Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Baraka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Riad Baraka Located at 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen.
Riad Baraka
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000
92% 912
35.1687260 -5.2641382
Riad Baraka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Beautiful place, helpful staff but the curfew means that the lock the front door at night with the key being in the top floor. I understand the curfew, but blocking the single exit of a building is not acceptable. Don't want to imagine what happens in case of fire, earth quake or similar and can't recommend staying there while this policy stands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Gorgeous terrace and very nice hostel with many conforts. The staff were kind. The atmosphere felt like not being in Morocco but it was very nice anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
6.3

The price of a hotel with the frat-bro feeling of a hostel. I entered the hostel to beer pong and couldn't help but hearing numerous sexist jokes from the loud US/Australian staff that hang out in the entrance despite being in my room. It's a lovely location but a bit too "frat" for my tastes....perfect if you want to party and be in the heart of the medina.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place. Everyone who worked there was not a native Moroccan but we're all incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and the fact they spoke great English was a bit of a welcome relief. Could stay as long as I would have liked because they were temporarily closing but I will have to come back again when they open sometime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Riad Baraka is awesome! The guys there are so helpful and fun. The hostel was clean and had nice facilities. It was warm!!!!! They had a heater, which is rare to find in Morocco. I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.4

I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff, especially Joe was jovial, kind, engaging and very informative. The ambiance is very conducive for exchange of ideas and camaraderie. Thanks,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Over the last few years of travelling, this is first time I have felt obliged to leave a review. I think that speaks volumes, but I thought I'd go all out for my first one. + Great staff who create a Great atmosphere and make a Great breakfast. + Wifi is stupidly fast + Staff has wonderful hair & mad throwing skills + Scared of getting on wrong side of Ann = keeps you alert + Welcoming neighbours + Restaurant so close it delivers your food faster than you can walk back to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

I spent 4 nights here and loved it. Really clean, easy to find from the entrance of the Medina, and all the staff were welcoming and super happy to help with any queries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Keep planting those trees!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

If you are travelling to Chefchauen, this hostel is a must! Very close to the best restaurant in town, great breakfast and the guys volunteering are absolute beauties. Even Zac! ;) thanks boys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Especially Zac I thought you said!! Was lovely to have you mate, please stay again!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

After a long three days in the desert this riad was what we needed. The Staff organised our taxis and buses to chefchouen and wisked us a way to a local hammam! There is also a super cute puppy and fast wifi. Great stay, would and will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha, we do not have a dog.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.