X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residenza Maddalena Reviews

Cannaregio 2076, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
319 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Location is very good. the owner (Lucas) is very helpful and kindly offered to keep our luggage till later in the evening when we collected it before our flight. The owner stays in one of the rooms in the flat and smokes .. so generally there is the smell of cigarette.


89%

Location is good! Its not that far from the train station and is in the direction of the city center, which is about a 25 minute walk from the hostel. We walked everywhere, but there are water buses. Bathroom and room were both great and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and see in the city! Breakfast is one small toast packet and jam, a small cookie packet, and orange juice, so not very much. Overall good experience.


77%

It's a bit hard to find, but that sort of helps out in a way: it's very quiet at night unlike the other place I stayed at in Venice. The Owner is incredibly friendly. The place is in a good spot, close to the casino and reasonable walking distance to the Rialto. My Bed was huge and comfy! the rest of the place is clean, nothing fancy. I didn't have the breakfast, but I like to sleep in. My only complaint is the lack of room locks, but no one is breaking in: the front door is impenetrable

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Was a little tricky to find but tucked away in the heart of venice. WIFI in the room and the staff were fantastic! Ideal stay for reasonably priced accom all the basics covered! Highly recommend!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner, Luca, is very nice and helpful! The location is good, the beds and the toilet are good and clean! I recommend it!

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Mariella!!! you was a really educated and good guest!!! see you!BYE

100%

This hostel was amazing, the apartments were very clean and tidy and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It´s a good hostel due to the fact is mid way from the station and the attraction in Venezia. The room was clean and the bathroom also. The breakfast is a little bit poor, and we had to had a breakfast outside. The staff gave us a map with the details and the points of interest.




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback