Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing location and fantastic staff. A very relaxing and beautiful Riad! Good facilities and free breakfast. You must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Great location, awesome stuff, nice breakfast... Getting hot water is a lottery, the same stands for matresses.. one socket in the 12 dorm.. Linen could be cleaner.. good value though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

The location is great and easy to find, next to the Jemaa el fna. Still it is quiet and peaceful in the Riad. Wasnt realy happy with the shower, but the breakfast was great. And loved the roofe terrace. Would definitiv stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Had the perfect stay in Riad Dia. Superb atmosphere and the location is ideal. Next to Jamaa el Fnaa. Free welcome drink. They explained the city very well and the staff was generally always helpful in every kind of way. Especially Iman, Smile and Mohammed. would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonixx
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

hello guys i was really happy to be in this riad good staff and good atmosphere however i slept one night there made me met alot of people from all over the word

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

fantastic reception upon arrival from the staff member smiley. Very cool, professional guy who made us feel very welcome. Staff members couldn't do enough for guests. Great place for a short term stay in the heart of Marrakech. Will return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel close to the heart of Marrakech. Friendly staff always willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Thanks for the lovely host Merci pour tous Mohammed et Smiley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

For it being my first time in Morocco the staff at the Riad Dia made me feel completely safe. From the moment I walked in to the Riad I was welcomed with fresh hot mint tea and Moroccan biscuits, shown around the hostel and saw the amazing views of Marrakech from the Terrance! The staff became friends, danced Morrocan style and jammed together in the nights, they made me feel like this place was my home too! So if you want to feel apart of a Moroccan family come stay at the Riad Dia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Riad Dia is an amazing hostel right in the heart of the old town with everything you need close by and and the souks 5 mins away. The staff at this hostel are extremely kind and will show you how to have the best experiences in Marrakech by organizing anything you want to do. The staff love to sing and dance throughout the day and always make sure you are having the best time, so if you're after the best experience a hostel has to offer than this place is for you! I absolutely loved it 😃😃😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.