Hostelworld.com

Rethymno Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Rethymno Youth Hostel Located at Tobazi 41, Rethymno, Crete.
Rethymno Youth Hostel
Greece
Crete 74100 Tobazi 41, Rethymno
93% 775
35.3673905 24.4752430
Rethymno Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

LOVED this hostel. The staff was incredible and I really felt at home. It's in an excellent location and it's a bright, clean facility. The only thing worth mentioning is that there aren't lockers in the room, but they have a lock box in reception if needed and there are cameras for the common areas. I didn't find it to be an issue at all. I came here on a recommendation and I'll absolutely be back for it. Best place I stayed in Crete!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

the staff were absolutely amazing!! made being there such a great experience. Rooms were alright the only down fall was that the bathrooms were downstairs and carrying my luggage up the narrow stair ways was a challenge but everything else was exceptional and the french toast we ordered for breakfast was delightful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying at this hostel, I came back because it was so great! Alex is the most generous, helpful owner I've ever met. If you're coming to rethymno via bus to go anywhere else on the island, do yourself a favour and stay here for a few days (or more!). You won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. It's very simple, but it's exactly what I needed. It has a huge patio area to wash/dry clothes as well as hanging out. The kitchen was good and the rooms were clean. My only gripe was that there are no lockers, but you're able to lock the room when you leave. Alex and Ivan are a great pair of hosts and always willing to help you out. It's right in the center of town and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. I will surely return here, thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay few days ! In the old town, near the beatch and the bus station Thank you Alex and Ivan !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night, but had an excellent experience. Hot showers with great pressure, virtually empty all female shared dorm, staff was very nice to sit and chat with into the wee hours of the night. The only place I'd stay in rethymno, for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

It's in a very good location and everything was great expect for the fact that you have to pay for a sheet. You get a blanket which has probably never been washed (so gross) and in summer you can't even use it because it's too warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

On each bed we provide clean bed covers , pillow and blankets however its true that when a guest asks for extra sheets there is a small extra charge just to cover the laundry costs. Otherwise we thank you very much for your positive rating and feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

STAY HERE!! Me and my friend we're here for a week and it was like a big family from the first day. Everyone is so kind and awesome, I felt so safe and made the greatest friends. Alex, I can't thank you enough for everything and for teaching me about cooking. We will see you again xox

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • van0009
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel, great atmosphere and Alex is always wanting help and share a beer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tylerw1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

A great hostel! Alex is an excellent manager, the hostel feels like you have come home. A nice atmosphere for meeting other travelers and getting to know them, Alex and the city of Rethymno. A good base to explore more around the region too. Comfortable beds, clean facilities, good kitchen, lounge and patio areas! Have Alex's special omelette in the morning, you will enjoy! Alex has some great tips on how to get the most out of your trip. Defiantly a place you need to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.