Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rethymno Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Simply the best! Immediately felt at home, thanks to our amazing host, Alex. Great atmosphere. Great location. Stay here and you will never want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The place is outstanding, clean, modern. The staff is first rate. I was there 14 years ago and made sure to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abdullahalhoothy
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best staff I ever met ,Alex was amazing he was funny, helpful and would give you activities if you didn't have a plan (like me)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The facilities are all brand new, very clean, the showers get hot, have great water pressure, and we're the best I experienced on Crete and Santorini as a budget traveler. The atmosphere was so welcoming and inviting, everyone was made to feel included during my stay. Alex is a great host and is very attentive to the needs of female solo travelers, as well as others. He offers tips on what to see in Crete whenever he has time. Just, amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Alex the host was very helpful and knowledgeable about Rethymno and the area .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

the staff was very friendly and took the initiative to see if I need any information on the area and gave me good advice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Has to be one of the best hostels I've stayed in! Alex is so welcoming, helpful and extremely knowledgeable about whatever it is you ask. This hostel is in a perfect location on the island (super central to wherever you want to go) and Rethymno is such a cute little town with its own beauty. The hostel itself always stayed clean, and the rooms are all newly renovated. There's plenty of showers and bathrooms to use as well. Loved this place, and definitely plan on going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thkeough4438
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel With a great social atmosphere. Everything was extremely clean and they just finished renovations so brand new rooms, beds, bathroom and showers! By far the best hostel on Crete and everything you need! Alex and other staff will help with anything from recommending beaches to helping sort out rental cars for you! Outstanding place all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

I have been traveling around Europe for over a month, and I can honestly say this was the most accommodating hostel I've ever stayed at. Alex greeted me with a smile at check-in and immediately started to suggest places to eat and things to do. The hostel also has new bathrooms and showers, which are always a plus. If you're going to stay on the island of Crete, this is your hostel. I know when I come back to visit this is where I'll be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Crete for sure if not Greece...And one of the best I've ever stayed at overall. The staff walks you through how to spend your time, let's you know all the cool things to eat and drink (most of which come in plastic water bottles), and are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Rethymno is also located in the center of the island, so you can day trip around and don't need to say anywhere else on Crete.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.