X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Itry Reviews

Bab Doukkala, Boutouil, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
23 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Too bad i could only stay one night.. i felt like home when i arrived there. I'll definitely go back the next time I'm in Marrakech

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The stuff was cool, room was clean, but what made me happy the most is the hot shower and free wifi.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a really nice hostel, with an amazing atmosphere and a kind and friendly staff. I met a lot of nice people in there and the roof is a nice place to go at night. There is only two problems: it's really hard to find, so is better arrange your arrival with the hostel and there is only one shower. Anyway, I would totally stay there again.


91%

Having made friends with Kamal and Hakim on our last trip, we decided to stay with them again. The atmosphere is amazing. The staff are very friendly and are more than happy to help with anything. Free wifi, kitchen area, roof terrace, bathrooms always clean. 5 minute walk from souks, 15 to the square. Only downside is hot water went out a few times but it was quickly fixed. The place is still undergoing renovation but the guys are doing a great job. Thank you so much for a great stay! :)

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Kamal and Hakim are excellent hosts and gave me excellent tips on what to see in Marrakech.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A great hostel and outstanding staff. Highly recommended. The manager gave us lots of information on what to expect in touring Marrakech and set us up with an inexpensive trip down to the Sahara for 3 days which was phenomenal.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The place with great potential! The common areas are very welcoming and comfy. Staff is really helpful and kind! Kamal picked us up from the bus station in the middle of the night and welcomed with the tea. The location is good (quite close to the main square), but the neghbourhood is real. Not turistic. I mean, you can really feel in the middle of hustel and bustel of the marrocan life. Extremly intresting but as well sometimes not so welcoming (but still safe). All in all, place to be :)


60%

The perfect place for those that don't mind minimalism. VERY firm beds... yeah that was a suprise. cold at night. noisy till late. guys talking and watching tv. can hear everything from adjacent dorm room. 2 bathrooms. place is in the middle of being refurbished, and looks like it. Guys are very friendly. GORGEOUS tiles lining the place, very Moroccan feel, but very shabby facilities.


86%

loved the hostel! the owner is really nice and helpful. beds comfortable. clean. only thing is, they don't have enough showers for everyone.. you sometimes have to wait. but GREAT value for money! i would absolutely recommend to stay in the hostel.


100%

still great..! thank you and see you again later this year!

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

absolutely a good experience, though it was difficult to find at the first time, make sure you take a picture of the map on their photos on hostelworld, or contact them on arrival, other than this it was all just amaizing, the guys were so nice. Big thanks to Kamal and the rest of the team

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed for three days at Riad Itry, and it was definitely worth it. Riad owner, Kamal, was so kind with us and helped a lot (advices about de city, musts and donts, etc). The riad is a bit tricky to find, so if you are planning to stay there, you better contact Kamal in advance, and he will pick you up. They also organise day-trips. We went with the to Ouzoud Waterfall, and it was absolutely amazing. Don't hesitate to pay 2€ for the breakfast. The whole staff was really gentle with us.


100%

The place itself was very nice, but i believe what makes it even nicer is the staff, as they seemed all really helpful in different ways, like providing the city map and the sweet moroccan tea upon arrival for free and organising day trips for decent prices. though it might be a little difficult to find the first time, so i'd recomend contacting them for an easier arrival.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great time at Riad Itry, everyone was so welcoming and we had a nice time talking about Morrocan culture and Marrakesch. On our next visit we'll make sure to come by again :)

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Very nice stuff, good location, if you are not affraid of living at Marrakech Old city's market. Nice view from the roof. But when weather isn't so good, it's really cold and wet inside, dirty bathroom, sometimes no hot water.


100%

definitely recommended!!! Kamal, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. He gave us a city map, explained everything, even shared his shisha with us, we spent quite some time together discussing and talking on the beautiful roof terrace. We had hot water all the time except the first evening. Kamal organised a camel ride day-trip to the Atlas-mountains for us. We loved it. The price was more than ok (other tourists paid a lot more for the same tour....)


94%

When we booked our stay at Riad Itry through the hostelworlds app we did not know that we would be the First reservations ever made to the new Riad! When we arrived Kamal greeted us and let us settle in before he gave us a quick walk through of the Riad. It has a great roof top terrace that over looks the city, a friendly staff that will answer any questions you have and kitchen/fridge should you like to do your own cooking. Will be coming back again for sure!


100%

Free wifi, nice roof-terrce, hot shower and easy access i couldn't ask for more.. thank you guys




View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback