Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencial Noelia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
2.0

We came and there was no electricity and therefor no airconditioning or WIFI, the staff didn't welcomed us to the hostel and lied to us a few times that the electricity will be OK in one or two hours so we will not leave the hostel. Because of the hit we had to take our matresses outside and sleep there all night when we had to wake up early to the falls. When we came back from the falls and checked out, the staff demanded extra money for the late check-out with no understanding of the situation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
3.4

The place was very dirty,and the room was smelly. They didn't clean the room before we came. We didn't been in the room all day and when we came back to the room and saw how bad the room is we told the owner that the room is dirty and if tomorrow it still be like this we would want to check out. In the morning they clean the room and we wanted to stay but they already checked us out and didn't have another place.so we needed to go with our mochilas to find an other places to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.1

It's hot here so if you want air con, you'll have to pay extra somewhere else to guarantee it, but it worked in my room for a bit. It's clean, but old so some people might confuse the decor for off-color or dirtiness. Wifi works in the common areas but there's plenty of seating and your room will be stuffy because it's humid in the jungle so that isn't that much of an inconvenience. I really don't get the other negative reviews. This place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
4.0

The staffs don't speak English! Would be very difficult if you want to communicate with the staff regarding simple things as your staying or information about the area. The wifi is really poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • joannaobrien4154
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
4.0

At that price range we expected a basic private room. There was only a tiny window and very poor ventilation. However, the bathroom was unacceptable - there were mushrooms growing on the ceiling and on multiple ocaasions there were cockroaches in the shower. My poor boyfriend had to kill three very large cockroaches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
5.4

Cockroaches. Dirty room. The hostel stole from us. Bad service. This hostel should not be on Hostelworld.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lauragilmartin4088
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jan 2017
5.7

It was fine for one emergency night. The rooms were really dark and dingy and needed maintaining. The bathroom in our private room had cockroaches coming up from the drain in the shower...The communal areas are fine but I would steer clear if you're staying a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff very nice, good located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Owner is lovely and made us a barbeque dinner for free on Christmas eve! Room was comfy with a spectacular and much needed fan and airconditioner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice Place to stay, close to the terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.