Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Riad Dia Located at Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech.
Riad Dia
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna
92% 908
31.6259338 -7.9916100
Riad Dia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

I had an amazing time staying at the Riad Dia. The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped make our overall experience in Marrakesh so amazing. I would recommend this hostel based on atmosphere and location, as it's not even 5 minutes from the heart of the old Medina. Great experience and can't wait to go back. If you are going in winter, pack warm pajamas and ask for extra blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.9

Pro's: Perfect location at the edge of the Medina, 5 min walk to Djemaa el Fna! Good breakfast, friendly staff, nice community areas. Other than that, I absolutely can``´`'t share the enthusiastic reviews. Dorms + bathrooms are really dirty, bed sheets are not washed even after several guests have used them. Most annoyingly, there is not one single spot in the whole place where you can just relax because staff is playing extremely loud disco music literally(!) from morning till late at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
5.1

It is pricey. There is only 1 toilet per floor. You cannot avoid long queues to get your turn. The bathroom is in a very bad state. The sheets are not changed on a regular basis. There is only one socket per room. They charge breakfast for some visitors and some don't pay for it. The location is good. That's it. I booked this hostel due to its good reviews and I simply cannot understand how it can have good reviews. The rooms are not locked and you don't get a key. Anyone can enter your room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, friendly people, wonderful rooftop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Riad dia was perfect for our travels we stayed a few nights very comfortable and very central! Mary the manager was very helpful and made our stay comfortable and happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, highly recommended. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. We will definitely stay here if we visit Marrakech again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed in Riad Dia for 2 nights. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful especially Mariam, Muhammad and Ismail. They helped with my booking for a trip to the desert. They woke up early (5am) to make me breakfast before my desert trip. They showed me the local tourist hotspots and offered to take me around as well. The hostel itself is unlike anything I have ever seen/experienced. It is incredibly clean and colouful. Its a fun place to stay, I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Helpful staff especially smile and mariame, great location, all the information you need right there. Clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a good time at dia. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Although, the rooms need improvement such as more light and individual sockets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location and good staffs Thank you so much !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.