Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residenza Maddalena

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Residenza Maddalena Located at Calle Lunga Vendramin 2076 Cannaregio, , Venice.
Residenza Maddalena
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Lunga Vendramin 2076 Cannaregio
85% 464
45.4430401 12.3304398
Residenza Maddalena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

It is simple accommodation but Luca is lovely, we felt very safe and it is close to everything. If you are only staying for a short period (1 or 2 nights), Residenza Maddalena is for you! Great to be able to roll out of bed in the morning and already be in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

The host was very kind, the place was clean and comfortable. Ita close to the main places in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Simple, low frills accommodations, in a good location for a great price. Luca was especially nice and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
6.9

Luca is a very nice host and he's very helpful and willing to offer help. The plus points are definitely for him! Location is also very good, walking distance from the train station and also very close to the pier which is on line 1. However, I recommend this place to young backpackers who do not mind sharing bathroom since it could be a bit packed with 3 rooms sharing only one bathroom. The facility can only be improved: E.g. Adding more chairs inside the room / tables for putting stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Luca was a really great host. He was both friendly and helpful, giving us lots of helpful tips for our time in Venice. I would stay there again if i ever found myself back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Venice for a reasonable price! Close walk to everything important - very well located. Luca is very helpful and a wonderful guy! I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much girls!!really nice to meet you !!take care !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

10-15 minute walk to the main tourist attractions. Public boat also close by. Luca was very kind and helpful to us. I highly recommend wandering the streets close by for beautiful views and Cheever restaurants. Venice is expensive, but this place is cheaper than most. Breakfast is very simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

The place is very close to the main bus and railway station. It is easy to locate. The owner of the house Luca is very nice and helpful. The rooms and the bathroom are very clean. There is one bathroom for all the guests but it is very well maintained. I recommend this place to everyone who wants to stay in Venice and save money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AlexScott
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
7.7

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 nights. Probably the cheapest b&b you'll find in Venice. Luca was very friendly and accommodating. The room was decent and clean (no where locks on doors or lockers however) and the bathroom was good. For breakfast we got a croissant, brownie, 2 strawberries and some juice which is enough to start your day. It was a bit of a struggle to find the place as it's down a side alley but we got there in the end. Pleasant stay in Venice overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Was very happy with our stay in Venice! It was very clean and has all the amenities except for towels. The man who runs it is extremely friendly and accommodating. Do make sure be accurate about your arrival time, because he works another job so he needs to know when you'll be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.