X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1949 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Had such a good time. You guys are great! :)

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is exactly what they promise. A party atmosphere and people who are there for this! The staff is the best, they are super fun!


100%

You will not want to leave this place I planned to stay 3 nights left on night 15, the staff are amazing and will help you out with anything you'll ever need made friends here I will never forget just a great party hostel weather your traveling alone or with people either way I can't wait to come back

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It's like a cult

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is the best hostel! Parties set up every single night! Open Mic Night! Karaoke! Pub Crawls! Boat Party! Sparty! This place is really thee party hostel in Europe to stay at! All the staff are amazing, really helpful, beautiful! Especially Rio. He's just a really really good looking guy. When you come here, don't plan ahead, because you will just find yourself extending for a while! RETOX BOYZ

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Absolute riot of a place, clues in the name. Would recommend for a few nights.


97%

R - ruthless E - electric T - to good to be true O - oarsome X - xelant Saff are tops. Cosmo has to be the hottest staff member, sandy in close second! We never want to leave!! And probably won't Best place in Budapest !! P.S. Don't stay if you don't want to party

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

My favourite hostel in the world. The rad b*tches that are the staff girls couldn't get any better with racks, Nina, lilly and the beautiful SJ. The other lads are fantastic with my favourite cosmos but the others were close with sandy, spaz, Rory and gumby. This place is loose and you're probably be drunk most days, but the hostel is very welcoming. It is well maintained and has good facilities. I miss this place already and would recommend it to anyone that wants a good time Love from harry


94%

Can't begin to describe what an amazing time I had at Retox! The atmosphere & staff were fantastic, really going out of their way to be welcoming and truly make you feel part of a big, crazy family. I absolutely loved all the organised party events each night, and can easily say my week there wasn't long enough - so much so that I've already booked to return back in a week!! Can't wait to return, massive thanks to Rory, Sandy B & the amazing Lily for being such absolute gems, seeya soon! x chels


100%

Honestly this is probably the best hostel I've ever been to! From the moment you get here, you are a part of one big partying family and you make The most awesome friends and memories. If you're coming to Budapest it would be a crime to stay anywhere else!

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fell through the rabbit hole and ended up in Wonderland, also known as Retox. Lily and the entire team make me never want to leave! Shouts to SJ, Racks, Joey, Spaz, Gumby, Rory, Sandy B and Cosmo as well, and Tinks...I guess ;) If you want to experience the best possible stay Budapest has to offer you, I highly recommend stepping through the looking glass and into Retox.


91%

We booked retox through a friends recommendations and were not dissapointed! The atmosphere is incredible and the staff are amazing shout out to lily , Nina, racks , and sandy b for making our stay so memorable we booked two nights and extended a third if we had more time we would have extended even further. Great location great people great times thanks retox will definetly see you again

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Unreal party place


100%

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!! I you want to have fun meet people and party hard you have to go to this hostel!!! The rooms are clean enough to spend a good time here. If you want to go to all the parties in Budapest just follow the staff. They are awesome and they care about each of their guests. If you want to stay in the hostel to party you can the bar downstair is awesome! I had the best time of my holydays through Europe there. I just can recommand!!! Enjoy!!!


97%

Amazing place ! Always such a great party athmosphere, loved everything about this place ! Everyone is so good to each other here like a crazy family 😊 Il be back one day 😉

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Retox definitely is a partyhostel. No doubt about it. The price vs quality balance was good, you simply cannot expect to sit first row for the cheapest price, right? So don't be daunted by the old facade, the grafiti walls or the hippy atmosphere. Thats just part of the experience you can expect from a partyhostel...

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Retox party hostel lived up to the hype! Can't wait to get back here ASAP!

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic hostel, everyone is super social, there's always activities and all the staff do an amazing job of getting everyone to participate. Shout out to all the staff, they were a big part of the reason we extended our stay on four occasions! We've missed other cities we wanted to see because we just could not bare to leave Retox. Make sure you don't miss the jager train on Sundays or the boat party! And make sure you book at least a week, you will extend anyway! We'll be back


100%

Retox is on another level. By far my favorite hostel. The staff makes it. Shout outs to: Tinks, Sandy, Gumby, Rory and the rest of the retox crew. You are all insane.


100%

Had such a wicked time!

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(184 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback