Hostelworld.com

Riad Atlas Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Riad Atlas the staff Moha and Rachid were so kind and helpful.the breakfast was só delicious in the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel close to the big square. The rooms are small but there is a big and cosy lounge-area. gratuitous breakfast on the rooftop is delicious and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful with tips about the city. Stayed there twice while in Morroco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Riad Atlas is a very nice hostel! The people here are very sweet and helpful and the breakfast is super good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

The most friendly staff ever. We had so many great experiences in Marrakech because of the people working at the hostel. Beside of that they were just so friendly and made us feel like we were staying at friends instead of a hostel. Beside the location was perfect, the place full of atmosphere and the breakfest delicius. I can totally recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay in this Riad was amazing thanks to our hosts - Rasyid and Mouha. They are friendly and very helpful which make my friends and I comfortable staying there. The FOOD WAS AMAZING - we're still dreaming about the omelette, tagine and the couscous Mouha. Thanks guys for the hospitality! Btw, they have a €2 tax per person per night which hostel bookers didn't mentioned. You guys will definitely enjoy this place because of how closed it is to the square and the souk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful, we planned our trip to the desert through them. Facilities and location were good and food was excellent .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
5.7

There is only one bathroom for people staying A rooms that are dorm style. The front desk people seem friendly at first but than randomly charge you for things when the website says otherwise. There is a curfew at 11pm. They push you to take these tours that only scam your money. The place was fine for how little I spent but the website needs to change what they actually offer because it is misleading.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
3.1

The stay was awful. The staff was really rude and there was only one bathroom for the whole Riad. We also booked a 6 bed dorm and we had to sleep in a 8 bed dorm and paid the same amount. We had to asked for the towel and we didn´t get a second planket. Breakfast and Location were great....but all the other things not. I would not recommend to stay in that Riad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
3.4

It was a terrible experience. I reserved one month before the arrival a aprivate room, and once i arrived there were any room available, so i did sleep in a dorm with 8 person. Other guys have had the same problem because if the overbooking. I will not suggest it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • AnnaNguyen
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
3.7

They put 2 extra beds in the room for 6 beds. Location not easy yo to find in evening. Staffs didnt check email and answer. Full charged for the date didnt check in (informed but they didnt spend time to check). Online booked only 10€, if not 15€ at the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.