X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Itry Reviews

Bab Doukkala, Boutouil, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
125 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Room was fine but didn't have a proper window (just the hole, no glass) so you didn't have any privacy at all, we even could listen what the others guests were doing in the bathroom. For all the rooms, it only had 2 WC and one shower (so you can imagine waiting times and only cleaned once a day). We don't understand how this hostel is rated over 90%, we have stayed in several hostels around the world with less than 90 that are muuuch better. I think the correct rating for this place would be 70%


100%

it was not easy to find the first time, so i'd recommend taking the map joined their images and use it upon arrival.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place, good location and very helpful staff. It have a good price too. Just my mattress was very uncomfortable because it had a big hole between the springs. We stayed a long time without wifi because the modem had some problem but I understand it's not a regular problem.


100%

Very nice place and friendly staff.. it feelt like being home

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i'd definitely recommend it, also i'd highly recommend the 3 day desert they organize, though there are many agencies doing this tour, but when i went on the tour and talked to other people who booked trough agencies i found that these guys are giving the cheapest price compared to all the others. Thank you guys

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is a good place to stay for a cheap price! The facilities are fine, the staff was really friendly and helpful and a bonus is the rooftop terrace with a nice view. It´s within an easy walking distance to the main square and with the description and the map here on hostelworld.com easy to find. I stayed there twice during my trip in Morocco and would do it again!


83%

The staff was really helpful and gave good tips about Marrakech. The hostel was not easy to find, I couldn't find it by myself, there are no street signs on every corner. The cleanliness was mwa, but oke if you have flip flops.


100%

Big thanks to Kamal Hakim and Omar, i'll be back for sure.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

i had had a really good time and learned a lot about from the guys there, they really have a lot knowledge about their country.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it felt more like home than a hostel.. i'd also recommend taking the camel ride, it was worth every penny.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

my only concern is that it might be a little complicated to find in the first time, so i'd definitely recommend contacting them before arriving, as from what i saw the guys are always welling to help.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good value for money, the view of the Atlas mountains from the peaceful roof-terrace was really cool.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the second time that i stayed in this hostel, as i have already been to it last January, and it's just as nice as it was, the staff is very friedly.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the best city to be in for at least a few days

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and helpful staff..

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were happy to be received so well and their tips and advice were extremely useful for us in Marrakech.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The owners, Kamal and Hakim were really friendly, clean room, hot shower, fast wifi.. etc i would recomend taking the 3 days safari to the Sahara desert provided there, plus one more thing check the map provided with their images or contact them once you get to the Medina, but don't follow these boys who offer to show guide you to the hostel because they will ask for a tip which is even bigger than what you pay for your the night.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The desert tour they organize was just the best experience in my whole trip.. loved the staff two..

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I had a great stay at Riad Itry. The owners are lovely and go out of their way to provide you with information to help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. The location is at the edge of the medina which is a nice respite from the busy centre. The riad itself is gorgeous. The kitchen and bathroom were quite dirty and the beds were hard but if you spend a full day walking through Marrakech you will likely fall asleep as soon as your head hits the pillow.


89%

In this Ryad you will be only 15 minute walking from Jamaa El Fna. The Riad will be quote trinky to find the first time, so call them and ask them to pick you up. The guys who manage the place are very very nice and helpful! The place Itself i would say it's very good, especially if you consider the price! I would 100% recommend the place, and when i will be back to Marrakech I will for sure go there again. Don't lose time looking for other places, you have found the right one!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback