Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Atlas Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Riad Atlas Marrakech Located at 19 Derb Boufldail, Kennaria, 40000, , Marrakech.
Riad Atlas Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech 19 Derb Boufldail, Kennaria, 40000
93% 125
31.6251823 -7.9878759
Riad Atlas Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
5.1

The rooms are way too hot. Had very uncomfortable sleeps. Bathrooms aren't great. Spend a little extra money and stay in a proper riad for a more relaxing and enjoyable experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Having a hard time sleeping at night during the summer as there was no AC nor fan in the room. However, its a nice riad and Ibrahim was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Staff were great and the place is spotlessly clean, with a lovely dip-pool for escaping the heat. Soufian was particularly attentive and friendly when helping the guests. I gave a lower mark for security as there's no lockers to lock away valuables, and when I gave my stuff to the staff, I later found them just left on the top of a cabinet in the office. Some of the other guests were complaining that it was too hot in the dorms because there is no a/c, nor fans. I was OK with a cold shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

I loved my stay at Riad Atlas. The directions were easy to follow, and made this place easy to find, especially in comparison to places in the Medina Quarter. The staff were kind & friendly, the pool while small, was amazing. I felt genuinely safer in this neighbourhood overall than other parts of Marrakech. I only put the facilities down because the Wifi didn't work in my room as it was too far from the router, but was fast and it was just so hot even with a fan, but otherwise an amazing Riad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

I was emailed by Ibrahim shortly after booking and helped me by arranging transportation from the train station in Marrakech to the hostel. I was travelling by myself late at night and I was a little nervous but his emails and transport arrangements helped me to relax. He picked me up from the taxi rank outside the big square and carried my luggage to the hostel and gave me yummy tea on arrival. He was so helpful with everything during my stay and the hostel is stunning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairedwards
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in a fantastic location. Ibrahim was very helpful and the pool is very refreshing. I stayed longer than intended and will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Super helpful staff, spacious clean and nice rooms with showers. Very close to market!! Recommend you set up airport pick up so someone can walk you there your first time. I'd really recommend this with any hostel/riad as the streets are kind of a maze and not well named. Once there just drop a pin on their wifi and then you can find your way back later (the little blue dot follows you even without wifi). ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

A calm oasis in the midst of hectic Marrakech. This place is honestly one of the best hostels I've ever visited. The host, Ibrahim, is professional yet friendly and is willing to do anything to make his guests feel at home. The facilities are spotless, the terrace is a great place to hang out, and the pool offers a welcome respite after a hot day walking the medina. Can't say enough about this place. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Great decoration and lovely staff, they make you feel like at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.