Hostelworld.com

Reykjavik Hostel Village

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Reykjavik Hostel Village Located at Flokagata 1, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Hostel Village
Iceland
Reykjavik +3547734315 105 Flokagata 1
81% 139
64.1397251 -21.9196772
Reykjavik Hostel Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean hostel, has all the basics, able to check in late and staff very friendly in the morning. Would be good to have lockers in the room but in saying that there was only one other person in my room so was secure. I didn't see the kitchen but had a kettle in my room and tea and coffee. About 10minute walk to city centre and 10minute walk to domestic airport and bus staton

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

had an amazing stay, location perfectly good but slightly outside the main streets, room and toilets were clean and well equipped with kettle and fridge which was a great bonus, staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful, a bit quite so no real vibe, overall great stay and fantastic value for money i feel very satisfied and would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay, excellent location in Reykjavik. Perfect for what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Arrived at midnight so the reception was closed but they left the keys for us somewhere so checking in was not a problem. Arrived at our rooms and was pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a private dorm. Room and bathrooms were very clean. Staff at reception were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel - we booked a 5 bed dorm but somehow got given a private room to ourselves. The room was really cozy and had a very homey feel - equipped with kettle, cups, towels etc. Location is just a ten minute walk from laugavegur and twenty minutes from harbour, old city centre. Really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.7

The reception closes too early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.6

No common room. Breakfast is at an extra cost. Basic room. One cupboard for guests to share. Shared powerpoints,mhower there are powerboard ps for multiple charging points. only the one light in the room, however a fridge is provided. Reception as lots of brochures to view tours, and they can organise it for you. 5 minute walk to the main street, and 5 minutes to the cathedral. My room was a 400metre walk from reception, when I arrived very late, this concerned me. I was given a basic map

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great location. Great amenities too - cafe/bar, lounge area complete with bookcases full of books and many nooks and crannies to sit it. Wonderful view from the balcony. Only downside was it was a little loud - next to/above a club.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
5.1

We only stayed here one night as we had previous accomodation and just needed a last night somewhere, the location was great but our room smelled so badly of cigarettes we had to sleep with the window opened, which wasn't to much fun in winter. Also the internet was terrible, it said we were connected but then never let us load anything, which made booking buses and tours very hard. Also the bathrooms and showers where in another building to the bedroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2016
5.7

This hostel is fine if you don't plan on socialising. There is no common area whatsoever and the rooms are split between different buildings that span over a street block. The showers are clean, bedrooms very small. No lockers or any security of that kind provided. We were very disappointed with the staff; we asked if they would help us book tours (as they advertised they do) and the woman basically flat out said no and was very rude. It's also about a 40 min walk from the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.