Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
91% 786
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay. Very friendly staff located in central medina and very clean. Stayed in a private room that felt very secure. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nervigewerbung8710
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, very nice interior and exterior design. Staff was cool, super friendly and always helpful (ask Joe for the "half ditch" game!). Despite other people leaving bad comments, the owner Anne was helpful and funny, maybe some people didn't get the British humour. Rooms were clean and tidy, fresh breakfast was good, location right in the Medina. Has a super cosy atmosphere terrace on top. Facilities good, though no AC it seems. Booked a double bed room for two nights, extended one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. We only stayed one night- wish we could have stayed more! Great location, staff were helpful (the male American volunteer- can't remember his name) was great! Heaps of things on offer for a small town. We didn't have breakfast but it looked amazing!! Definitely recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great guest!

  • chrisrowe859077
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel, I think the best we've stayed in Morocco. Very clean and nicely furnished rooms. We were in a double bed and it was a very comfortable room. Bathrooms are spotless, you can tell they really try to keep things tidy. Breakfast is also delicious and will keep you full for a good part of the day. The terrace has a beautiful view of the city and is a fun place to socialize with others. Staff and volunteers were super nice and friendly. We highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really great having you here man!!!! Good luck on your journey!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff, location and facilities. The breakfast (25 dirhams) was superb. Good sized rooms and comfy beds. The lockers in the dorm I stayed in were quite small (big enough for phone, cameras, passport etc) but not big enough for iPad/laptop but staff were able to look after them for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!! Glad you you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, great people, good vibes :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hope you are safe and traveling well!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Nicest hostel I've stayed in Morocco. Though breakfast was not included and they made me pay to store my luggage for a couple hours and to print two pages which I found kind of ridiculous considering that the hostel was quite expensive in Moroccan prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The price of printer ink in Morocco is quite expensive. Like everywhere. Ink cartridge company's are the real problem here.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
7.1

Very clean pleasant hostel. Good position and nice terrace. Downside that I was told off for hand washing 2 shirts in the sink by the owner because they have a washing service (expensive) which was a bit weird - she then proceeded to be quite rude for the duration of my stay. Rest of the staff are nice. Bunk bed with no railing but comfortable and not enough power points. No kitchen or fridge space . Would recommend on cleanliness but not for facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We provide laundry service, because, when guest decide to wash their clothes in the SHOWER, they make a big mess, which the staff has to clean up after. And when they decide to clean more clothes, in the shower, the staff has to clean up after them again. Imagine the staff trying to hang the clothes of those who have used the laundry service, when said, shower washing guest, has taken up 2 full drying lines. We respect those who respect others.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a lot of character! Staff helpful, breakfast delicious (costs 25 dirham) upstairs balcony is really cool too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great having you here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.