Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retox Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
10.0

The BEST and most fun hostel I've ever stayed! Very clean and the staff is amazing. They set up really fun activities for you to do each night and actually come out with you. I've heard of a few other fun party hostels in Budapest, but they all come to retox a lot because of the fun bar downstairs, so this is definitely the one to stay at! We will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

It was a great place to stay! The staff was awesome and accommodating, there was a bar downstairs, a lot of events such as caving, bar crawls, thermal baths, pub crawls, boat tours, etc that you could set up through the hostel. The hot water goes fast, but that was the only real problem I had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Had such an amazing stay here! My friend and I went to Budapest in January and stayed in a hotel, but met the guys in Retox and ended up spending most of our time with them.. Within 3 weeks, we were back again and staying for a week at Retox! The staff are all accommodating, the atmosphere was amazing and the friends made have been life long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Seriously the best party hostel with the best staff ever. GHILLIE AND FERGO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

my liver is decimated, brain fried and dignity long gone and i couldnt be happier. the staff are incredible and sexy {especially ferg, ghille and punz and i guess sj is alright too} ive now extended twice and couldnt be happier to be here still. be warned that you must be prepared to give yourself over to this group of loveable dickheads and be constantly ready for strawpedos {and you will never beat ghillie, the fastest in the game} i will probably die here and i am completely okay with this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

I almost booked my stay at another hostel... but I am so bloody glad I didn't. The staff are all bloody mad/lovely at the same time, theres a proper family vibe going on around the hostel and you actually feel included! Other guests were great fun too. If you want to wake up with a hangover and great memories of the previous night for a few days - retox is the hostel for you. Thanks for the awesome weekend retox crew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydneygedryn
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Repunzel was sick af. All the staff was so chill and I kept extending my stay longer and longer. My liver is dead but my heart oh so warm. Please stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

If you're looking for a messy and fun time in Budapest look no further than this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Perfect party hostel. If you are looking for a hostel experience, this is the place to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Super fun place to stay. You are really missing out if you don't stay here. Party time everyday whilst getting to know endless waves of super chill peeps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.