Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Retox Party Hostel Located at O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest.
Retox Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 O utca 41, Budapest
91% 2239
47.5051565 19.0597343
Retox Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

I had a private room which absolutely made my stay in Budapest. Would not stay in a dorm. Everyone was sick and coughing, the vibe was really dead and sickly..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • b_badke
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This is my home...that staff are the best family you'll make...your here to be drunk and have a great time...huge shout out to SJ!!! Who checked me in for he first time ever in about 9 weeks of staying at home... Also sloth, squeak, karina, repunzal, rizza, Cosmo, racks, spanky, tears, Kyle, Hawaii, Vinny...and every singe staff em ever hat and had to deal with me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This was not my first stay at Retox nor will it be my last, i truly love this place and the only reason i left was because i needed a break from the partying. You will not find a better party hostel or staff all of whom are complete party animals. If you stay grab rza and do some feny shots and get full HK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
4.6

Retox is an interesting place. The venue itself is really cool. The open air atmosphere is amazing. Don't go if you don't want to party hard. The staff is kind of annoying and everyone seems to be trying way too hard to be cool. I had a lot of fun drinking there but that's pretty much it. Everything else sucks. Stay somewhere else and party at retox would be my recommendation. Yo-yo is the man though, shouts-outs to him.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Retox was one of the best experiences of travelling. It felt like a big family by the end of my stay! Everyone here sure knows how to party and if you're wondering where to stay for sziget then you should stay here. A special shout out to Squeak, you're a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Fantastic Hostel if you're going to Budapest for the Sziget festival, or just to go out and party. It's definitely a party hostel though, don't bother booking if you're not up for a drink or 12. Staff are all really friendly and helpful too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Staying at Retox was great, staff were really nice and an awesome environment if you want to party and meet lots of new people. Wouldn't recommend if you're looking for somewhere to relax - this is definitely a party hostel and is very loud all night but HEAPS of fun!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel experience you'll ever have. Secure, surprisingly clean and the staff are the best hostel staff you could ever get, with an incredible atmosphere. Honestly just go here, it's amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here for all of Sziget and it was lit. Only bad thing was that the best person I've met whilst traveling, Ballsack, stole my best friend most nights. But to be entirely honest, I'm kind of jealous of her. Miss all you legends. Oh and Vinny is sick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

AMAZING time at Retox! You step into another world when you walk through those doors. Meet the best people and had some of the craziest fun I've ever had. The staff are great and the atmosphere is brilliant. I am definitely going back to Budapest and I definitely will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.