Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Itry

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Ok hostel. Big but not a lot of atmosphere. The owner was really helpful when I checked in. It's a bit far away from the souks and the square (20m walk), but it's down a quiet street so you don't get noise and just up the street is a fruit and veg market which is really nice. Kitchen is a bit of a dump, no room to cook anything much. Bathrooms aren't very clean. Would stay again but wouldn't want to stay more than a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
6.9

We had a fine stay at Riad Itry for one before going on a tour. It's basic and good value for money. We just needed a place to sleep and base ourself for the day we were in marrakesh so this worked well for what we needed and our budget. Rooms were clean, shared shower was nice but a bit dirty. Location was ok but felt a bit dodgy walking home at dark as down dark alleyways. If you're after budget and no frills, this is it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

Great place, and Jimmy is a fantastic host! He's working right now on a few of the security issues, so you should feel totally safe there. Awesome value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I think that your review is meant to be for a different hostel because, None is called Jimmy plus that we don't have any security issues..!!

21st Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel is located in a central place, and the access to the main market is very good. The staff is trying to find a solution to every problem, and can make you feel secure about your living there. It is absolutely a very good value for money hostel, as it's prices are extremely low for it's facilities.The only negative were the beds that were a bit unconfortable. I would absolutely recommend it and would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed here beginning of February, had a great experience, Kamal is very warm and welcoming, helped me with my questions. The rooms are clean and comfortable - saw regular cleaning staff. Contrary to other reviews I had quick Internet access and hot water every day. The Riad offers organised tours to Atlas mountains, waterfalls and more otherwise you are a 5 minute walk to a big bus station offering more day trips (I went to Essaouira). Within easy walking distance of souks restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was very clean vs some hostels that i have been in and the staff were very friendly so i think it is worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The customer service I received at Riad Itry was outstanding. Kamal helped me and my girlfriend book a desert trip for 3 days, gave us great recommendations for Marrakech and even helped me arrange a gift for her birthday. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough. The facilities are basic, but certainly satisfactory for a very affordable stay in an accessible part of Marrakech. Very close to the bus station that takes you to and from the airport and walking distance from all major sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

 Very helpful staff, letting you know everything you need to not commit usual mistakes. The place is clean and quiet. A bit far from the core of the city but not too much. Very Recomend if you are looking for a cheap option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I highly recommend the hostel and the Mountains/desert shared tour proposed by the guys in the hostel, as it is much cheaper than travelling there alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good value for money and the manager is a very professional man. Thanks Kamal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.