Hostelworld.com

Riad Dia

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Riad Dia Located at Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech.
Riad Dia
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna
91% 552
31.6259338 -7.9916100
Riad Dia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Haitam has been great with us. He is so kind and Karim has been also very helpful. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Very nice staff. Karim helped me book a desert trip and it was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

I stayed in the 14 bed dorm and it was okay. You get what you pay for. Because the room is on the main floor it's quite loud and rowdy because the sound goes through the windows. Regardless, I really enjoyed my stay. The type of people the hostel attracts are all cool, fun people. I would recommend staying here but I would avoid the 14 bed dorm if you're a light sleeper. The breakfast was substantial and the staff are terribly sweet. They make your stay great! Shoutout to Karim :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, great staff, great location ! Clean facilities ! Recommending to anyone visiting Marrakech

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunzhang7831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Riad Dia is such an oasis in the chaos of Marrakech, and exactly what you need if you're looking to wind down (or get wasted on rooftops). There isn't anything I can find to complain about - awesome staff that greet you with breakfast (even if you wake up at 11:30) and try to accommodate all your needs, amazing rooftop lounge, good food, cheap tours, and just all around good vibes. Special s/o to Karim for being a total gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Our experience at Riad Dia was fantastic and a great first introduction to both Marrakech and the country as a whole. Our hosts Haitam and Karim not only provided us with a great and welcoming experience at the hostel, but also gave us helpful advice on how to make the most of the city. Would definitely book through Morocco Rouge Travel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

Tall guy with unibrow was awesome! As were the other staff, nice place, wasn't so busy but friendly, was alone and able to meet others easily. Toilet paper ran out tooo fast in the bathrooms. Ah I do wish the juice for breakfast was fresh and not from the box but would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Awesome staff and the perfect location just off the main square. Haitam made my stay and sorted out my trip to the Sahara as soon as I was through the door. I can recommend going with Rouge Travel Morocco for your tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

what an amazing hostel, great location and friendliest staff! especially Nawal was extra sweet and attentive, see you soon again guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cjstudley
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.6

Very nice, staff by the name of Karim is very good and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.