Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residencial Cristo Rei

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Residencial Cristo Rei Located at Rua dr Alves da Veiga,21, , Porto.
Residencial Cristo Rei
Portugal
Porto Rua dr Alves da Veiga,21
72% 279
41.1477510 -8.6028313
Residencial Cristo Rei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
5.7

Room very hot and dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Calm, nice place, where to stay. House is little bit older. Friendly staff. Room for 4 was quite small, but we were ok with that - we use room only for overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

The hostel is in a good location. Was in a private double bed with my girlfriend, we enjoyed the stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a small shower in our room that didnt work good at all. We also had a shared bathroom with a bigger shower and toilet. They clean your room everyday however cleanliness is not their strong suit considering we had a centipede run under our bed. They offered a lot of services however which was very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good Location. very Helpful and Friendly Staff. Would be very happy to stay there again. Thank You.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel is perfect, it is close to Santa Catarina shopping street and it's also close to Balhao metro station. The employees of the hostel are friendly (but not all of them speak English) and helpful. The only problem with this hostel is that the building is too old and the rooms too, there is a bad smell in the room which is annoying. I think this hostel needs to go under renovation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.0

Ancient building, it needs some remodelation, mainly in bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.4

Short summary: very friendly host, not so good in English. Parking was €7/day and OK. Hostel was outdated, facilities barely functioning but OK. Room was old, matress with springs you could feel. Bathroom tiny and needs improvement. Location 15 minutes to centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. However, I think we speak english, and a little bit dutch.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
4.6

The staff was really nice, but sadly not that good in English which caused some communication problems. We got a double room which was a bit smaller than expected, AND had a broken window. The hostel was freezing cold and even the two provided blankets didn't help with that. We didn't feel welcome in the kitchen or common room. The bathroom was interesting, since everything seemed rather old. They were doing some remodeling in the 3rd floor. We left the hostel earlier and found sth else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

It is a very nice hostel, and the location is great, just a few minutes away from the town center, and Via Catarina, one of the main shopping avenues in the city. The staff was very helpful and did their best to offer what little they had, which was greatly appreciated. That being said, the hostel is quite old, which actually helps to the general atmosphere of the city, but there was some humidity on the hostel walls and ceilings and cleanliness wasn't its forte.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.0

The location is great, right next to metro Bolhão in the city center, but a little walk to the old part of town, some 5-10 minutes. The staff is great, will make everything possible to show you what the city has to offer. The rooms were nice, more like a hotel room and atsmosphere, but a bit cold at night, as We went on the winter. And the biggest disappointment: the water was heated by boilers, so you can run out of hot water (what happened quite often).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.