Hostelworld.com

Retox Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Retox Party Hostel Located at O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest.
Retox Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 O utca 41, Budapest
91% 2129
47.5051565 19.0597343
Retox Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
8.9

This place is exactly what you expect it to be. Prepare for the craziest nights in your life. The rooms are dirty and hot but when you're having good time it does not matter. Its a non stop party but hey - we didn't come to retox chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very fun hostel to stay at! Would highly recommend. The staff are great, especially Popeye who was very welcoming and a great guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel with a great staff. They do a good job getting everyone involved and meeting people. Events going on every night. Not the cleanest hostel, but probably not why you are staying. Would recommend to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Spent 5 nights at this awesome hostel and I can 100% guarantee that anyone who stays here will have the time of their life. Beds aren't great (really guys bed number 12 in the Brooklyn room is not okay haha) but you'll be drunk enough not to notice anyway!! Travelling in groups or solo - won't matter the staff are super friendly and always checking to see if your having a good time. Be prepared to be drunk the entire time. Thanks for s sick time. Special thumbs up for yoyo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

My stay at RETOX was awesome, I had such a good time. It's such great value for money and it's really close to the city centre! All the staff were so nice as well especially Squeak, he was awesome!!!! There are activities every night so there is never a dull moment. So when you come to Budapest looking for a f*#$ing good time RETOX is the place to go!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

We booked out an entire room in the hostel (12 bed) and this worked perfectly for us. For this hostel leave any worries at the door because you wont need them - the staff here will treat you like you've been their mate for 10 years. Right in the heart of the city the hostel organises nightly events which you can do and they can sort out tickets for other things around the city such as the baths. The room is basic but that means you'll struggle to break anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DORTx2
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Place was awesome definitely the highlight of budapest for me. All the legends were great the place was a lot cleaner than expected and they definitely made it easy to party and have a good time. 10/10 definitely heading back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! I wouldn't book more than four days because I don't think my liver could take it, but I enjoyed every moment. Amazing staff. Great location. Super fun activities: beer bike, karaoke, alcoholympics, and caving. Awesome and friendly. If you want to have a good time, I highly suggest this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • callumkinghorn
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Retox is without a doubt the funnest and best hostel ive ever stayed at,the hostel run nightly events that are guaranteed to be a good time, whether its sparty, karaoke or a boat party! The staff here are super nice and super welcoming. Would like to give sloth, yoyo and copy a shoutout because they made my retox experience one to never forget. Would not stay anywhere else in budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Retox hostel has been the best hostel experience I have had on my travels so far. Out of this world staff, great location and amazing welcoming atmosphere. The two times I have stayed there I have extended my stay and I'm already planning my next visit. There is always something going on at Retox, be it a beer bike, karaoke or the great Jager train house party. Its a great place for both groups and solo travellers to meet like-minded partygoers. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.