X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1500 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had a great time! Extremely flexible, secure, and fun staff. A bit crazy in a good way.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Have been here twice now and both times it was amazing. You can't go wrong with retox.


100%

Everything was spot on. Staff were mega polite, good professional outlook on there job but at the same time knew how to party. Felt welcome from the moment i checked in. To sum things up, i was suppose to have left two days ago and im still here. Probably wont leave.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Retox was so much fun. It is clearly a party Hostel and not focused on customer satisfaction. People should be aware of this before going to Retox, but I loved it! The staff was great but pretty crazy as well.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Spent 3 nights at Retox over the weekend, an we didn't want to leave!! good location in the city, easy to get around, but its the staff that make it what it is. helpful friendly and always keen for a beer!! You'll catch me back there for sure. cheers guys!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

This hostel is purely only for people looking to party without a care for safety and health. The staff gives no care to cleanliness of rooms but will make sure you have a good time.


40%

It looks like you are in a slum with a lot graffiti on the wall. Poor facilities.


86%

Easiest hostel to meet people, especially if you are a solo traveler. The staff members are all friendly and love to party as well.


100%

From all the hostels that I stayed in this has been the best one by far. Of course it's a party hostel with it's consecuences but the cleaning lady and the guys working there go through the rooms every day to clean the mess we did the previous night. This place is so captivating that you will never want to leave, moreover most of the people staying there extend their stay, and when you leave it doesn't take more than 10 minutes to start missing it. Big thanks to all the crew at Retox!! See you!


100%

As i arrived at Retox Hostel, i was warmly greeted by all of the staff. They successfully create a friendly, pleasant atmosphere and that, i find, is the most important thing to achieve in a hostel. Everyone is treated with equal amounts of attention and love and they make you feel at home from the get go. special mentions go to staff-members Pixie, Taylor, SJ and Racks. Thanks for giving me such a great Budapest experience guys and keep doing what you're doing!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Legendary parties with super friendly staff. Lived up to the expectation. Noisy, fun, & at times total carnage but safe & secure. Would definitely return to in future.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time, staff were helpful and always involved, atmosphere was fun! I had fun! Honestly though it was a great experience, ill definitely be back. Shout out to Pixie and his awesome leggings and Taylor and Tarzan, they are awesome.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox was one hell of a week! The staff are awesome and are a huge part of why Retox was unbelievable. They are great at getting everyone involved and throwing some pretty sick parties. Day or night, Retox is the place to be. Massive shout out to Pixie and the rest of the staff. Ya'll were crazy 😎

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This is definitely a hostel with character. The staff were really friendly. The hostel also has a bar downstairs and organizes pub crawls during the week.


91%

Retox was a beautiful dream! As other reviewers have said, you are welcomed in with casual, friendly, and open arms as soon as you enter the door. Everyone is there to make sure you have the BEST time possible, and it really was one of the best weekends of my life. Be ready to party your face off, and be ready to be chill about everyone around you partying their faces off (and whatever else comes off in the process...). It's not a luxury 4-star hotel, but a 4 star hotel could never be this fun.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i spent 1 week at retox with two friends. I have to say that the experience was awesome!! people there are great, all the staff was so nice (especially flynch, tarzan and taylor). Actually all of them were great with us! The atmosphere was really familiar so it was easy to have fun. i'll come back! for sure! recive a big hug from spain mates! see u as soon as possible!!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff makes it clear when you check in that this is a party hostel and not to expect much more. That was 100% true and this place serves as nothing but a place to sleep at night. Everywhere smells. The bathroom and shower made you feel as if you might catch a disease so WEAR FLIP FLOPS. But the nightlife you experience is very fun although crazy.


97%

Was by far and away the best time we have had in Europe. The staff was amazing, the activities that they organized were amazing, the entire atmosphere was amazing. If you are looking to have fun in Budapest, this is the place to be. Thank you retox!


51%

place was an absolute dump. room stunk and en-suite showers were vile

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I can not believe it has taken me this long to write a review [well, I can I think i'm a little challenged and couldn't figure out how to do it] but nonetheless, Retox hostel is amazing. No, its not a lavish 5 star resort, yes, you're going to hear some strange things at strange hours, but that is the beauty of this place. I had never had a hostel experience where I met so many amazing people, created countless memories, and left with new friends. From the atmosphere--> staff, Retox is the best

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(167 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback