X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Dia Reviews

Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
307 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We loved the riad and the staff was the best!! Very friendly and helpful always, great hosts and generous people, also great desert tours. The best of our stay in Marrakesh! :)

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Would definitely recommend this hostel - really kind and helpful staff who went out of their way to walk us to a hammam that we wanted to visit, great atmosphere, and air conditioning in the room was excellent and exactly what I needed to escape the 48 degree heat of marrakesh!


100%

Perfect place

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff, cannot stress enough! beautiful riad and minutes away from the square, wonderful place, definitely coming back!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel with really helpful staff, especially nacer and simo who were there to help us with anything we needed and give us endless mint tea...defiantly recommend


100%

I enjoyed my stay here very much! The guy in the reception (Said) was extremely helpful giving us info about the city and explaining us all the details for the trip to the desert. The atmosphere is also awesome so I would definitely recommend this place!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is really nice, and Said will play laid back music all day. I enjoyed staying here.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Great location and very helpful staff. However the Air conditioning was not working as the website was misleading about the use of a pool which is fact was not useable.


97%

Was an amazing experience!! All staff are incredible, friendly and protector specially Said and a tall-thin guy that colaborate in the night because he made my last night unique: give me té and turn on a candles in the garden and I slept with a perfect atmosphere, Thanks!!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Its a good place to spend for few days but after all you will find nice atmosphere and nice people around you. The guy in the reception is friendly and he serves super good moroccon tea for free which is perfect :)) recommend to stay there.


100%

This is a beautiful riad with a fantastic atmosphere. The staff are warm and welcoming and will do everything in their power to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The building itself is located really close to the main square, but is tucked away in a quiet alley, creating a peaceful haven amongst the hectic nature of the city. Highly recommended!


97%

This is the second time I've stayed at Dia. Both status have been great experiences. The staff is incredibly helpful. They helped us book our desert right out of the hostel and stored our bags. Said made a free breakfast in the mornings was incredibly helpful with giving us directions and finding the best things to do in marrakech. It was friendly, laid back, atmosphere. I'd definitely stay again.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were fantastic, very helpful and super friendly. The whole hostel has a relaxed vibe and the rooftop terraces were great for hanging out and enjoying the view after a busy day. Dorms were basic but reasonable for the price.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad dia has such a welcoming, quirky and chilled atmosphere. We arrived late at night, slightly distressed, after being hassled by taxi drivers and locals on our journey from the airport. We put immediately put at ease by a friendly face, given a map and pointed to places of interest. The staff were so lovely, trustworthy and generous, constantly providing pots of mint tea and one night invited us to eat with them. We went on two day trips here which, were great and reasonably priced! Go here

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel in the heart of Marrakech. Beautifully decorated, with a nice rooftop, free breakfast and tea al the time, and the staff is always keen on helping you. Unbeatable quality for price! Just a little noisy like every hostel.


94%

I really liked this hostel. You felt right away at home. They make you a tea when ever you want, there is an awesome breakfast and the staff is very friendly. Unfortunately, when I was there, there was no water in the pool but it was still very nice because of trees and comfy sofas.


89%

Les employés sont supers! Nacer et said sont très accueillants et toujours souriants! L'auberge ne pourrait pas être mieux localisé, est toujours bien propre et est abordable. Seul petit hic, Il n'y a pas beaucoup de douches ni d'endroits sécuritaires pour nos effets personnels. Mais ca vaut bien sur quand même le détour. J'y retournerais sans hésiter dans un prochain voyage à Marrakech


80%

A very friendly and helpful staff - some of the best in Marrakech!

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an amazing hostel and probably one of the best I stayed in. It's a nice building with large rooms and big bathrooms. It's just a few minute walk to the square, but once in he building you won't notice anything of the busy streets. The staff is super friendly and especially Nassar and Said spoil you with good breakfast and tea all day long

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Breakfast (made by Said) was very very good. there were pancakes, bread, and cakes with jams and honey. For drinks you can get tea, tea with milk, coffee, or coffee with milk. And try to go swimming in the main pool when it is not raining:) Location is very convenient as well.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback