Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Hostel Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice location to downtown. No heat at first, but by early evening the plummer dude had it toasty warm throughout the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
6.6

If you're drinking, download an app called 'Appy hour Reykiavík' some locals helped me with that advice and it saved a fortune. Half price during happy hour at some bars but still steep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good location, not far from the city center, good atmosphere and polite staff. Breakfast is a little bit pricey but a good spread and many options. Only had one security issue where we were told our friends luggage could be left at reception as he went AWOL on the trip and couldn't check out. His luggage went missing, this is probably due to another tourist being dishonest & not staff. Otherwise fine :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

We were 3 people and stayed in a mixes dorm. Although we had booked a 5- bed dorm, Luckily we were given a 3- bed room for the same price. The staff are very friendly n helpful , the rooms very clean and so were the bathrooms, Both were cleaned daily. Even though the bathroom was shared between 3 rooms, it was very easy to manage. Our room was located just 2 blocks away from reception and we were well informed during check in. The best part of the stay was the kitchen with all cutleries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Great staff. Great location. Great atmosphere. The only thing I really disliked was the smell from the tap water and the bad facilities but you could sleep in there and it's near to the city so...very recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Thomas is a VERY helpful staff! He even let me borrow an adapter for free! and answered all my emails promptly A little bit damp but it was okay. Kitchen was kept pretty tidy for what it's worth as a hostel. Overall great place and I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place at all! Staff were all so friendly and welcoming, PERFECT location to everything, and the cleanest hostel I have stayed in to date! Would definitely come back here on a future trip to Reykjavik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Over all great place to stay! Kind of a no frills place, but it gets the job done. And they were really accommodating with late check in, which was very helpful for us! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, everything you need in a room, and wonderful staff-- really a great deal all around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.3

Overall, the hostel was a decent price for being in Iceland. I was lucky to book this place on New Years Eve, seeing how everything else was already booked and extremely expensive hotels. However, it had some kinks. I was suppose to check in at 10am. Staff didn't arrive til 11am. My room was down the block, simple and cozy Ill admit. But their was no restroom in my building so I would have to run outside to the main building to use the restroom. No wifi in room even though staff said i had it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.