Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

Haitam and Fatah are great very helpful staff. Although there are no lockers available for the dorms, there is a safe for small items in the main area and the front door is always closed & locked. Very cold beers & water always available and the pool was great to dip our feet into after a long day. Excellent location - a one minute walk from the main square. Very solid hot 'pancake' type breakfast with delicious mint tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel! We arrived late one night and were greeted with watermelon and chicken tajine and delicious mint tea. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the hostel had a small pool to cool yourself on when it gets hot. Amine was very nice and all the other hosts made sure we were always comfortable. I highly recommend this hostel also due to the close location to the main square. Wish I could've stayed longer, GO HERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Haitian and fatah were great hosts! Loved this hostel, great atmosphere and great location! Very good breakfast, nice and clean beds. Would come back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

Best part about our stay was the wonderful staff, especially Haitam, who always helped us out when we needed it and welcomed us to Riad Dia! The location was perfect, next to the square but still quiet at night. And the breakfast was nice. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Thank you Imane for an excellent holiday! I booked Riad Dia because of the plunge pool. It was great to have a little bathe in the heat of the day. I extended my stay when I returned from the desert and took a double room at one of the other Rouge Hostels which was also fantastic. The team were professional and above all, kind. If you are looking for an authentic Moroccan experience these are the guys you should go with. Thanks again everyone - we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

My experience at Riad Dia was fantastic. From the decoration to the graciousness of the staff to its location right next to Place D'Jeema el Fna but tucked away enough not to be so noisy. I booked the hostel upon a friend's recommendation and was not disappointed. Prior to arriving, I booked my trips, airport taxi and sought advice via email through the Rouge Hostels and everything went to plan, in fact beyond expectation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful place with great, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time at Riad Dia. Met some really cool people. the location is fantastic only a couple of seconds walk and youre in the square. Amine and Fath Allah were especially helpful, always wanting to help!!! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel. The staff is really, really hospitable, with mint tea when you arrive, right hints on what to visit and where to eat. They cook you breakfast in the morning and also when we left at 4.30 a.m.! The building has a big court in the mid of it and many roofterraces on top, with plenty of couches and pillows to lay on. It's clean even if a bit decadent, but so full of colors that you don't even notice that. The rooms are cool during the day, warm at night: amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent person Mr.mohammed and Mr Amit. May come next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.