Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
92% 741
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Wonderful hostel with wonderful staff. It's a 5 minute walk to the medina. Breakfast was always tasty. Strong wifi throughout the hostel. Terrace is amazing at sunrise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel in a great location, Riad Baraka is a perfect hostel for all types of travelers from couples to groups to solos. Anne is a terrific host and the hostel itself has a very welcoming atmosphere. We were originally booked in for two nights and ended up staying for nine—you will see why once you arrive! Shout outs to Cody, Joe, Katia, and Mohamed who made our time there unforgettable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Riad Baraka is the hostel with the best overall vibe in the city. Anne, the owner, has a heart of gold and makes the best breakfasts (which I definitely recommend. The other employees are legendary, offering insider knowledge about the city that nobody else can provide. The beds are comfortable, the terrace is beautiful and there's nothing at all I can think of that is a flaw in this hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great spot. Friendly staff, nice rooftop. Beautiful all around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay with a great staff. I was invited to a conversation and moroccan tea session with staff and a few locals and the exchange was very pleasant and informative. Although I only stayed one night, the riad is very clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Booked two nights initially... Ended up staying for a week. This place is ridiculously amazing and is a must stay in Chefchaouen. Don't let Anne's (hostel owner) British sarcasm put you off, she's a wonderful host! The facilities, rooms and breakfasts are great and met a lot of great people here. 10/10 would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

If you're in Chefchaouen, you must stay here! Anne, the owner, is incredibly lovely and helpful as are the other staff members. They can assist you with booking all sorts of day tours. The location is perfect, right in the centre of town. Beds are extremely comfortable - especially by Moroccan standards. The wifi is strong and the showers are reasonable. There's a beautiful terrace upstairs and you can purchase a decent breakfast for just 2.5€ I would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kptrackrunner939258
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Riad Baraka is hands-down the best hostel in Chefchaouen. The owner, Anne, has a heart of gold and the staff are great too! Baraka's got a great atmosphere and the staff keep the place spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at by far!! The beds are comfortable, the room was cool even on hot days, and the rooftop terrace was the perfect place to hang out with all the amazing people we met. Anne, the owner, is a gem and so are all the staff and volunteers. A great team running a great place! Don't make the mistake of not staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved this hostel! Anne, the staff, and the volunteers do a wonderful job keeping the hostel clean and very welcoming. We fully enjoyed the terrace and the well drawn playing cards :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.