Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Crazy amazing place, unlike anything I've ever experienced. Everyday something awesome is happening, and there's so much to do around the city. I only planned to stay the weekend and ended up staying for almost 3 weeks, so be warned. The hostel has good facilities and even better staff running it. I don't usually write reviews but this place deserves it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shianne11
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Couldn't rate this hostel high enough, best hostel I've stayed in in Europe, staff were amazing, always there to help, super friendly and also loved to party with the guests. Definitely good to meet people as a solo traveller and also has nightly events on in the bar. 100% recommended to anyone who is looking for the wild party side of Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Retox is definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Very few hostels, if any, will beat the atmosphere. When they say it is a party hostel, expect to be playing beer pong at 12 in the afternoon and to be drinking all night. The hostel also ends up being the meeting point for the sister hostels so every night is a party. Further, the staff make a huge effort to get to know you and make sure your stay at Retox is the best it can be. Shoutout to Ghillie for always being ready to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Retox is hands down one of my favourite places in Europe. I have gone out of my way just to come back. If you are looking for a great place to party this is the spot for you. The staff are some of the best people you could meet. They will party all night with you and show you the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is exactly what it advertises itself as. It was probably one of the most enjoyable weeks of my life. The staff are super friendly, and able to help you with any questions, and keep the place clean. I felt very safe. All of the guests were extremely friendly. The hostel also offered a lot of activities to do during the day. I couldn't have imagined staying anywhere else while I was in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belize, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Okay. So compare this to a piece of pizza; the best piece you ever had. The cheese is stringy, the crust is crisp, the smoked knuckle ham is better than your best wife in bed then × this by 10. The staff are crispy beyond belief (punze and ghille) the dough is softer than your ex's breasts (SJ and beltch) the price is harder to give up than your first love (kyle and noddy) it all works better than your previous marriage (spaz & kiz) the love is better than your dog (copy). Aka just stay here .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

If you are looking for a wild time in Europe.. look no further. This place is incredible. The staff is one giant family of cool people who started off as travelers, fell in love with Retox, and stayed to keep the legend alive. The common room is always full of people ready to make new friends and have a drink. Perfect for solo travelers. The bar downstairs is awesome and the nightly events are INSANE. I stayed for 4 days and wished I could have stayed a month. 1000% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

We Had an amazing time here, everything that was organise by hostel was a blast, the staff make this place what it is, unadulterated fun they are all wonderful people I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Retox is the fuhhking best! The staff are all dope people who keep the positive energy and party vibes flowing. Stay here if you want a good time. Late nights, music in the mornings, drinks 24/7. Amazing time! The entire staff is great but I have to shout out Noddy, Rapunzel and Copy*(spelling may be screwed) . Thanks for the amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Great staff, and a fun place to stay with a pub crawl, party, etc. planned almost every night. If you're looking for a party hostel, this is the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.