Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retro Moldova Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, but kitchen and common area are very small. If you need a place to get some sleep, it's great (clean and very quiet); if you want to hang out and meet people, look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.3

Ok place. We stayed in a twin room which was fine and the shower in the bathroom is good. Didn't get a particularly fun or overly friendly vibe but we only stayed one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Great location, cool staff, great hospitality, supplying very very good traveler atmosphere! I love it I love it I love it! Great job Retro Moldova Hostel! You guys are cool! Hopefully I'll get the chance to stay with you guys again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely fabulous! When Was very organized, fastest checkin I've ever had even though it was very busy. The rooms were clean. Had great common areas. Location is great. Highly recommended staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect location, welcoming and helpful staff, spacious and clean rooms, comfortable bed and clean sheets, good atmosphere downstairs, really enjoyed my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! They provide locks for your locker in the rooms. The room was clean and comfortable. Ensuite bathroom is clean as well! I stayed in a 4-Bed Mixed Dorm. City Center is 10 minutes away walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Even though I was only there one night, I really enjoyed my stay. Very pleasant and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Not excactly a cosy place, but great location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.