Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rethymno Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel in a prime location on the island. If you have a car, you can go anywhere from here in a day. The staff is extremely helpful and will basically give you a complete history and layout of the island and you can decide what you want to do. I recommend the beach and caves at Matala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent staff, super friendly and helpful. Location was ideal. Really nice common areas and the dorm rooms seemed newly renovated. The only downsides were a) not being able to use the kitchen in the mornings and b) that the bathroom is down a flight of stairs and a bit of a walk from the dorm rooms. Otherwise the best hostel one could ask for really! Very pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariah_vaughan
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Super nice ! Close to the bus station . Port . And beach. Awesome stay ! Lovely workers !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay here! It was such a welcoming environment and perfect for a solo traveller. I ended up travelling with the people I met here across Crete. Everything was always clean and ran well despite the chilled out vibe. Screens for the windows to keep out the flys would be great but no other complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay, everything a hostel should be. great, staff, great atmosphere, fair prices and a comfortable place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

great hostel with even better staff! ALEX ROCKS :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, I kept extending my stay! Alex and Jacob were awesome and very accommodating. It is in a perfect location less than 10 minute walk from the bus station and in the heart of the old town. Really clean bathrooms and bedrooms and the showers are some of the best that I've seen in a hostel. Cheap food near by, €3 for a massive gyro. Thanks for the awesome stay, will hopefully be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Such an incredible hostel. Greatest atmosphere and the staff were so helpful, always catering to your needs but also great fun to hang out and have a drink with. Excellent location in rethymno with a big supermarket a few mins away, and full kitchen facilities available to guests. Had such a great time here, would have extended if I could !!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and socialize very well with the guests. People were always hanging out outside so it was super easy to make friends. Everything was clean and safe. Very cheap. Many people stay for longer than a couple nights, which makes it feel more homey and close. People of all ages and experiences come. Rethymno is a good central location to explore Crete from - good buses and tours are easy to arrange.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I am very used to staying at hostels and this was definitely one of the best ones. I had to stay there for 3 weeks for research purposes so it was like a 2nd home to me!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.