X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Anass Al Ouali Reviews

4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The owner is amazing. Very helpful in every way. A great place to stay in Fes and to also use a base for day day trips. We did this and the owner helped us to set it all up whether it was a private car, bus, or finding times for the train station. Highly recommended.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

manager was very helpful, good advice what to do in Fez and surrounding.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nuestra estancia en el Riad fue genial. Ademas el dueño es muy agradable y se preocupo en todo momento por nosotros, nos indico los mejores sitios que podíamos visitar dentro y fuera de la medina, los precios aproximados que teníamos que pagar... Ademas nos dejo guardar las maletas dos días que no teníamos contratados y se encargo de buscarnos un transporte muy económico y rápido para llegar al aeropuerto sin ningún tipo de problema. Es un Riad totalmente recomendable.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good location, kind reception, delicious breakfast!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Ambiente molto ospitale con personale veramente disponibile e cordiale.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A lovely homely stay, we were made to feel very welcome. The roof terrace is a great little sun trap and the breakfasts were good. Our ensuite was a bit damp and smelly, but this is often the case in riads which were never designed to have such facilities. There was also confusion over the airport taxis - I would recommend you arrange your own taxi to and from the airport - it's easy enough and a bit cheaper. Overall, a good value stay in a great location with excellent hospitality.


97%

Ubicación perfecta dentro de la medina. El desayuno sencillo pero muy bueno y el gerente muy amable y dispuesto a ayudar siempre.


100%

We enjoyed our 3 days in this Riad. Everything was perfect organized and the room was a paradise. Direct in the Medina but anyways really quiet. The breakfast was amazing and we got always different kind of bread.


57%

Este riad no se lo recomendamos a nadie. El personal de hotel muy atento y educado, pero el riat sucisimo! no saben lo que es quitar el polvo y menos fregar, el suelo tiene suciedad sin quitar desde hace años, en resumen una guarrada y no soy precisamente escrupuloso y menos sabiendo que es Marruecos, ventana al exterior en mal estado por la que entrava un frio el cual ni el aire acondicionado conseguia subir la temperatura. La ducha tenia moho en las cortinas y no desagua bien. Cama incomoda

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelente Riad!


94%

Location is perfect, right next to one of the main streets . Room was big enough with small fridge inside, we only had some problem with flushing the toilet, heating, shower everything was all right. Owner was helpful, though at the first sight he seemed a little peevish, later he helped us with information and everything we needed. I can recommend the place.


80%

Wir haben eine Woche in dem Riad Anass Al Ouali gewohnt. Die Lage ist phantastisch, mitten in der Medina und trotzdem himmlisch ruhig. Das Frühstück war marokkanisch und sehr gut, wir haben in der Woche fast alle Brotsorten Marokkos kennengelernt. Das Zimmer war geräumig und mit sauberem Bett mit angenehmer Matratze ausgestattet. Wir waren im Januar da, da sind auf jeden Fall auch für das Riad warme Sachen sehr angebracht. Das Bad war okay, die Dusche heiß.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

We had a very nice time at the hostel. Tarek, the host is a very nice and welcoming guy, who showed us some nice places and a friend of him gave us a very good price for an awesome sahara-trip. The location is perfect, just the heating was not working. Breakfast is included an you can get more if you are still hungry.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

El trato del personal lo mejor. El desayuno muy bien también. Las instalaciones bonitas y modestas

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

l'ostello è situato a pochissimi minuti da bab boujolud proprio dentro la medina, vicinissimo a localetti in cui si mangia molto bene con poco e che, sopratutto, sono aperti la sera. la struttura, avendo secoli di storia, è fredda per mancanza di riscaldamento ma una doccia calda e una coperta in più risolveranno il tutto. ottima la colazione e la disponibilità. grazie.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Bien ubicado y muy buena atención. Limpieza normal.


71%

El Riad es bonito, pero nos resultó dificil de llegar y tiene unas terribles escaleras con escaleras de todos los tamaños (muy complicadas para mayores 55 años). La habitación para tres y el baño nos pareció muy pequeños y oscuro, y uno de nosotros dormía en un colchón sobre el suelo. Había mucho olor a húmedad y yo tuve alergías. El muchacho fue muy amable y el desayuno estaba muy bien. Pagamos con moneda local y consideramos que no fue buena calidad-precio. Hay mejores lugares y por menos.


91%

it has been a very pleasant stay. the road is perfectly located on one of the two main streets. the receptionist is very very nice and welcoming, a good person. generally is worthy, but watch out for cockroaches at night, it's the only problem we had.




View all Fez Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback