Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencial Cristo Rei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.9
Residencial Cristo Rei Located at Rua dr Alves da Veiga,21, , Porto.
Residencial Cristo Rei
Portugal
Porto Rua dr Alves da Veiga,21
68% 300
41.1477510 -8.6028313
Residencial Cristo Rei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alex_gry4846
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The location is very close to the city centre. There was a good wifi connection. The building is pretty old but the rooms were clean and we were able to open the windows for some fresh air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.6

Beds uncomfortable... no kitchen (ofen broken sends electro shocks) no place to prepare food... place looks like its an home from the mid 80s so you basically feel like your in someones home permanently ( doesnt feel like youre a guest that pays / couchsurfing like athmosphere)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
5.1

+Good Location, 10 Minutes from City Center. +Cheap Garage for parking the car 20 Meters from the Hostel (7€/Day) +nice staff with good recommendations -Horrible ensuite bathroom in room no. 301 with terrible smell. -Fridge in the kitchen should be cleaned!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
5.7

Room very hot and dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Calm, nice place, where to stay. House is little bit older. Friendly staff. Room for 4 was quite small, but we were ok with that - we use room only for overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

The hostel is in a good location. Was in a private double bed with my girlfriend, we enjoyed the stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a small shower in our room that didnt work good at all. We also had a shared bathroom with a bigger shower and toilet. They clean your room everyday however cleanliness is not their strong suit considering we had a centipede run under our bed. They offered a lot of services however which was very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good Location. very Helpful and Friendly Staff. Would be very happy to stay there again. Thank You.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel is perfect, it is close to Santa Catarina shopping street and it's also close to Balhao metro station. The employees of the hostel are friendly (but not all of them speak English) and helpful. The only problem with this hostel is that the building is too old and the rooms too, there is a bad smell in the room which is annoying. I think this hostel needs to go under renovation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.0

Ancient building, it needs some remodelation, mainly in bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.4

Short summary: very friendly host, not so good in English. Parking was €7/day and OK. Hostel was outdated, facilities barely functioning but OK. Room was old, matress with springs you could feel. Bathroom tiny and needs improvement. Location 15 minutes to centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. However, I think we speak english, and a little bit dutch.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.