X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residenza Millennium Reviews

Via Degli Orti Oricellari, 31, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
157 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Recommended to anyone going to Florence. Clean, central and cultured!


83%

Good location, Florence is small so you can get most places on foot. Although this is marketed as a B and B, there is no breakfast included or otherwise! Just a heads up. Otherwise, a nice stay here. It has AC which was really helpful in the heatwave europe was having! Nice facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your words Alison! it was nice to have you here! ps no breakfast included is also well stated in our description on hostelworld.com: 24 Hour Security,Air Conditioning,Bicycle Parking,Breakfast Not Included,Cable TV,Elevator,Free City Maps,Free Internet Access,Free WiFi,Hairdryers,Housekeeping,Luggage Storage,Safe Deposit Box,Towels Included.

51%

No reception so only way to check in is by phone or email, host was extremely rude and angry, AC only works intermittently and cools down the room mildly. Cleaning lady was very nice and the location was walking distance to most major sights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As clearly stated check in hours are from 10am to 20pm. we were nice to come check you in after 20. We left a note for you to call our number what else could we do for you? Also we explained to you not to touch the thermostat if you wanted the ac on but you kept changing the mode from cooling to heating...., we told you twice, then we gave up.

100%

Excellent stay. Felt more like a B&B rather than a hostel (but the breakfast is not included). Convenient location next to the main train station, short walk to all that Florence has to offer.


86%

Next to the train which is not the nicest location but very good room and very clean. A good option if you want to travel around Toscana with the train as the train station and bus terminal are both around the corner.




View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback