Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
90% 817
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel in a really good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place from which to experience the town. The owner is very abrupt and tricky to get along with though which can make the experience feel like she's a grumpy teacher

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Good staff and very helpful. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

It'a great because we stayed twin room with domitory price.. staff give us it with domitory price.. thanks a lot. We relaxs so much.. Have a great view on the roof top, it's on the main route for sightseeing. Cool at night with mountain wind, cold and hot water shower whatever you like... the water really cold like as ice, i like it after walking , wet whole body . And staff is kind much... 고마웠습니다. ^^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Insanely nice location on the bluest street in Chef. Lots of rules on the walls makes for a bit of an interesting read. Nice roof terrace, friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

This place is amazing!!! Definitely stay there. One of my top favourite places I've ever stayed. The staff are awesome (Joe is terrific,) the rooms are beautiful (we got a private room for like 36CAD a night), the rooftop terrace has breathtaking views, the hostel is in an awesome location of the old medina. Staff helps you organize day trips and makes awesome restaurant recommendations. Their breakfast is great too! You will be so happy if you stay here. Thank you Riad Baraka!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Highly reccomend, the owner Anne was lovey and new plenty of tours to do and also helped make sure we didnt get ripped off for things. The whole place was cleaned top to bottom each day, we stayed in a double and a bunk and both were great :) Terrace has a wonderful view :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Real nice place. Most important: atmosphere was really good, thanks in large part to the work-a-way volunteer working here at the time. But also British owner is really nice and a source of information as well. Maroccan staff was also friendly. Breakfast is not included, but is worth spending some money on because it is really good. Only tiny downside: during first night some rumour from the street right under our window. On of the better places I have stayed during my time in Marocco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel we've stayed in throughout Europe and Morocco. It is slightly more expensive then other hostels in the area but it is worth the extra cost. The facilities are excellent and the breakfast is great, however if you don't want to pay 25 dirham Ann will let you know a good local place to go. The team at Baraka (Joe especially) create a fantastic community atmosphere. We stayed an extra two days and we would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a private room for two nights and had an excellent stay. The room was very clean with great wifi and a shower with hot water. The hostel was located right in the Medina which was perfect to explore the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.