Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Good location, staff are super friendly and accomodating, can book tours for you also if you need. Good Breakfast every morning bought to you by staff and dinner at there cafe rough is nice and cheap. Great rooftop terrace. Would stay again, thanks everyone at riad dia!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Rashid was extremely accommodating and friendly. We were able to book a Sahara tour through the hostel which was amazing and he had great advice about local places to visit! I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

I thought this Hostel was incredible. I immediately felt welcome and safe. It was a little bit hard to find but the staff were very friendly and willing to help us with anything. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

It s a great place to stay! All the staff was very friendly. I strongly recommend it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff was very helpful in helping us feel comfortable and helped us get where we needed to go. The light breakfast that was included was a fun way to start the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Real fun place! Great atmosphere! My wife and I also loved the Merzouga tour that they organized for us. We have stayed here twice and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.6

The staff are incredibly warm and helpful; the hostel is located a stone's throw from the Jemaa el Fnaa. The showers/washrooms smelled a little mildewy like they needed a good scrub and the water wasn't always warm. Terrace was stellar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
6.9

The property was hard to find! Cleanliness was also a concern. We only stayed there for a bit. Breakfast was good, and they serve it 7:30-9:30 I think. It's important to note things like this in the description. One of the guys that works night shift doesn't know about the area or things to do much. Their English level is also low. I suggest you look for another place to stay. Cannot rate the evening atmosphere as wasn't there during the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

My staying was awesome! Great staff, all very nice, helpful and attentive, especially Jafar and Ismael. We arrived late, but we were welcomed with big smiles and tea! Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. There are few showers, but the water is hot most of the time. The terrace is beautiful and perfect to chill out. Breakfast is more than ok. The excursion to Zagora that the hostel offers is an unforgettable experience! I loved the atmosphere and I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I originally booked for one night and ended up staying for SIX! The atmosphere in Riad Dia is fantastic, the travellers that come through are interesting and friendly and the location is fantastic. The true highlight of this place though is the staff, my new friends: Ismail, Faathalah, Jaafar, Mouad, Karima, Fatiha and Mohammad. I came to Marrakech on my own and I left with many happy memories. These guys are fantastic hosts. Friendly, helpful, FUNNY and really genuine people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.