X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad El Pacha Reviews

21, Rue Abderrahamane Eddak, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
353 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

everything was great! very cheap, nice hostel members, big tasty breakfast included, hot and clean shower! it is my third time here and i really enjoyed it!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a really good time at the hostel, the staff was very thoughtful and indicated good places to visit. The hostel is very comfortable, and we have a pleasant time in Essaouira, we highly recommend it.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

good location , friendly staff, delecious breakfast, very good tea , nice view from the terrace. big thanks for all the staff at Elpacha .

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were exceptionally helpful. The property is in the centre of the Medina. The room was clean and the shower worked well.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, next to the main square in Essaouira. Short walk to lots of attractions. Comfortable stay, rooms were basic but very spacious and clean. Breakfast was good . The hostel was very good value for money.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I see that this hostel has received a flurry of 100% ratings (most from reviewers with only 1 review to their name)?? I mean it's a good hostel/riad but it certainly aint flawless. It would be above average for Morocco hostels, in my experience.


100%

Great Riad , very friendly helpful owners . Rooms comfortable and very clean . Great location. We felt very welcomed as at home.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere and the people who run it are amazing. really friendly, relaxed, and great cooks. and the owner was extrememly friendly and very very helpful.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel; very easy to find in the Medina ,staff provide a friendly, family atmosphere.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff, rooms are clean and an amazing view of the whole city from the terrace.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a fantastic time at Riad el pacha !beautifull place to stay in essauoira veary nice staff.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel,with a nice terrace; friendly staff, clean beds, showers and toilets. Definitely a recommendation if you're looking for a cheap and fun place to stay, and Mohad could give you a lesson of Guitar and make you a good food .

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

generally my stay in Riad el pacha was great i found everything that backpacker can need , good price and you can feel like home people who works there are very friendly and also they travlers they were there. nice atmosphere i really enjoy my stay.thank's for everything see you soon .

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

i can not find the word to describ the hostel i had really nice stay at the dar pacha the people who work there are very friendly and always here to give you help and the hostel is located in the heart of medina everything is near by the shower they were clean and very warm water and the hostel get the best view from the roof terrase , i had the best tajine in morocco in this hostel . so i really recomand this hostel for they people who want to have good time in essouiarra

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a very nice riad, well decorated, carefully maintained and very traditional Moroccan. The room was okay, had everything we needed. We liked the breakfast very much and the staff was very helpful. Just one thing, it is may be good to know that the riad is located within the medina walls and it's about 5-7 min walk from the nearest available parking place.

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

staff extremely friendly welcomed us like family; we were allowed into the kitchen and learned how to prepare a typical Moroccan dinner and accommodating special diet.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad el pacha is an old riad lovingly restored, but The best of this hostel is the price and the location, very close to the fish market. The girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quiet.

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback