Hostelworld.com

Residenza Maddalena

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Residenza Maddalena Located at Calle Lunga Vendramin 2076 Cannaregio, , Venice.
Residenza Maddalena
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Lunga Vendramin 2076 Cannaregio
85% 440
45.4430401 12.3304398
Residenza Maddalena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

I really recommend this place. the owner is awesome. really nice guy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
7.4

The property has a great location on the main island of Venice within walking distance to all of the cities main attractions. However, I found the name of the property to be a bit misleading as it is essentially the host's apartment with three bedrooms where guests stay and the 'breakfast' was just a pastry and glass of juice. With that being said, it was very simple and comfortable which is just what I was looking for. It is a little hard to find using the directions provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nayna_manhas4291
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing! Luca was lovely and even though we woke up late, he left us breakfast! Amazing location, within walking distance from everything. No bathroom sharing issues. Overall, fantastic value for money and a brilliant place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mohitkarwasraadv836
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

The host Luca is very sweet. Overall safety is great though I'm pretty sure that the cupboard didn't have locks. The place is clean and very spacious but don't expect anything fancy. 15 minute walk from Santa Lucia train station. And there is a Vaporet stop close by, ask Luca.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Our host Luca was very nice and accommodating to anything we needed. The bedroom was really cozy and the whole flat was very clean. Would recommend to anyone willing to try a B&B experience abroad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Luca was very friendly and has a small hostel in a great location. Feels homey, and includes a quick breakfast. Close to restaurants, and gelato! Within walking distance of all sites and train station. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Good place to stay, great location and Lucca is a very kind person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

The house owner, Mr Luca is really nice and kind. He was so helpful during our stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.3

The place is very clean, located in the main island and walking distance (25 min) from the train station. Even if you arrive late the owner is available to open you the door. Thanks! Would be great if there was an another bathroom because it is 1 for 3 rooms. Also I recommend that the instructions for reaching the B&B are reviewed because they are not very clear and took me more time to find the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Perfect location and the price is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.