Hostelworld.com

Retrometro Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Awesome place with good atmosphere specially for forgeiner..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Great place ,good staff,convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Maybe I just got lucky, but this was the most quiet hostel I've ever stayed in. But as it's a small hostel that doesn't let big groups stay, this place probably appeals more to people who are not the party animal types :) The place itself is 5 minute walk from the subway station, so we could get to all the major sights conveniently and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. I recommend this place if you want a base for recharging in-between days of sightseeing ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Small hostel in great location. Very comfortable beds with curtains which is nice to have. Only issues is lack of storage for large rucksacks in a room of 10 beds this can be awkward. Only stayed for one night but owner was very helpful, would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

This is my second time staying here; the hostel is still very clean, secure, and convenient, with helpful staff; they have added small security lockers by each bed as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice and cosy hostel. Close to the subway (GINZA LINE). Very clean and very safe. I have one remark: at night it is really really hot in the dorm. I really recommend this place, it is a little quiet escape from the crowded and chaotic Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

RetroMetro was a lovely place to stay! The staff are so kind and accommodating :D Everything is so clean and the beds are comfy too. It is a fairly quiet pleace though so don't expect to ge there for parties, go there for home life :) Asakusa is a lovely area to stay near, not too crazy but not quiet either. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel was in a good location. Cosy and nice. Clean but lacked atmosphere incredibly. It didnt have a dedicated common room which didnt help. The staff were okay. The lady was at times quite rude to me and others at the hostel but was willing to help. The guy was excellent. The beds are nice with personal fans which are really helpful. The locking system on the main door was incredibly poor with everyone staying there struggling to open... Perhaps a change is required... Not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.