Hostelworld.com

Residence les Ecrins

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Residence les Ecrins Located at Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Residence les Ecrins
Belgium
Brussels Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels
94% 1398
50.8528022 4.3487620
Residence les Ecrins
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Funny, kind and helpful staff. Recommend travel routes for our days in Brussels. 1 min walk to St Catherine metro station which is 2 stations from Central station and Grote Markt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Seychelles, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent location- only short walk from restaurants and cafes but B&B itself located in a quiet residential street to guarantee good night sleep, very friendly host - nothing was too much trouble, clean room with all the needed facilities, working WI-FI. Lovely French style light breakfast. We had a great time and will be recommending the place to friends.Don't hesitate to book it if you want a relaxing city break in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff was amazing. We had many problems to get to Bruxelles: our flight was canceled, we didn't had any phone number to call the hotel to let them know we would arrive 2 am instead of 10 pm. Still, they received us very well ( after a few minutes waiting for the receptionist to get to the hotel), explained us everything about sightseeing in the city and even upgrade our room. On the breakfast, the receptionist helped us to find the right way to get to zavantem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Great Staff. Quiet neighborhood and close enough to grand place. If I go back to Brussells there is where I'll stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Old house, but well-kept and great value for money. Really friendly staff. Very satisfied overall. THIS IS A STUPID SURVEY: Rating for Security and Facilities is REQUIRED although I cannot say anything about it. "Can't say" button is missing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Hannahr95
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

This was such an amazing place to stay! The location is great, and the facilities are clean and very safe. The staff was so helpful and friendly, would absolutely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay!! The room and toilettes were very clean and the staff were very friendly! The location is perfect as it is in walking distance to all the best touristy attractions and the train stations! I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Enjoe my stay their spot in brussels is perfect stuff very helpfull but not in y face,and y have all the privace y need.when i travel privatly i always stay in apartments and this 1 was perfect suited all my needs when i come to brussels again only it will be my first choice to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.6

Very friendly and very accommodating staff, especially for arrival and departure. Handy tips about sightseeing Brussels. Basic cosy room, although the door handle of the bathroom needs to be fixed We loved the breakfast, a bit more Orange Juice would be appreciated. Ideal location besides the underground and just walking distance from the old town/Grand Place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice place to stay, close to the city center, staff was so friendly and helpful, we booked a double room with shared bathroom and got one with private room for the same price, very kind of them! Breakfast was very good and yummy! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody, perfect value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.