Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, very comfortable. Good security, and very clean. Only ?2 showers and toilets but this didn't seem to be a problem. Breakfast extra at 25dirhams, unable to use the kitchen for personal use which was a shame. Can tell it's western run, had a different vibe... More like hostels in Europe rather than Morocco (not a bad thing though!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

And a top knotch breaky to boot! Best accom we've had in Morocco, super clean comfortable friendly helpful and handy to everything, ka pai!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was absolutely amazing. The staff where very helpful and nice to hang out with. The location is great to get to the center of the medina and get a taxi. Place was very clean and you can tell they take pride in there place. Cash only but if need more there's plenty of atms in safe walking distance. All there suggestions were worth it . If I come back I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Anne, the owner, runs a very impressive hostel. The two guys volunteering there really made our stay! Breakfast was generous and delicious and the beds comfortable. Good location too. Would go back in a heartbeat! You will not regret staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

The terrace is amazing and so is the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Good location in the medina. The only showers are located on the top floor which means you have to walk four floors up if you stay in the ground floor dorm. The roof top terrace is a big plus but other than that I'd say the place is a bit too cramped for my personal liking. Breakfast not included which is a bit strange given the price/what's normal at other hostels in Morocco. Not much of an atmosphere, probably because the only common room is on the roof.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RastaViajera
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

I loved my stance in Baraka, the staff was real nice, i made good friends, good location inside the medina, clean and confortable. The terrace was really nice. The only bad thing is that i couldn't use the kitchen:( that some times is real necesary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

First, this place was so colorful and aesthetically pleasing. It was spotless, definitely the cleanest hostel I've been to. Really comfortable beds, nice showers, and the rooftop was amazing. The place could do with an extra toilet or two, and the lockers were really small. Breakfast is extra and really good, but you can find cheaper if you're willing to explore. The vibe is a little weird, maybe because there are also private rooms so not everyone is hosteling. But I'd def stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sheananigans
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Cool hostel, great building, really nice location. There weren't a lot of bathrooms but I never had an issue. The staff were... interesting, seemed like they had been there too long, very comfortable. I think if you are a solo traveler it's a great place to meet other people and connect better with the staff. Also, could hear everything in this hostel, so I overheard some not so nice stuff from the staff too. Bottom floor room was really loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Stunning and more than I expected. Great vibe, hosts and breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.