Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
93% 709
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Spotlessly clean and very close to old Harbour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel experience, and I was more than pleased! The location was perfect, and the facilities were clean. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

I have been living in hostels for 5 weeks & this hostel was by far the most impressive. Coded cards for the section & room that you were in, comfortable beds with a lot of natural light, clean bathrooms with plenty of space to store things. Loved this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Reykjavik and one of the best I've stayed in worldwide. Breakfast is expensive and not much, but then again Iceland has overall gotten expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Best place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Was only at the downtown hostel for one night. Had a great stay. Everything you need. Great location and easy to find from the airport. It's right downtown so you can easily explore reykjavik staying here. Also really helpful and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff is incredibly friendly. Thank you so much for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, just steps away from the main street. Small cafe/common area. A bit of an older crowd here, pretty quiet. I stayed in a 10-bed room and there was one bathroom in the room with shower included, and no other common bathroom on the floor which was a bit frustrating. Usually if there are that many people there will also be a common bathroom outside the room, but the only other one was in the cafe. Other than that, quiet, pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.9

This was my 2nd time staying here; I enjoyed it so much the first time, I was sure to stay here again. Everything was good, except two of the front desk employees were so crabby this time. But the third was very kind. Otherwise, this place is a great location and very clean! I would still recommend it, just watch out if you have to talk to the staff :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

For all it was, it was great! Nice staff, good breakfast offering if you choose to purchase, spacious floor space even in the 6 bunk room. There was a little mood in the far corner of the shower, but other than that very clean, very close to downtown square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.