Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Riad Dia Located at Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech.
Riad Dia
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna
93% 629
31.6259338 -7.9916100
Riad Dia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel was in a really good location, close to the main square and close to taxis, bank machines, cafes etc. The hostel had a lovely vibe and had a very chill atmosphere , perfect for groups of travellers or lone travellers. The rooftop is very ideal too and perfect for the cooler evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Dia was the best place I could have imagined to stay at in Morocco. Haitam was so helpful, provided us with a map, and even walked us to places that were close when we didn't know how to get to them. On top of that the rest of the staff was so friendly too and everyone wanted to make sure that we were having a good time in Marrakech not just at the hostel by providing excursions and things to do. Everything was clean and I felt super safe the entire time. If you visit Marrakech stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Haitam very Nice !!! I love everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely and characterful hostel, right in the centre of town. The staff were helpful and attentive, and offered a wide range of day trips. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel - staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and roof terrace and inside bit are both so comfy. It is the perfect place to relax and in a great location next to the medina. The layout also made it very sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, cheap and good service. Haitam and Karim provided excellent service and helped out with every need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Haitam was amazing, so friendly and an great hostel. He made our stay the best ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

All the staff were very accommodating and eager to help. FYI try to have small notes/correct change because both the hostel and nearly every shop/restaurant seems to be chronically short on change.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Haitam and the other staff members at the riad dia hostel were very helpful. I had a good stay and would recommend to anybody looking for budget accommodation in Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

What makes this place fantastic is the ever helpful and friendly staff. Haitam Was exceptional, he was willing to help us with anything we needed including desert and waterfall tours. The location is perfect, right near the square. Free breakfast is great and there is a nice small pool in the centre of the hostel. The rooms are okay, having aircon is a bonus! I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.