Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • krisfort
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.4

Staff weren't very helpful didnt show us our room or any of the facilities. Location was very close to the old square which was good but there was a bar right outside our window which was very noisy all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
6.9

Great location and cheap but it was completely dead. The beds were also extremely uncomfortable and the bunks were really noisy. I was given a bed when I checked in but an older polish man cane in later and moved all my stuff and insisted that it was his bed(I'd checked in hours earlier). I went to reception to help problem solve and they backed him up and made me move beds. Overall the place was just pretty lack luster. Especially as a solo female traveler, I wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Good sevice and clear equipments If I come to Poznań again, it will definitely here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! Clean, new, spacious and great staff! This hostel has very nice and modern facilities. I would highly recommend staying here. It's one of the best in Poznan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericslevkoff4890
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Pretty easy to find, 1 minute from a corner store, clean facilities. I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Was a noce stay, really friendly and helpfull staff, location is just perfect, would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.0

I was hoping wifi was going to work in my room but it didnt. I have to go to the end of the hall to sit on a bench or go to the kitchen just to pick up the wifi that worked. Bathrooms were nice but tended to be a wreck during the day before they cleaned them. Understandable, as some dorms are like this. But this dorm allowed children and adults of all ages, its not necessarily a young adult hostel or a place to meet other travelers, in my opinion. Location + Private room price were positives.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.7

8-bed mixed dorm. Warm welcome. Great location. Excellent staff. Ample hot water. 2 out of 3 showers broken. Wifi works sometimes, but they are working on fixing the entire network. Atmosphere? Didn't see much. Noise coming from across the reception, bathroom, people chatting. Not a bad hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Simply Superb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×