Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencial Cristo Rei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

I did cancel the Booking at the hostel. I was wondering if the deposit booking fee that you charged me is canceled or carried over until I book again I can see that you charged me 16 euro and again 24 euro also 1 dollar exchange rate when I paid you with a Euro credit card ?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
6.6

Extremely DIRTY everywhere! Staff is helpful. Central located. 24h Reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff. Fun designed rooms and definitely worth what we paid. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a cheap but comfy stay :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

I only stayed here one night but the staff was great. I got a single room and it felt like a mini hotel. Wifi was iffy but worked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Friendly people, small but nicely clean and fresh room, good bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
7.4

Not the cleanest but great location and value. We had a private double room which was a bit tight for space but had it's own small en suite. Was great to have own keys so could come and go as we please

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
7.1

Pros: Close to tourist spots and metro line, storage space in room, helpful & multilingual staff, excellent value for money, generally clean rooms. Cons: Onsite bar takes away from the atmosphere, bathroom had mild odor and slow shower drainage but not really a huge deal. Amenities: Kitchen, luggage storage. Overall: Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
3.1

Our room was so dirty we only stayed one night (booked 3). There was hair all over the room and bathroom. The sink and shower didn't drain and smelled awful. The bathroom smelled so bad we had to have the door to it shut just to fall asleep! We asked for our money back for the two nights we weren't staying for and did get it after being told no but insisting and then having to wait an hour. I would not recommend this place even to budget travellers. Its unhealthy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.7

A really nice place but needs more cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is situated 10 minutes walk from the centre, and also 10 minutes from the nearest metro station making it super easy to get around. Unbelievable price, super cheap. Don't expect anything incredible but it has all you need as a base in the city centre. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×