Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

A magical place in a magical town. The hostel is staffed by a great group of travelers from around the world. The only negative was that a lady, who I assume to be the owner, was berating the staff for seemingly minor issues during the busiest part of the morning when everyone was trying to get breakfast and check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!!! A clean and safe place to lay your head when visiting The blue city! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the common spaces are very cozy. The terrace is the best spot in town! Really really enjoyed my stay here, and wish I'd stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. #1 reason is the people who run it. Best staff you could ask for, genuine people all around. Its a beautiful building and very clean all the time. Beds are excellent. Book it early because it will probably be full. It's the best of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
5.1

Blunt staffs, broken shower booth;I couldn't use hot water but they didn't know how to fix it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.3

We had a lovely stay at the Riad Baraka. Centrally located, quiet and very safe. The terrace is the perfect place to unwind after a day of exploring Chaouen and meet people from all over the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
5.7

Owner is very rude, according to multiple people. Not good value. There are rules posted all over the walls about what you can and cannot do. i would not recommend this place at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Is is a very good hostel. The guy from the reception is great... It is perfecty located, very clean and he is always to help everybody. I highly recomend this hostel. Hope to go back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
5.4

Once you check out, you can't stay in the hall for one minute. I never met another hostel like this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

The owner Anne has placed signs everywhere with the rules of the hostel, for example 'don'the take more than 10 minutes in the shower' or 'don't sit on the couch arm rests' or 'if you come back past midnight you sleep outside with the cats'. She also was complaining about a couple guests who she went to the gate to meet but they were lost so they weren't there. She should of been understanding. It lacked the warm hospitality of a Morrocan owned hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeoneill19945772
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Everyone should try to stay here given the opportunity. The location is perfect, easy to find and everything worth seeing is close by. The facilities are first class and there is great atmosphere there. The staff and owner are great, lovely people and always very helpful. There are two tours that you can book from the hostel. One to the waterfall and one to local farms. I would definitely recommend the one to the local farms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.