X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1563 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best party hostel in Europe, no doubt! If your in Budapest and didn't stay here you fcuked up.. Pixie has the sexiest tights in town, Racks rack is worth the shot, and SJ is sweetest girl around

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Best vibe of any hostel I've been to! Staff are very upfront with the fact that's it's a party hostel so be prepared for it. All their events were some of the best memories I have from the city!


100%

This place was amazing I had a great time, the staff are so much fun and helpful and the hostel itself is a great place to meet people. Also pixie has awesome leggings


86%

Nice hostel, very friendly staff. Very, very hipster. Didn't really feel like I fit in there.


100%

STAY AT RETOX. FOR AS LONG AS POSSIBLE. the Retox family is one of the best I've encountered. We booked 3 nights here and ended up staying for 10. it's never-ending fun and love!!! the staff is so warm and friendly and want you to have the time of your life. Racks - you are beautiful inside and out, we miss you already!! and hella love to Krusty, Mansaw and alllllllll of the gorgeous Australian men! We will definitely be back, xoxoxoxo Pearl and Madison

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is awesome!!! This place is crazy, you will not want to leave! We had the best three days here, we will definitely be back. Thank you retox!


94%

This hostel is so much more than a party hostel. It has turned into a second home for so many backpackers. We came here twice on our three month visit in Europe. The staff really actually cares about you having a great time and they will literally turn into your travel family. It is a party hostel so don't expect a five star hotel or much sleep but it is well worth the friendships you make and honestly the best partying Europe has to offer! Thanks Retox for making our stay our most memorable!

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best party atmosphere you'll ever find. Zero complaints only memories. Cheers to salty for organizing a beer bike for a bunch of Canadian blackouts.


100%

Didn't think anything would top my first stay at retox, but I couldn't have been more wrong.10 beautiful days at this place and you'll leave a changed person (seriously could quite possibly contract a std). Now a married woman and gained some sisters ;) the best part of it all is I got to be reunited with the creatures, namingly Racks who is arguably the biggest babe I've ever laid my eyes on. Beware of flynch, he has some urinary issues and don't you dare touch my baby boy pickles. SQUIRTLE OUT


100%

We just had about 10 days at the retox and I wish we had another 10! This place is so amazing. From the check in until the time you leave, no matter how long, its like you are at home. The staff here are what really makes the place. They are always helpful if you need to know anything about Budapest and of course, always there if you need a drinking buddy! I miss it already and would go back in a heart beat! Thankyou so much to all the crew for making it the best start to our trip! xxxx

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

So'r I may or may not be drunk while writing this. As always, my 2 week bender at Retox exceeded expectations and I can't imagine Budapest without every single one of you amazing BPH people. Come to Retox, buy a round of feny shots for this incredible staff, and experience the magic that is Retox & BPH, you won't regret it. Don't judge Racks by her resting beetch face, she's the tatas. Speaking of tatas... SJ I love you and your beautiful soul. Meet me at the bar in 10. xo Squirtles


97%

was beaut.


100%

best place to spend your time in budapest! craziest staff around, and it goes without saying that RACKS is the best hostel staff member in all of europe! And MANSAW - no one wears tights better. high fashion doesnt even begin to describe these guys at RETOX

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Absolute bunch of legends! All the staff make you feel apart of the family. They have something going on every night and always share a beer the next day. We extended our stay as it was hard to leave what we had. Retox is an experience inside budapest. Definitely recommend staying here Joffa & Chad


94%

The only things I would improve about the hostel is a better wi-fi connection. That being said, I did not go to a party hostel to sit on the internet the whole time, but when I was in a situation to book my next hostel or try to arrange the next leg of my journey, the internet connection was not what I was hoping it would be.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Traveled as a solo girl and had the best fun. Staff were always welcoming, helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay!


91%

This place is insane! If you are not prepared to gamble a piece of your soul, look elsewhere! Not for the faint of heart. Non-stop action going on, staff are awesome and always happy to help. After a big night before, it's easy to find something to do. Definately check it out if you're keen to party, even if you are solo or part of a group.


97%

This place was awesome. Better then described in the description. It was super fun and friendly and the staff make U feel so welcome. Will definately stay there again!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was my first hostel ever, I really liked it! Its the reason why K will visit Budapesat again!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Retox staff were very welcoming, fun and inclusive. Compared to most experiences in my few months in Europe, the culture they have created is solely unique, hospitable and tons of fun. Days spent exploring and doing activities in Budapest were broken up with meals at the staffs favourite eateries and random adventures to their favourite hangs. The day time activities were amazing and the night life with these guys was unforgettable! Always went the extra mile, even on their days off!!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(152 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback