X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Anass Al Ouali Reviews

4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
80 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great value, perfect location. Best place we stayed in Morocco.


100%

Tariq was an incredible host! Very helpful and always made us feel at home. This riad is located at the start of the medina which was great as it made it very easy to always find our way back. Rooms were beautiful and the air conditioning helped us to deal with the heat better. Lastly the free breakfast was delish!


97%

Great location, easy to find and close to the large streets. Beautiful architecture. Comfortable rooms. But above all it was the heartwarming and amicable environment of the hostel and the intimate relationship we were able to create with the hostel owner within such a short time period that truly made this a great stay.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice riad, close to medina. Breakfast was really good. Very recommended!


94%

This riad is beautiful! It is in a great location and Tarik was very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Fez.


91%

The owner is amazing. Very helpful in every way. A great place to stay in Fes and to also use a base for day day trips. We did this and the owner helped us to set it all up whether it was a private car, bus, or finding times for the train station. Highly recommended.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

manager was very helpful, good advice what to do in Fez and surrounding.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

good location, kind reception, delicious breakfast!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A lovely homely stay, we were made to feel very welcome. The roof terrace is a great little sun trap and the breakfasts were good. Our ensuite was a bit damp and smelly, but this is often the case in riads which were never designed to have such facilities. There was also confusion over the airport taxis - I would recommend you arrange your own taxi to and from the airport - it's easy enough and a bit cheaper. Overall, a good value stay in a great location with excellent hospitality.


100%

We enjoyed our 3 days in this Riad. Everything was perfect organized and the room was a paradise. Direct in the Medina but anyways really quiet. The breakfast was amazing and we got always different kind of bread.


94%

Location is perfect, right next to one of the main streets . Room was big enough with small fridge inside, we only had some problem with flushing the toilet, heating, shower everything was all right. Owner was helpful, though at the first sight he seemed a little peevish, later he helped us with information and everything we needed. I can recommend the place.


83%

We had a very nice time at the hostel. Tarek, the host is a very nice and welcoming guy, who showed us some nice places and a friend of him gave us a very good price for an awesome sahara-trip. The location is perfect, just the heating was not working. Breakfast is included an you can get more if you are still hungry.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

it has been a very pleasant stay. the road is perfectly located on one of the two main streets. the receptionist is very very nice and welcoming, a good person. generally is worthy, but watch out for cockroaches at night, it's the only problem we had.


83%

The location, and the hostel itself are ok, until we asked the personnel to serve the breakfast earlier than usual, since we had to leave. they were kind of reluctnat and refused to serve it. Also when paying the bill, we were not treated nicely. the guy was kind of impatient and there was a misunderstanding with money that was not explained clearly.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostal is owned and run by a guy called Tarik, who will be your host during your stay. He's definitely someone who understands hospitality, and he'll do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hostal itself is located perfectly in the medina, and not to hard to find. The room I'd say is normal: definitely nothing special. Good value for money, and with Tarik being your host, definitely a very recommandable plae for your stay in Fez.


86%

A very nice place. The only issue we had was the shower, the water didn't work properly on the first day or the last day.


77%

Beautiful place but very quiet, it's not a place to meet people.. Be careful taxes are not included in the price and we had to pay an extra 10 euros. The owner is nice but he doesn't know much about the place. A nice place if you are a couple and you want tranquility.


91%

Tarik runs a very good riad! It's a big house with 4 rooms and ensuite bathrooms located just 2 mins walk from the Blue Gate. Tarik provides breakfast each morning and can organise taxi/tour guide etc. Our tour guide (Abdul) was brilliant - showed us around the medina for about 6hrs for 400dh and showed us each district (leather, shoes, fruit, meat, handicrafts, rugs etc) without the pressure of buying anything. We will come back and stay here!


83%

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms and premises clean and nice, however it's pretty dark inside, lack of sunlight inside, and the breakfast is just jam, coffee / tea and orange juice. I would recommend it for 1-2 days stay.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Additional taxes aren't mentioned in the hotel description. it is about 7euro/room/night. Lot of street noise in the evening / at night --> earplugs are recommended, further excellent location!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Fez Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback