Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
8.9

The atmosphere here is amazing. The two nights we were here they did a night boat party to see the sights and an alcohol olympics. The place itself isn't the fanciest but the staff and the atmosphere are great to get the Budapest party experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Good party Hostel. Rio is a champ and gave great travel advice for Budapest. Bathrooms a bit gross though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.4

So I walked into this place nervously as it was my first ever hostel stay and the first time i had travelled alone but within minutes i felt at home. And by the evening i was partying with new friends! The people here work so hard on making everyone feel welcome, inviting you out to events or to just get up and play a drinking game. One of the guys 'Virgin', i felt like i had known for years, top bloke! This short trip away has been life changing! Already thinking about the next visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
6.0

Great staff but very unorganized and the beds are very disappointing but oh well it is a party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mchristou6761
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

This was by far the best hostel experience I've had on my travels. Location is great. The atmosphere is amazing, if you want to party in Budapest, definitely stay at Retox! The staff were incredible, super helpful and know how to get the party started! Thanks again guys for a great time! Will be back for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hassie92
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Loose hostel. Don't come here if you're not prepared to get no sleep. Very basic and average cleanliness but what do you expect. It's cheap and fun so you take the good with the bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • callumjm935469
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!!dont come here if you stay in hotels cos its a party hostel for a reason!! Check out Popeye who is a legend and hit up Ghillie for a dope map reading!! Considering how party orientated it is they do a great job of keeping it clean and making sure everyone gets home safe if they need help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Walking in here we didn't know what to expect! But it was everything we didn't know we needed! Westy was the one to check us in but when we went downstairs Rio rolled in on his scooter sat down next to us, and it felt like we had met before! There was no awkwardness or anything! Be prepared to party your butts off! Had a wonderful time, met some great people and had nights we will never remember! 10/10 would stay here again!! Much love to all the staff! We had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Retox Party Hostel - does what it says on the tin! When first arrived to the hostel, I was alone, sober and a 12 year year old mathematics enthusiast without a moustache. When I left, 3 days later, I exited through the anti-convection flaps at the front of the hostel as a 28 year old Doctor of Philosopy, fluent in Tasmanian, with 124894 new Facebook friends, a floor-length, flourescent beard and clinically diagnosed tolerance to ethanol. Wi-Fi strength good. 10 Stars. Daniel. (Popeye rocks)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sanad-asad494
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
4.3

When you say it is a party hostel that doesn't mean that it should be the dirtiest! I have seen poop on the floor! I have been to many hostels, never seen worst quality of facilities, bedrooms, bedsheets than Retox! One of th staff was very rude, I forgot her name, but she was like okay welcome here is your key and goodbye! The only 2 things about is the location plus the people you meet there!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×