Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Residenza Millennium Reviews

Via Degli Orti Oricellari, 31, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


161 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


I'm sorry to say that whilst staying here with my mother we felt unwelcome, a nuisance and at times scared and intimated during our stay at Residenza Millennium. Whilst the rooms are clean and the location is good the owner made our stay miserable. I would not recommend this place to anyone especially not lone female travellers as my mother said she felt "scared" whilst staying here.

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
All say it is not true, your review is the result of your frustration as you did not get a room with a terrace.We tried to explain that we give better rates for students on hosteworld but we never promice rooms with terrace just read on our description.We also rent them to hostelword guests when possible but not because they booked so.We give the possibility to book rooms with terrace on other website at a very different rate.You did not need to sceam at us your reservation was very clear!


Easy walking distance to all the sights, train station, laundry and eateries. No eating or laundering allowed in the room but the launderette is literally round the corner as are a couple of excellent restaurants. I would defininitely stay here again


This place was above and beyond what I'd expected booking on a hostel app. It was basically a hotel, and was a super fancy room. There are like 3 doors of security to pass through, so that's not an issue. Stay here for a really quiet night though, you're not going to meet anyone.


Recommended to anyone going to Florence. Clean, central and cultured!


Good location, Florence is small so you can get most places on foot. Although this is marketed as a B and B, there is no breakfast included or otherwise! Just a heads up. Otherwise, a nice stay here. It has AC which was really helpful in the heatwave europe was having! Nice facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your words Alison! it was nice to have you here! ps no breakfast included is also well stated in our description on hostelworld.com: 24 Hour Security,Air Conditioning,Bicycle Parking,Breakfast Not Included,Cable TV,Elevator,Free City Maps,Free Internet Access,Free WiFi,Hairdryers,Housekeeping,Luggage Storage,Safe Deposit Box,Towels Included.


No reception so only way to check in is by phone or email, host was extremely rude and angry, AC only works intermittently and cools down the room mildly. Cleaning lady was very nice and the location was walking distance to most major sights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As clearly stated check in hours are from 10am to 20pm. we were nice to come check you in after 20. We left a note for you to call our number what else could we do for you? Also we explained to you not to touch the thermostat if you wanted the ac on but you kept changing the mode from cooling to heating...., we told you twice, then we gave up.


Excellent stay. Felt more like a B&B rather than a hostel (but the breakfast is not included). Convenient location next to the main train station, short walk to all that Florence has to offer.

View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback