X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rest Up London Reviews

172 New Kent Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
708 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Compared to other hostels, I felt there was space in the bedrooms (no bunk beds 20 cm below the ceiling... and the light bulb). Staff is friendly and the hostel is well located as the Tube station is not far and many buses connect it to the main landmarks.


80%

Ha sido una experiencia agradable. El Hostel está situado en una zona ceca del metro y las habitaciones y las camas son buena en relacion al precio que se paga porpor ello. Limpio y buena atención de los trabajadores.


49%

The lockers required renting at exorbitant rates, at something like 5 pounds each time the locker was opened. The showers were like those push button sinks, and only ran for 15 seconds at a time. The room was only 5 feet by 17 feet for four people, and the price was excessive at 20 pounds per night. This was by far the worst of the half dozen hostels I saw in Europe.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Been staying here for about nearly 1 month, everything good except the wifi that keeps on getting down every other minute & so on..


54%

Privé kamer geboekt. Geen handdoeken, niet bekend van te voren. Zeer dunne, plastic matrassen en een stapelbed. Zeer drukke weg naast het hostel. Ongure buurt. Slechte prijs kwaliteit verhouding.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Pretty good hostel in terms of what you are paying. The location was 10-15 minute walk from the closest tube station but because the tube is efficient you can get anywhere from there very easily. They try to jam the beds in but overall it pretty perfectly sums up the name, you go for a night to rest up and jet.


37%

Für den Preis haben wir selten so eine dreckige und ungemütliche Unterkunft bekommen. Trotzdem sehr bemühtes uns hilfsbereites Personal.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Wifi was terrible and there was no facilities to cook yourself any food or even get a glass of water was just told to use the bathrooms to fill up a bottle was good location though close to all the sights on the underground


40%

The reception has unapropriate behavior to deal with foreigners. They charged me wrong. In first day I bought an special breakfast menu and they dont delivered because I was late 2minutes and refused to give my money back. Anywhere in the world a host need to receive well the visitors. I felt the opposite from the staff.. It was like they were doing me a favor. I stayed only 6h on the place and leave.


49%

Wifi is suck! D business is earning a lot, wud it b too mch upgrade their broadbnd???


77%

The only thing is that you can't check in until 15 p.m and you have to check out at 10 a.m, so it is less than 24 hours.


86%

Très bon établissement pour groupe ou jeunes voyageurs. L'essentiel y est!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Malutkie pokoje ale czysto i fajny personel :-) jestesmy zadowoleni :)

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a nice stay in this hostel. Everything is good, cozy bed and clean toilet/ shower room. Would definitely come back again in the future.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

El internet estaba pesimo! Esta mejor el internet de mcdonalds y tienes q estar en el lobby xk en los cuartos no hay!

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

As pessoas que aguardam quartos ou estão de saída, ficam amontoadas na recepção. A sala de TV tem poucos pufs e a limpeza dos banheiros poderia ser melhor. Em relação à recepção, ótimos atendentes e a localização eh ótima, de fácil acesso. Fomos andando até a Lindo eye. Não posso esquecer o up grade que tivemos. RECOMENDO

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Although this has been one of the very few places where I had to pay for a towel, the staff has definitely overcome any issues. People are very friendly and caring. I could easily find where it was due to its proximity to the underground station, which is a plus. The showers and toilets were clean and the meals provided were fairly priced.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

The rooms were cramed, both my boyfriend and I had sheets with stains that looked like blood. It's a large place to hangout thou


69%

L'auberge en elle-même est plutôt bien, les chambres sont correctes même si les lits grincent un peu et les oreillers sont trop fins. il y a une bonne ambiance au sein de l'auberge. En revanche elle est très mal située même si elle en zone 1. Il faut marcher 10 minutes pour avoir accès a la station de metro la plus proche et le quartier n'est pas rassurant du tout.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really nice people. They help us with bags and showers even a night we did not stay. Amazing guys.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback