Hostelworld.com

Rest Inn Dormitory

  • 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Rest Inn Dormitory Located at 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod, Bangkok.
Rest Inn Dormitory
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 131-133 Chakraphong road, Banglumphoo, Khet: Phran, Kweng:Talat yod
75% 128
13.7613793 100.4973614
Rest Inn Dormitory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
8.0

For what you pay, and where is located, difficult to find something better, however the staff is nice a very welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

Lovely little gem of a hostel with comfy beds and good air conditioning at night. Staff were friendly would recommend. Only thing it is missing is a social area but as a guest house to be expected. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

It was very basic. Location was really good, the place was cleaned daily, they turn the aircon off in the room between 9am and 7am so expect a sweaty morning if you're hungover. Staff were polite on the front desk. Security is ok in the big dorm, no lockers though in the smaller dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Only stayed for 1 night but the location was perfect, seconds from Koh San but far enough away for no noise. Very secure and clean. The bunks have a curtain so lots of privacy. Very strong air con, possibly too strong! It was freezing at night. Friendly staff but as wth most hostels in Bangkok, no common area so not the most social. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Literature around the corner from koa san road, so great location. I liked having a curtain as it gives you some privacy. Downstairs were really helpful with booking a bus and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Good value for money, air con in rooms is a bonus but can get VERY cold over night and you only get a sheet. Staff are ok, not overly friendly but tend to keep a good eye on people coming and going so possessions feel safe. Good location and quiet considering how close it is to Khao San.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
7.4

Get what you pay for! Air con was a dream though - would reccomend for 1/2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.6

It was really nice to stay here. Really Near khao san Easy to grab some food, (love all the street food!) people here are nice. I will come here next time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
2.6

This is the worse hostel IV ever experienced in my life!IV been travelling for nearly a year and IV never come across such rude staff! And I had mouldy bed sheets!! I arrived here at 4am, and was very tired,as travelled from Koh Samui via bus... Such took over 10hours! To have a very unwelcome greeting and then to finally get into a bed to discover the black mould on the sheets! I went back downstairs to tell them and instead of just asking to change the sheet she instantly said no money back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. A better location than Khao San. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.