X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1165 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

If you are looking to party this is the place. Its a little dirty, very loud, and very fun! The staff are all a bit rowdy and unique and most are willing to help you out with anything!


89%

Never been to a party Hostel like it before - it;s insane, atmosphere is great, staff are awesome, location is spot on. Would definitely stay here again.


94%

I have been to a lot of hostels and this was the best party I have ever stayed at. Please ignore any bad reviews, and understand it is a party hostel - don't expect to sleep much, or any peace and quiet. But the staff and the atmosphere is exceptional. Not a relaxing place, but that's not why you choose to stay here. Of course the facilities are not perfect, but there is a conscious effort to keep the place clean. Do yourself a favor and experience retox. You won't regret it!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had such an amazing time here! great place to both chill and party! The atmosphere is unique, unlike any other hostel i have experienced in europe. The staff are amazing as well and they make sure you are always having a good time, they have a personal relationship with each guest which is amazing for a hostel this size. Shout out to Pixie who is so attractive and stylish! If you want to have the best time of your life than come to this hostel! Will definitley return.


100%

Retox was amazing, the atmosphere and the layout of the hostel is so original, haven't stayed anywhere like it before. Make sure to say hi to Candy and Fern they are the best!!!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One word, amazing.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best party hostel I've been to.


94%

This hostel is THE ONE. Everything you could possibly want right here. Nailed it.


100%

I hear that if your a guy into guys, pixie is the man to talk to ;)


100%

Fern and candy can show you a good time

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great for small groups or lone travelers. Everyone is super friendly and fun. Super chilled atmosphere. I loved it.


97%

Mental time, great hostel for meeting people, going out and just getting loose in general. Staff are helpful and great fun even when intoxicated, especially shayla!. Events every night, kitchen and downstairs bar, you will have fun!!


80%

Glad that we could check in at any time and leave bags at the hostel Beds weren't made sometimes Showers pretty clean for a party hostel !! Great staff


100%

Pixie. Most awesome staff member and a damn sexy dresser. This hostel was amazing as long as you are looking for a great time. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful in planning trips and advising you in what to see and do; they made the stay amazing. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a fun time in Budapest.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

whatta freaken awsome place!! we (two swiss friends, m, both 22) had a crazy time at this place and whole of Budapest. definitely will be back for another wicked weekend full of partying and fun. there were alot of australians but they're fun.


100%

Epic week, only way to do Budapest .Always something to do at Retox Pub Crawls, Booze Cruises, Caving and Spa Parties Retox knows how to have a good time , Shoutout to Man Saw and Yogi Great Times !!!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was phenomenal.. It is a hostel for partying. I felt part of the community as soon as I walked into the door. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and actively involved everyone that was willing. I never passed by a staff member without them saying hello and most even knew my name. The knowledge of local foods and sights as well as adventures was unparalleled. The nightly activities keep me in the budapest party experience. This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in.


66%

Great hostel, prepare to party and not get much sleep!! Fun times though. Maybe clean the shower drains as those showers are filthy. The male staff crew were a little arrogant at times but overall not bad


100%

I traveled alone but literally everyone I met was amazing. The staff are awesome and helpful. Ask ducky for a map reading. If you know how to party you will love it here. I even missed my flight to stay there longer!!!! Love you retox! A big shout out to the ducky express ;)

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is awesome! The people are great and always making sure you're having a good time. We had a blast and definitely want to go back!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(178 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback