X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1676 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

At one stage the communal kitchen ran out of forks. When brought to the attention of the staff they laughed, suggested I use a spoon and then made me skoll the beer I was drinking. It was ace.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Absolutely incredible place, run by awesome, crazy people who love to party. Staff are so welcoming and friendly and are more than happy to go out their way to help you with anything you need. The hostel is perfect for both backpackers travelling alone or bigger groups like stag parties like we were. We met some amazing people who we will keep in touch with for a long time. Has a great bar and is in a great location, close to all the best sights and nightlife in Budapest.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you've traveled overseas to lose yourself and leave your comfort zone behind you then you'll be well at home with the Retox family. Upon arriving you'll be welcomed by some loose cannon retox rep called Spaz, taken to the common room to receive a disclaimer of what you're in for by the renegade leader nick named Forest. I checked in here for three nights and I'm still here five days later. All you can drink boat parties, ruin bar pub crawls, beer bike tours, and the epic Sparties. BOOK NOW!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great place to meet people and party. Me and my friends stayed in the private rooms....shower and bed were ok but room wasn't cleaned once in the 3 nights we were there. Good location.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox Party Hostel..... Quite possibly one of the best party hostel on the face of the earth. The name says it all folks. This is definitely one for the books. If you are going to Budapest and want to have somsome wild crazy drunken shenanigan's, this is the place to be. Also, room, bathrooms, security, common area etc. Were all in surprisingly great condition. If I was heading to budaest again and didn't stay here I would cry myself to sleep. One last thing, the staff are all frikken beauties.


100%

had one of the best weekends of my life, the events they have available to do each night are phenomenal and their happy hour is so cheap! Jager train was one of the coolest things I've witnessed. Morpheous, Forrest, and Henno were so fun to party with and the girls behind the bar are gorgeous.


66%

as you would expect


100%

From the arrival to the Retox hostel we've felt welcomed into what feels like a very friendly environment. There has only positive things to say about the people and service here, if there was anything bad too say it would only be having to party so hard and then waking up in random areas from floors to couches with the bed only meters away. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who would want to have a great time and meet some great people. CHUR! the Kiwis. Shout out to T-Rex SJ Spaz Racks

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

If you're looking for a party hostel, this is great. Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep as it is loud and there is no air con. The staff are great, really laid back and helpful. The shower in our room was the worst we'd ever come by but we really couldn't care less cause we had a lot of fun, so if you're wanting good shower facilities I wouldn't recommend.


77%

Ok clearly it's not going to be clean and the small lockers need weird locks, but that's not what this hostel is about. It's the atmosphere, the staff, the bar, the fun, the friends, and the fact that you'll have the best night of your life every night you stay here that makes this place great. If you want a clean room and quiet, go somewhere else, but if you don't mind, you will never regret a night here (well, except during your hangover the next day)


100%

This place was amazing. The staff are a wonderful bunch of people, make everybody feel welcome. The bar downstairs is open when you need it and very cheap. Wifi was fast and excellent coverage. This is not the kind of place that you can sleep before 2am due to the noise, but if you join in the multiple events organised each night there is no need to. Place was a lot more tidy than I expected for a party hostel. Staff were quick to clean up all themess that was created. I will definitely be back!


100%

Absolutely outrageous hostel. If you like to party you should probably stay here. Also T-Rex is mad.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I rarely leave reviews for hostels but in this case I felt I had to. Retox is a great place to party and meet people, the staff are so welcoming and always take time to help you out . Don't listen to the reviews which say that retox is dirty and too loud! They have some of the cleanest beds and bathrooms and I managed to get some good rest as well .

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The most beautiful staff seriously feels like you are home any person looking for good time this is the joint henoooo hennooo henooo henooo


66%

It is certainly a party hostel. The staff hosts events every day/night that usually involve alcohol. I would not recommend staying for longer than a few days unless you are a wild party animal who does not sleep.


100%

Best hostel! They warn you that it's a party hostel so there are no surprises. Great staff and good times. You don't really travel to Budapest if you don't stay at this hostel


86%

Amazing party hostel!! Don't expect to sleep at all while your there. The staff are very helpful and fun to be around. Good location, very close to train station.


91%

Had heard Retox to be the one of the best party Hostels in the world. Experienced it. A hostel cannot get crazier than this. Morpheus and Jesus were very friendly and helpful. The Jager train was awesome. The parties organized were insane. The location is brilliant, next door to one of the best clubs in the city. If you have not stayed in Retox, you have not stayed in a REAL party hostel. It is nasty.


100%

One word: Flynch


100%

Best hostel of my trip, booked for 4 days ended up extending to 10 because i didn't want to leave, best staff and guests around like a family atmosphere where everyone is welcoming and is always a very fun and very crazy time. Only party hostel i have visited that lived up to the title of party hostel, not the place for lots of sleep and a quiet time but a fun atmosphere great for making amazing friends and making great memories, highly recommend most fun place to stay in Budapest.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(163 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback