X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residence les Ecrins Reviews

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1080 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very friendly Maitre d'Hotel! Nice and relaxed.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The room and the bathroom was very clean. Great location and good value for the money.


100%

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in, Edward was the absolute man.


100%

Loved staying here, even got upgraded for free. The manager was lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.


80%

Wonderful Hospitality of friendly and kind staff!

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean, very well located (very close to a metro station and less than ten minutes' walk from the Grand Place) and with a helpful host. Good breakfast. Bathroom rather basic (no shower curtain) but clean and with plenty of hot water.


100%

This is one of the best places that I have ever stayed. Not only were we in a great location, but the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. If we had any questions, he would answer them and he was always around to send us off or greet us after a day out. It is right by a metro station and in walking distance from the city center. The room was very comfortable. Definitely my favorite place to stay in Brussels.


100%

Mr. Guy and Mr. Edward are some of the most polite and friendly people I have ever met! If I go back do Brussels, I will stay at the same hotel!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Guy is an amazing host and he was very attentive and friendly. I stayed for one night but he made the stay really comfortable and pleasant. I will highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.


97%

Edward was extremely helpful and friendly. The room/flat me a two friends had was perfect, i was expecting just a dorm room but was pleasantly surpised with a mini kitchen, lounge area and bathroom all too ourselves. It was quiet but the area nearby was full of cool bars and good food. Very close to the centre. A great place to stay with room to swing a cat/party. Great sirop de lierge for brekkie also. :) All round a great place to stay.

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owners were fantastic and the staff were very friendly!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very well received, upgraded to a nicer room, manager very helpful.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A great little place less than 10 minutes walk from Grand Place, with some beautiful landmarks a couple of minutes walk away, and located incredibly close to several subway stations should you want to go further afield. Small, cosy, quiet, clean, and run by lovely people. I would definitely recommend Residence les Ecrins if you're visiting Brussels.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a nice small hostel close to down-town. A very nice wellcome and very helpful. Nice breakfast. In general I recommed it, and I will stand there while next time in Brussels. Jerzy

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The toilet was very small (so that it was difficult to shave without leaning backwards over the wc), but the shower was very good.


100%

Our host was fabulous and worth the stay.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

great place ! Service excellent and very helpful. interior would need a makeover, it adds to the special atmosphere though

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a lovely 2 night stay very welcoming and very helpfull. Great location 1 mins walk to St Catherines Square and about 15 mins to the Grand Place. Plenty of restaurants very near by.

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

a really great care for guests!

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The rooms were great and in an excellent location. Wild definitely stay there again.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Brussels Hotels

Please give us your feedback