Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residenza Muropadri

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Residenza Muropadri Located at Via Muro Padri, 8, , Verona.
Residenza Muropadri
Italy
Verona 37129 Via Muro Padri, 8
86% 535
45.4422310 11.0070750
Residenza Muropadri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff people were very nice. The room was very clean with a fan on the roof. Wifi signal was perfect. I would come back for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenharvs
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.0

The owners of this hostel were lovely and very helpful, we could not fault them. It was only a short walk to Juliet's House and other attractions. It was a quiet hostel which was nice, but not somewhere to go if you want to socialise with a large number of fellow travellers. Our main problem was the heat, I understand that this can not be controlled by the owners, but the ceiling fan did not help cool the temperature down so we didn't sleep well while we were there. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

The owners are sweet and very helpful. The place is nice, but not great for solo travel, as it's not so much a hostel as a B+B. The heat was tough, but at least there was a ceiling fan. It's very walkable to the whole city and I only took a bus to get back to the train station. My one issue was that I wouldn't call breakfast a "buffet" so much as a bowl of fruit and a packaged croissant. Nice touch, but call it what it is. I would stay here again if I revisited Verona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay at Residenza Muropadri. The owner was out of town with his family, but he kept in touch with me through e-mail and helped make my stay in Verona the highlight of my trip. He had breakfast set out for us when we arrived, we had our own private room and bathroom. The apartment is in a nice part of town and is beautifully decorated. To say that I felt at home is an understatement. I really enjoyed my time here and would definitely reccommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
5.7

Very expensive compared to what you get. Breakfast is very bad, and the place was not properly cleaned. It has some charm, but would not stay there again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

I met the owner to get the keys. It is nice to feel like at home after staying in dormitories. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.7

Never met the owner, was left keys in the post box and a note on the bed. Breakfast is very basic and not that great. The place is not that clean, ants running over the breakfast table. We got lucky and were only here for one night and the other three girls staying were lovely. Could be lonely if a single traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel and the owner is really helpful and friendly. The location is great, really close to all the sights. Unfortunately there are no lockers and and rooms don't lock, only the main food. However it still felt safe. Not really a socialising hostel but a lovely place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

a great b&b with a friendly helpful host, can't recommend enough. Internet was a bit slow but you don't go on holiday just for the Wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Residenza Muropadri was an absolutely fantastic stay for our trip to Verona! Everything was perfect. The location is in the heart of the city and extremely close to the main attractions. The owner Matteo made us feel at home by giving us our own set of keys to come and go as we pleased. The room was lovely and comfortable. We will most definitely be coming back again! Thanks Matteo! From Adam and Lucy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.