Hostelworld.com

Riad Itry

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Riad Itry Located at Bab Doukkala, Boutouil St, Derb Ennakhla, Derb Jdid 195, Marrakech.
Riad Itry
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech Al Haouz 40000 Bab Doukkala, Boutouil St,, Derb Ennakhla, Derb Jdid 195
87% 341
31.6347900 -7.9960439
Riad Itry
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Loved it here! The staff was very helpful and kind and the room, as well as the bed, was large and comfy! Each room opens to the courtyard and a nice breeze comes through, even in the scorching heat! We had a very quiet and peaceful stay and enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop terrace. I would definitely return to riad itry and recommend it to all of my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Thanx yo u guys for making my trip in Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

I loved hanging out with the guys and smoking Sheesha at the rooftop in the evening, that was so cool. Beside this they were full of knowledge and showed me the best tips for everything that i wanted do around. Tank you Kamal and Omar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

I would recommend the 20 euro Atlas mountains day trip provided by these guys.. The camel ride was only 10 or 15 minutes but but it was more than enough. The driver Abdo was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
4.0

A boy took us to Riad Itry from taxi. 2 min walk. I tipped him 10 dirham. He demanded 5 euro. I refused and he angrily threw the money and shouted "F-you"at us. The manager at the Riad said nothing during this and did nothing to defend us. The Riad is strange. It is poor quality, a feeling of dirtiness all over it. The staff was mediocre and missing for about 30 min in the morning. The didn't call us a taxi when asked. There is no fan or airflow in the rooms. We were excited to leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First thank you sir for your review and let me correct a few things 1 you said yourself it is a 2 min walk from where the Taxi dropped you off Means you could have called us and we will bring you in a couple of minutes without having to pay anyone or you can use the clear map and directions that I sent you before. Because when you agree and bring someone with you to the door then how would the manager know what the deal is. about the callinf a Taxi, yes we did but you said it was expensive so we thought to let you try it yourself maybe you get a cheaper deal.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at Riad Itry,I would highly recommend it. I am returning next month to Marrakech and staying in the same place:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
5.7

Cheap, which is good, but you really get what you pay for here. Bed linen hadn't been changed in my room and was visibly dirty. The whole building smelt like an aquarium and was in desperate need of a refurbish. One of the toilets of my floor was completely broken and the other had a sign saying not to flush loo roll... Situated quite close to the Medina which was good. Staff was polite enough but hardly welcoming. Front door was often unlocked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was pretty calm and relaxed compared to many hostels that I have been very friendly stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

i would recommend the shared desert tour Big thanks to the driver Abdool.. you are the best guide in Morocco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good value vs money but make sure you take the pickup they propose as it can be hard to find in the first time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.