Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residenza Muropadri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Residenza Muropadri Located at Via Muro Padri, 8, , Verona.
Residenza Muropadri
Italy
Verona 37129 Via Muro Padri, 8
87% 550
45.4422310 11.0070750
Residenza Muropadri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
7.1

The owner was very nice. The place was nice enough. Not a hostel per se. Basically just a building with some rooms. The wifi is only in the common room and there are no lockers. About a 15 minute walk from the main area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful apartment good for couples or singles breakfast is basic but you're in verona so what does it matter? Lovely art in the flat and we met a nice Brazilian girl who was also staying there. Nice kebab shop that's open late a few doors down if you get there late. The dude leaves the key for you so no bother turning up late like we did would recommend and stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location only a short walk from the Centre. Very hot with only a fan. Wifi only works in lounge. Great break from hostels if you're in a group. Not recommended for a solo travelled as not remotely social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff people were very nice. The room was very clean with a fan on the roof. Wifi signal was perfect. I would come back for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenharvs
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.0

The owners of this hostel were lovely and very helpful, we could not fault them. It was only a short walk to Juliet's House and other attractions. It was a quiet hostel which was nice, but not somewhere to go if you want to socialise with a large number of fellow travellers. Our main problem was the heat, I understand that this can not be controlled by the owners, but the ceiling fan did not help cool the temperature down so we didn't sleep well while we were there. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

The owners are sweet and very helpful. The place is nice, but not great for solo travel, as it's not so much a hostel as a B+B. The heat was tough, but at least there was a ceiling fan. It's very walkable to the whole city and I only took a bus to get back to the train station. My one issue was that I wouldn't call breakfast a "buffet" so much as a bowl of fruit and a packaged croissant. Nice touch, but call it what it is. I would stay here again if I revisited Verona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay at Residenza Muropadri. The owner was out of town with his family, but he kept in touch with me through e-mail and helped make my stay in Verona the highlight of my trip. He had breakfast set out for us when we arrived, we had our own private room and bathroom. The apartment is in a nice part of town and is beautifully decorated. To say that I felt at home is an understatement. I really enjoyed my time here and would definitely reccommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.7

Very expensive compared to what you get. Breakfast is very bad, and the place was not properly cleaned. It has some charm, but would not stay there again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Not really a hostel, more of an apartment. Really good though, comfortable, free breakfasts, lots of privacy, and very safe. If you are travelling alone I wouldn't recommend because it's not a hostel full of people it will be harder to make friends. Fantastic location, short walk to the centre. The front door is hard to find, not well sign posted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

I met the owner to get the keys. It is nice to feel like at home after staying in dormitories. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.