Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I was so impressed with Riad Baraka. It's a beautiful hostel right in the Medina. Very clean, beds were comfortable, and everyone was very warm and welcoming. After staying at another hostel in Chefchaouen, it was refreshing to come to Riad Baraka. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay and loved the upstairs patio overlooking the city. The staff was fine and sometimes seemed "too busy" to ask questions or talk to, but overall, it was a great place to stay for the amount of time that we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful view and comforting vibe. GREAT WIFI. I am coming back and will definitely be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect place! Great atmosphere, great location and a nice and easy place to meet other travelers. Looka like the best place to stay in Chefcouhon. Enjoy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great! Perfect location, very clean and super friendly, sociable and helpful staff. They have a beautiful terrace where you can view all of Chefchauoen, awesome desserts and good breakfast choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've been too! Super nice modern riad right in the heart of the medina ! Really nice rooftop terrace as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel and everyone in it! Staff was great, prices were good. The breakfast (not included but just 25 MAD) is really good. Beds were nice, ample coverings, very clean. Rooftop terrace has a great view, and the downstairs has a good amount of seating for conversation. Would absolutely recommend staying here while you're in Chefchaouen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to; great atmosphere, good facilities (couldn't stand up straight in showers, but hey this is Morocco...), absolutely incredible brekky and the friendliest staff ever. Francine's chocolate cakes are HEAVEN! Must-eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

overall good stay! breakfast was delicious. a bit cold inside the hostel, but it's all good. location is AWESOME. view from the deck is very, very supreme. located in the heart of chaouen. staff was super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Beautiful place, helpful staff but the curfew means that the lock the front door at night with the key being in the top floor. I understand the curfew, but blocking the single exit of a building is not acceptable. Don't want to imagine what happens in case of fire, earth quake or similar and can't recommend staying there while this policy stands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.