Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retro Moldova Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.7

The room/beds were nice & clean, but our room was connected via window to common room and thus was quite noisy at times. Centrally located but staff were unhelpful in providing info on local attractions/activities. We were told upon arrival we were not entitled to a key to the front door, but were later asked by another staff member why we did not have one. We still had to ask again before receiving one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my time here. Stayed twice bouncing back from Tiraspol. Hostel were really helpful and the staff are great. Quite quiet and comfy beds. Good little kitchen and everything you need from a hostel. Only complaint is the shower which has mould and should really be sorted considering everyone has to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel is in a quiet residential area. The real magic of this place is Olga the host. She runs the place so efficiently with two phones in her hand and speaking 3 different languages simultaneously. She's magical. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is okay. The bathroom could use some cleaning. The shower doors are broken and there is mold in the shower that needs to be cleaned up. It was very hot inside the hostel. No air flow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was very helpfull and kind. The hostel is small, but has everything a guest needs. The only minor problem was that one of the two toilets is very small, but thats all. The location is good, just 2 minutes walk to the nearest trolleybus stop and 10 minutes from central square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.9

Very helpful staff. Short walk to city centre. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petobaka
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Nice and cozy hostel with good location near the center. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

Cool place, friendly staff. A little quiet though, although still very pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.