Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence les Ecrins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Residence les Ecrins Located at Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Residence les Ecrins
Belgium
Brussels Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels
93% 1468
50.8528022 4.3487620
Residence les Ecrins
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Very kind staff, and a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Not in a very bustling part of the city, but within walking distance of Grand Place, and very close to a metro station. The guy who runs the place is very nice. I had a spacious room with a hot shower. I only marked facilities off a point because the bed & pillows in my room weren't as comfortable as the last place I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a nice place, I would even recommend for older ages as well. Had more of the feel of a bed and breakfast which was great! The staff was wonderful and the location was great too. I would defiantly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent, convenient, fairly priced. Breakfast included. Good area, with Christmas market. Metro station just down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Quiet and clean, excellent bed. Close to a subway station and many good restaurants. Excellent value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

We choose this hostel for our first night in Brussels and we liked it so much that we returned at the end of our trip. The staff was extremely friendly, speak a bunch of languages and they were very helpful with indications and tips about the city and the country. The breakfast is very worthy too. We recommend to book rooms on the new part of the hostel, since in the old part all fatilities are shared. You will not find a youth hostel environment but a nice and charming small family-owned hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Mr Edward and his colleagues were friendly and hospitable to all customers and us in particular

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Just perfect for us. Nice comfortable room in a great location. I would stay here again. It is not a social hostel, more like a budget hotel feel, but good value for money. One recommendation is to get detailed instructions on how to get to the hostel from Midi Station, we found the station to be quite big and tricky to navigate, and the street isn't listed on all maps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place! Nicest owners ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good stay, super friendly staff and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.