Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
2.6

When I first got there it was hectic with children running around all over the hostel area. I came back later for check in the four bedrooms are tiny. It's the size of a closet. I got moved because I did not feel comfortable with only having men in my room so I went to an all female one and that was terrible as well there was dirt all over the floor. It's basically worse than American college dorm which is ridiculous for the amount of money you pay. The wifi was awful and Kids screaming all ove

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Rest Up is a decent hostel. The location is alright but considering that you'll probably use the Tube to get there, the costs add up. The rooms seriously lack atmosphere. The wifi isn't great either and is only available in the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel to recommend! Clean rooms, nice architecture and very good location! Staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! thank yo so much for your review! We love to know that our guest have a good time with us in an amazing city like London. Best regards, Lia Reception

  • kelenalouise
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.9

Really annoying to not have wifi in your rooms, sometimes you really don't wanna be in the cold common area. The hostel was okay, but so cold! I was freezing the whole time, bedding was clean but bathrooms and other common areas were dirty. Some staff was really friendly, some wasn't. Breakfast was average, toast and cereal. Slightly nervous walking back late at night, but was close to train. Took about 25 minutes to tower bridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review! We always working to improve our services wich includes develope WIFI on our rooms! I hope you enjoyed London! Have a nice day! @Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent location and great service and cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us and i hope to accommodate you again! Best regards, Lia@reception

4th Feb 2017
10.0

Very cheap hostel at a good distance from the city centre. Friendly staff and guests. I would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! I am truly happy that you enjoy being here as that what we are working for! I hope your stay was pleased and that your experience in London was amazing! Best regards! Lia@reception

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.0

The place is fine, private rooms are very small though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your review, it help us improving our facilities and services! I hope you enjoyed London! Best regards, Lia@reception

  • penelope_lam9129
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2017
5.7

The best part is their location and 24 hour reception. The toilets are not very clean and I discovered a used tooth brush on my bed when I check in. You have to ask for hot water in the counter and there is no kitchen. Anyway, you get what you paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your review, it motivate us to improve our facilities and services. We are taking your comment on board so this don't happen again. I hope you enjoyed your experience in London. Best regards, Lia Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.0

Poor mattress. Wi-fi could be better, bathroom on first floor wasn't quite clean. Didn't see any USB sockets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to write a review. The mattresses have been specifically purchased as they are more hygienic, and longer lasting but we can understand people find them not comfortable enough. We have a good housekeeping team sorry if the bathroom wasn't cleaned to a high standard. We have forwarded this feedback on to our housekeeping department. Hope you had a great time in London. Best regards, Morgane

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Todo esta bien, solo que no llega el internet a las habitaciones y despues de un rato en la ducha ya no hay agua caliente.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Muchas gracias por tomarte tu tiempo para escribir tu review! Actualmente estamos mejorando las instalaciones y el wifi en todo el edificio es uno de nuestras mayores prioridades, esto tarda un tiempo. Espero que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en Londres! Saludos, Lia Recepcion

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.