X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Itry Reviews

Bab Doukkala, Boutouil, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
256 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Had a lovely stay at the Riad Itry , Camal was a great host and gave a lot of great advice about the city and the excursions available!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My friend and I had a great stay at Riad Itry--our room was clean and neat, the bathrooms were cleaned every morning, and the staff were very friendly and available. The hostel can be a bit tricky to find--just make sure you read the map they send you and follow the written instructions as well. It's a bit of a walk from the city center, but we enjoyed living a bit away from Jema el-fna as Riad Itry is quiet and cozy. Watching sunsets from the roof is highly recommended!


100%

Very good value for money, recommend their desert tour, these offer the cheapest price for desert tours, as when i tchecked the same desert tour program some other agencies were charging 150 instead of 80 euros that i have paid for the 3 days tour.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I will come back for sure.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Great budget riad, traditional and cheap


57%

Great staff! But facilities are not ideal e.g. no soap. And location is not the best for seeing the medina.


83%

Comfortable beds and excellent staff. Will answer any questions about excursions and even tell you about the little extras the company will charge you for (like which meals are free and which aren't, etc). Definitely stay here and book a trip. I recommend 3 days/2 nights in Sahara, any less isn't enough to see much.


100%

Nice and calm place though it didn't seem to be at the first moment arriving there but it took only a few hours before i felt like home.. mainly aftet meeting Kamal who set me down, gave me a free map and all these informations about the city and what to do or not to do around.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice staff, cheap prize, fair location, quite close to bus station. Clear map.


100%

A very nice place and charming people, also the day trip to the Atlas mountains was a great experience.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The 3 days 2 nights desert provided in the hostel was awesome.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A great place to meet other travelers, and a very carrying staff

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Kamal Hakim and Omar are really awesome And so was Abdo (the driver who took us in the day trip)

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A very great place to be in for 2 or 3 days i Marrakech Taking the day trip they organize to the Atlas mountains was a good idea Now i have more complete image of what Marrakech really has to be seen

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place/staff, i have really enjoyed the desert tour they organized for me and other people that i have met Big thanks guys

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very helpful staff, excellent desert tour, a good bed to sleep on and a hot shower every day. LOVELY! Having no breakfast is of no consequence as we can have it very cheap outside. Going to Riad Itry the first time may be confusing but I found that if I followed the city walls there is an entrance right in front of the street leading to the Riad so it was quite easy to get there

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Not the easiest hostel to find but an absolute gem! Fantastic and friendly owners. Honest and accommodating. Happily spoke to my friend and I and answered any questions we had. Booked the desert tour through them as well which was well organised and a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Thank you :)

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Kamal and Omar are bosses. So helpful and the rooms are nice too. Cheapest place too.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Clean. Helpful and friendly people. Can offer not expensive and high quality tours. Would stay there for one more time. I think it's the best offer for that price.


83%

It is located in an alley, but the owner was willing to meet us to take us to the hostel. He was very nice, and it was nice that he spoke fluent English. The tile work was also amazing!


(42 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback