Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reykjavik City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Reykjavik City Hostel Located at Sundlaugavegur 34, IS-105 Reykjavik, Reykjavik.
Reykjavik City Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik Sundlaugavegur 34, IS-105 Reykjavik
86% 717
64.1465285 -21.8747234
Reykjavik City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place, waaaaaaaay too many young children running around if you don't like kids might not wanna be here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel short walk (or taxi ride) away from the centre of town but is in a residential area. Great quiet location with a very nice restaurant nearby... staff was friendly and helpful. there is free wifi in the hostel and a computer available for use. The swimming pool is within walking distance as well. I enjoyed my stay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

We enjoyed the City Hostel very much.The staff are very welcoming,friendly and helpful.The kitchen facilities are good,and the location,out of the city centre,suited us.The arrangement they have for easy pick up by the airport bus is excellent.We will use it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • boliviana306107
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Can be kinda expensive but overall nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
3.1

1. We were delayed on our flight to Reykjavik by an entire day, and when we emailed the hostel about our reservation they said there was nothing they could do. 2. The attendant who checked us in early in the morning was either drunk or high and did not do his job well. 3. The downstairs showers were filthy and disgusting, the water wouldn't drain. 4. Our last day reservation didn't work and our stuff was taken from our room; we weren't notified and were forced to buy an expensive room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Check in late at midnight but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility is sufficient and well kept, clean, tidy. Next by the campsite. (-) The man toilet was stucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place. The only thing that could really be better is the location. It's a bit far from the main city market street, which is where most of the things to do are. That just means a bit more walking, but nothing major. Aside from that it's a great place. The staff are really helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Value for money is 5/5, solely due to it being in Reykjavik (2much$$$$). Cool place, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay in Reykjavik! Lots of parking, easy to get around the city, nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again when back in Iceland!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was in a really great location. Easy to walk downtown and a swimming pool next door! It was really clean and well labeled. It was easy to get in and around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.