X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1169 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

As a solo traveller, this place was perfect for me. Got to meet tons of people, some very welcoming staff that go out of their way to help you book and do fun stuff around Budapest, and pretty much the best atmosphere you could wish for in a hostel. If you like to party at night, they have something every night for everyone to enjoy! you're pretty much guaranteed a great time at this hostel.. I loved it and will recommend it to anyone I meet! Thanks beautiful staff members for an awesome time!


100%

Great hostel, the vibe beats any other hostel I've ever stayed at - you will meet almost everyone staying there ! Can only imagine how good this place is in Summer!


91%

Had an amazing time, the staff were all fun, helpful and made sure we made the most of the weekend. will definitely go back to retox asap

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staying at Retox was the best decision of my life. I have stayed in Retox twice and am counting down the days until I can go again! If you're looking for somewhere fun and relaxing yet with an electric atmosphere then this is the hostel for you. The staff are the nicest people you'll ever meet, so friendly and helpful :) Retox hostel makes you see what life is all about....drinking and laughing....something you'll do a lot of there :) Much love to the Retox crew xxx


100%

This place is amazing. When you first arrive you'll instantly feel like you are at home with it's fun loving atmosphere. The staff are awesome, when I arrived I received a full detailed rundown from Krusty of what is happening in the city, and things to see and do. Parties are crazy at Retox! If you're a single girl or guy you'll definitely have some fun here, that's for sure! Stayed at over 25 different hostels over my Europe trip and by far this is my favourite..


100%

Chose to spend my 21st here and it was easily the best decision I’ve ever made! I honestly cant think of a better way to celebrate than with my closest friends and 500+ jagerbombs. Retox staff – you are the best. See you in august, already booking our trip back. Love, da crew x

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24


100%

I first stayed at Retox for 2 nights in November 2012 when I was studying abroad....but I ended up getting myself daydrunk so I could miss my night train back to Munich & stay a 3rd night. That's DESPITE getting my wallet stolen on the train. The atmosphere is unlike any other and the staff is responsible for that. They're all the most helpful, welcoming, adventurous, down-to-earth people you'll ever meet & therefore attract the same qualities in the guests. P.S. Don't let Ducky wingman you!

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had the best spring break I could've asked for!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

greatest hostel i have ever stayed in! non stop partying, staff are the friendliest. recommend to anyone who likes to have a good time and enjoys a drink or several drinks.


94%

This hostel was brilliant! The staff were great, they made sure everyone was having a good time and knew a lot about the city. Great place to party!! Already planning a trip back to retox :)

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Im a doctor in the US and this was my first time staying in a hostel and Retox was awesome. Definitely be ready for a crazy time there but the place is clean and the staff was fantastic. As soon as you show up you feel welcome and the staff knows everything about the city. You will not be disappointed.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

RETOX PARTY HOSTEL...simply the best hostel every! Party every night Friendly and helpful staff! Just the best! Must stay here!!


94%

Came here for my Birthday and had a great time. Lots of fun things to do every night with the hostel or they are more than willing to give good recommendations and send you to some cool spots. Bathhouse party is a must and the Party boat is one of the best views of the City. Staff is super friendly and really takes the time to make sure your having a fun time--while they party next to you.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loose nights. Thanks a lot guys. Will be back for sure!!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and a few friends came here for my 23rd birthday and we were not disappointed. Budapest didn't really have anything to do with how much we enjoyed it (though it is a lovely place), it was all RETOX. From the start we knew we had walked into somewhere pretty special, then..Well I can't really remember the rest of the weekend, but from the vague recollections and the pictures I can only presume it was amazing. Also special shout out to Krusty, he was an absolute hero!


91%

Retox hostel was the highlight of my the trip to Budapest. While Budapest was an amazing and beautiful city, Retox was a great time. The staff was very nice and always down to hang out. The events they organized allowed us to really get to experience the city even though we were only there a short while. Although this place might not be for everyone, it is definitely the place to stay if you want to have fun and meet some great people!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Couldn't recommend this place any more. Everything about this place is amazing. If you enjoy a party then you wont be disappointed. The staff are the coolest and nicest people ever and the place is awesome. No such thing as just staying for one night. Fern rocks.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, awesome atmosphere and great staff, would highly recommend this hostel.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is awesome. One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Awesome staff. Awesome location. Awesome vibe. Even though it's a party hostel everything was clean and the facilities were perfect. Candy was awesome. Took the time at the beginning to give us a huge run down of the city the places to go and place to avoid. Organised all our activities and even came along with us. Awesome dude.


100%

Best hostel I've ever been to. Crazy party atmosphere. Staff are the biggest legends, they make you feel so welcome. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Come here if you want to have the best party ever.


(176 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback