X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1197 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Retox is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!!!! I've never had so much fun in my life and the staff really makes you feel like family... They always have something organized for the night and they have hundreds of activities to do in the daytime. I would go there 1000000 over again and would never go to Budapest without staying there!!! Definitely ended my euro trip the right way and I really do owe it to everyone who works there... You guys are unbelievable!!!!!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is unreal!!! There is so many activites available, events on every night of the week, the staff go above and beyond the help you out in any way possible, it has an amazing vibe everyone is really friendly and welcoming! The dorms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday and the drinks in the hotel bar are delicious, make sure you try a retox moonshine !!! Loved every minute at retox and will 110% be going back one day!!


100%

Retox is the greatest place in the world! Honestly had the greatest time here and the staff were so friendly and helpful, if you are in budapest you need to check this place out! Big shout out to Ducky, Krusty, Yogi, Candy, Fern and Spud for being such legends.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My friends and I had the most insane time at Retox! The staff are awesome and make you feel like part of their family straight away. And the parties here are crazy!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is by far the greatest hostel I've been to in Europe. The staff are amazing, they're always willing to help out and are the wildest craziest partygoers you'll ever meet. I've been back three times and it just gets better and better, if you want to make friends of a lifetime, see an amazing city and party harder then you have ever before then Retox in Budapest is definitely the place you must go. I love Retox and couldn't highly recommend it enough


100%

stayed at retox for almost a week and it was the best six days of our holiday hands down! heaps of fun, loved everything about it and would recommend it to anybody. we also think fern needs a free shot


100%

Best hostel i have ever stayed in. you need as many days here as possible! staff are a treat and the atmosphere of this place is unlike any other. if you dont stay here your doing it wrong. i want to live here.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with amazing staff. A ton of stuff to do during the day while you are in budapest and the events at night were awesome. You will get to know all the staff and the other people staying in the hostel, the atmosphere is really friendly. Cheers for the great times Retox.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The rooms are a little grimy, but it's a fun time here. Staff are all very welcoming and helpful, and they have pretty good most events of the week, often in conjunction with other hostels. The bar downstairs is convenient, but can be a little cramped.


100%

Retox is a brilliant party hostel, I checked in at 10pm and the guys rushed around to make sure I could go out on the pub crawl with everyone else, which set the tone immediately. The staff here are great, like really great guys and girls that go the extra mile to make sure everyone has a fcking good time! Special mention to Spud!


89%

4 nights of no sleep, the hostel Definatly lives up to its name and reputation, great fun and party environment, loved it lots


100%

I actually don't know how we are going to leave this hostel. Instantly feel like a family from the minute you walk in the doors. This place is SO maple syrup. Pixie is a real sexy dude. you know that feeling you get when you acquire exactly what you desire... that is exactly what you get when you walk into retox. this place is so maple syrup and pixie is a babe

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Insane time at Retox. Dont come if you arent young and ready to party every night. The most intense and loose hostel I have ever been to but also one of the most fun. They also do an amazing job of keeping the place clean even amongst the utter chaos.


94%

Definitely the party hostel of Budapest. Great staff, great atmosphere. Love that the other hostels come to pre drink, organised activities every night. Loved the waterproof wristband swipe for the room, guaranteed no way to lose it. Be prepared to detox after the retox because it is one very loose place.


100%

Love you cuntz :) Nothing but good times and outstanding vibes, cheap drinks that go down the bathroom sink, everyday is like a parade, and if you're lucky you'll probably get laid.


97%

LOOSE AS HELL. The staff bring the party but are pretty good at helping you out and showing you the ropes in Budapest. The rooms are cleaner than you would think and everything is cleaned pretty regularly. Loads of great people.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Such amazing people and the sickest vibe! The staff really do make the stay that much more enjoyable! There's always something to do so make the most of your time there!!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

If you're looking for a party hostel, you'll be alright here. Staff is friendly and fun and will make sure you have a good time. Gets a bit crazy, which may or may not be your cup of tea, but lockers are available to lock up your stuff as the rooms do get rather messy. Probably appeals more to a younger crowd, as the other travellers we spoke to (25+) found it too much and opted for other hostels after staying one night. Bar is open anyway so you don't need to stay in the hostel to get in.


80%

If you are looking to party this is the place. Its a little dirty, very loud, and very fun! The staff are all a bit rowdy and unique and most are willing to help you out with anything!


89%

Never been to a party Hostel like it before - it;s insane, atmosphere is great, staff are awesome, location is spot on. Would definitely stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(177 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback