Hostelworld.com

Rest Up London

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
Rest Up London Located at 172 New Kent Road, , London.
Rest Up London
England
London london SE1 4YT 172 New Kent Road
71% 808
51.4939826 -0.0904225
Rest Up London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
7.1

Was a pretty good hostel. A little bit out from the main area of the city, but it wasn't too bad to travel in. Very easy as the underground is near the hostel. There's a really nice traditional pub called 'The George' that has super cheap pints that is on the right as you take the road towards tower bridge. Worth going to if you like beer and football

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

It was ok. Great location. Very small room, not so clean bathrooms and toilets. You should take with you adapter, it cost 4 £.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

Only two toilet stalls to eight rooms on my floor. No food on arrival. Key card ceased to work when on a toilet trip in early hours. Also no ID check in arrival; why? A single lift taking only 5 at one time is inadequate. The dining room still had food lying around on dirty dishes. Not sure I had a clean duvet cover, one creased was on a bed with no sheet,so awaiting reuse. Bad housekeeping. No hanging hooks available in room. Not cheap enough to excuse being slapdash

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff at check in. Good atmosphere in lounge. Spacious dorms. Have made future bookings as a result

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We try to give our guests the best friendly and professional service we can:) We are glad that you enjoy your staying and we hope to see you soon with us! Best regards. Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
4.6

This hostel was cheap and had decent common areas. The facilities were the worst I've seen. The bathrooms stank and the showers had a 10 second push start with one set temperature that was way too hot. Security was port and beds were squeeky. Would not recommend more than 2 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your time for your review, we will take this on board so we can improve our facilities and service to our guest. We wish to be more satisfactory for you on your next staying! Best Regards. Lia@reception

11th Apr 2016
2.9

Very noisy even at 3 in the morning if you are going to let groups of school kids in make sure they are keep under control

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel-excellent value for money and central London. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. Here at rest up we aim to ensure all our guests enjoy their experience with us. Thank you for recommending and staying with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Enis @ reception

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm with shared toilet. It was at the ground floor. The room is very small, you have two bunk beds and very little space to move in between the beds. We have bathroom in the room but the shower didn't work. We didn't really care about that because we expected a shared bathroom so that was fine. However the room smell bad, we suspected it from the shower. The internet is only at the common room, we were fine with that. And they also have cafe which is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you for staying with us at Restup. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and will take your feedback on board to improve the Rest up experience with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Best Regards, Enis @ reception

27th Mar 2016
5.7

Generally a fairly dodgy experience so I was glad I only had to sleep there one night. It was clean enough but I didn't shower there. Generally shifty characters about and I was pleased to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry that your experience with us wasn't satisfactory, in the other hand your review will be taken aboard an will help us improve our service and installations. Best regards Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

My overall rating is satisfactory, however, I have some suggestions. There are no furnitures in the room (apart from the bed), not even a single nightstand. It's a bit disturbing, if you stay more than 1 night. The heating is not adjustable in the rooms, we slept naked, with open windows, and it was still very hot in the room (it's March, 6-8°C outside). The cleaning service does its job, but on a basic level. The cleanliness could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. We will take it aboard and will keep improving to give a better service for our guest. Hope to have you with us soon, Lia@reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.