Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Resort Campogaio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Resort Campogaio Located at Via Capo, 39, , Sorrento.
Resort Campogaio
Italy
Sorrento Napoli Italia/80067 Via Capo, 39
78% 456
40.6275033 14.3572640
Resort Campogaio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
7.4

This is a lovely campground, even has free private beach access. This is not exactly a "hostel/backpackers." There are many families and children. Not the best place for solos unless you want quiet time. Food on site is amazing! 10 minute bus ride into the main part of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay very much. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Great restaurant and mini market. A little out of the way, but they offer shuttle service into town. Good private beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great, beautiful, convenient place to stay. Would happily return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

We had ant issues despite the fact that we were in a cabin and not a tent. Also, check out time was pretty early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
2.0

Resort Campogaio is the most disgusting accommodation I have ever come across, predominately the attitude/service of the staff. The location of the campsite is completely undesirable, far from town. The cabin was at least 5 degrees hotter inside than outside. When we asked for a refund after being in the cabin for less than an hour we were rudely told no, the man at the front desk said it was my fault and to leave and even lit up a cigarette while we were in mid conversation. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Wicked place! Be prepared to walk a bit to your cabin, reception, beach and restaurant. But the free shuttle is available upon request. The Capri day tour offered is also a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • resaissance
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

The cabin is great! It's clean and has a great shower. However, the wifi situation is BAD. First off, they make you pay to use it. 1€ an hour and 4€ for a 24hr pass. The wifi is only accessible in the common area up by the restaurant and it is incredibly incredibly slow. We spent half the time trying to connect and the other half loading simple things. When we asked for money back, the man argued that we had used the time and checked on his computer. Finally he gave it back with a rude remark.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
4.9

This place was disgusting. The bathrooms were completely filthy and the room was so hot at night it was nearly impossible to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Cassette/Cabin was good,ensuite looked brand new,hot water,pool was nice& clean,beach & scenery awesome, nice natural environment, shuttle service was handy, would stay again!! Cheers Glen & Lis from Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

While difficult for us to find, you can't fault management for that (the bus they recommended wasn't running that day and the ticket agent told us an inaccurate alternative.) We had a private cabin & loved it. The views are gorgeous, they have a private beach with boat access for a direct tour to Capri, and management was so helpful - especially when we had issues with our train tickets. The best part is the totally affordable on-site restaurant with stunning views & a fantastic manager!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.