X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Baraka Reviews

12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
281 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

nice little hotel! nice terrace! nice little shower room!

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best riad we've stayed in Morocco


91%

Host very helpful and gave us excellent advice for our onwards traveling. Great value for the price. Good breakfast. Meticulously clean. Decor and atmosphere lovely. Only negative was poor light in rooms....could not read in bed.

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed our place, I have swept the bulb in your room for a brighter one cheers joe.

94%

Great location, very clean and tastefully decorated riad. Breakfast not included but can be ordered for 25 DH. Great terrace and a heated room on the roof where you can hang out and watch a DVD.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review and mentioning our cool movie room on the terrace hard to find heating in morocco!

86%

A little hard to find if you enter the medina at a different location to the one given in the directions. But once you find it, it's a piece of cake! Very clean, the owner rather friendly and great roof terrace. Just make sure you lock your room door properly... It bolts at the top as well as the lock once you leave! If not, it is easily opened by anyone with or with out a key!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review and stating if you don't follow the directions you won't find us and if you don't lock the door it's not locked. ! Happy travels!

80%

Joe is a very knowledgable host and friendly as well. The cleanest hostel I've stayed in, in morocco. It's a bit hard to find, but that's fine after you take a day to orient in the town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for visiting the Baraka .

100%

We have stayed in quite a few hostels over the past two months and this was one of the best. The hostel is fitted out beautifully and very clean. Breakfast is fresh and very tasty - a real change from the usual breakfast fare in Morocco. Joe and his brother are very friendly and have lots of advice and local tips. I highly recommend this hostel for the younger traveller.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us glad you enjoyed the stay!

91%

We had a great stay at Riad Baraka. Joe is a chilled and helpful host. The breakfast for 25MAD is well worth it. Great terrace with a view of the medina and mountains. The rooms didn't lock securely but the riad did. Would recommend for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you were great guests, welcome any time ! The baraka is a 600 yr old house so we have old style locks which must be bolted on the inside to secure the door.

20%

unprofessional

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I wish there was a web page where I could warn orther hostel about you!

91%

Location is really good with beautiful terrace with music, tv. Dvds. Decoration of place is the best. Hostel is one of the cleanest in Morroco. They have good wifi and a lots of different book guides. You can borrow ipad for 3€. Breakfast costs 2,5. The bad thing is that you need to pay 3€ if you want to store laguage there and they only have one shower which has hot water only until 10 pm. There are also only two toalets. Some locks in rooms could have been better. I recommend the place. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the compliments on how nice stylish and clean the Baraka is with Wifi in the whole house . The reason we charge for the baggage storage is guests use it as a late checkout . The hot water is turned off at ten and the vast majority of people appreciate the quiet . The Baraka has one shower (very good one) and two tiolets between six guests everybody else has an ensuite , which was aviliable to youfor an extra 30 dirhams happy travels .

86%

Really nice and clean riad with a great Terrasse.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks welcome anytime!

97%

Staying at Riad Baraka was awesome! I've never stayed somewhere so clean - the linen smalls clean, the rooms, the entire place! And, to add a cherry on top, they have a better breakfast than I had anywhere else in Morocco. The terrace is also pretty sweet and Joe and Trevor are super helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you it's easy to be the charming helpfull host with lovely guests ! You were a pleasure thanks for choosing us!

94%

Great place! Best and cleanest hotel/hostel on our 3 weeks trip. Friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks mate welcome any time!

80%

Lovely terrace and really close to the main square! Not the best staff though: not as kind and helpful as the others you're gonna find in Morocco. Anyway, i would stay there again and totally recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review if you hadn't treated me like a triane member of staff in my own place we would have got on better.

100%

Well designed, very clean, great place to stay in a very cool town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you were a pleasure !

100%

This was our greatest stay in Morocco, and, paradoxically, the cheapest one. The place was impeccably clean, very easy to find and sooooo tastefully decorated. Loved modularity regarding breakfast and other services. We eat coffee and cigarettes in the morning, so it was great that we didn't have to pay for another breakfast we would not touch. The guys running it were great, they even helped with some gastronomic aspirations. Thank you heaps for that! We can't recommend it highly enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks nice of you to appreciate the value for money we offer and no problem to find you an original Tajine instead of tourist tat! Welcome any time!

100%

Joe and Trevor were the best hosts ever! Joe sure knows his stuff about Morocco and you can get a lot of info from him if you just listen to him talking. Walking to the Medina is so easy and just like a maze going through there! He had a fab Terrace to sit on and you could actually take a nice hot shower too! All in all, we had a great time there and would go back again if we go through there next time. Thanks so much Joe and Trevor!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you welcome anytime !

100%

Had a wonderful stay here with my boyfriend. The guys were really helpful, even found me another place to stay when they couldn't fit me in! Great location and terrace on the roof is awesome to watch the sunset.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You and your friends are just the kind of people we hoped would come to the Baraka you were a pleasure , pure class ! Thank you!

100%

For me, perfect in every way. Great location in the medina, but not so far inside that you can't find it. Amazing views from the rooftop terrace. Fantastic breakfast. Top hosts. Fast wifi. A wonderfully relaxing stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you ! Great guests welcome anytime.

100%

Loved our stay! Stayed here with my boyfriend in a private room it was clean and comfy we got fresh towels each day to. Great hostel and value for money! Joe and his brother were amazing hosts so friendly and helpful! Location is great really central to everything and easy to get around. The roof top terrace is beautiful with the most amazing views of Chefchaouen! You can purchase beers and wine which was a bonus! Breakfast was delish best coffee in morocco! Would definitely come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to piont out some of the services the Baraka has not bad for one of the more economical places in town!

(182 results)


View all Chefchaouen Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback