Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencial Cristo Rei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
4.0

We booked a 3 bed room with ensuite, when we arrived we were informed that the "3 bed room" was actually a room with one double bed and one single bed so we had to pay close to double for an entirely different room that actually had 3 beds. The room was cramped and mouldy with no AC. The kitchen was tiny and very dirty. The staff was nice, close to metro, quite neighbourhood but would definitely not recommend to anyone. Thanks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Indeed you have the description in English, of the triple room that has always a double bed and a single one and we do not have A C. Our recomendation is that you should always sethe description. Thank you.

5th Jul 2017
7.7

Cristo Rei is located in an old part of the center of Porto. It was very OK for its low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigado, desejamos umas excelentes férias!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, good staff, good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
4.0

Very dirty place, at my arrive the room was dirty and in 4 day no cleaning service at all. Some staff nice and friendly other very bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. Indeed, we never come into the room because you had said that you did not want us to clean it. Regarding the staff, not all the staff speaks Italian, but some of them.

4th Jun 2017
8.9

Hard-working and helpful staff made our visit a pleasant one. Only negative is the kitchen, which is tiny and hard to keep clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
4.6

The sheets were so thin they could be used as heers. The towels were once white now gray. The bathroom has mold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

The hostel was very easy to get to via publix transport. The staff was nice and the accommodation was cheap. My only suggestion is to update the sheets and pillows as they are very old and worm down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.0

Only complaint is that the rooms on the top floor get very hot, and there are no fans available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
6.9

Run down property, broken shower so had to hold by hand. I couldnt tell if bathroom was dirty or just so old that it couldnt be cleaned properly. Incredibly pleasant staff however. Location was ok, fairly close to Santa Caterina shopping mall and mercado

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ryan_t_hulme4468
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.9

Good place for a short stay in Porto. Good advice from the lady there (provided in Portuguese spoken slowly :) ) about tourist sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.