X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residenza Maddalena Reviews

Cannaregio 2076, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
345 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

We pay but we only get three cookies for breakfast. Cookies and toast cookies not even a fresh one oh my god

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
you had 10 euros discount because you no like breackfast and you had marmellade,pain tostated and suice fruit...when I made you discount you was so happy...I don't understand why you write this now...but it's ok! Thank you however!

80%

Good room, clean building and a warm welcome by Luca who gave a good explanation of where to go. The B&B is situated in the cheaper part of Venice, but still close to the sights. Lots of restaurants and a few supermarkets within 5 minutes. The nearest vaporetto stop is within 5 minutes walk, Pl. Roma is 10-15 minutes walking.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It was very nice to stay at Lucas place. He was such a open and friendly host!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Luca was extremely helpful! He helped us find another place to stay as well as being a great host thhroughout our stay. He provides a lock for your room and there is no curfew time to be in the apartment. Location is great for the price!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had great time in venice. Very nice owner!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you really much sweet and good girls!! If i can help my guest I'm happy to do it!!! thx again!!Bye!

63%

The house is in a really good location. We missed the big bed that we specifically chose. Instead of that, we found two small beds, so it would be necessary to update the data of the hostel in hostelworld. Despite of that it was a good experience in general.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

There is one bathroom (with toilet inside) to share with 3 rooms (maximum 10 people) which can be a problem. It would be nicer if the place was cleaner (particularly under the bed, there is a world of dust) but it is super cheap and you get what you pay for. Its acceptable.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

After reading some poor reviews, I was very pleasantly surprised. A very good place to stay in Venice. Would be perfect with a second bathroom and stringer wifi.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Luca is a very friendly host and we had our privacy at our own room whenever we wanted. The hostel is located at cannaregio and has a supermarket and a public transport station nearby. You can reach ponte Rialto in 10-15 mins and San Marco in about 20 mins, the train station in 5-10 mins all by foot on the main tourist routes, which is very nice

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay! Luca was very cool to stay with and the location is GREAT. It's just off of the main street so it's very close to restaurants, shops, etc. Only a casual 20 minute walk to St. Marks square. Luca wasn't able to make use breakfast so he gave us a 10 Euro discount so we just used that to get breakfast from the bakery and fruit stand.


86%

Loverly guy who was very helpful and very kind can point out all the little places to go and is happy to help answer what he can.


57%

We have no breakfast, but Luca made discount for us. Doors in room has no lock.

Owner Comment (Hide)
If you no have breackfast and no have discount I can belive you for your comment...but you no had breackfast but 10 euros discont....sorry but I can't understud you ...bye and thank to stay here...

100%

Residenza Maddalema is great! The location is excellent, ten minutes or less walking from the train station and two minutes from Venezia casino.Although it was a shared bathroom, it was impecable 24/7. The rooms and the living area were very clean as well. The owner, Lucca is very kind and helpful. We left Venezia at 7pm and he kept our luggage until then very nicely. We highly recommend Residenza Maddalena!




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback