Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Itry

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Riad Itry Located at Bab Doukkala, Boutouil St, Derb Ennakhla, Derb Jdid 195, Marrakech.
Riad Itry
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech Al Haouz 40000 Bab Doukkala, Boutouil St,, Derb Ennakhla, Derb Jdid 195
91% 372
31.6347900 -7.9960439
Riad Itry
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great staff, really welcoming and very helpful! They really tell you how to get around in Marrakesh. Showers are a little bit cold, but after long hot day you appreciate it :) Safe and warm environment, would recommend, good value for the money. Although it is not centrally located it is easy to find your way once you get directions from the manager. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.6

Riad Itry is okay as a cheap and simple option. The room was fine, the staff was very friendly, and we got the option to book a nice 3-days-trip to the Atlas Mountains and the Desert in Merzouga for 63€/per Person. However, the bathroom wasn't very clean and the hotel's location is a little bit far off (about 20-25 minutes walking to the market square, the Jemaa El Fnaa). Be prepared that there might be boys trying to guide you to the hotel and later asking for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Quite far from the city main square (20-25mins walk), but quite close to bus shelter where you can get bus to airport. Staffs are very nice and helpful. If you want to go for Sahara desert tour, just book through the hostel staff, it's cheaper than booking it online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Big thanks to Kamal and Omar I will be back to this hostel whenever I go back to Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel, I recommend the Atlas mountains day trip provided by the hostel team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.6

All i know i could not sleep as my exposed areas of my body had ichiness my be it was bed bugs the guy named umar he gave me another room which was not dorm was better next morning knoked at my door to get me out of the room location was shit about half an hour walk to main squre

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Host was very helpful and accommodating. Hostel was a bit difficult to find. Room and bathroom were clean, hot water in the shower, very nice lounge area on the roof, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location away from the noisy center, and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

 i recommend this hostel.. when i arrived there i had already booked for a 3days desert tour, but i found that they charge only 75€ for the same program instead of 120 € that i was going to pay if i had gone with the travel agency. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

 Well located (follow the instructions on the e mail you will recive when you book), the most helpful and welcoming staff I have ever seen. Good price as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.