Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rethymno Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! It's nicely located right in the old town, but also within walking distance of the bus station and the beach; the rooms are nice, and each bed has its own light, charging outlet, and big locker; the facilities are good - there are plenty of toilets and showers so you are never waiting; and most importantly, the hostel has a very social atmosphere so it's very easy to meet people. And the people who work there, especially Ivan, are so nice and friendly and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Comfortable beds, AC, nice bright room with high ceilings. Staff made this place, great experience. More mature people staying here than most hostels which was refreshing as working/travelling - wasn't disturbed by kids partying. Although had a good party myself at Chaplains one night. Thanks guys was a really enjoyable stay. Will recommend you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place. Staff amazing very helpful. You don't just go to this hostel you join a family of awsome people. We have been traveling for 18months now I regard this as one of the best hostels. Great location, clean safe and has everything you need. We will be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caterinabelli
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it! Clean, nicest staff ever, great location (for such a big island ) and the atmosphere was amazing ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff and environment. Huge lockers that my entire suitcase fit inside comfortably. Located in the middle of Old Town. Definitely a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Wow! What a hostel! Ben and I had only planned to stay 1 night and ended up staying 5! The beautiful people who worked here could not have made us feel more welcomed! I would go back and stay with them in a heart beat! Don't look any further for a hostel! The rooms are so comfortable with air con and the showers, kitchen and common area were awesome and always clean! Thanks so much guys for such a memorable stay! We'll definitely go back! Love always, Meg and Ben! Xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jtegan
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect for us! It had everything we needed, it was clean and the location was perfect, not to mention the guys who run it are very helpful and super friendly! Would highly recommend and definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, hard working staff and awesome guests !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

This hostel was awesome. Good strong wifi, clean bathrooms, huge lockers. There's a great atmosphere, but I really can't stand the smokers who were staying (and working) here... would be nice to have a smoking and a non smoking area considering how much space they have. I couldn't enjoy the atmosphere cause the smell of smoke was so strong in the courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you very much for your kind comments . As far as smoking as you noticed we don't allow smoking inside the buildings common areas and of course not in the bedrooms however in the open courtyard and balcony space we can't really stop people of doing it .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Had an awesome time here!! Staff are incredible (Alex, Ivan & Jacob). No doubt I'll be back here at some point. Really good vibes:)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.