Hostelworld.com

Resort Campogaio

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Resort Campogaio Located at Via Capo, 39, , Sorrento.
Resort Campogaio
Italy
Sorrento Napoli Italia/80067 Via Capo, 39
80% 445
40.6275033 14.3572640
Resort Campogaio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • resaissance
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

The cabin is great! It's clean and has a great shower. However, the wifi situation is BAD. First off, they make you pay to use it. 1€ an hour and 4€ for a 24hr pass. The wifi is only accessible in the common area up by the restaurant and it is incredibly incredibly slow. We spent half the time trying to connect and the other half loading simple things. When we asked for money back, the man argued that we had used the time and checked on his computer. Finally he gave it back with a rude remark.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
4.9

This place was disgusting. The bathrooms were completely filthy and the room was so hot at night it was nearly impossible to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Cassette/Cabin was good,ensuite looked brand new,hot water,pool was nice& clean,beach & scenery awesome, nice natural environment, shuttle service was handy, would stay again!! Cheers Glen & Lis from Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

While difficult for us to find, you can't fault management for that (the bus they recommended wasn't running that day and the ticket agent told us an inaccurate alternative.) We had a private cabin & loved it. The views are gorgeous, they have a private beach with boat access for a direct tour to Capri, and management was so helpful - especially when we had issues with our train tickets. The best part is the totally affordable on-site restaurant with stunning views & a fantastic manager!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Muy bueno. Está un poco alejado de sorrento, pero si te alquilas una moto para recorrer la Costa amalfitana, es la mejor opción. Tiene playa privada, un súper (un poco caro) y un restaurante. Ojo que si bookean por acá les cobran €7,5 por el desayuno. En cambio, si lo bookeas directamente con ellos te lo dan gratis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

We booked a private two person cabin. It was amazing. The bathroom and shower were AMAZING. It was super clean & you have a key to lock your cabin. Beds are comfortable and there is AC, although it is not super effective. Private beach was with rocks as an underground, but great view and good temperatured water. Restaurant was quite cheap and delicious. Reception 24h & great customer service. Only thing is getting there, the circumvesuviana is busy, but do able & cheap €3,60. Would def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.3

The resort is a huge property with its own beach and swimming pool and afford fantastic views of the bay - however the facilities in the cabins are a bit basic. In our cabin the hot water did not work and neither were there any towels, which even the most basic hostels provide. Unfortunately, there was no way to contact the staff either, other than trudging up to the reception area, which was a good 10 minutes walk uphill. This marred the experience for us. Otherwise it is a good place to chill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
4.6

very bad location and the staff's attitude should be improved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

Everything very good just not wifi in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

If you are looking for a relaxing, no frills stay this camp site is perfect. If you are cooking you do need your own cutlery etc. and the wifi only works at the hotspots (not in your cabin) but we had such a peaceful stay. We even worked out in the 'fitness point' - a bonus after all the gelato! We really enjoyed our stay here. Would come back to chill out again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.