X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residence les Ecrins Reviews

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1372 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice place to stay, close to the city center, staff was so friendly and helpful, we booked a double room with shared bathroom and got one with private room for the same price, very kind of them! Breakfast was very good and yummy! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody, perfect value for money.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really appreciated the warm welcome and flexibility on bag storage, thanks. Clean and pleasant single room with cable TV and washstand, all you need, great value for the location. The local beer bar and restaurant near the church square also deserve mention - nice, family run. Would visit les Ecrins again without hesitation.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a fantastic stay at Residence Les Ecrins. The staff was immensely generous and helpful. We got an amazing breakfast that provided a great start into the day. It is very conveniently located, easily accessible from the airport and walking distance from Brussel's city center. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay and it was one of our highlights in Brussels. We will definitely stay there again when we go back and we can absolutely recommend it to anyone.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cosy, clean, close to a tube station, you can do the main touristic spots walking. The staff is very helpful and make you feel in home. The Wifi signal and strength is very good.


100%

Excellent atmosphere and brilliant location. Staff are the nicest persons. The room was huge and very comfortable. Everything was perfect!

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Having stopped just for a layover night and having been very ill from my previous trip, this hotel was just what I needed. Warm, clean, comfortable, simple, and friendly. Edward gave us a tray of hot tea to take up, which I nursed all night. The hotel was just outside an outdoor night market, which my boyfriend ran to grab food at (it was late), and we were able to walk easily to the train station the next morning to fly out. Highly recommended.


100%

This is a perfect place to stay as its right by the best Christmas markets and the people are so so friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here next time we are in Brussels!


97%

My friends and I had a wonderful time at this place! Highly recommended. It will give you the feel of a hotel but much cheaper. We were a party of three and we were given a room (split into a living room and bedroom/washroom) that more than met our needs. Not to mention it was beautiful! They changed your towels every day but sheets need to be a little more clean. The staff had a great sense of humour. It was a quick walk to all the christmas markets and not too far from the city centre. Book :)

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time here. It was very close to the city center, so we could walk everywhere. We had a lovely breakfast every morning, that kept us full to the late afternoon. We were expecting a shared bathroom, but instead had an ensuite, which was great! We hope to come back to Brussels soon, when we do we will definitely stay here again!


100%

Edward was very warm and helpful! The hostel is awesome! My mom and i really enjoyed our stay in brussels. The place was near everything and breakfast was great as well. Les Ecrins Residence is Highly recommended for people who plan to visit brussels.


100%

Brilliant stay


91%

Gi was amazing. I have never been made to feel more welcome in my life. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely visit again!


97%

We had such a fab stay at a centrally located townhouse with friendly and helpful staff. Room 130 is not for the faint hearted! It is at the top of the house with a sloping ceiling, it is a clean and spacious room for a couple with a tv and sink. Although the toilet and washroom facilities were two floors down for the price of the room this was fair. The gentleman who was at the reception was so helpful and kind showing us a map that would bring us to all the sights around Brussels.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel my family and I have ever stayed at! Very friendly owner who provides amazing accommodation!

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great stay! Location is prime, very close to the metro and the city center while being removed enough to be nice and quiet. Breakfast is pretty good and the people we interacted with were really friendly. My one complaint is the shared shower didn't drain, so you end up in your own dirty water, which is really unclean considering its shared with other rooms. Overall worth the price and we'd definitely stay here agin!


97%

The staff is awesome. They will help you with evey little thing, upgrade your stay if they can and make your stay extremely pleasant.


89%

Rooms were big, enjoyed having own kitchen. Staff was very helpful. Had a nice stay. Thank you.

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We're a Berlin couple around 30 and we really enjoyed our stay here. Great location in a small street the middle of everything, near St. Catherine. In Brussels, a central location like this means that there's cars passing through, also at night. We had a warm welcome and nothing to complain about. Our room was in a building two doors down from the reception, ground floor. Clean, spacious, with all usual amenities (TV, phone, nice bathroom). Recommended!


86%

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating.


94%

Lovely stay, more suited to a older crowd, but a very nice and enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and is in a nice location


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Brussels Hotels

Please give us your feedback