Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence les Ecrins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Residence les Ecrins Located at Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Residence les Ecrins
Belgium
Brussels Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels
95% 1428
50.8528022 4.3487620
Residence les Ecrins
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.4

On a trip and staying in hostels to meet people. There was nobody else staying in the dorm, so they gave me a private room. Thanks! Just wish I could have met other people traveling. I know it's not the hostels fault. Staff was very great. I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, rooms are small but clean and comfortable, the owner was very nice and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel and the owner is a really good host. The hostel is very well located just 10 minute walk from the main square. Not the best place if you want to meet other people and party in Brussels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

This was my first hostel experience and it was wonderful. Very close to shops and restaurants. Easy to navigate from train station about 20 mins. Facility very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was modest but good. Very quiet catered to an older crowd which includes me so it was perfect the only negative was no ac or fans and in July the Windows don't open very far it was hot hot hot add a fan A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This hotel is great. Located right by St. Catherine's Square which is filled with restaurants, cafes, bars, and a co-op. The room was spacious and clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful and kind. Breakfast was included with coffee, pastries, fruit which we ate on the back terrace. We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

V nice place, super nice and helpful staff, decent breakfast, well-located. Not a social vibe -- it's more like a hotel, but overall a solid experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was delightfully friendly and helpful, and easy to converse with. The room was lovely. If I return to Brussels, I'm definitely staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was super accommodating, had several flight delays and kept in communication via email. They were there to check in around 11:30 pm. All emails were answered promptly and no worries with such a late arrival. The room was cute and home like, daily breakfast was treat, especially on the patio. The staff was helpful with lots of suggestions on food and activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

A very nice bed and breakfast, located near the metro, and in a good part of the city. Rooms were very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside is there is a bit of traffic noise if you are in a room near the road. Compared to other places we stayed in Brussels, this was excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic location, clean and pleasant rooms, charming staff, good breakfast. Definitely recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.