Hostelworld.com

Riad Baraka

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
91% 716
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing! I can't possibly say enough good about this lovely place & our 3 nt stay. Just perfect. We (RTW couple + 11 yr old son) arrived by bus and caught a taxi uphill to the medina. Our driver walked us to the Riad which was worth it. Once there, we walked into an oasis. Anne has created a very special place. The physical space is as described - spotless, beautiful, warm & inviting with lovely rooms & fantastic roof top deck - but it also so much more. Stay here and you'll see. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel has a lock in rule that keeps you locked out or in at midnight. Ive traveled quite a bit, and never had to deal with this situation. It's almost like you're a child in summer camp. I would say that the owner and staff need to work on thier hospitality. It was too hot on the top bunks and the bottom beds were free. I had asked to switch beds and the owner walked up and said " that's what that fans for" pointing to a tiny fan and walked away. That was my first interaction with

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chingisdug2715
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I have stayed 3 nights in the end if June - it was very pleasant. Not very loud, super clean and friendly. In terms of facilities - best hostel in Morroco I stayed at (in 2 weeks I made Agadir, Marrakech, Merzouga, Fez and Chefchaouen)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • azzacalvin6170
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

That terrace. Place was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

The place runs a tight ship, a real tight ship. If you can't deal with that and have been in Morocco for a year, I wouldn't bother here and move to a different hostel. Everything is impeccably clean, the rooftop and downstairs areas are great for socialising and everyone's friendly. An is a super host and has great people in and around the hostel. There's a curfew of 12pm which is a little inhibitive but chefchaoun isn't the place to run rampid at night. Thanks again An, Montsif, Tom & Mohummad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Owned and run by an Englishwoman, it's the most "Western"-style place I visited while in Morocco. Easy to find with great signage throughout the Medina to its whereabouts. Large common spaces, great staff who are a mix of locals and Western volunteers. Definitely the most liberal of Moroccan hostels. No free breakfast and a 10DH fee to check a bag is an annoyance though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Amazing atmosphere, great facilities and guests. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coolbub
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Best town and hostel in Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! What a compliment :) Best wishes to you in the future and welcome back anytime! Team Baraka

  • angusmknox4565
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Well presented great layout plenty space to chill on roof terrace in comfort. Great decor an always v clean.happy approacable staff make this place a joy to stay at !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private double room and it was fantastic. The staff were great, Annie who runs the show is a real hoot and all are very helpful. Location is ideal, so close to the main square and lots of great eats nearby. The shared bathroom was fine, the bathrooms were always clean. Unfortunately we stayed during Ramadan so there was no alcohol available but the rooftop terrace is amazing. Loved our stay here, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there and thanks for the lovely review. Super to know you enjoyed the hostel. Welcome back anytime and safe travels in the meantime! Cheers, Team Baraka

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.