Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Hostel Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Reykjavik Hostel Village Located at Flokagata 1, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Hostel Village
Iceland
Reykjavik +3547734315 105 Flokagata 1
79% 208
64.1397251 -21.9196772
Reykjavik Hostel Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Great value for Iceland prices :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff were helpful in getting our car rental, and our bus tickets. It was clean and the kitchen in our building was well kept. The location was great and not far at all from the attractions downtown. We would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

A fun little hostel split into many building thanks to its success. Beware that you should ask for kitchen access when you check in, to get a key for the separate building that it's in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location, spacious rooms and good facilities (fridge + kettle in room) however one bathroom per floor is not nearly enough and with so many people per bathroom it got dirty very quickly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Late check-in was really easy to manage. It's located in a calm area but not to far from downtown. Compared to Icelandic prices, the amount was really cheap! Breakfast, facilities, and staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel. Nice staff and I met some terrific people staying there. I knew about extra for bedding and had my sleeping bag with me anyhow. The only thing I could say is that the breakfast room closes pretty early. I learned pretty late there was a sitting room two doors down. I do recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.7

The place is diveded to several building, so it is not the best place to meet people. The room (4 person dorm) is a little small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Comfortable bed and shower with power outlet, and walking district the big church. Everything your need for a decent price. Definitely not a party hostel, no atmosphere, but that was fine by me. No personal lockers in the rooms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice and comfy. Pleasant kitchen. Close to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Fabulous treatment by reception at 2 am in being upgraded to bed in same building as reception and not needed to walked in the cold and rain to my original booking. Really appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.