X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Felloussia Reviews

23 Derb Hammam Jdid, Bab Aissi, Meknes, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
42 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very good location, new, clean. Pity that we could stay there just one night.


91%

Helpful staff and great value for money. Nice homely, relaxed feel to the place

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is really great. There is a nice little court with plants in the middle and the rooms are furnitured and decorated with taste. The people there are very nice and calm. Great place to stay and take a rest from busy life outside!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Very beautiful big and clean rooms. The staff is friendly and the included breakfast is amazing!


97%

This hostel has a typical Moroccan architecture. The rooms are spacious, the Atrium in between the rooms is beautiful. Our bed was large and comfortable. The shower was very pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the fresh mint tea. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is very close to the old Medina. There is a lovely turtle in the Atrium, where you have the breakfast.


100%

The best hostel (riad) we have ever been in! We loved it, great experience, very nice place in the middle of the old city!


89%

A beuatiful restored riad. Great location in the ancient medina. Really easy to find because there are signs directing you the the hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was delcious!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Meknes ;)

86%

The facility in this hostel is extremely good. The decoration is in Moroccan style, comfortable and nearly to the hotel standard. The only problem was the boiler which couldn't provide enough hot water for bath. We have to wait for half an hour after each person gets shower... The owner is polite and helpful. However, one of the staff was not very helpful and often reluctant to deal with our simple request.


100%

The most soft bed clothes I've ever seen in a Riad (even the most of Hotels). The Riad has a very special style, even with the simple details. The upstairs terrasse give a nice view to the Main Place of Mekness (3 minuts far). In front is a Park Place with surveillance (200MAD). Higly recommended.

  • 15th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Riad Felloussia is the best riad we stayed in during our 10 day trip trough Morocco. It's nicely located in de old medina and it's a fantasy when you enter through the little front door. The staff is very kind and hospitable, the rooms/building are beautiful and the breakfast is awesome. If you visit Maknes, you really want to stay in this relaxed riad and enjoy the hussle and bussle of the mainsquare (Bab Mansour) from the roofterrace.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Sander ;) We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

100%

Beautiful riad in an extremely useful location - very close to the medina, Bab Mansour and several Moroccan eateries. The riad had clean and spacious rooms, with staff who went out of their way to accommodate my family's dietary needs, even baking maize flour bread for my younger brother. The Internet in the common room is very useful, and there is a very friendly house cat, Pistachio, and a roof terrace to survey Meknes.


46%

The worst was the staff. They were not helpful and even tried to heighten the price of the room by using a too high currency exchange rate. Furthermore, they charged us €4,- (4 times the usual price) for the customary welcoming tea (a usually free Moroccan hospitality when arriving at a hotel or family). Although a common room is present, most of the time it’s in use by the staff and closes when they go to sleep. This means you lose access to the computer and roof terrace. Not worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir, I am really very sorry that you feel this way about your stay with us. Though we have a long experience of receiving guests from all over the world, we have never had this type of situation. When guests have a clear complaint we always do our best to improve our service. In this situation however, I really feel the need to rectify your comments. You were indeed offered a welcoming drink upon arrival. We always offer tea or orange juice and traditional cakes to our guests. Furthermore there is always mineral water and often fruit as a complementary gesture when you arrive in your room. At the end of your stay you were not charged four times the usual price, you were charged for the drinks that you ordered during your stay. These prices were on the menu that you had on the table of your room. About currency exchange. The current exchange rate is 11 Dirhams for 1 Euro. This can be verified in any bank or on the internet. You insisted that we were somehow trying to swindle you and that it was 10Dh per Euro. Though this was incorrect we accepted your demand and you indeed paid at a reduced rate. These are small details but what I really don't understand are your comments about our staff. The girls go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. The whole concept of a guest house is that the guests can be in contact with the staff. Privacy is always respected but in the common areas it seems normal that you would encounter the staff. People usually enjoy being able to converse about the renovation of the riad, Meknes and their trip through Morocco. It seems very contradictory to blame them for being in your way and at the same time of being unhelpful. I know that my role as manager should be to accept your comments as constructive criticism but in this case your comments are simply untrue and unfair. I hope the rest of your trip was very pleasant and that you will keep only great memories of your holidays in Morocco.

97%

I really had a great time in this riad. The staff was very obliging, the rooms are really clean and I m still missing the little turtle who s living in the gorgeous courtyard. One of the best riads i visited in morocco!!

  • 31st May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent riad! Friendly staff, really good accomodations and beautful place to stay! Incredible breakfast, teas and everything!


100%

Excellent Riad with friendly and helpful staff. Spacious and very comfortable - highly recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments Sam. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Meknes and hope to see you again in Morocco :)

100%

What an amazing charming place.. You really feal like you are in a fairytale when you are there. Personnel is extremely freindly and the breakfast is amazing. All the major sightseeings are on walking distance.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments Pascal. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a wonderful time in Morocco :)

100%

We really can't praise this riad enough. Right from the moment we arrived we couldn't stop smiling. The location, the décor, breakfast, the welcome and service were all top noch. Professionally I book 4* and 5* hotels for corporate clients, and I'm hard pushed to think of another property I've visited that would meet the standards we received here. Thank you so much for making an absolute highlight to our wonderful holiday. We will certainly return one day :o


97%

This house is absolutely gorgeous! We loved our stay here, the staff are friendly and helpful and it was in a great location to enjoy Meknes. The breakfast was absolutely amazing, we'd love to stay here again!


93%

Staff were great, and breakfast was the best we had in Morocco. The Riad is very conveniently located for the square, and the kind staff met us and showed us the way (although the Riad is signposted if you know which road to look for opposite the gate). The room and bathroom were great with plenty of hot water (although we were the only guests!).


90%

A very charming and clean Riad, close to the Bab El Mansour in the centre of Meknès. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. We highly recommend this Riad to other travellers, especially the fantastic view on their terrace...


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Meknes Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback