Hostelworld.com

Reykjavik Hostel Village

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Reykjavik Hostel Village Located at Flokagata 1, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Hostel Village
Iceland
Reykjavik +3547734315 105 Flokagata 1
81% 150
64.1397251 -21.9196772
Reykjavik Hostel Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
7.4

This hostel was nice, but I thought breakfast was going to be free, but it was 1.500 ISK a day and wasn't worth it. Because of the long daylight in the summer months, it would've been nice for the window curtains to be darker so it would be easier to fall asleep. There was only one bathroom per floor, which wasn't enough. However, it was a nice place to stay and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel in a really good location. Easy walk to everywhere. Rooms and facilities were fine - though it might be useful to have better curtains as the netting didn't do anything. Only other thing was the lack of showers - one per floor. But otherwise a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Great value for the money -- we got upgraded to a large private room with a sink and fridge for the dorm price. In a good location--short walk to Hallgrimskirkja and the main shopping street, on a road with ample street parking. Felt secure with key for main door and separate key to room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.4

My dorm room was in another building from the reception main hall. Only one washroom per floor (and there are several rooms, at least one of them being a dorm room, on each floor), and there were some impatient guests. Dorm room was bright, clean and had a mini fridge, which was nice. No lockers in dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean hostel, has all the basics, able to check in late and staff very friendly in the morning. Would be good to have lockers in the room but in saying that there was only one other person in my room so was secure. I didn't see the kitchen but had a kettle in my room and tea and coffee. About 10minute walk to city centre and 10minute walk to domestic airport and bus staton

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

had an amazing stay, location perfectly good but slightly outside the main streets, room and toilets were clean and well equipped with kettle and fridge which was a great bonus, staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful, a bit quite so no real vibe, overall great stay and fantastic value for money i feel very satisfied and would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay, excellent location in Reykjavik. Perfect for what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Arrived at midnight so the reception was closed but they left the keys for us somewhere so checking in was not a problem. Arrived at our rooms and was pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a private dorm. Room and bathrooms were very clean. Staff at reception were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel - we booked a 5 bed dorm but somehow got given a private room to ourselves. The room was really cozy and had a very homey feel - equipped with kettle, cups, towels etc. Location is just a ten minute walk from laugavegur and twenty minutes from harbour, old city centre. Really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.7

The reception closes too early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.