Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Anass Al Ouali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Riad Anass Al Ouali Located at 4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira, Fez.
Riad Anass Al Ouali
Morocco
Fez 30110 4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira
78% 147
34.0619341 -4.9813958
Riad Anass Al Ouali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.0

We booked a desert tour through the hostel. They tricked us by giving us the receipt late. Verbally saying it includes 2nd day breakfast and dinner. The receipt was given in the last min. Before the tour and we didnt see it clearly. It turns out there is no dinner. So see clearly the receipt and details. Also, there are no 6 or 8 dorms. They just said that so you can book through the site. They dont change the sheet even there is new guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

The room we booked wasn't available and so we were moved to another room where the AC didn't work. The place wasn't too busy (perhaps because it was off season) but the location was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Great AC in room!! Provides breakfast In the Médina so may be a little overwhelming because when you step out you're in the midst of all the commotion

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.7

This place was really quite disgusting. It smelled damp, I used the toilet when we arrived which was dirty and there was no toilet roll, I then had to go into the kitchen to wash my hands which was filthy! Considering breakfast is included in this place I would not eat it knowing what the kitchen looked like. We had booked out the 'tent' room, which was the cheapest and was just a gazebo which would have been fine it it was clean and not used as a store cupboard. We didn't stay the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel, good staff. The chill-out lounge on the roof gets incredibly hot but the rooms are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private room W/ double bed for only 150MAD with my boyfriend. We were pleasantly surprised that we had our own private bathroom and AC!! The location is perfect -just a few minutes from the blue gate (note that the sign actually says Dar Alouali). The owner was very helpful and even went to buy our bus tickets to Chefchaoun for us. Breakfast was included, clean rooms, friendly staff...great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hunkarozdemir
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly.I am really happy to stay in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Central location in the old medina. I got an upgrade from single room with shared bathroom into double bedroom ensuite - really good. Too bad although it provides breakfast, it can't provide sahoor meal for traveller who do fasting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Very beautiful house. It just needs some more maintenance. The canal of the bathroom was clogged and the certain was mouldy and stinked a bit. @to owners: Those things need just 5 min each to get fixed and you'll stop getting those feedbacks:))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
2.9

Very friendly and helpful staff, good filling breakfast, nice rooms for the price. If I were to pick holes there should be a madina map easily available for guests.....all for the cost of a photocopy. Location is good and well represented on the site map - 4th or 5th on the right off the main drag but the alley is the width of a good size doorway, and well camouflaged by clothes racks either side much of the day. Look carefully, very easy to miss. Correct name on signs is Dar Alouali...take note

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.