X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1011 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Staying here is what made my trip in Budapest! stay here if you want a good time, to meet awesome people (staff and travelers), get to know the city and have crazy night after crazy night! They have something else planned every day and night. I travelled alone and they made me feel extremely welcome and I had a great time with everyone. Don't try to beat the staff at alcoholympics, though.. you probably have no chance. Thanks for the experience guys, i'll definitely be coming back :)

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you go to budapest and don't stay at retox... It's been a wasted trip. Such a rad bunch of dudes working there that do their best to make sure you grab budapest by the balls and enjoy your time there! Do yourself a favour, book in and see how hard it is to leave!


94%

Great place to stay in Budapest if your keen to Party. Great staff who are able to help you out and show you a good time. The bar downstairs has good specials, prices are similar to those throughout Budapest. As it's a party hostel don't expect it to be sparkling, but the staff do a solid job in keeping on top of everything. The wi-fi is terrible and pretty much non-existent.


80%

Best place to stay in Budapest to party!


100%

Best party hostel in Budapest.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

TAKE ME BACK, nothing compares to retox

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Walked through the front doors and was overwhelmed by an atmosphere that made me feel right at home - And that's not just the undeniable party feeling, but the genuine helpfulness of the staff that work at Retox. Right from the outset they were both informative about what to do in Budapest, and more than willing to have a good old yarn. After that it was party on. Everyone at Retox is in the same boat and if you fall out, they'll drag you back in. Definitely heading back for round 2. Cheers guys

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox, where do I even begin. If you're not staying here while you're staying in Budapest, you're doing it all wrong. Retox will welcome you open arms with the most unreal people you will ever meet. Every staff member has a rad attribute to the retox family. If you've booked two nights, plan on extending your stay, because it will happen. You want to be here as long as you possibly can. Retox, can and will be, the best time of your life. You won't regret choosing this hostel!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

What really makes this party hostel is the staff- they go out of their way to make sure you have the best possible time in Budapest no matter what you're into- if it is partying then expect them to be right next to you- leading by example- on how to throw down in Pest

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

100% the best hostel ive ever stayed at, super fun, surprisingly clean and comfortable considering its a party hostel, I was traveling by myself that weekend and couldnt have picked a better place to stay, met a lot of cool people and the staff was awesome


97%

Have you grown numb to the crushing sadness that has become your life? Quit your job, sell your belongings and book a forever stay at the Retox. This place has forced me to re-evaluate every decision I've ever made. Once I stepped off the Jager train, sang at Open Mic night and stumbled through the bar crawl, I realized that I was in love with Budapest. The city and women here are beyond description. Retox makes damn sure it's a tour of both, and will turn you into a degenerate along the way.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

All the crew at RETOX are the best you could ask for a big shout out to you all WARNING only stay here if your ready to have some fun and get loose. There are parties every night of the week and you will feel like your apart of the RETOX family as soon as you walk through the doors if you want to go shooting, caving, beer biking, drive a tank, sight seeing, and number 1 Drinking then come stay at RETOX because the staff here will make it happen and soooo much more RETOX number 1

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

As a solo traveller, this place was perfect for me. Got to meet tons of people, some very welcoming staff that go out of their way to help you book and do fun stuff around Budapest, and pretty much the best atmosphere you could wish for in a hostel. If you like to party at night, they have something every night for everyone to enjoy! you're pretty much guaranteed a great time at this hostel.. I loved it and will recommend it to anyone I meet! Thanks beautiful staff members for an awesome time!


100%

Great hostel, the vibe beats any other hostel I've ever stayed at - you will meet almost everyone staying there ! Can only imagine how good this place is in Summer!


91%

Had an amazing time, the staff were all fun, helpful and made sure we made the most of the weekend. will definitely go back to retox asap

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staying at Retox was the best decision of my life. I have stayed in Retox twice and am counting down the days until I can go again! If you're looking for somewhere fun and relaxing yet with an electric atmosphere then this is the hostel for you. The staff are the nicest people you'll ever meet, so friendly and helpful :) Retox hostel makes you see what life is all about....drinking and laughing....something you'll do a lot of there :) Much love to the Retox crew xxx


100%

This place is amazing. When you first arrive you'll instantly feel like you are at home with it's fun loving atmosphere. The staff are awesome, when I arrived I received a full detailed rundown from Krusty of what is happening in the city, and things to see and do. Parties are crazy at Retox! If you're a single girl or guy you'll definitely have some fun here, that's for sure! Stayed at over 25 different hostels over my Europe trip and by far this is my favourite..


100%

Chose to spend my 21st here and it was easily the best decision I’ve ever made! I honestly cant think of a better way to celebrate than with my closest friends and 500+ jagerbombs. Retox staff – you are the best. See you in august, already booking our trip back. Love, da crew x

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24


100%

I first stayed at Retox for 2 nights in November 2012 when I was studying abroad....but I ended up getting myself daydrunk so I could miss my night train back to Munich & stay a 3rd night. That's DESPITE getting my wallet stolen on the train. The atmosphere is unlike any other and the staff is responsible for that. They're all the most helpful, welcoming, adventurous, down-to-earth people you'll ever meet & therefore attract the same qualities in the guests. P.S. Don't let Ducky wingman you!

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had the best spring break I could've asked for!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(112 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback