Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence les Ecrins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Bright, cheery room with lovely decorations and a skylight. Convenient walking distance to the metro as well as many major tourist attractions in Brussels including the Grand Place and the Manneken Pis and cafe and bars. Alain at the front desk was so lovely and helpful, he took the time to mark up a city map with points of interest and restaurant recommendations which was highly appreciated. Our room was up a few flight of stairs but had a great view. Stayed February 2017 as a group of 3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a nice little chambre d'hote located near St Catherine Metro stop, so very easily accessible, yet far enough away from the Grand Place for peace and quiet at night, although only a ten-minute walk away. The gentleman who runs the Residence could not have been sweeter or more helpful; he is a real asset to the clientele. The breakfast was nice too. My room was at the top of the building & the window shade is permanently closed, so there was no natural light in the daytime...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.0

This property was very close to the centre and therefore very good for looking around Brussels. I could walk everywhere I needed to get to. The Metro was less than 5 minutes away. The owner was very helpful in advising me how to find my way around Brussels. The Breakfast was a good. Facilities rather old and tired. The Towels are well worn. The soap in the shower and light bulbs had never been replaced for probably months. I would have liked a kettle although the water in the tap was very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

It was a family oriented environment and the owner was very personable, worked to ensure I was having a pleasant stay. The breakfast is light with mostly pastries, bread, and coffee. It would be nice to have eggs or other meat dish but it was sufficient. Check-in was very easy, I booked a private room and had a room on the top floor. It had a comfortable double size bed. The room came with a sink, TV, dresser, and chair. They clean the room every night so you have fresh sheets each night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel in and of itself was beautiful and very clean! I checked in at 3:00 In the morning and they greeted us with open arms. Checking out was just as easy. The location is central and a quick walk to places like the grand place. It also is next to the train station for travel. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Very kind staff, and a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Not in a very bustling part of the city, but within walking distance of Grand Place, and very close to a metro station. The guy who runs the place is very nice. I had a spacious room with a hot shower. I only marked facilities off a point because the bed & pillows in my room weren't as comfortable as the last place I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a nice place, I would even recommend for older ages as well. Had more of the feel of a bed and breakfast which was great! The staff was wonderful and the location was great too. I would defiantly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent, convenient, fairly priced. Breakfast included. Good area, with Christmas market. Metro station just down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Quiet and clean, excellent bed. Close to a subway station and many good restaurants. Excellent value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.