Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Resort Campogaio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

Very nice place, stayed in the hut, the private beach was a nice surprise, daily cleaning of accommodation comes at €10 (not sure per day or single payment) shuttle bus into sorrento €1 each way per person, the room was a bit hot and the "fan" didn't really do anything, wasn't even a fan really. On site bar/restaurant & disco (was off by midnight) they have a farm, swimming pool (have to wear a swimming cap in the pool) overall quite good, could do with mosquito nets on windows though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patpearse
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice spot for a night or 2

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

I wouldn't say this is a hostel but it was great! We had a private cabin over looking the Sorrento ocean and cliffs. Depending on the accomodation you get, the bathrooms are like camping toilet blocks. There's a little kitchen but you have to hire the equipment and fridge (our beers got taken). Wifi isn't included but you can buy or just use at restaurants etc. The shuttle to and from Sorrento every hour was great, only costing 1 euro. The accomodation is really self contained: mini market, bar,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
4.6

The staff give a lot of incorrect information about bus times and onward travel. The rooms have no air conditioning and it can be very hot and difficult to sleep. They said the reception was open 24hrs. We needed to check out at 6am when we got to reception no one was there and it was all locked up. There was only a phone number as we cannot use our phones to call we couldn't contact anyone. We then couldn't get the bus tickets we needed from them. Bathrooms were dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Great little spot although the shuttle bus service is not at all reliable. Public buses are easy enough to catch to and from Sorrento and the camping ground. The room are hot boxes and the air conditioner barely works. But overall I loved this accomodation. The beach was an amazing addition. Spent majority of our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.9

was happy with the facilities and cost of the place however was very disappointed with some of the service. I was trying to wash my clothes and the machine took my money and wouldn't turn on. These were my only coins left so I went to reception to ask for more but was denied. Secondly I had to catch the 5.30am bus the next morning and spoke to reception to confirm I could check out early. I almost missed my bus because the gates were locked and nobody was at reception. Disappointing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Santa Fortunata. The resort is full of cabins and caravans surrounded by nature right on the water. We had a 2 person cabin with private bathroom. Small but ideal considering the resorts location. Room clean, no air conditioning. Staff are fantastic, very helpful. Resorts private beach is incredible. Restaurant and mini mart on site are perfect to keep you fed on your stay. Resturant was our favourite.Buffet breaky for 7€ every morning was fresh with range of options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Good times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Very nicely located camping with access to beach and beautiful panorama of Sorrento and Vesuvius. Bungalows are clean and relatively well equipped (however, in some of them there were not refrigerators). Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Clean, comfortable and safe. Sorrento is a great place to launch daily excursions along the Amalfi Coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.