Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Atlas Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Riad Atlas Marrakech Located at 19 Derb Boufldail, Kennaria, 40000, , Marrakech.
Riad Atlas Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 19 Derb Boufldail, Kennaria, 40000
87% 165
31.6251823 -7.9878759
Riad Atlas Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay in this Riad was amazing thanks to our hosts - Rasyid and Mouha. They are friendly and very helpful which make my friends and I comfortable staying there. The FOOD WAS AMAZING - we're still dreaming about the omelette, tagine and the couscous Mouha. Thanks guys for the hospitality! Btw, they have a €2 tax per person per night which hostel bookers didn't mentioned. You guys will definitely enjoy this place because of how closed it is to the square and the souk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful, we planned our trip to the desert through them. Facilities and location were good and food was excellent .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
5.7

There is only one bathroom for people staying A rooms that are dorm style. The front desk people seem friendly at first but than randomly charge you for things when the website says otherwise. There is a curfew at 11pm. They push you to take these tours that only scam your money. The place was fine for how little I spent but the website needs to change what they actually offer because it is misleading.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
3.1

The stay was awful. The staff was really rude and there was only one bathroom for the whole Riad. We also booked a 6 bed dorm and we had to sleep in a 8 bed dorm and paid the same amount. We had to asked for the towel and we didn´t get a second planket. Breakfast and Location were great....but all the other things not. I would not recommend to stay in that Riad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
3.4

It was a terrible experience. I reserved one month before the arrival a aprivate room, and once i arrived there were any room available, so i did sleep in a dorm with 8 person. Other guys have had the same problem because if the overbooking. I will not suggest it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • AnnaNguyen
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
3.7

They put 2 extra beds in the room for 6 beds. Location not easy yo to find in evening. Staffs didnt check email and answer. Full charged for the date didnt check in (informed but they didnt spend time to check). Online booked only 10€, if not 15€ at the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice Riad in the Medina. As others said a bit hard to find (walk that scary alley almost all the way to the end and check for the house number on the left side, then just knock). The staff is very friendly and helped me overcome a sickness (be careful with the street food!). They make nice breakfast on the terrace from which you have a great view of the Atlas mountains. The dorm room was a bit cramped with squeaky beds and the bathroom a bit far from the room, but still no big issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

いかにもモロッコ!なインテリア、たっぷりのお湯が出るシャワー、とてもチャーミングで親切なスタッフ、アジズとオーナーさん。旧市街の道案内を丁寧にしてくれたり、タクシーの相場を教えてくれて「これ以上は払わなくて良いから」と注意してくれて。フェズで散々な目にあった所でしたので、マラケシュでフレンドリーで信頼できるモロッコ人にあえてよかったです。 急遽お願いしたタジンディナーもとても美味しかったです。 暗証コードで開く玄関も、鍵をなくす心配がなくてよかったです。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay and so friendly. Given tea and cookies on arrival with all the information we needed. Lovely clean bedrooms and bathroom, with lovely rooftop area to chill and catch some sun. So good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Couldn't have been better- the staff were the kindest. Had a very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.