Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Hostel Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Reykjavik Hostel Village Located at Flokagata 1, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Hostel Village
Iceland
Reykjavik +3547734315 105 Flokagata 1
78% 231
64.1397251 -21.9196772
Reykjavik Hostel Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, everything you need in a room, and wonderful staff-- really a great deal all around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.3

Overall, the hostel was a decent price for being in Iceland. I was lucky to book this place on New Years Eve, seeing how everything else was already booked and extremely expensive hotels. However, it had some kinks. I was suppose to check in at 10am. Staff didn't arrive til 11am. My room was down the block, simple and cozy Ill admit. But their was no restroom in my building so I would have to run outside to the main building to use the restroom. No wifi in room even though staff said i had it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Great location and very friendly staff. Rooms are very basic, but I think for the value that is to be expected. We saw someone cleaning every single day we were there so I have no complaints about cleanliness. The bathrooms are in need of some serious renovations. Something as simple as a bath mat and hand towels/paper towels in the shared bathroom could go along way. My boyfriend and I both almost broke our necks getting out of the shower due to the slippery floors. Not bad for the value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Handy location, decent space, and accomodationg staff. Good stay all round.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
6.9

Positives: Clean room, bedding, great location, fridge and kettle in room, met some nice people! Negatives: Didn't tell us bedding was supplied and were told to bring sleeping bags, which weren't needed No lockers in the rooms Only one toilet per floor - would be issue if hostel was full No staff on site in evening- fire alarm went off, someone had to come out to turn it off Our kettle caught fire They offer a service where they post your post cards, they still haven't been received :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Really lovely place to stay, so tidy and well looked after. Warm too. The only tiny criticism was the bed was quite squeaky and a hair dryer would have been really useful. But overall the place was so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Heat was not working in room, we were told they were working on the issue. The front desk staff gave us 3 blankets which got us through the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
5.4

Breakfast is not included in the price, even though that's not made clear. Very noisy, impossible to sleep after 6:30 am because doors keep opening and closing and rooms are very poorly noise-insulated. Staff very disagreable. I had to argue with her, very poor customer service. Check in hours very limited.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff was lovely, location was central, the room was comfortable! All-in-all a very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
5.4

The hostel is split into 3 buildings with little or no common space in 2 of these buildings. Given the small dorm rooms, a reasonable common space in each building is essential. The 4 bedroom dorm is small which makes it difficult to find space for 4 people to store their luggage.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.