Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
6.9

Very good location with easy access to public transportation that gets you to all the major parts of London. Biggest complaint is that the wifi connection is terrible and never worked for me and the breakfast is not worth the purchase. You're better off spending 4 pounds on a sandwich and coffee somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
4.0

They have a fee for every small thing. Staff was not very helpful. Says free wifi, which means only in the lobby and it doesn't actually even work in the lobby. There was a mouse in the tv room upstairs. Claim to have a fun friendly environment but that could not be more wrong. Not too close to the city. Not with the money at all. I would never go back and do not recommend this place to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience we have regular monthly pest control. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We always working hard to give the better experience to our guest! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a lovely day! Roberto

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
5.4

I went to this hostel because it was cheap so i didnt expect luxury, but.... they say it is close to the center.. it is not, it is 40 minutes walk, that i dont consider close at all.. The money I saved i had to spend on buying roaming internet because the wifi didnt work which sucked.. there is only cold water in the showers, i bought two umbrellas and both of them someone stole from the room.. The lift didnt work and there is a total chaos at the reception if there are too many people..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
6.6

Well located hostel in a nice building however, the private room was very small and it was disappointing that there was no wifi, tv or complimentary towels in the room as is a feature of many other European and International hostels. I'm afraid you need to up your game a bit RestUp!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking time to write a review. Sorry if your stay wasn`t fully satisfactory. All reviews help us to improve our service. We hope to have you back in our hostel and will try to make your stay better than the previous one. Best regards, Morgane

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
5.1

My experience with this hostel was not a good one from the start. They wouldn't refund me for a locker that took my money (it was broken without a sign) and accused me of lying about putting the coins in. The rooms were EXTREMELY cramped (I was in an 8 bed dorm) and the bathroom wasn't cleaned one time in 4 days. There was no toilet paper, leaving the bathroom almost useless. The wifi signal never worked. Overall a bad experience and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
5.1

Way too many teenagers, loud, crowded, poor wifi connection only in the lobby area. Bathrooms were not very clean. Small lift that usually had a line, very inconvenient when I was staying on the top floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review! I`m really sorry to hear about your bad experience! We always working hard to give the better experience to our guests! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! Roberto

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
2.9

I am really dissapointed with the hostel and i will not recommend it at all. As i told them, they gave us several problems. Never coming back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I thanks for your review! I'm really sorry to hear about your bad experience at RestUp. We always trying to give the better experience to our guests! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! Roberto

12th May 2017
4.9

Wifi is very unreliable and is only available in the lobby. Lockers are available but you are charged everytime you access one. Location is OK but there are better locations ( and hostels) at a similar price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review! We always working hard to improve our services and give the better experience to our guest! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! Roberto

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
2.0

Like some other visitors, I will also confirm that the bathrooms and toilets are dirty and smells unpleasant most of the time. In general, the problem comes from visitors who are ludicrous. But the hostel does not take action. It should clean more often and to put an air freshener. There are no toilet brushes in the toilets to clean the toilet bowl. Terrible sight in some toilets. The shower faucet should be pressed in 1 minute if you do not want the water to stop. In short: dirty, unclean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
6.0

NOT recommended for backpackers. No alcohol allowed on premis. Zero sense of community for those staying there. No wifi in rooms, only in common room. Stayed there 4 nights and didn't see anyone talk to anyone that they hadn't arrived with. No plugs for many beds. It is FULL of children under the age of 12. If you are looking for simply place to sleep and can sleep through loud noise(thin walls) and don't want to meet anyone then stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review! I'm really sorry if you felt a bad atmosphere! You always trying to give the better experience at our guest with an happy atmosphere too! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! Roberto

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.