Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence les Ecrins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Residence les Ecrins Located at Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Residence les Ecrins
Belgium
Brussels Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels
94% 1458
50.8528022 4.3487620
Residence les Ecrins
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Quiet and clean, excellent bed. Close to a subway station and many good restaurants. Excellent value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

We choose this hostel for our first night in Brussels and we liked it so much that we returned at the end of our trip. The staff was extremely friendly, speak a bunch of languages and they were very helpful with indications and tips about the city and the country. The breakfast is very worthy too. We recommend to book rooms on the new part of the hostel, since in the old part all fatilities are shared. You will not find a youth hostel environment but a nice and charming small family-owned hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Mr Edward and his colleagues were friendly and hospitable to all customers and us in particular

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Just perfect for us. Nice comfortable room in a great location. I would stay here again. It is not a social hostel, more like a budget hotel feel, but good value for money. One recommendation is to get detailed instructions on how to get to the hostel from Midi Station, we found the station to be quite big and tricky to navigate, and the street isn't listed on all maps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place! Nicest owners ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good stay, super friendly staff and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, nice room with a kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

We booked this as it was the cheapest for the dates we wanted. It's clean, the staff are very friendly and happy to provide a map and talk through the main attractions. The location is very good, and within walking distance of the main attractions. On street parking was available and free for most of the weekend. There are lots of stairs in the building though and we were put on the top floor, so was around 4/5 flights of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, very nice staff and a cosy clean and calm bedroom. I recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Good value for money. Centrally located. Very nice staff. Big basic rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.