Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Itry

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Riad Itry Located at Bab Doukkala, Boutouil St, Derb Ennakhla, Derb Jdid 195, Marrakech.
Riad Itry
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech Al Haouz 40000 Bab Doukkala, Boutouil St,, Derb Ennakhla, Derb Jdid 195
82% 392
31.6347557 -7.9959392
Riad Itry
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
3.1

I gotta be really honest and this place really needs to maintain well. The hostel is traditional moroccan building. However, the shower doesn't have hot water, the rain leaks from the roof. Not enough lockers it seemed like. No breakfast included, Wifi is not great. I hope it will be better when I visit next time!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.6

The riad is at the central of medina,but too close to the market.the staff are really nice. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
4.0

I found the staff friendly and willing to help, but unfortunately this did not make up for a very poor hostel. The showers were always cold, the bathroom and kitchen were filthy and there were bed bugs everywhere. It's quite a trek to the centre of the medina and it's next to a school of some kind - noisy children very late at night. I hope they take this as constructive feedback, they are nice people but the place itself could be improved massively.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
7.1

This place is a mixed bag. Friendly staff. Cheap and you get a lot of room in the dorms. Facilities are seriously lacking and not the cleanest. If the hostel is not full, it's alright. Which often times is quite empty because it's a bit away from the center. Wifi is terrible. You get the local experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.7

A beautiful living ancient riad, amazingly furnished and comfortable. Located perfectly to be exactly just close enough to the action while being just outside the craziness to feel secure and rested at the end of the day. Breakfast is the best anywhere. The young owners are very helpful and go the extra mile to make this the top hostel to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.7

The place itself looks like a palace and the two guys there are doing a great job, Kamal has organised a shared day trip to the Atlas mountains with a camel ride which i have joined and i recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

I have stayed at Riad itry six months ago and i would always stay there whenever i go to Marrakech. I would highly recommend taking their 3 days desert tour.. The night that we had in the desert was such a dream.. Thank you Kamal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! We loved the building and the location. Just outside the hostel is a street full of food vendors, so it is very easy to get a quick and cheap meal. The Hamam nearby was also a fun experience. It is about 15-20 minutes walk to the central square. Khamal is very helpful. We went on one of the 3-day desert tours that he booked for us. Cheaper than booking online, but about the same price as other tours on sale in Marrakesh. The tour was excellent and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Riad Itry completed my wonderful journey in Marrakech. Riad Itry is a place for those who really want to emerge into the real culture of old Medina. Indeed, it is a lovely place. More so, with Kumal’s and Omar’s hospitality, Riad Itry is just like your home. Thank you so much Kumal and Omar for your kindness. Definitely, I will stay in this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great staff, really welcoming and very helpful! They really tell you how to get around in Marrakesh. Showers are a little bit cold, but after long hot day you appreciate it :) Safe and warm environment, would recommend, good value for the money. Although it is not centrally located it is easy to find your way once you get directions from the manager. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.