X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Retox Party Hostel Reviews

O utca 41, Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1250 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

you may never be this free again. the people here are like angles. they gave me a pickachu outfit to wear and im still wearing it. if you want to have the best time of your life come to retox. #fuzzymittencat. I woke up every morning and there were people already drinking. everyone gets along with everyone. i love fern

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Party Hostel,Very good location,very good staff,never get bored,very good and organized night events,many solo travelers,the best place to party and meet more people,good prices,perfect city! Cheers

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Easily the best hostel i stayed in throughout the duration of my Eurotrip. If you go to Budapest and dont stay at the Retox you are a fool. Shout out to my homies pixie, yogi, crusty, pj, and candie for the good times and hospitality. Your favorite Americans, Chief Queef

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Honestly.... Ula and I had the greatest time. The staff is so incrediby awsome and welcoming. Just make sure you never say M-I-N-E. Hahaha. Love you guys always and I hope to visit soon. Love Tanya, AKA Pikachu

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Straight off massive thanks to big mates Lex, Ducky, Crusty, yogi, Johnny, Man Saw, Pixie, PJ, Candy, Smike, Simone and the few people in the office whose names escape me. This place is a mad house in the best way possible and if you are looking for a good time in Budapest with fantastic people just lock Retox in. The closest thing that this place has to a flaw is this one guy called Fern, face like a sloth and IQ of a plant ;) Cheers for the awesome time guys, ill be back asap! Lexy lady


86%

THE best hostel I've stayed in! All the staff are awesome. Spent my 21st there and couldn't have asked for a better birthday. Thanks Retox crew!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is nuts. I hope it doesn't get shut down. Very fun.


100%

Best place I have ever stayed! Staff are above amazing, everyone is friendly and fun to get along with, Retox hostel changed my life can't wait for the day I can go back!!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Retox is something else. I was told by some other guests when I first arrived that Retox changes your life.. and now after extending my stay three times to a total of 12 nights, I know what they mean. There's something in the atmosphere here that just creates such a good energy, literally everyone is happy all the time, everyone is your mate, everyone just has so much fun. The staff are amazing, so helpful, welcoming and fun, they really make Retox what it is. You may never be this free again!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

One must be aware that this Hostel is really intended for hard party. There is absolutely no noise rule. The cleanliness of the place is also under the acceptable limits. Definitely not for long stays.


100%

This place was recommended to me by travellers from all over the world and it completely exceeded expectations! Hands down the best hostel in Europe. Staff and guests were just generally awesome human beings, so much fun, so much crazy! I extended my stay and still didn't want to leave. Special mentions to Ducky for leaving a lasting impression on my cousin, to Pixie for encouraging family bonding, and to Paul Walker for his excellent guest relations. Can't wait to come back soon!!

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Budapest hands down.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

UFFFFFFF !!! Should I say something??? EXTRAORDINARY, LEGENDARY, WONDERFUL, among others, are not enough to describe my stay at this amazing party hostel. The stuff is really cool and motivated, the atmosphere is insane, you can never expect some quite moment, is a constant party that I loved to enjoy. Probably the best party hostel I've stayed. The location is amazing, near nightlife, metro stations and touristic attractions. DON'T GO IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP :)


94%

Great fun - perfect set up for backpackers and people looking to party.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Greatest place I've ever stayed. The incredible staff are absolutely unrivalled - made to feel extremely welcome immediately upon arrival, always getting you involved with events and helping with ANY request you have until it is solved. So much fun and an awesome place at a great central location, you will not have a better time than at Retox!!


97%

It's an amazing Hostel with the best staff I've ever met. If you like to party and to meet new friends from all over the world, you should definitely go to the Retox Party hostel.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was really cool, we met a lot of really nice people from all around the world. From the moment we entered the place, we felt welcomed with the open arms. The staff of Retox makes the place, full stop :) As this is a party hostel, every evening, there was some drinking related event...we went to the boat party and the ruin pub crawl - both of them awesome! I would recommend anyone who wants to have fun in Budapest to stay in this hostel.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

You just wouldn't go to Budapest and not stay at Retox. You will never be bored.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Staying at this hostel made our trip. Its not possible to be bored there for a second, staff is always making sure everythings great, not to menton they are the life of the party, absolute legends..no other way to put it. Every night of the week there is an event planned and boy are they fun :D me and my sister from another mister are coming back for some threeway kissing with our love - Pixie Liza&Marii

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I've stayed at, there isnt a bad thing to say about it. If you don't like to party or drink, maybe it isn't the place for you. but if you love partying in style and drinking like you never have before, you will love it! The staff are the best in the business, the hardest part is leaving

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(195 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback