Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my time at Rest Up London. I loved that their was a gate with a code to get into the building and that rooms had a key card like in a hotel. Staff was somewhat friendly, they could be rude at some points but it was probably because of the long shifts they had. the walk to the train station was really nice and the gas station across the street became my main place for snacks. Breakfast is the same EVERY SINGLE DAY, ham, cheese, cereal, and bread... it only costs 3.50 pounds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed nearly two weeks in this hostel and liked it. The staff is truly amazing, the place is clean and the location not so far away from the center. I must however say that the prices of the food, the bed, and the laundry are way too exaggerated. But the mattress is comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review! we happy to read about your good experience at Restup! I hope you had enjoy London! Have a nice day! Roberto

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Toilet brush needed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your review! We keep all of your suggest to improve our services! Have a nice day! Roberto

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.0

While not at a particularly great or central part of the city, the public transport was conveniently outside of the hostel and buses came very frequently, even on a holiday. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I stayed in a twin private with en suite shower and sink, so don't have much complaints about other guests. The wifi in the common room did not have great bandwidth in the evenings or mornings when large groups were on it and was only in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your good review! We always working to improve our services, one of those is the WIFI! I hope you enjoyed London and see you soon again at Rest up! Have a nice day! Roberto

9th Apr 2017
6.3

The washing machine doesn't rinse properly and leaves the load soaking wet. You will end up having to ring the clothes out yourself and spending twice as much in the dryer. So when they say the have a laundry.... Well not really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
3.1

This hostel was really dirty, the wifi didn't work hardly at all. There were always large groups of high school kids everywhere very loud. Dorm rooms didn't have plugins. Not near any of the attractions in London. Had the guy in the bed beside me coughing on me all night so that made it worse. Wouldn't stay here again, even though it was one of the cheaper ones I would pay the extra to be in a more central area which is closer to stuff. Again super dirty and gross

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We are improving our wifi. We in zone 1, just 15 minutes walk from Tower Bridge and Tower of London, and 25 minutes walk from the London Eye, so very central!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
2.3

When I arrived the hostel was full of children. Alot... of chikdren. Like more then 50. Also you needed to pay for thongs that where normally free in other hostels and as the cherry on top I couldnt drink inside the hostel. Luckily I couldn't check in because of some issue in their system and by the time they resolved it I decided to cancel my stay and look for another hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review! It's important for us to improve our guest service! I'm sorry to hear about your bad impression at Rest Up! We have not alcohol policy to guarantee a safe stay to all of our guest! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! Roberto

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
6.9

Not too bad, but not the best hostel. There was only wifi in the common area which isn't practical! Our rooms were clean but I can't say as much for the bathrooms! In the end it's definitely not the worst hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
4.0

I disliked this hostel a lot, and so did everybody staying here. Although the staff was nice, there were just too many things wrong. You had to pay 3£ every time you wanted to open your locker! The "youth hostel" had people up to 50 years old staying there. In fact, they even had 16 year olds running around the place screaming all night. Wifi didn't work which is so angering! Nice location but overall I'd say pay a little more to stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm really sorry to hear about your bad experience at Restup! Thanks for your review, it's important for us to improve our services! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! Roberto

18th Mar 2017
2.3

Security - there isn't any code to acess the building, so anione can acess (exit bottom) Location - The Elephant Castle station its about 15 minutes walking... its a small station.. Staff- Unfriendly Atmosphere - A hostel that wants just earn money... You don't have any kind of party or approach,,, a lot of kids inside the building Cleanliness - The bathroom and restromm was terrible... very small Value- very expensive withou quality Facilites - There isn't wify at the roms, less plugs,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! I am sorry that you got a bad experience with us! Our nearest station is just 7 min walking from here and we have plenty of 24 hours buses outside the building. I am sorry you had a bad experience with our staff but I can guarantee to you that we always give our best to make our guests happy! Our housekeeping team is also doing an amazing job to keep the whole building clean! We also have a code to enter the gate because it is locked 24 hours for security reasons! Hope you will give us another chance! Ella

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.