Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residenza Maddalena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Residenza Maddalena Located at Calle Lunga Vendramin 2076 Cannaregio, , Venice.
Residenza Maddalena
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Lunga Vendramin 2076 Cannaregio
88% 484
45.4430401 12.3304398
Residenza Maddalena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Great staff, location is very good(7 minuts to tram station s. Lucia and 7 to the Rialto brigth ), very relax place. My bagage stay after my check out and i dont had a problem. Very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much !!!and really nice to meet you!!take care

  • jodurrant9752
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Luca is very friendly and this was a great place to stay. The location is fantastic and it was nice to stay somewhere that felt more like a home than a hotel/hostel. Overall good value for money for such a central place in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vhoppe
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place! The location is GREAT! It's easy to walk all around Venice Island from this point. The hostel is located on a little alley street off of a Main Street with lots of shopping and restraunts. The little alley street that it is on is easy to miss but once you've found it once, it's super easy to get back to. Luca, the man who runs it, was such a friendly, helpful, accomodating host. Oh, and the beds are soooo comfortable! You definitely can sleep well here! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.7

The room was nice and well located to our taste. The street is really quiet even thouogh you are really close to the touriste part of town. The landlord lives there and can always help you with anything you need. There is little equipement : for instance you don't have access to any kitchen nor oven.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

We were looking for a relaxed few nights in Venice and it's exactly what we got. Fantastic location with every major spot a short walking distance away. Luca was a great host and ensured we had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

When we arrived in Venice, we were met by Luca who was lovely and gave great advice on places to see/ eat! The accommodation was good, a spacious bedroom and a clean shared bathroom. Great location in the heart of Venice, about 15 minutes walk from the bus/ train station. Overall, we would highly recommend this place and Luca as the host. Would definitely stay here again on return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.7

Arrival: Very difficult to find (no sign on the door, no name, nothing; the owner was not very helpful when we called him) Room: Really run-down, but relatively clean. Two single beds intstead of the booked double bed. Bathroom: not very clean, but really really mouldy Breakfast: Not available on our second morning Situation: Pretty good Overall: It's a very cheap place in Venice, it's okay for one or two nights, but of course you can't expect much...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great location being in the centre of Venice - you can walk anywhere! For the price compared to other hostels/hotels on the island this hostel is a steal. Private room is basic but fine if you are out all day and only sleeping. Clean shower that is shared but there is only 3 rooms so never had a problem trying to get into the bathroom. Luca was a fantastic host who made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was included and was laid out no matter what time you woke up. Only downfall was no aircon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicorivas
  • Chile, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great place, not fancy but clean and everything works. And Luca is an amazing guy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

It is simple accommodation but Luca is lovely, we felt very safe and it is close to everything. If you are only staying for a short period (1 or 2 nights), Residenza Maddalena is for you! Great to be able to roll out of bed in the morning and already be in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.