X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1009 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I absolutely loved staying at this hostel, but everyone needs to take the party part seriously! Everyone there, especially the staff, was so fun and amazing to hang out with. They staff were also great about telling us about the incredible activities in Budapest. I highly recommend the caveing!

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had an amazing stay there. Staff was perfect as always. Party was crazy and funny. If you ever wanna party hard in a cool atmosphere go to retox.


100%

This place is the tits. You should stay here.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best place ever. Chill out through the day at a bar downstairs, or hang out in a common room with the most amazing staff and other legends that made the best choice to book in at Retox. Get your party on at night and join different crazy parties every night. This is a place to put on your bucket list. Trust me, I'm a returner, and definitely coming back again!

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best hostel i have stayed at in Europe so far. Staff are incredible, there is so much to see and do. Get rowdy every night, drinking games then hit the town. If you come to Budapest this is the place to stay. Cant wait to be back next year


100%

BEST place in the world. Ever.

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Our experience at Retox was amazing!!!! We had the time of our life! I can't wait to come back and party with everyone again!


100%

This place is the only place to go in Budapest. If youre a lone traveller this is the perfect place to stay! Staff sort you out with where to eat, see and party. kelsey luna d-bag mansaw and all the rest are friendly, useful party animals! The atmosphere was top draw, so lively! Every nights was so good, could not recommend more! Ill be goin back in the summer for sure


100%

Best place ever


89%

Really great. Lots of fun. Not for everyone though.


100%

Retox party hostel is one of the greatest places to adventure in eastern europe, the culture it derives from its excellent selection of staff, location and drinking antics suck me back every year. Everybody should try Retox once in their life, see what your made of. I would also love to thank the staff that kept the same vibes and good times as i have come to expect from Retox; Man Saw, Kelsey, luna, D-bag, Weed you guys had big shoes to fill bloody nailed it!! With love and liquor Muppets...

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome atmosphere for travelling on my own and you want to party.


97%

Fantastic joint, staff are incredible. Never met more laid back people in my life but at the same time they are very helpful. There was one staff member though who went by the name, "Seed"? Or maybe it was "Feed"? He was a little strange. Other than that, best party hostel in Europe!!


100%

Retox HFW here had an amazing stay with all the staff including Johnny, Smike, Snooze, Lid, Swain-o, Mongo, Weed, Sac (bit of a lightweight), Luna, Gooch, Lex, Cyclops, Mansaw, D-bag and one can Kels. I may be missing one but sorry if i missed you out...... Great nights out had a blast definantly return if I can!!!! HFW

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such a great location, set-up, and so much fun! I thought I would be overwhelmed, but the staff are so welcoming and it was really sad to leave. Man Saw is great... mostly because of his suuuuuper nice beard. Lots of good memories :) xoxoxoxoxErin

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was supposed to stay at Retox for three days after someone told me that it was an interesting place to stay and that they thought it was pretty good. Ten days later I found myself walking into the office and saying to the staff "book me in for one more night!" for the seventh time in a row. If I didn't have to have to I would have never left. Staying here was one of the best things I have ever done in my life. Can't wait to go back again. You will love the Retox experience.

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

If you're in Budapest and looking to party than staying at retox is a must. The awesome staff plans different events every night so there always something going on and it's a great environment and a really easy way to meet people. Besides being party legends the staff is also really helpful when in comes to things like sightseeing. Book for less than a week and I promise you'll end up extending your stay like I did. Thanks retox I'll be back!!

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Retox party hostel is one in a kind. The 1st time I visited it was for 3 nights and I was devastated when I had to leave. I was back within a month and stayed for 3 weeks. Ive stayed there both by myself and with friends, its the perfect hostel to stay whether your travelling solo or with a group! I cant count the number of friends I made here! Points to note - please beware that you will more than likely extend your original stay time and do damage to your liver. Don't forget your condoms!


100%

As a returning guest I knew exactly how awesome of a time I was in for! I stayed for over 3 weeks on my first visit, left for 5 days and just had to co me back for another 2! The staff are amazing, Shayler is a legend, Mansaw is just hilarious, Lex dances like a maddog, and all the rest are awesome too!! Anyone coming to Budapest has to to stay here, its got the only open bar out of all their party hostels over the winter so its kind of the Hub for all the other party hostels to go to! I love it

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My second time visiting retox and what an incredible place ! The activities organised every night really get you going . Staff are very helpfull and fun ... They even serve you breakfast in bed ;) . Would recommend this place to everybody ! And I will defo be back :) . Thanks again retox


(110 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback