Hostelworld.com

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
93% 671
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Good location: close enough that I could walk everywhere, but secluded enough I wasn't bother by street noise. The staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations. I felt very safe, and even left my stuff at the front desk while out exploring. The rooms were clean, there was plenty of hot water, the blackout curtains were appreciated d/t the sun. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The staff were super helpful and nice and transit to/from the airport was very easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.9

Amazing place to stay. Close to downtown, walkable distance to everything. Clean and good access to facilities (kitchen etc.) Loved the recycling and organics recycling available. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I've visited Iceland in early May with my sister and stayed at Downtown hostel for five days. First of all, location is excellent, you are basically 5 min away from the center, supermarket, bars etc. All the staff was really nice and friendly and reception works 24 hours. We had private ensuite room which was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Kitchen is also very nice, with all the appliances that you could possibly need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

This was the quietest hostel I have ever slept in and the bed was super comfy! The staff were incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Cheap,Nice and clean! I highly recomanded it for a weekend away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel quite a bit. The 4 bed dorm was nice, clean and the location was fantastic, just a few blocks away from the downtown square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

All good, thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Iceland is expensive. No really noticeable experience. I did like this hostel the common room was a great place to meet up with people and chill out to good music. The bed was comfortable and the shower was always warm. It was situated about 2 blocks away from the main Square. Free fast WiFi. They booked the tours I wanted to go on which was nice and took the hassle away from me. You could bring your take away food back to the common area which was also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.