X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Baraka Reviews

12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
277 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Primo hostel located in the heart of Chefchaouen. Jo and his brother are very accommodating, helpful and offer good advise. The hostel is clean and has amazing inside decor and rooftop terrace/cooking facilities. Definately recommend this place if you are going to stay in Chefchaouen, we will be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you enjoy the rest of Moroco really enjoyed your company!

97%

I arrived on April the 13th with a friend, we were satisfied. It was much better than our expectations. We think that Riad Baraka is one of the best hostels in Morocco. Very clean, nice rooms, the terrace is amazing, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. We ll definitely come back!! 100% we recommend this hostel!!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you we try our best and your welcome any time!

100%

Cleanest riad in Morocco.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for noticing the work that goes into the upkeep of the Baraka.

91%

Fantastically helpful and efficient staff who do a mean breakfast - highly recommended if the sun's out and you can have it on the terrace which offers unparalleled views over the town! Hostel is perfectly located and easy to find in the medina, thanks to the signs and the directions given here. Hope to come back some day to Chefchaouen and to this wonderful place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the compliments you were a lovely group!

94%

The two of us spent 2 nights here and we were enchanted. A beautiful place in an easy-to reach alley near the entrance of the Medina. Don't follow the map here at hostelworld but read the navigation instructions instead - we spent half an hour nervously looking for it before we realized the two are contradictory. Warm water is available only from 7-22 h, which we did not expect but it is not a serious limitation. Breakfast is not so great, I recommend eating at the nearby Assaada instead.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review we are easy to find on my instructions to the website and we have just made a link on our website to a video with directions to the Riad , surprised you did not like breakfast most people find it a refreshing change to the usual Moroccan Menu but you cant win them all . Happy travels.

94%

Beautiful place, terrific location, super clean and a very nice stay. The reviews that say the owners sometimes yell at and berate staff are accurate, that part was terrible. With guests, they are helpful and provide good service, although if you're looking for warm, friendly hosts who want to get to know you, you won't find that here. The rooftop terraces are stunning, beds are warm and soft and cozy, and breakfast is very tasty. The place is immaculately clean and absolutely lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
To be fair you emailed me three times with your list of requirements saying you were looking for peace and quiet to write, which you reiterated on arrival! To say i shout at staff(Mohamed) is not fair you were here six days and cant even remember Mohamed's name he be have been staff to you he happens to be my best friend !

97%

Nice and clean place to stay, amazing view from the top terrace. Joe is a nice and helpful guy to have a chat with and get some good recommendations to move around the area. As well stuff positive and friendly. I really want to go back soon as it feels to be special like home.


100%

Great place to stay! Very clean, good hot shower, very friendly and helpful owner, great roof terrace equipped with seats and mattresses from which you can see the entire city! Wifi works well, breakfast was great! A little hard to find when you can't find the right gate, but just give 10 dirham to a man and he will lead you the way. I definitely recommend this place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou nice to be appreciated!

94%

This place was amazing. We only stayed one night and were considering another but ran out if time. The minute we walked in Ann was great and the place is simply amazing. Everything is personally decorated and the terrace is worth a look itself!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Chaouen is one of the highlights of Moroc give us more time, next time!

94%

I've been to Chaoen a few times and stayed at various hostels. Most often I stay at the fun but grungy Souika but I wanted something with more charm this time and Riad Baraka definitely has that without costing much more. The building has been beautifully restored throughout and has a delightful roof-top terrace. The owner, Anna, is a wonderful host and can help you with your stay and onward plans. Highly recommended. I'll be back.


1 2 Next » last »
(30 results)


View all Chefchaouen Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback