Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a nice hostel to stay in, location is good, it's very good value with breakfast included, staff are so helpful, they can arrange very good value excursion to Sahara or anywhere else, thank you riad dia, recommended very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Thank you to the staff in hostel dia this is the first time for me here, I feel like I'm at home, the breakfast it's good and the room is very clean, thank you again for the tours it's amazing I will be back here soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Such lovely people work and live here, they will make Marrakech feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Great location if you want to visit anything, and very cool place to chill. I was travelling alone and the staff is always available and they became good friends in your trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.7

The Hostel is very close to the Jemaa el fna whih is great, but you have to go through some narrow dark alleys, 4 times around a corner to get there which is already a bit uncomfortable during daytime, but at night it's pretty scary. The staff was nice and helpful. The dorms just have windows in the inner court and as ppl are smoking there the air in the dorms is not very fresh. The pool and the couches make a nice ambiente but the water in the pool looks like it hasen't been changed in a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • haydenjewell
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped with tours to the Sahara and any other questions I had. The hostel is in a great location and had a chill vibe. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niamhdoran7761
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Staff were very helpful. Great for organising excursions and very close to main square will definitely return 😊Vive dajija

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.1

Very average and crumbling hostel in Marrakech. Room of 8 beds only had one powerpoint to charge phones etc. Also exposed wires coming out of a wall. The bathrooms had a bad sewerage smell. Rooftop was messy and falling apart. Unsure whether the bath in the lobby is a pool or a bird pond. Staff were not very attentive, breakfast was so so. Wouldn't reccomend, there's much better to stay at in Marrakech. Also access is via a very dodgy alley. Felt unsafe at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Cheap but not the best. Pillows are super uncomfortable and it was very hot in the rooms. Pool is more a water feature and was green so wouldn't recommend swimming in it. Staff were dismissive when I asked them questions and didn't engage at all in any form of conversation. Found several cockroaches in the shower which ran into my clothes which was fun. But you get way you pay for I guess. Location was awesome although there was a partially fallen down wall along the path which wasn't very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
6.3

A bit on the pricey side compared to other hostels but very convenient location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.