Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Retox Party Hostel Located at O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest.
Retox Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 O utca 41, Budapest
90% 2478
47.5051565 19.0597343
Retox Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Retox was a great time. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Will return and stay at Retox again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Hectic Hostel. Had some of the best partying of my life here. Cheers to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Second time back here, second time extending my stay here! This truly is(and probably will always be) the most incredible hostel I've ever been to. Granted some facilities are a bit dated, but if that's the reason you're booking Retox then you truly shouldn't be doing so in the first place. All staff always ensure you feel like part of the family, rather than just another guest. Special shout-outs to Westie, Ferg, Yoyo and SJ for being such all-round legends, I'll be back for round 3 real soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Had an absolute blast! Was meant to leave but ended up extending because it felt like home. A great party hostel with events planned for every night. Come here for a mad time and be prepared to drink so much your liver might fall out! Best place ever. Copy is an absolute hero too. If you come to retox buy him a shot or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

So you know the movie Jimmy Neutron, where all the parents disappear. This is essentially what this hostel is like. If you're not into partying hard, loud dub step and techno, and general shenanigans.... Wouldn't recommend, if that's what you're looking for stay here. Truly a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Love To This Place! An Amazzing Bunch of Characters With Stellar Drinking Habits! If you travel to Budapest and you don't stay here, then I seriously question if you have ever really lived a day in your life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.4

If you came to Budapest literally just to party then this is the place - if you came to party and also see some of the city I'd go elsewhere honestly. It is definitely a good time but a little over the top if you wanna balance your time doing other things. Also the staff are a little cliquey but overall they're nice people! Try it out for a couple days would be my advice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place, the staff always go out of their way to ensure you have a memorable stay. Probably the best environment of any hostel I've stayed around the world. And easily the best place to do a SHOEEYYY !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baileystub
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Retox is by far the best party hostel in Budapest. All the staff are amazing and make you feel at home. 10/10 will be back to Budapest and staying here again. Cheers for a absolute pissa legends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place, great people, great staff. Get ready for the party of your life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.