Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence les Ecrins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall had a great stay. It's a little far out from the city center (10 min walk), but nice private rooms that are suitable if you are just got to sleep each night. Breakfast was a nice sampling of breads and pastries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

It's a wonderful place. Very good breakfast, incredibly clean. You'll probably like the location which is 10 min from main square. Budget rooms are a bit small, but still comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I really loved this place. Short walk to the centre of Brussels, and an easy walk to the train station (you can also take the metro to save distance). Had lots of character, and they gave me a room with private bathroom. Super comfy bed, nice breakfast in the morning! I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved everything about this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Perfect location as it's only a short walk to most of the must see places in Brussels. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.9

The owner is so friendly and great. He makes you feel so welcome. All attractions are walk-able from the hotel, and there are close metro stations. Our room was on the top floor, but AC was available so the temperature was not a problem! The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was two floors down so a bit inconvenient, but there was a sink in our room. Breakfast was included. We had a great stay and recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markheverin4326
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

We had a super one-night stay in this charming and excellently located hotel. Located near a really nice city centre square the owner was so accommodating, helpful and welcoming. Overall great value for a small city centre hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.1

Wonderful! Very clean, peaceful. Close to trains. Great staff, very helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Terry at the front desk was extremely helpful. He had a ton of suggestions of things to do and see. He really cared that we had a good stay and enjoyed Brussels. He also went out of his way and let us keep our bags there as we went out into the city on our last day and even suggested we hold a key to the building even though we had checked out. Our room was spacious and very clean, including fresh towels and a modern shower. Breakfast included. Highly suggested.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.9

Our stay in Les Ecrins was fantastic! Location was really good, just one block from the metro and 5 min walk from Grand Place. Breakfast was great, super abundant and the staff was really considerate and attentive, I asked for bananas and he kept aside some for me next morning :) We asked for references to visit places and they answered all our questions and gave us many indications so we can visit every spot in the city. Overall is was a great experience, I really recommend to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.