X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residenza Maddalena Reviews

Cannaregio 2076, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
405 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect place to stay and the nicest person-Luca- you can meet in Venice! Thank you again :)

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent environment. Luca was really nice to us and he is always trying to make you feel like home. The location is good. Venice is walkable (tiring but doable) and the house is in a perfect location from the Bus and Train Station and the different attractions in both sides of the island.


100%

Really Great Place. Recommending To Everyone !!!!

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It is a good place to stay in venice. Hostel owner is very nice person and cooperative. Would love to stay again ☺

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Luca and Giovanni were very nice and friendly, our stay there was amazing and it also has a very convenient location to walk around the city

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a very nice place to stay and well worth the price. The staff were very friendly and we felt very safe. You do have to walk down a small arcade which is a little scary at night, but that is Venice for you, lots of little ally ways. It was a very good location though, easy to get everywhere.


74%

The location of the hostel is very close to the bus station of Tronchetto. The owner of the hostel- Luca was very funny and friendly. He did his best to make the everything comfortable for us. Beds, bathroom and toilet was very clean. For Venice it was the cheapest place to stay.


91%

We had a very nice stay here,it was very close to the train station. The staff was very nice too.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very welcoming and kind staff. The location is very good and It's globally worth the money paid for it.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Luca was very welcoming and a great host. The accommodation is perfect if one needs a place to sleep for the nights at cheap rates. Breakfast is served from 9:30 AM. We were in hurry. So, we could not wait for the breakfast as we left early morning everyday. So, that was fine by us. There is three rooms and a shared bathroom for all the guests. We did not face any issue as we woke up early and used it before others.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location. Easy walking distance to everything you need and to see. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Shower and toilet were always kept clean. Lots of hot water just took a little bit to kick in. Luca the host was super friendly and would help you with anything you needed. Thanks again Luca for a great stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much guys!!!!I'm really happy to meet you you was really good and educated guestes! all the best for you!! Bye !

83%

The host is a nice man with little English but does his best to be friendly. The place is clean and maintained. Breakfast is served, packetted tarts and croissants and juice. Rooms are spacious, clean sheets, with door locks. Good value!

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

- Staff couldn't speak English - No proper communication of staff - Limited breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear friend for 17 euros for person in Venice...you had a cleaned room and bathroom and you sleeped in centre of Venice what you want for breackfast ? one lunch?..think before to write !!however thank you for all..and I know speack and write english lenguage!!eheheh and you arrived at 2 am in the morning...take care!

100%

Great location! Our host, Lucca, was very welcoming and helpful. Clean, spacious, nice! Would stay again and recommend to all!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you !!!and realy nice to have you here !!!!take care bye!

77%

Luca was very friendly & accommodating & gave us a discount for not providing breakfast during our stay. Residence was located close to Main Street with lots of shops & restaurants nearby as well as being located close to the ferry dock. We had a good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Kara and nice to meet you and your boy friend!! Take careBYE

43%

The room and common space where very dark. The room had the bare minimum, my friend and I were freezing during the night because the heating was not on and the cover was very thin (I slept fully dressed..). We were told breakfast was between 9-10. We left at 9:30 to look for food as there was nothing and the owner was absent. There were no towels. The owner did a discount for the breakfast but charged 5Euros for leaving 2 small backpacks for 5 hours in the common space. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
you made all you dear!!you no asked nothing and no told me nothing when you was here...and remember that you no pay to leave your bags...no write things no true....and I no must be always in the house dear....take care and for 50 euros for room I hope you found better that here!!but I don't belive....however thank you !!bye

100%

Luca was great and super accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend in Venice. The location is great and you can't beat it for the price!

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback