Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reykjavik Hostel Village

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Reykjavik Hostel Village Located at Flokagata 1, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Hostel Village
Iceland
Reykjavik +3547734315 105 Flokagata 1
80% 169
64.1397251 -21.9196772
Reykjavik Hostel Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel had good location and a friendly staff, but they charged almost half the amount of a days stay for blankets in the "summer." It was rainy and cold and I didn't want to pay an additional 50% per night for blankets. This made the price deceiving and charging people for blankets is petty. Not everyone brings a sleeping bag to Iceland and I have never been charged for blankets or linens in any other European country. I've been charged for towels but no more than $1.50.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location, friendly front desk, always helpful and ready to answer questions. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.3

My room was not clean and I had to go outside and into another building to go to the bathroom. It was way too expensive to be so bad. It's also spread out over a few blocks, so after checking in very late at night, I had to walk another 5 minutes to my room. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The room and bathroom were clean. The staffs were nice and helpful. It's a short walk to the church and shopping area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is ok. Clean and well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
4.9

Some of the buildings are like ten minute walk away from reception/ common area. Old houses converted so pretty crammed and my room had the smallest window ever it was unbearable sleeping with four people in the tiny ass room with no air flow

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Ideal for my needs Fantastically helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.4

This hostel was nice, but I thought breakfast was going to be free, but it was 1.500 ISK a day and wasn't worth it. Because of the long daylight in the summer months, it would've been nice for the window curtains to be darker so it would be easier to fall asleep. There was only one bathroom per floor, which wasn't enough. However, it was a nice place to stay and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel in a really good location. Easy walk to everywhere. Rooms and facilities were fine - though it might be useful to have better curtains as the netting didn't do anything. Only other thing was the lack of showers - one per floor. But otherwise a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Good location, helpful staff, and great kitchens! It was particularly useful due to the cost of food in Iceland, which can be kind of extortionate. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Definitely bring an eye mask in the summer though--the sun didn't really go down and the curtains aren't that dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.