Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Anass Al Ouali

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Riad Anass Al Ouali Located at 4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira, Fez.
Riad Anass Al Ouali
Morocco
Fez 30110 4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira
81% 137
34.0619341 -4.9813958
Riad Anass Al Ouali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel, good staff. The chill-out lounge on the roof gets incredibly hot but the rooms are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private room W/ double bed for only 150MAD with my boyfriend. We were pleasantly surprised that we had our own private bathroom and AC!! The location is perfect -just a few minutes from the blue gate (note that the sign actually says Dar Alouali). The owner was very helpful and even went to buy our bus tickets to Chefchaoun for us. Breakfast was included, clean rooms, friendly staff...great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hunkarozdemir
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly.I am really happy to stay in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Central location in the old medina. I got an upgrade from single room with shared bathroom into double bedroom ensuite - really good. Too bad although it provides breakfast, it can't provide sahoor meal for traveller who do fasting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Very beautiful house. It just needs some more maintenance. The canal of the bathroom was clogged and the certain was mouldy and stinked a bit. @to owners: Those things need just 5 min each to get fixed and you'll stop getting those feedbacks:))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
2.9

Very friendly and helpful staff, good filling breakfast, nice rooms for the price. If I were to pick holes there should be a madina map easily available for guests.....all for the cost of a photocopy. Location is good and well represented on the site map - 4th or 5th on the right off the main drag but the alley is the width of a good size doorway, and well camouflaged by clothes racks either side much of the day. Look carefully, very easy to miss. Correct name on signs is Dar Alouali...take note

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.1

Good location right inside the Blue Gate, however it is difficult to find. Owner was very nice, breakfast was good. On bottom floor where I was, there was only one toilet and it didn't flush and even from my room you could hear anyone using the toilet which was unpleasant. Wifi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

It was a good Riad, we were upgraded to a private room which was a great plus. The room had a heater which was great because it was quite cold in the evenings. The only downside is that it does get a little bit dirty in the room espeically if the bathroom isn't cleaned and aired because there are no windows in the bathroom really. It is a good location though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.3

Friendly and quiet hostel. Friendly staff. I was upgraded to a single room for no charge. Only issue is cleanliness: the bathroom smells like sewer, and the pungent smell easily makes its way to the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
5.4

the bed was uncomfortable, the shower curtain was very dirty, and there was no warm water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.