Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Retrometro Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Retrometro Backpackers Located at 2-19-1 Nishiasakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Retrometro Backpackers
Japan
Tokyo 1110035 2-19-1 Nishiasakusa,, Taito-ku
86% 322
35.7131724 139.7893764
Retrometro Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Somewhat clean but very cramped for a long stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

While only a short one night stay, the staff were still quite courteous and helpful. Just a small hostel, it does boast all the facilities of those larger than them. I would come back to stay longer. One thing to note, check ins are not allowed in the afternoon for a couple hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Lovely staff, very cute hostel. Cosy, cute, clean rooms, nice big very comfortable beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Loved staying here. It was in an excellent location, near a train station and shops. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The accommodation was extremely clean and welcoming. The facilities were excellent. I was very comfortable and enjoyed my stay here. Highly recommend this property!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

I don't like the toilet...really smelly. There's only one...?It is very small n crampy. Shower is ok. I like the kitchen. Very organized except no rice cooker?Do not like the dryer. It does not dry well. Worry about sanitization problem cuz not enough heat n u sharing. Just one dryer n washer......end up hsving to Dry it 2 times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkrecruit
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

A little on the pricey side but that's what one should expect during high season in Japan. Hostel is in an old converted house in the historic Asakusa district. Access to the nearest subway station is about 10 minutes. Hostel staff were strict about enforcing rules. Due its small size, people rarely hang out in the lounge. There was a good mix of Japanese and foreign people when I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhaygynn
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Super great hostel in the heart of asakusa! there's a family mart nearby (5mins walk)! it's really warm and great atmosphere to socialise! as this is a small hostel, everyone will meet each other! made many great friends there. they do not have large lockers for your bags but it's very safe so everyone just puts their bag near the beds! highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.