Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Retox Party Hostel Located at O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest.
Retox Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1066 O utca 41, Budapest
91% 2295
47.5051565 19.0597343
Retox Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is the best hostel ive stayed in ! But only go there if u know how to party and dont just want a bed to sleep in !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

If you're looking to party this is definitely the hostel for you. The staff are chill and always down to help out with whatever you need. And the atmosphere is just unreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.3

If you're looking for a place to party, Retox is awesome. There's something fun on every night and there are always people about to hang out and drink with. Perfect way to experience the party side of Budapest. If you're not into drinking and going out every night, don't stay here :) Make sure you read their blurb ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • itaimanor3673
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

The right place for you if you want to party! The hostel was in the perfect location and offered the perfect attractions you could ask for. From drinking games and Pub crawls to Beer Bike - Check them All out. The people are awesome and the party just never stops, just check the bar and you will always find someone there. The staff was amazing and helped out with everything. Noddy thanks for welcoming me in and the super cool attitude. Viny thanks for making us drunk at the Beer Bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • drewhunt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great week of partying, great atmosphere and awesome staff! If your looking for a good time stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best times in my life, amazing people, amazing place that's like no where else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

I can't believe over the past four years of my love affair with Retox, that I have never written a review. This place will change your life. They are a bunch of lost boys living in a graffiti covered tree house. The only rules are made up, but followed strictly. Games are of great importance; but make little sense. Love is law. These lost boys are my family. It doesn't matter who's come or gone, the love and acceptance that is Retox staff can't fade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ive stayed at! As soon as I walked in I was looked after by all the staff, as I was by myself I got introduced to everyone and felt part of the family! There is events happening every night, drinks are cheap and the party lasts all night!! A big thank you to Popeye, Luke, Spanky & Vinny. Ill be back soon to see you all again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Retox is awesome! The staff are super nice, they make you feel so welcome and are willing to help with anything. Despite expectations from other reviews, the hostel facilities were always clean, you could easily sleep if needed. It's 100% a party hostel so if you're keen for good times then you should definitely stay here. Would recommend to anyone and wouldn't stay anywhere else if i went back. Wicked place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

If you like to party and don't mind being a little hungover, this place is for you. I extended my stay because it was that great. If you read the description you know what you're getting yourself into. Such a fun time. Make sure to find Sloth if you chose this place because not only was he super helpful but a great guy who knows how to have fun. Enjoy this place, I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.