Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
92% 736
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Riad Baraka is the hostel with the best overall vibe in the city. Anne, the owner, has a heart of gold and makes the best breakfasts (which I definitely recommend. The other employees are legendary, offering insider knowledge about the city that nobody else can provide. The beds are comfortable, the terrace is beautiful and there's nothing at all I can think of that is a flaw in this hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great spot. Friendly staff, nice rooftop. Beautiful all around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Booked two nights initially... Ended up staying for a week. This place is ridiculously amazing and is a must stay in Chefchaouen. Don't let Anne's (hostel owner) British sarcasm put you off, she's a wonderful host! The facilities, rooms and breakfasts are great and met a lot of great people here. 10/10 would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

If you're in Chefchaouen, you must stay here! Anne, the owner, is incredibly lovely and helpful as are the other staff members. They can assist you with booking all sorts of day tours. The location is perfect, right in the centre of town. Beds are extremely comfortable - especially by Moroccan standards. The wifi is strong and the showers are reasonable. There's a beautiful terrace upstairs and you can purchase a decent breakfast for just 2.5€ I would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at by far!! The beds are comfortable, the room was cool even on hot days, and the rooftop terrace was the perfect place to hang out with all the amazing people we met. Anne, the owner, is a gem and so are all the staff and volunteers. A great team running a great place! Don't make the mistake of not staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved this hostel! Anne, the staff, and the volunteers do a wonderful job keeping the hostel clean and very welcoming. We fully enjoyed the terrace and the well drawn playing cards :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome wonderful hostel in the center of the medina. The city is beautiful and the hostel equally magical, all blue, gorgeous decoration and stunning views from the rooftop. The staff is really nice, always willing to help. The rooms are also nice and each bed has a safe to store your valuables. I just stayed there for one night but I'm definitely gonna stay again whenever I go back to Chefchaouen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The room was artfully decorated and efficient, with nice open windows to hear the Ramadan prayers in all their glory. We spent a lot of time on the terrace, which had amazing views of Chefchaouen and the surrounding mountains. The breakfast was really good for about 2.50 USD. Also, the staff helped organize a daytrip to Akchour which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing! I can't possibly say enough good about this lovely place & our 3 nt stay. Just perfect. We (RTW couple + 11 yr old son) arrived by bus and caught a taxi uphill to the medina. Our driver walked us to the Riad which was worth it. Once there, we walked into an oasis. Anne has created a very special place. The physical space is as described - spotless, beautiful, warm & inviting with lovely rooms & fantastic roof top deck - but it also so much more. Stay here and you'll see. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel has a lock in rule that keeps you locked out or in at midnight. Ive traveled quite a bit, and never had to deal with this situation. It's almost like you're a child in summer camp. I would say that the owner and staff need to work on thier hospitality. It was too hot on the top bunks and the bottom beds were free. I had asked to switch beds and the owner walked up and said " that's what that fans for" pointing to a tiny fan and walked away. That was my first interaction with

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.