X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1174 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Retox is a brilliant party hostel, I checked in at 10pm and the guys rushed around to make sure I could go out on the pub crawl with everyone else, which set the tone immediately. The staff here are great, like really great guys and girls that go the extra mile to make sure everyone has a fcking good time! Special mention to Spud!


89%

4 nights of no sleep, the hostel Definatly lives up to its name and reputation, great fun and party environment, loved it lots

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I actually don't know how we are going to leave this hostel. Instantly feel like a family from the minute you walk in the doors. This place is SO maple syrup. Pixie is a real sexy dude. you know that feeling you get when you acquire exactly what you desire... that is exactly what you get when you walk into retox. this place is so maple syrup and pixie is a babe

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Definitely the party hostel of Budapest. Great staff, great atmosphere. Love that the other hostels come to pre drink, organised activities every night. Loved the waterproof wristband swipe for the room, guaranteed no way to lose it. Be prepared to detox after the retox because it is one very loose place.


97%

LOOSE AS HELL. The staff bring the party but are pretty good at helping you out and showing you the ropes in Budapest. The rooms are cleaner than you would think and everything is cleaned pretty regularly. Loads of great people.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Such amazing people and the sickest vibe! The staff really do make the stay that much more enjoyable! There's always something to do so make the most of your time there!!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

If you're looking for a party hostel, you'll be alright here. Staff is friendly and fun and will make sure you have a good time. Gets a bit crazy, which may or may not be your cup of tea, but lockers are available to lock up your stuff as the rooms do get rather messy. Probably appeals more to a younger crowd, as the other travellers we spoke to (25+) found it too much and opted for other hostels after staying one night. Bar is open anyway so you don't need to stay in the hostel to get in.


80%

If you are looking to party this is the place. Its a little dirty, very loud, and very fun! The staff are all a bit rowdy and unique and most are willing to help you out with anything!


89%

Never been to a party Hostel like it before - it;s insane, atmosphere is great, staff are awesome, location is spot on. Would definitely stay here again.


94%

I have been to a lot of hostels and this was the best party I have ever stayed at. Please ignore any bad reviews, and understand it is a party hostel - don't expect to sleep much, or any peace and quiet. But the staff and the atmosphere is exceptional. Not a relaxing place, but that's not why you choose to stay here. Of course the facilities are not perfect, but there is a conscious effort to keep the place clean. Do yourself a favor and experience retox. You won't regret it!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had such an amazing time here! great place to both chill and party! The atmosphere is unique, unlike any other hostel i have experienced in europe. The staff are amazing as well and they make sure you are always having a good time, they have a personal relationship with each guest which is amazing for a hostel this size. Shout out to Pixie who is so attractive and stylish! If you want to have the best time of your life than come to this hostel! Will definitley return.


100%

Retox was amazing, the atmosphere and the layout of the hostel is so original, haven't stayed anywhere like it before. Make sure to say hi to Candy and Fern they are the best!!!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One word, amazing.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best party hostel I've been to.


94%

This hostel is THE ONE. Everything you could possibly want right here. Nailed it.


100%

I hear that if your a guy into guys, pixie is the man to talk to ;)


100%

Fern and candy can show you a good time

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great for small groups or lone travelers. Everyone is super friendly and fun. Super chilled atmosphere. I loved it.


97%

Mental time, great hostel for meeting people, going out and just getting loose in general. Staff are helpful and great fun even when intoxicated, especially shayla!. Events every night, kitchen and downstairs bar, you will have fun!!


80%

Glad that we could check in at any time and leave bags at the hostel Beds weren't made sometimes Showers pretty clean for a party hostel !! Great staff


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(180 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback