Hostelworld.com

Riad Baraka

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
91% 680
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Hot water's a bit of an issue, but other than that, it's an ok place to stay. If you end up staying on the ground floor (next to the lobby/common room, then it will get pretty noisy in the evening. A few floors up is fine! :) Location is great with a many nice places to eat super close!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.0

We had a lovely stay at our time here. The two hostel workers Alex and Kate were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We couldn't have asked for two better people to welcome us after a long day of traveling. We unfortunately made an honest mistake and thought that check out was at 12pm instead of 11. The older lady who was possibly the manager was extremely rude and aggressive to us. Due to the way she treated us, we would not come back. It was an awful way to end a lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fabianhaverbeke5519
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
2.0

It is sad to see that Moroccan trickery has entered this English establishment. Be careful, just as anywhere else in Morocco, for everything. Don't be surprised at checkout that a small laundry costs double the price of a bunk bed in the dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Awesome stay at Raid Baraka. The girls "what's her name" (relax Alex :) ) and Kate are super friendly and social able. Be careful of the girls though, they classify a "walk" as scaling the north face of a mountain. I found Ann to be nice host and a little cheeky. The girls made it memorable. The hostel was clean and super chilled to stay in. Close by the main Medina gate. Lockers are small but fits the important items. Never felt that my other belongs where in any danger. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

Good spot! Breakfast was only 25 mad. Beer was expensive but you can't get beer in the medina so they can charge whatever they want basically. There is no where to store your bags and only a tiny box with a lock on it for your important documents and money. Bathrooms were small and not super private but the terrace was nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.1

Our hostess was lovely and took great care of our every need. Food was delicious, and the atmosphere was great. I highly recommend Riad Baraka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Baraka. Best wishes for the future and safe travels! Team Baraka.

  • juacohi
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Nice riad. Good location. Staff is friendly and happy to help. WiFi works fine everywhere. No personal power socket in each bed, but they do put an electric cord, so its fine. Small lockers, but enough to put your main things there. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

Beautiful riad. I was attracted by the pictures of the hostel at the first sight. I like the design that every bed has its own socket and locker. Free WIFI and hot water shower. Most staff was nice except one seem don't really want to talk to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

The old lady from reception was a bit rude while checking out, she kept asking me for a lock that I never used. Besides that, location is perfect and rooms are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review. We're sorry that there was confusion regarding your lock. The reason we ask for the locks back during check out is to ensure that guests don't leave any valuables such as money/passports behind (as has happened in the past). As we now know, you had your own lock and didn't use the one provided so there was some misunderstanding during check out. We apologize for this. On another note, Anne is delighted to know that she now enters into the 'old lady' category and we thank you very much for the laughs over this description! :P Safe trip and best of luck in your future travels! Thanks, Team Baraka.

  • pickle_16
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in a 6-bed dorm. Staff were nice and easy going. Breakfast was good, the best free breakfast we've had while in Morocco. There were no lockers to lock belongings in but the hostel felt very safe so this wasn't a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the review, but we are a bit confused as to the details. Perhaps this review was meant for another hostel? You stayed in a private ensuite here at Baraka, our breakfast is not included in the price and we do have lockers for your belongings. We think this must have been a mistake, but no worries, we hope you still enjoyed your stay. Best wishes on your trip. Take care, Team Baraka.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.