X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Fantasia Reviews

105 Bis Derb MY ABDELKADER DABACHI, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

51%

Rating
306 Total Reviews
  • 43%Value For Money
  • 53%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 53%Staff
  • 47%Atmosphere
  • 47%Cleanliness
  • 43%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice hostel, less than a 10 minute walk from the main square. Nice common areas. Abdu was extremely hospitable making us wonderful tangine one night while playing drums!


100%

Riad Fantasia is definetely my no.1 hostel in Marocco, without any doubs. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, interior makes the atmoshpere extremely warm, feels inside feels like Marocco from the postcards. I recommend it for everybody.

  • 17th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we absolutely LOVED riad fantasia! The staff contacted us before our arrival in Marrakach and arranged our pick up from the airport. Upon our arrival at the hostel, we were greeted with traditional Moroccan mint tea and the friendly and helpful staff. The staff mapped out for us things to see and do in Marrakech, as well as help us plan a next-day private excursion that included camel riding and a hike up the Atlas mountains. Absolutely loved this place, wish we we couldve stayed longer!!


89%

I Had a great time at Fantasia. The staff was great and the place is beautiful and cheap. I definitely recommend to stay at this place, while staying in Marrakech.


97%

Awsome place! The staff was so great( abdu, Jaouad all of them!)... They were very nice to us. Good people, good bed, good food, good everything! The tea tasted like heaven , the breakfast and everything. they have tours for booking, that made one of the best places to go! If you're thinking to go to Marrakesh stay in this hostel and do the desert trip, it's a life time experience!

  • 10th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This is a really nice place for a good price. Good location and the staff will do anything to make you laugh. Be careful, you may will stay longer than you book ;-)


100%

Grouse location! A five minute walk to the main square/market. The breakfast was extremely filling! Bread, spreads, Moroccan crepes, Berber whiskey, coffee and yogurt. The staff were so friendly! More than willing to take care of you in any way they could. They even cooked a traditional Moroccan dinner for my partner and I on the rooftop! The bedrooms and toilets were clean, as well as having access to hot showers...depending on the time of day. Would definitely recommend!

  • 4th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good hostel. Family run Riad in heart of the Medina. Excellent service and felt like home all the time. Can really recommend.


100%

Our stay at Riad Fantazia was Amazing; we were treated really well and it definitely made the visit to Marrakech special. The rooftop terrace was a great place to hang out and the dinners we had were the best food we ate in marrakesh.the staff is very friendly they offer us a tour to the waterfalls which is amazing;the breakfast is good; Free wifi ;good shower;and very clean .thanks


100%

This was a great hostel to stay at in Morocco. It is in Medina, which is an old city but the market and surroundings are great. The hostel is very different from all of the hostels I have stayed in. They welcome you with tea, which is the best tea I have ever had. They also had a great breakfast for us and they also made us dinner one night which was excellent! The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like you are at home. It is secure and a good location.

  • 1st Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best part - the staff! Jawad and Zait (probably spelled wrong!) are extremely helpful, and so is Abdul. He went out and bought spices for us so we wouldn't have to pay tourist prices! The rooms are comfortable and the rooftop area is great for relaxing. Abdul is always offering tea or food, which makes you feel at home. The location is great, just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of Derb Dabachi and less than a 10-minute walk from Djemaa el-Fna.


86%

A great hostel. An oasis in the hustle and bustle of the medina. Very nice roof terrace, WiFi and a very nice host. We definitely recommend. Thank you very much.

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Beautiful hostel with excellent rooms. Lovely staff. Highly recommended, Would definitely stay again.


100%

Incredibly friendly and welcoming hostel, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace with views all over Marrakech. The best bit was the hospitality - I was made tea at every opportunity and treated like one of the family. Great location in the medina too, among residential homes but less than 10 minutes from D'jemaa al fna. Would go back without any hesitation.


100%

By far the best accommodation I have had on my travels. Staff were incredibly homely and provided plenty of advice for sight seeing in Marrakech!

  • 30th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice staff, very helpull. quiet place near jemaa el fna...

  • 29th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

On arrival had to pay them ~890 MAD. We gave 1000 MAD they gave 10 MAD back so they still owe us ~100MAD


83%

Very good location, 10 min walking to main square. Very easy to find the Riad (Hostel) if you follow the instructions of hostelworld web. Breakfast included and very good. Very nice, friendly and funny staff (Abdul) he always offers you tea! The double private is a very big room, with a clean bathroom and big bed! Very clean hostel!! Is like living in Aladinos house! 100% recomended!


100%

located in the heart of medina ;the staff are very friendly .when we arrive they gave us mint tea ;the hostel itself is very nice and clean ;big rooms with lockers ;there is also FREE wifi and a beautiful roof terrace .they also organized for us a tour to the desert for 3 days which was really amazing

  • 19th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my choice of best hostel i have stayed in Morocco for sure. Very clean, beautiful and convenient can't complain at all, well not having a lock to our room is abit weird, however it is pretty safe. The staff is absolutely amazing, they did such a great job, helped us out so much, and over all just great people in genral. I would return for sure, . thank you for making our stay special, you did a truely amazing job.

  • 16th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(238 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback