Hostelworld.com

Residenza Millennium

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Residenza Millennium Located at Via Degli Orti Oricellari, 31, , Florence.
Residenza Millennium
Italy
Florence Tuscany Via Degli Orti Oricellari, 31
74% 162
43.7766252 11.2458586
Residenza Millennium
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2015
6.0

I'm sorry to say that whilst staying here with my mother we felt unwelcome, a nuisance and at times scared and intimated during our stay at Residenza Millennium. Whilst the rooms are clean and the location is good the owner made our stay miserable. I would not recommend this place to anyone especially not lone female travellers as my mother said she felt "scared" whilst staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All say it is not true, your review is the result of your frustration as you did not get a room with a terrace.We tried to explain that we give better rates for students on hosteworld but we never promice rooms with terrace just read on our description.We also rent them to hostelword guests when possible but not because they booked so.We give the possibility to book rooms with terrace on other website at a very different rate.You did not need to sceam at us your reservation was very clear!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2015
8.3

Easy walking distance to all the sights, train station, laundry and eateries. No eating or laundering allowed in the room but the launderette is literally round the corner as are a couple of excellent restaurants. I would defininitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
9.7

This place was above and beyond what I'd expected booking on a hostel app. It was basically a hotel, and was a super fancy room. There are like 3 doors of security to pass through, so that's not an issue. Stay here for a really quiet night though, you're not going to meet anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2015
10.0

Recommended to anyone going to Florence. Clean, central and cultured!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2015
8.3

Good location, Florence is small so you can get most places on foot. Although this is marketed as a B and B, there is no breakfast included or otherwise! Just a heads up. Otherwise, a nice stay here. It has AC which was really helpful in the heatwave europe was having! Nice facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your words Alison! it was nice to have you here! ps no breakfast included is also well stated in our description on hostelworld.com: 24 Hour Security,Air Conditioning,Bicycle Parking,Breakfast Not Included,Cable TV,Elevator,Free City Maps,Free Internet Access,Free WiFi,Hairdryers,Housekeeping,Luggage Storage,Safe Deposit Box,Towels Included.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2015
5.1

No reception so only way to check in is by phone or email, host was extremely rude and angry, AC only works intermittently and cools down the room mildly. Cleaning lady was very nice and the location was walking distance to most major sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As clearly stated check in hours are from 10am to 20pm. we were nice to come check you in after 20. We left a note for you to call our number what else could we do for you? Also we explained to you not to touch the thermostat if you wanted the ac on but you kept changing the mode from cooling to heating...., we told you twice, then we gave up.

4th Jun 2015
10.0

Excellent stay. Felt more like a B&B rather than a hostel (but the breakfast is not included). Convenient location next to the main train station, short walk to all that Florence has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.