X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Baraka Reviews

12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
245 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Joe is a very knowledgable host and friendly as well. The cleanest hostel I've stayed in, in morocco. It's a bit hard to find, but that's fine after you take a day to orient in the town.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for visiting the Baraka .

100%

We have stayed in quite a few hostels over the past two months and this was one of the best. The hostel is fitted out beautifully and very clean. Breakfast is fresh and very tasty - a real change from the usual breakfast fare in Morocco. Joe and his brother are very friendly and have lots of advice and local tips. I highly recommend this hostel for the younger traveller.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us glad you enjoyed the stay!

91%

We had a great stay at Riad Baraka. Joe is a chilled and helpful host. The breakfast for 25MAD is well worth it. Great terrace with a view of the medina and mountains. The rooms didn't lock securely but the riad did. Would recommend for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you were great guests, welcome any time ! The baraka is a 600 yr old house so we have old style locks which must be bolted on the inside to secure the door.

20%

unprofessional

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I wish there was a web page where I could warn orther hostel about you!

91%

Location is really good with beautiful terrace with music, tv. Dvds. Decoration of place is the best. Hostel is one of the cleanest in Morroco. They have good wifi and a lots of different book guides. You can borrow ipad for 3€. Breakfast costs 2,5. The bad thing is that you need to pay 3€ if you want to store laguage there and they only have one shower which has hot water only until 10 pm. There are also only two toalets. Some locks in rooms could have been better. I recommend the place. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the compliments on how nice stylish and clean the Baraka is with Wifi in the whole house . The reason we charge for the baggage storage is guests use it as a late checkout . The hot water is turned off at ten and the vast majority of people appreciate the quiet . The Baraka has one shower (very good one) and two tiolets between six guests everybody else has an ensuite , which was aviliable to youfor an extra 30 dirhams happy travels .

86%

Really nice and clean riad with a great Terrasse.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks welcome anytime!

97%

Staying at Riad Baraka was awesome! I've never stayed somewhere so clean - the linen smalls clean, the rooms, the entire place! And, to add a cherry on top, they have a better breakfast than I had anywhere else in Morocco. The terrace is also pretty sweet and Joe and Trevor are super helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you it's easy to be the charming helpfull host with lovely guests ! You were a pleasure thanks for choosing us!

94%

Great place! Best and cleanest hotel/hostel on our 3 weeks trip. Friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks mate welcome any time!

1 2 Next » last »
(28 results)


View all Chefchaouen Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback