Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencial Noelia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2017
5.7

You get what you pay for here - very budget accommodation.Matress was super thin and Id often fall between the slats. Powerpoints are dodgey & many pushed into the wall or sparked when used. Bathrooms are crammed with no real drain in the shower,  toilets dont always flush properly and the urinal is very cose to the basin. We were often out of toilet paper. Staff were helpful as needed but not enthusiastic. Kitchen is very basic, lacking lots of stuff. Pool was clean but we didnt swim.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.6

Staff was a little unwellcoming, although did explain and answer what we ask for. Pool was dirty but cleaned on our last night. The water from thr tap cane out as drops, and every time you want to turn on the AC you need to ask the reception wich is annoying. Breakfast is fine, a bread with butter and jam and a fuit wich is refreshing for argentina. Overall was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Good location, walking distance from bus station, quiet and safe neighborhood. Staff was friendly and informative- spoke English or Spanish besides Portuguese. Room was very clean. There's also a swimming pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.6

The pool was being renovated when we were there so I imagine that may be quite nice in the future. The bedroom stank of damp, really unpleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • phaymie2371
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

It's a basic hostel but for one night it's really nice and I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
2.0

We came and there was no electricity and therefor no airconditioning or WIFI, the staff didn't welcomed us to the hostel and lied to us a few times that the electricity will be OK in one or two hours so we will not leave the hostel. Because of the hit we had to take our matresses outside and sleep there all night when we had to wake up early to the falls. When we came back from the falls and checked out, the staff demanded extra money for the late check-out with no understanding of the situation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
3.4

The place was very dirty,and the room was smelly. They didn't clean the room before we came. We didn't been in the room all day and when we came back to the room and saw how bad the room is we told the owner that the room is dirty and if tomorrow it still be like this we would want to check out. In the morning they clean the room and we wanted to stay but they already checked us out and didn't have another place.so we needed to go with our mochilas to find an other places to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.1

It's hot here so if you want air con, you'll have to pay extra somewhere else to guarantee it, but it worked in my room for a bit. It's clean, but old so some people might confuse the decor for off-color or dirtiness. Wifi works in the common areas but there's plenty of seating and your room will be stuffy because it's humid in the jungle so that isn't that much of an inconvenience. I really don't get the other negative reviews. This place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Feb 2017
4.0

The staffs don't speak English! Would be very difficult if you want to communicate with the staff regarding simple things as your staying or information about the area. The wifi is really poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, cheap, close to the bus station, free breakfast, they even give you soap and a towel. Staff don't speak much English but are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.