Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Anass Al Ouali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Riad Anass Al Ouali Located at 4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira, Fez.
Riad Anass Al Ouali
Morocco
Fez 30110 4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira
78% 155
34.0619341 -4.9813958
Riad Anass Al Ouali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
4.3

This property requires immense upgrades in the cleanliness, especially the bathroom and sewage facilities. The rooms are not serviced. We had to hunt for extra toilet paper and towels. The manager became quite shirky when we said that we had already booked tours, and wanted us to rebook through him and his friends. He also tried to overcharge us when departing and wanted us to use his computer to pay online. Luckily, we had our confirmation and outstanding balance as well as cash on hand.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
4.9

Updates in the bathroom facilities and general cleanliness of the property is needed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is really nice and clean, in a good location. Here were, however a few situations when the owner made an impression either to be confused or trying to overcharge us. We've also heard that from other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.0

We booked a desert tour through the hostel. They tricked us by giving us the receipt late. Verbally saying it includes 2nd day breakfast and dinner. The receipt was given in the last min. Before the tour and we didnt see it clearly. It turns out there is no dinner. So see clearly the receipt and details. Also, there are no 6 or 8 dorms. They just said that so you can book through the site. They dont change the sheet even there is new guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

The room we booked wasn't available and so we were moved to another room where the AC didn't work. The place wasn't too busy (perhaps because it was off season) but the location was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.7

Great AC in room!! Provides breakfast In the Médina so may be a little overwhelming because when you step out you're in the midst of all the commotion

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.7

This place was really quite disgusting. It smelled damp, I used the toilet when we arrived which was dirty and there was no toilet roll, I then had to go into the kitchen to wash my hands which was filthy! Considering breakfast is included in this place I would not eat it knowing what the kitchen looked like. We had booked out the 'tent' room, which was the cheapest and was just a gazebo which would have been fine it it was clean and not used as a store cupboard. We didn't stay the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel, good staff. The chill-out lounge on the roof gets incredibly hot but the rooms are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private room W/ double bed for only 150MAD with my boyfriend. We were pleasantly surprised that we had our own private bathroom and AC!! The location is perfect -just a few minutes from the blue gate (note that the sign actually says Dar Alouali). The owner was very helpful and even went to buy our bus tickets to Chefchaoun for us. Breakfast was included, clean rooms, friendly staff...great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hunkarozdemir
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly.I am really happy to stay in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.