Hostelworld.com

Riad Baraka

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
93% 647
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
9.4

They have beer, need I say more? But really a great place; I couldn't recommend it more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for money. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and informative. If you don't get a room with a bathroom ensuite, you may have to travel a few flights of stairs to get there, but we did not have any issues with availability of toilets and hot showers. Good place to meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
5.1

I can speak French and ask local people for directions, but I found it difficult to find this hotel. A map could help. I felt very sad when the receptionist informed me that my reservation was cancelled and there was no place left, and I have to find another hotel. The receptionist was polite but the policy is if you miss your first night of a three-night-reservation without informing them, your reservation will be cancelled.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take into consideration your suggestion of a map. We do include directions to the hostel in our confirmation email which you would have received upon making your booking. Our no-show policy states that a reservation will be cancelled if the guest breaks their contract by not arriving on their arrival date. In the case of your delay (and in any case) we would have been happy to keep your reservation if you had contacted us regarding your change of plans. We hope that you still enjoyed your time in Chefchaouen. Best of luck on your travels, Thanks, Team Baraka.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Extremely beautiful hostel, friendly staff, very familiar atmosphere. The hostel including facilities are very clean, beds the best in Marocco :) Can be hard to find at first and the breakfast is not included and wasn't served during our stay. There is a fee for luggage storage on departure day which is a little annoying. But would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you would be happy to return to Chefchaouen and to Baraka again. We are very sorry that breakfast could not be served during your stay. Unfortunately, the owner had to attend to unforeseen family matters on that morning. This was a once-off incident and we regret that it might have caused any inconvenience for you or other guests. Our 10MAD baggage drop fee covers the use of our facilities, including WIFI, terrace and bathroom facilities and right up until your hour of departure, as well the secure storage of your baggage within our private -staff only- quarters. Thank you again for your constructive feedback. We rely on this to improve our hostel for future guests. Baraka.

10th Apr 2016
9.4

It was very nice, and most of the staff were very helpful and kind. It was a little difficult to find the place, but once there, it was quite centrally located. Almost all the staff spoke English, which was very helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Morocco! Team Baraka

9th Apr 2016
7.7

Well located, clean and great terrace! But its run by a old british lady that its kind of rude and pretty useless, there was to girls working there and instead of having the oportunity of enjoy the terrace we had to be quiet (feeling like you have to behave as you where invading or crashing someone house). There is also a curfew so if you plan to have a walk during the night or just feel not arriving before 12 you will have to sleep on the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LisaPuttlitz
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

The little Riad in Chefchaouen is everything you could hope for in this beautiful town. Close to everything you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

Every extra has to be paid forinside here. Breakfast, baggage holding etc. So the price can creep up higher. There are no cooking facilities but the recommended restaurants are really good. No smoking in the riad (the only one in Morocco we found) also changes it slightly, however the terrace is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurastanley15211
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, nice room. Booked private double room with en suite bathroom. There is some noise at night with people going up and down stairs, etc. Overall a lovely hostel, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Kind staff, wonderful roof terrace with amazing views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.