Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Inn Dormitory

  • 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Rest Inn Dormitory Located at 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod, Bangkok.
Rest Inn Dormitory
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod
79% 139
13.7613793 100.4973614
Rest Inn Dormitory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

We thought this hostel was good value for money. It is in prime location, the beds were more comfortable than lots of others, the beds were quite private (even though the rooms were big)! The shower and toilets were basic but it's cheap! Just round the corner from Khoa San road for an amazing night life but still far enough away for a quiet sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Perfect location very close to Kaoh San Rd but far enough to be quiet. Nice staff and good food at the restaurant. Be careful if you have to leave your lugage there, they store them in a public place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Great one night stop over. Unserved lockers for bags. Toilet and shower seperate :) no sheets on the beds but you get a great big towel when you arrive which is plenty big enough. Curtains around the beds, and get your own light and plug socket. My partner was very ill that night and I didn't want to move him before our night bus the next day, so the hostel worker let me keep the bed until the evening at half day price. Unfortunately he made me pay for mine too, even though it wasn't being used.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

Dorm room is good, A/C is good, get your own locker under your bunk. Showers and toilet's are dirty. Location is good, 5 minute walk to Khao San rd. Owners are friendly but not very talkative, staff are not very good on information. Through out the day staff and the owner's children sleep in the spare beds, which is weird (obviously for the A/C).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.9

Used condom in the shower. Rude staff. No clean bed when I arrived and the room, showers and toilets were not cleaned for the whole 3 days I was there. The only plus was the location and a decent restaurant downatairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

near khaosan which is fun but still quiet enough with good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very good! 3-minute walk from Khao San Road. Big beds with curtains and light. Towels included. Great staff. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.0

For what you pay, and where is located, difficult to find something better, however the staff is nice a very welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

Lovely little gem of a hostel with comfy beds and good air conditioning at night. Staff were friendly would recommend. Only thing it is missing is a social area but as a guest house to be expected. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

It was very basic. Location was really good, the place was cleaned daily, they turn the aircon off in the room between 9am and 7am so expect a sweaty morning if you're hungover. Staff were polite on the front desk. Security is ok in the big dorm, no lockers though in the smaller dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.