Hostelworld.com

Riad Itry

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was very clean vs some hostels that i have been in and the staff were very friendly so i think it is worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The customer service I received at Riad Itry was outstanding. Kamal helped me and my girlfriend book a desert trip for 3 days, gave us great recommendations for Marrakech and even helped me arrange a gift for her birthday. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough. The facilities are basic, but certainly satisfactory for a very affordable stay in an accessible part of Marrakech. Very close to the bus station that takes you to and from the airport and walking distance from all major sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

 Very helpful staff, letting you know everything you need to not commit usual mistakes. The place is clean and quiet. A bit far from the core of the city but not too much. Very Recomend if you are looking for a cheap option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I highly recommend the hostel and the Mountains/desert shared tour proposed by the guys in the hostel, as it is much cheaper than travelling there alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good value for money and the manager is a very professional man. Thanks Kamal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a very beautiful riad hostel. I've been to 89 countries and this is an amazing value accomodation. And the host, Kamal, is a warm and knowledgable person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjkusuma
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.0

The hostel was surprisingly far from any tourists attractions. When we stayed there, the hot water didn't work. The hostel itself wass well built but it could be cleaned way better. One good thing was the man from the hostel being helpful in answering our questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I really loved time here, for time factors I arrived RAK super late and the guys were so nice to wait for me and helped me to find the place at night. Location is good, near to the bus terminal and in a area no so crowd. They also helped me with the desert tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
2.0

WARNING TERRIBLE HOSTEL! Despite the good reviews do not book this hostel. I have stayed in many hostels throughout the world and am use to how bad hostels can be. However, this is by far the worst I have experienced. Privet double room I stayed in was filthy, the bed covers were black with the dirt, but worst still was when the bed collapsed and the sharp metal springs came through the mattress. The hostel has a single bathroom that is shared by the entire hostel and has only COLD WATER!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW.. i can only ask you to double check which hostel you mean by this review for the following reasons, first we have a shower and toilet and sink for each floor, second the showers are hot 24 hours here and the 3th reason is YOU ARE THE FIRST AND ONLY TRAVELLER IN 3 YEARS WHO HAS CLASSIFIED IT TERRIBLE, THAT TELLS YOU SOMETHING..

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
6.0

quite difficult to find the exact location, need to improve cleanliness especially in bathroom and toilet. anyway, I like the atmosphere of making friends in this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.