Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Itry

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
8.3

Kamal was great, a real pleasure chatting to him, a real nice guy. I had a 6 bed dorm to myself and it was very spacious too.. Kitchen and toilet couod be cleaner and no hot water after a certain time at night unfortunately.. For the price, it's what you see is what you get :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trudimcdonald478
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
5.4

We stayed in Itry while on a short visit to Morocco. Kamal, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful with advice; he helped us organise a Sahara tour that was really good fun and good value (3 days 2 nights), gave us great advice about getting around the city and was generally just very very helpful. However, the facilities at the Riad are very basic and the place could do with some renovations and a bit more attention to cleaning, especially the bathrooms (no hot water)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.4

We had a great time at Riad Itry and finding it wasn't too hard with the provided map and directions. It's a lovely and very quiet place next to the old walls but still in the medina, so everything is in walking distance. Wifi was fast and everything was clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
2.9

Kamal was a very kindly host, really nice, while Omar was rude and unpleasant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • joaopbmagalhaes
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

I had an amazing time at Riad Itry! The place is very welcoming and for it's price it has very good accommodations. The bedrooms are very clean but the bathrooms could be cleaner. The selling point for this place? It's hosts Kamal and Omar! They were the best hostel hosts I've ever had, just incredible! Always very helpful, gave us a ton of information as soon as we got there as well as some 'inside tips' on how to get around Marrakesh. Would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brockwayhenry187
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

10/10!! I had the most amazing stay at Riad Itry. Kamal and Omar were such friendly people - they were very helpful with information, directions and local tips on things to do in Marrakech. The hostel was so relaxed - the perfect place to chill and unwind. I would definitely stay here again - they made a backpacker from New Zealand feel like part of their family. Thanks guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • korkunc128
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.4

First of all wonderful stuff. Friendly and helpful. Location is good and easy to find just be careful of purple approach you to show you address. It's quiet reasonable definitely would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Kamaal is a great guy to have running a hostel as he's really friendly, speaks loads of languages and knows everything about Marrakech. He also organised various outings for you at a much better prices than agencies will. Really friendly place, met loads of people, would happily stay again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice and calm, there are not many hostels where i could have a good sleep like this, beside having having all in one place as they also arrange trips which start from the hostel and pick ups, desert tours, free city maps with explanations.. Etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
3.7

Bed bugs... i got bitten in the dorm upstairs while i stayed one night. There was a girl staying in the private room and she didnt get bitten at all. The hostel is far from the main square

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×