Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence les Ecrins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
9.1

I was impressed by how clean the place was. Daily room cleans and towel changes. Breakfast was great. The employees were very kind and went out of their way daily. Hostel was in a good location to walk everywhere. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

What a nice host! Very friendly and always there when you need him. The room was quite alright for the price, just the toilet and shower were shared on the floor with one other. It's just ten minutes walking distance to the Grand Place and still a very quiet neighbourhood. Totally recommend this if you're planning to discover Bruxelles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private room. The bed was really cozy. Great wifi! No A/C, but the weather was very cool. A very quiet location. Breakfast was included. (Bread, jam, fruit, coffee, tea, OJ)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

The place itself was a bit dated and I had a lot of trouble with my door/door handle which was concern for security. The place itself was very clean and in a nice quiet neighbourhood. My bed wasn't very comfy but other than that it was a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place with a very hospitable and friendly staff. They were very helpful, showing me maps and recommending places to eat, drink, and visit. They really helped me to get the most out of my time in Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

I loved staying here. Comfortable, perfect location (about 10 mins from Grand Place and 15 from Central Station) and terrific staff. Lots of neat bars and restaurants nearby as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I was able to check in a few hours early when I arrived (which was great because I was super jet lagged!) Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
8.9

This place was very in a nice spot. Very close to the grand place and train station. We walked everywhere in this small city. Breakfast was just drinks and pastries. There were oranges too I think. Nothing hot, and we didn't have yogurt or anything either. The room was clean, and the staff was really accomadating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.4

No 24 hour reception and no "emergency" phone nr. Not good if something happens and you need to get in touch with staff, and the phonenr to the hostel only gets answered on reseption-time. The manager was upset that he had to wait 30 minutes after receptiontime for us to arrive, even though it clearly says on the ad that if you need to check in after the reseption time you only have call and schedule - and we did call, early. Ok breakfast: only coffee/tea and bread with jam and butter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, You Came at 01.OO A.M. instead of 3.00P.M. There is 24 hours receptionist or it was impossible to open the door when you came... and there is also an emergency phone at your front door( perhaps you were too tired to see it...?) Regards Alain

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed to stay this hotel. It was cozy and nice atmosphere. Stuff was really good care of customer and room was clean. I will stay this hotel again when I go back to Brussels. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent place! very spacious room, well located, very nice staff. It doesn't have an elevator. Breakfast: bread, tea, coffee, juice, yoghurt and fruit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.