Hostelworld.com

Retox Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Retox Party Hostel Located at O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest.
Retox Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 O utca 41, Budapest
90% 2077
47.5051565 19.0597343
Retox Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • its_smaaash
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

I have never written a review but felt that this one is necessary. For a party hostel, it is SO clean. Not only that, but everyone is so friendly and welcoming. If you're going to stay in Budapest, definitely stay here! Unless you prefer sleep over fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.4

If you go to Budapest and don't stay at Retox, you're crazy. Best hostel ever. You'll feel like family by the end of your trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Best place i have ever been to amazing staff. Everyone was so cool. Honestly the best hostel i have ever stayed in. Would definitly reccomend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Not for the weak at heart but other wise the best time of my life. If you want to party non stop with some awesome people this is your place. They offer any of the tours around the city as well and are super accomidating to your any need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

Retox is as wild as they say. The party never stops, it is a lot of fun if you are into that sort of partying and getting drunk to a point of passing out each night. The staff are friendly and always good for a chat sharing some of their thoughts. Stay over a weekend. Also as a warning this hostel is not the cleanest - a by product of the endless partying but just expect it going in. I would stay here again all things considered but only if I want to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Such a great time! I actually loved my stay so much that I changed my travel plans to come back a few days later. The staff are so friendly and easy to get along with! It's the perfect place for a solo traveler as there are events every night and things to do every day. If you wanna party, of course there is that available. But they also organize sightseeing tours, or trips to the baths, making it easy to get the best of both worlds in Budapest. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ruthlessntoothless
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Couldn't ask for a more welcoming and exciting bunch of legends, never a dull moment, only problem is that you won't want to leave !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

This place is gross but I loved it anyways ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Great atmosphere, super fun, prepare to party. It smells like hangover, stale beer, and BO, a lot of the lockers don't work, and it runs out of hot water but it's 100% worth it. Same atmosphere party wise as grandio but with less rooms, so you get to know people very easily. I am a girl travelling by myself and it was really great, never felt unsafe in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Such a great place to stay at! The staff are awesome! Had the best time! Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Retox is outta this world amazing. The staff are absolute legends, I guarantee you won't wanna leave. Get ready for the bender of your life! One small tip: keep the fire extinguishers away from Balter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.