X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Dia Reviews

Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
191 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The place is great and is in a perfect location right off the main square; only problem was that not all the rooms had air conditioning.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

very centrally located, excellent staff, excellent atmosphere. bathrooms weren't as clean as i would've preferred but i dealt with it given the price of this place. the "pool" isn't really meant for swimming, i would say. and if you're coming here in the middle of the summer, be mindful that there is no AC and you may melt. the mattresses were like foam mats and they weren't even as wide as a standard single. so if you're bigger/taller, you may not be comfortable. the common area is the best!!


80%

The staff were very helpful in booking trips and making travel arrangements. The hostel itself is down some rundown lanes and we did not feel very safe walking to and from it at night. The 'pool' is only a small tub that you can dip your feet into, a body would hardly fit length-ways in there. Also our room was VERY small, it was an 8 person room with 4 bunk beds and only 2 people could stand in the middle of the room at any one time. It was not perfect but a fine hostel for a short stopover!


91%

Great place to stay, very close to Djemaa el-Fna the main square. Staff is very welcoming and the Riad is very clean. There is no storage lockers but there is a safety deposit box at the front desk. I definitely recommend.


71%

The hostel was nice, the things I did not like: No lockers, almost no power outlets, internet was very slow sometimes. Oh and the swimming pool advertised? It is not really a swimming pool but more like an oversized bathtub in the common area. Forget about swimming in there. But you can put your feet in...


100%

This was an excellent hostel in every way. The staff was very helpful and we were able to do lots of things through them, including a trip to the mountains, a visit to the hammam, and even help geting to the airport. The hostel itself was very confortable and the other guests were pleasant to hang out with. This hostel made us feel well taken care of.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff here was very friendly and helpful in every regard. They even offered to take to to the souks and help me with my shopping so I would get the best deals possible. The free tea, breakfast, lively atmosphere and pool to cool off didn't hurt. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a good time in the hostel. Nice staff and good service. They help you to book trips. Really friendly and helpfull. The Riad is colourfull and hippy like. I had a good time!


94%

Had a wonderful stay at Riad Dia. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They make you feel welcome and the atmosphere is very chilled out. A great roof top. Thanks for a lovely stay.


31%

HORRIBLE HOSTEL! Do not stay here!! Staff was incompetent, could not figure out how to change my reservation even though I had a confirmation email from them. They were extremely unhelpful. They played obnoxious loud music until midnight, so no chance of going to sleep before that. There were no lockers to store valuables and no keys to the hostel were given to us. The pool is extremely dirty, no one would swim in it, so don't be fooled by the pictures.


80%

Very cosy and colorful hostel located near the heart of the Medina. Due to overbooking, we had to sleep on the roof - which made our staying costless afterwards - but thanks to summer temperatures this was acceptable. The courtyard is turned into one big living room, and most of the rooms are air-conditioned. Helpful and kind personnel makes it complete; have a chat with Abubakir!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Riad Dia was one of the most beautiful and amazing hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff is truly the jewel of this hostel. The staff included roughly 10 people, each of whom were kind and extremely helpful. The staff always had a smile and accommodated any request we had. One member of the staff even walked us to one of the nicer restaurants in the city and ensured we had a great table overlooking the city square.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, only a short walk from the main square and souks, although a little hard to find at first - as with anywhere within the medina. The atmosphere was good, it was really easy to meet other travellers. All of the staff were wonderful; very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was filling and the courtyard pool was great for cooling off during the day. Would recommend.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel itself is beautiful. A lot of natural sunlight and open space to lounge and meet people. There is also a pool/fountain that is a great spot to just cool off from the heat. The staff were very nice and friendly! Even during Ramadan they were super helpful. As soon as I checked in, I was given a map and shown all the places to check out in Marrakech. The instructions to the hostel are pretty straight-forward as well, which can be daunting at first since its so busy in the square.


83%

Brilliant location ! Only a 5 minute walk from the city centre (markets etc). The staff were very friendly but did seem to have a few fights between one another. They weren't very helpful with questions that didnt relate to general tourism, they expect you to pay in cash MAD or cash with euros which made it really difficult because we didnt have any cash upon arrival. Overall an enjoyable stay despite the ridiculously hot rooms !


100%

Been to quite a few hostels and this one has by far the best atmosphere. Staff will do anything to help you and it is full of really fun people. The hostel offered a 3 day trip to the Sahara desert, which was a great way of seeing a lot of places in a short space of time and going on a camel trek, as well as being great value for money. When I left my guide book in the car at the end of the trip they even managed to get it back for me! Would highly recommend!!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Hostel to stay at for your trip to Marrakech, the location and atmosphere is perfect to relax and be able to get anywhere very quickly. The staff were all exceptional as hosts making you feel comfortable 24/7 especially Sana & Miriam who stood out as top class girls during my trip. Would visit again 100%.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel itself is beautiful. Lovely pool to cool off in and the hostel itself has air con to cool you down. Breakfast is delicious and included in the price :) all staff are lovely and welcoming especially Rasheed and Hajar. The hostel is also great for booking excursions through i would definitely recommend this hostel for all types of travelers are there is a great friendly atmosphere

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Bathroom was very dirty. Common areas are small for the amount of people staying there. Was supposed to have breakfast before desert tour, but the guy that was supposed to prepare it never work up.


100%

2 of us booked into Riad Dia for our first night in Marrakech. The place was very welcoming and had a great atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Thoroughly recommend!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(84 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback