussels Hotels

Please give us your feedback