Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Reykjavik City Hostel Located at Sundlaugavegur 34, IS-105 Reykjavik, Reykjavik.
Reykjavik City Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik Sundlaugavegur 34, IS-105 Reykjavik
84% 831
64.1465285 -21.8747234
Reykjavik City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel has a lovely environment, it is very calm and relaxing yet a lot of people around if you want to be sociable. The rooms are nice and warm which is great for the cold winter and the beds were sooo comfortable. Good facilities and good location! No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. We did a 4 person private with en suite bathroom. Extremely great price for the quality. A little (took us 15 minutes) walk to the center of the city but great location still.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel was plane and simple and did what it needed to do. The only thing that was annoying was the location but you could easily get a bus to the inner city. Their kitchen was amazing though, I loved the food baskets to keep your things in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

If there was ever a model of how a new major city hostel this hostel would be it. Reykjavik and Iceland is an expensive place but this hostel is worth it! I didn't explore the entire hostel but I did find 3 full kitchens (no ovens which is not needed) recreation room, common room, and events. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable bed. 10 min walking to the seaside. A little bit far from the city center, but all the tour groups know this hotel and can pick us up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Was a fantastic hostel with a great vibe. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bit of a walk to the city but made it a quiet location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent stay, stay very helpful and the room very clean. Great kitchen facilities. Only down side is that there isn't always someone on reception to help as when they go on break no one covers so upon check in we had to wait after a day of travelling which wasn't the greatest but minor compared to everything else being so good! Bus stop right outside to get into the town centre and all tours pick up from the hostel with ease. Would definatly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

An amazing location just a little out of town with really easy and convenient bus routes in, I would recommend getting a city card if you are looking to travel a lot by bus, or equally the walk in is not far. The rooms were specious and clean. It has a big well equipped kitchen, clean toilets and brilliant washing facilities. The staff were always lovely and really helpful! I would really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

This place is an incredible value with a wonderful atmosphere for relaxing, and comfortable accommodations. They have a nice coffee bar and offer a nice continental breakfast spread. It's right next door to one of the large geothermal outdoor spas, so I went there after touring several days. It's a very doable walk to town, but it's a mile or so hike, which is fine. It's very cozy and the staff is very accommodating. I'd definitely recommend and would stay there again on a future visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, staff were awesome and very helpful to any questions I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.