Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencial Tres Hermanos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a small B&B. Rooms are very clean. The owners are welcoming and very helpful. They supported us in booking trips and explained what to see in Punta Arenas. The breakfast is simple but good with homemade jelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Pamela is a very sweet lady. The room was good and very clean. No good wi-fi upstairs, no English at all. It was not a problem for me. Thanks Pamela.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a very short but pleasant stay. The only drawback is the location, but if you don't mind walking, it's a great little place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Budget Hostel near Straits. That's about it. Clean room and hot shower and some wifi. "Quiet Time" at 11:00. Breakfast was lackluster. Stay was as expected for price - OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.4

Basic rooms. Terrible breakfast. No cooking facilities or proper communal area. 20 minute walk from Bus Sur station. Fine for a nights stop over. Helpful staff provide a good introduction.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

It is an older building, but Pamela and her family keep it incredibly clean. The bathrooms are very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. Pamela is a warm, welcoming host who provides tour tips, a map and a brief overview of the town. She will also call a taxi to the airport for you. Breakfast consists of tea/coffee, toast and a small dessert. We stayed here on the way to hiking the W, and we had such a positive experience that we rebooked for the night before our flight home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely family. Great place to sleep / breakfast / learn spanish with the family and others that are staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

The owners of this hostel are wonderful! They made us feel right at home, and were very welcoming and accomodating. They have great recommendations if what to do in Punta Arenas and the surrounding areas. The rooms were very clean, warm, and cozy. We were here for Christmas Eve, and were invited to eat Christmas Eve dinner with the family. The food is great, the atmosphere is cozy, and the staff are very helpful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a more at-home feel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
7.7

Everything exactly as you would expect from a hostel like this. I've got no real complaints and nothing particularly worth noting in a positive way. Staff only speaks spanish, the location is a little bit outside and the breakfast isnt much, but thats what you get for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Hosts were great. We had to leave 30 mins before breakfast started, and the señora of the house woke up early to prepare breakfast for us. Rooms were nice. Only downside is that the hostel is ~15 mins away from the heart of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.