X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residence les Ecrins Reviews

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1176 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Excellent living condition, clean and tidy, breakfast is nice, free wifi is good, good facilities, recommend to all of you who will stay in Brussels. 10 - 15 mins walk from city center. One minus point is someone shouting at the stairs at 7am...

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best place we stayed in. Guy or Gee was so friendly and welcoming. The room was like an apartment with a full kitchen. He left croissants on the door in the morning and there was orange juice and coffee in the room. It was a really nice touch. The bed was so comfortable and everything was so nice and clean. The next time we are in Brussels, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you for your warm hospitality.


29%

We chose not to stay as our room was so close to a busy street that the noise was unbearable. We were on the first floor and not more than four feet from the street.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great stay! Really friendly staff and the room was brilliant for the money! Would recommend to anyone.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Basic but comfortable.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice, the owner was very helpful and welcoming. Would stay again.


100%

Owner was wonderful; very accommodating and willing to help out in any way (ordering a cab, pizza, giving directions, recommendations, etc). Great hospitality that is hard to find these days.


94%

great place to stay, great location, our room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been any more helpful.


100%

I loved staying here. The owner is incredibly cheerful and willing to help guests in any way he can. Centrally located. Wifi. Decent breakfast. Clean! We definitely got more than we paid for during our stay. I fully recommend this place. It's convenient, snug and safe.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice rooms, great breakfast and well located.


97%

More of a hotel then a hostel good change if you're looking for a nice place to stay


94%

The Residence is well located in a good and central area . We could reach most of the attractions on foot. Clean and functional. Very nice breakfast. The staff are extremely helpful.


80%

Nice quiet location right near a metro stop. I had a single room with ensuite. Breakfast was nice and I would come back again!


97%

Excellent hotel!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Room was a little pricey for what we're looking to spend, but it was a good overall experience. Mind that this is a hotel and not a hostel so don't plan on meeting a bunch of people around the hotel. However, the two guys that run the place are really nice and will help you with almost anything. Breakfast was nice. Our room was alley side on the first floor and was really loud at night and we had a HUGE street light right outside the window so it was insanely bright in out room. Bathroom clean.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

make sure you actually arrive at the check-in time you specify because reception closes at 10 and they expect you at that time. lots of stairs, no elevator. if you don't have an ensuite, you have to go downstairs to use the toilet or shower. (only one toilet/shower for everyone to share). great location, really close to the main square. great restaurants nearby. madame moustache is the best - and it's not even five minutes away!


100%

Such a nice place at a brilliant location and some amazing people. I had a great time there and will definitely return.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hotel, staff really kind and helpfull. Clean and well located, would stay there again.


100%

Great place to stay, perfect location, great staff, very clean, competitively priced!!! Highly recommend staying here!!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Inviting hotel, and the included breakfast is good. Small walk to the town square, and rooms are nice!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Brussels Hotels

Please give us your feedback