Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Dia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Riad Dia Located at Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech.
Riad Dia
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna
94% 702
31.6259338 -7.9916100
Riad Dia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

The location and staff were excellent and for 5 euros a night it's a great deal. The rooftop is a great spot to hangout and meet other backpackers and I found the hostel had a great vibe to it. The only things I didn't like we're the beds,it felt like we were sleeping directly on springs and the kitchen was absolutely disgusting. I wouldn't recommend eating anything cooked here but its still a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The place is really nice, very very close to the main square and to the main attractions in Marrakech. The room had AC, the bathroom was clean, as lons as the bed sheets. The free breakfast is fantastic! The staff is always willing to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is really nice and close to El fanar square. Staff are amazing and very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

A lovely place with a nice breakfast. Wassima, simo and Gamal where very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thezengineer
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great Riad. Would stay again. Fast wifi, literally in the middle of the medina, super helpful staff (Rosima is an ANGEL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

such an awesome place. so close to the medina and all the food etc but you cant hear at night which is good and surprisingly safe . met some amazing people here and the staff were awesome too. wassima is really kind so ask her for anything you need. seriously coming back here next time in in morocco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The beautiful Riad Dia is a magical oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. A welcoming and comfortable environment which is attributed to both the lovely staff (Wassima, Simo, Aida, Jamal) and the epic 3 storey building & terrace. If you want a cold beer, friendly conversation or a swim - Riad Dia is your place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Place is awesome. Its right in the middle of all the action. Definitely a place you need to check out. Wassima is awesome. She can reccommend a lot of cool stuff for you to do and is very helpful at making sure your stay is enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brettcaughie
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely love this Riad. Flew into Marrakech late at night and were greeted with smiles and tasty mint tea and cookies upon arriving to the Riad. Staff were all incredibly friendly (shoutout to Wassimae and Khadijah!) The Riad itself is very laid back with a big open common area and a small pool to cool off in on hotter days. Rooms offer air conditioning and have spacious bathrooms with great showers. Spent a lot of time hanging out on the roof terrace, don't miss out on free breakfast! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
5.1

I was welcomed to the hostel with a wonderful staff, but the first night I spent there I got bitten by BED BUGS! I inspected the room after the red itchiness appeared that day and found a live bed bug on the bed! I also witness them not using new and clean sheets for every guest, the bed sheet is not changed and the flat sheet is refolded after being used for a new guest! This was appalling, I don't see how no other reviewing guests NOT noticed that!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.