Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Retro Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Retro Youth Hostel Located at Potaissa street 13, , Cluj Napoca.
Retro Youth Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Potaissa street 13
88% 297
46.7668231 23.5877108
Retro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Kluj Napoca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.4

When i arrived the receptionist wasnt very helpful just gave me the key and didnt show me around or where my room was. Other then that i had a good stay at Retro Youth Hostel. They serve a good breakfast were you get the choice of 4 options

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with some 'extras' such as sauna, free bicycles and breakfast included justifying it being a little bit expensive. Dorms have a decent size so you have enough space to move.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

A very homely hostel. Friendly staff, tidy place, good wifi. 4 kinds of breakfast of your choosing and served to you freshly made. Just ask the receptionist if you need any thing, whether it's a map, a bus ticket to Budapest, or you just want to chat, they are very happy to response. I went back to the hostel in heavy rain after check out, and they still let me use the shower. Really friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is not to far away from some good places in the center of town, so you can walk (not near bus station though). The staff were really friendly and willing to help with anything, from answering questions to giving advice. The showers are a bit small and crammed, but no real issue with them, and they were always clean, so that's a plus. Highly recommended. I know I'd like to come back there if I'm ever in Cluj again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BabyRedKnuckles
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great staff, great location and great value for money. The breakfast was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

All good! The only thing that I think requires improving is breakfast. It's delicious but not enough - in an hour you become very hungry. I remember it's hostel's new feature but I hope it will be improved in future. Cheers, Elena

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel and helpful staff in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.1

We were upgraded from a twin to a double with bathroom, but the room was very tiny. The staff didn't know how to do their jobs, forgot to give us the key and tell us what room it was, forgot to make us pay, were usually found outside, etc. We almost missed our train because we had to pay at check-out and the english speaking staff member was in the bathroom. Breakfast was free and okay. Not too far from main square and located in quiet street near the old citadel wall. Would not go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

This hostel exceeded my expectations. I had booked either a 6 or 8 person room but instead was given a private 2 person room to share with my friend upon arrival for no extra charge! The receptionist also answered all of our questions and gave us several helpful recommendations for traveling and site seeing. He was actually more helpful than the actual man at the tourist info shops. The breakfast was also nice, for a free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.