Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rethymno Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Rethymno Youth Hostel Located at Tobazi 41, Rethymno, Crete.
Rethymno Youth Hostel
Greece
Crete 74100 Tobazi 41, Rethymno
89% 880
35.3673905 24.4752430
Rethymno Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome place!!! Felt like home instantly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I have stayed at in 3 and a half months! Ivan is a great host couldn't ask for anyone better. Alex and Jacob also do a great job. Would certainly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Now this is a hostel. Amazing, wonderfully helpful staff. The atmosphere is amazing, everyone's always hanging out on the deck at night. The location is really in the heart of the city. Would 100% stay here again. A lot of the bathroom doors didn't lock, and toilet seats were lacking, but I find this isn't too uncommon in Greece hostels, and isn't a huge deal considering how solid/ cheap the place is! These guys rock

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saramorrison
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night, checked in early, checked out early but the staff were very accommodating. From what we experienced it was lovely, we definitely plan to come back! Great atmosphere if you wanna meet people and have some drinking buddies I guarantee you'll find someone to chat to! Great location in town, close to some lovely restaurants, great shops and the beach and port.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

This is everything a hostel can be. It is centrally located in a beautiful walking town, amazing value for the money and has top notch staff to help with every facet of your stay. This hostel is the reason I chose Crete instead of Santorini or Mykonos. Alec, who runs the hostel, also cooks €1-3 breakfast in the morning, and helped us get rental cars and directions to some very hard to reach locations. He even took time to go with us to some otherwise off the map waterfalls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly staff, good value for money. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I used this hostel after staying in Plakias just for one night as just a stop over before a flight home in August and I will DEFINITELY be going back! The staff are very welcoming a d took the time to get to know me and the people there were just great!! It is a great hostel in an amazing location and I was really disappointed I couldn't spend more time there! The showers were hot, the toilets were clean and the whole hostel was just a sound base to explore the city! See you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Really great! The place is relaxed, well managed and they were super accom dating in letting my move to the rooftop ect. Alex's breakfast is amazing!!!! Location is perfect and make sure you ask the staff about local bus day trips you can take to surrounding areas they are amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Very very cheap hostel with very nice staff and with good places to talk to people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel ever ! For sure it will be included in my future plans ! Great ambiance and location... as for the staff : they couldn't be better ! See you hopefully soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.