Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencia do Norte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Residencia do Norte Located at Rua do Norte n 123, , Lisbon.
Residencia do Norte
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-285 Rua do Norte n 123
86% 162
38.7128901 -9.1438114
Residencia do Norte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
5.4

first of all : there was no indication or warning on that Residencia do Norte is on the top of a street in Bairro Alto where there are at least four late night bars right outside the door and that during the Web Summit (which I was attending) the top of Rua Do Norte was Night Summit with all 55,000 attendees encouraged to meet up there after the days events out in Oriente second of all: my room had no outside window - two very small windows into a communal area which then had windows

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Very convenient location. Pubs and restaurants just beside the hostel. Not for people who is afraid of noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Looks old, but the location couldn't be better! The bed is a bit noisy but confortable. I would recomend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alex_gry4846
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall a great place to stay. The staff was kind, the location is unbeatable. 5 minute walk from Rossio station, right in the heart of the bar district. Even though it was right in the bar district, our room window faced a back alley and was quiet at night so we were able to sleep well. Room and washroom were clean. Only problem was that we were on the top floor and the wifi did not reach our room. If the wifi could be fixed, then I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Right in the middle of the Baixa district, close to the tube station and plenty of places to go out around. The neighbourhood is quite noisy but earplugs were provided. It was 40 degrees C. when I was there, but the inside of the hostel was cool and there was no problem with sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

super location - basically in the city center! walking distance to main things you must see in Lisbon. i arrived from the airport by AEROBUS but actually it is much closer and easier to get there by metro (you dont need to walk up the hill the entire way); very nice, friendly and helpful staff! i read in the previous reviews that there is a big street noise at night and ppl recommended using ear plugs- actually it was not that bad :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.3

I was here for 3 nights. The staff was good and helpful, especially Tatiana who spoke good English, Russian & Portuguese. Any questions I had, she was always happy to help. The room was clean, a good size, with a double bed, and its own toilet. Since my room was at the back, it was quite but didn't get much light. The shared shower was clean, but you had to hold the shower head. The street is very lively & noisy at night. You have a key for the front door & your own room, which is okay. No AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eoghanmcguire699
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location within walking distance from loads of the sights of lisbon and the metro network. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Noisy outside at night but earplugs in the room meant that wasnt a problem. Will stay here again when back in lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Very good location for nightlight - a bit loud otherwise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.