Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Rest Up London Located at 172 New Kent Road, , London.
Rest Up London
England
London london SE1 4YT 172 New Kent Road
71% 980
51.4939826 -0.0904225
Rest Up London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
5.7

Dissppointed in the size of the dorm. If you advertise a four bedroom dorm it should be able to fit 4 people comfortably. Their wasn't any space to even move nor place our bags it defiantly was not suitable for four people at all which unfortunately impacted on our stay. Our shower would flood which would over flow and than leave the bathroom floor water. Other than that the staff were lovely

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel and at the price of the worst. Lounge and a TV lounge, outdoor areas, Unexpected bonus the breakfast (good: unlimited bread, cereal, ham, cheese slices, cottage cheese, cream cheese, tomatoes. cucumbers cereals toast and jams and awful coffee) was FREE because I booked with hostelworld.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gressierguillaume3734
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

L'hostel est très bien, par contre un bémol, une chose qui ne devrait pas y être, c'est le néon au-dessus de la porte de chambre, dormir avec la lumière allumée ce n'est pas le top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
5.4

The staff were really nice and overall very helpful. The lobby area is super cool and fun. However the rooms super tiny, there is a single elevator that can't hold more than 5 people, the sink wouldn't drain properly, and the location is even more middle of nowhere than you realize from the map. Plus you could only use the wifi in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking your time for your review. Unfortunately we aren't able to modify the size of our rooms as Driscoll House is one of the listed building in London, in the other hand we are trying to improve our facilities and services in order for you to have a pleasant stay with us. I hope to see you again with us, Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Our (twin) room was very very small with a bunk bed as only piece of furniture. But we had a shower inside our room, although we had only booked a shared bathroom. The free breakfast (I think it is only for free when you book via Hostelworld) was ok (jam, ham, cheese, tomatoes, toast, cereal, milk coffee and orange juice). The hostel is very close to the main sights of London and perfect for city trips. If you are just looking for a place to sleep in London, this is the place to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking your time for your review. Unfortunately we aren't able to modify the size of our rooms as Driscoll House is one of the listed building in London, in the other hand we are trying to improve our facilities and services in order for you to have a pleasant stay with us. I hope to see you again with us, Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.3

Good location and price but I just indicate it for who don't mind with cleanliness. I was there for 3 nights and the room was untidy, smelling very bad. I made a complain at reception but anything changed. I hope they find some way for solve that, because they have a nice infrastructure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I am sorry to read that your staying wasn't stisfactory, in the other hand thank you for telling us as we are trying to improve our service and facilities to make from RestUp a better place. We hope to have you again with us, Best Regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.0

The common areas of the hostel were nice but the ensuite room was so incredibly tiny. Also the location was quite out of the way from decent places to eat or drink and quite far from tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking your time for your review. Unfortunately we aren't able to modify the size of our rooms as Driscoll House is one of the listed building in London, in the other hand we are trying to improve our facilities and services in order for you to have a pleasant stay with us. I hope to see you again with us, Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.9

I arrived and the blankets were stained, but the staff was very quick to help me out. The location is nice if you're willing to pay for transportation but it isn't super central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! It motivate us to keep giving the best of us to make from RestUp the best experience possible. We hope to see you again with us, Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.3

O melhor desse Hostel é a localização (podendo ir à pé para as principais atrações - cerca de 20~30 minutos). O ruim é que o Wi-Fi só funciona na recepção, e os lockers tem de pagar e mesmo assim normalmente não estão disponíveis porque existem poucos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
6.9

The private room with private bathroom was small. There were a lot of large staying at the hostel which means there were a lot of kids. The kids were running down the hall playing pranks like knocking on people's door in the middle of the night (2AM).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.