Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Retox Party Hostel Located at O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest.
Retox Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 O utca 41, Budapest
92% 2179
47.5051565 19.0597343
Retox Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

We loved our time at retox party hostel !!!!! Would Defo come back again. The people were great and the social side really enhanced our enjoyment of Budapest in general. Thanks retox xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ro9747
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Full of Australians.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing Time Spent from Thursday-Monday at Retox. All the Staff looked after us so well and the place was a non-stop party filled with interesting and genuine great people! Would recommend the place to anybody travelling to Budapest!! Thanks again from the Irish Boys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This is absolutely the best hostel Ive ever been to!!! There is nothing bad to say about this place the only thing I didn't like is to back to the reality after.... it hurts:(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

We were definitely sceptical on first arrival and weren't sure what to expect but as soon as we joined in with everyone else and had a couple of drinks we knew that 3 nights wouldnt be enough! The staff were brilliant and very inclusive. We stuck with what the hostel staff had organised for everyone and we had a great time! Overall, so much fun and I'll definitely go back!! 100%!! Make sure to go on a Sunday night, the jäger train is insane!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good hostel over all. The staff are spectacular. I would recommend retox to anyone looking for a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

What you see is what you get. It's not the cleanest place in the world (but also not really thaaaaat dirty). The party is truly endless and the staff keep you constantly entertained and you will probably not sleep well or very much but it's definitely a fun hostel. My only complaint is the bar could probably be cheaper but you're usually so happy and drunk that you won't really care much about anything. Staff are mostly kind and inclusive of everyone which creates a positive atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We have been travelling through Europe in a group of 16 girls and retox was hands down the best hostel we stayed in. The value is incredible as 4 nights cost us 40 euro each, seeing some hostels we stayed in have cost 40 euro a night! Before arriving we were sceptical of staying in a party hostel however it was an amazing experience, it was perfectly clean with fresh sheets and the rooms cleaned every morning by the staff! The bar was really cheap and although it is a party hostel there is a ver

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my time here so much I've gone back every day after I checked out to keep hanging out with my Retox family! The staff are awesome and friendly, considering what goes on there they keep it really organised and pretty clean. If you want to go nuts with some fun fellow travellers, then you will find likeminded people here for sure. Definitely NOT for the faint of heart! Leave your dignity and your inhibitions at the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Does what it says on the tin, best party all night worth it can't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.