Hostelworld.com

Rest Inn Dormitory

  • 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Rest Inn Dormitory Located at 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod, Bangkok.
Rest Inn Dormitory
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod
75% 122
13.7613793 100.4973614
Rest Inn Dormitory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

It was very basic. Location was really good, the place was cleaned daily, they turn the aircon off in the room between 9am and 7am so expect a sweaty morning if you're hungover. Staff were polite on the front desk. Security is ok in the big dorm, no lockers though in the smaller dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Literature around the corner from koa san road, so great location. I liked having a curtain as it gives you some privacy. Downstairs were really helpful with booking a bus and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Good value for money, air con in rooms is a bonus but can get VERY cold over night and you only get a sheet. Staff are ok, not overly friendly but tend to keep a good eye on people coming and going so possessions feel safe. Good location and quiet considering how close it is to Khao San.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
7.4

Get what you pay for! Air con was a dream though - would reccomend for 1/2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.6

It was really nice to stay here. Really Near khao san Easy to grab some food, (love all the street food!) people here are nice. I will come here next time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
2.6

This is the worse hostel IV ever experienced in my life!IV been travelling for nearly a year and IV never come across such rude staff! And I had mouldy bed sheets!! I arrived here at 4am, and was very tired,as travelled from Koh Samui via bus... Such took over 10hours! To have a very unwelcome greeting and then to finally get into a bed to discover the black mould on the sheets! I went back downstairs to tell them and instead of just asking to change the sheet she instantly said no money back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. A better location than Khao San. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.4

The wooden beds shook too much to get a good nights sleep plus the air con unit is covering most of the top bunk in the corner so only that bed gets blasted with cool air and there is no way of controlling it. You get what you pay for is all I can say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.1

Very cozy rooms and the air conditioner is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2016
2.0

We were arriving on the overnight bus from Phuket so we booked that night as well as the next so we could check in at 7am and go to bed. I emailed to confirm this and they said it was ok but when we arrived they were like sorry we gave your beds aways so you can wait on the street until someone checks out. Not really what you want to hear after 14hrs on a bus. We ended up getting a place down the road that was more expensive but well worth it and much better than the street!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we sorry for this problem, bcoz of my staff not notice what i wrote . m very sorry Meena

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.