X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad La Caleche Reviews

48 Derb El Firane, Riad Laarous, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
145 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a wonderful time in the Riad La Caleche. Their breakfast alone is wonderful, with tea or coffee and different kinds of jam and delicious bread; it can be enjoyed in the Riad's shady centre, complete with an orange tree and a small pool, or upstairs at the roof top with a breathtaking view over Marrakech. Both Jaja and his lovely wife took great care of us and made us feel at home immediately. Sehr zu empfehlen. Niels and Anna


100%

if youre looking for the nicest place in marrakech - we found it! the atmosphere is very familiar, the staff super friendly and the food is just AWESOME. The guys will help you with everything you need, explain you what you should see and do, how to get there etc. They give cooking classes and sometimes little guitar concerts. Rooms are beautful, clean and spacious. go for it ;)

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little place in the center of Marrakesh. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Beautiful Riad with friendly staff. Very pretty ambience with an orange tree and small wading pool in the courtyard. We stayed 3 nights, and returned (after a few days in Fez) for another 2 nights. On our second return night we actually forgot to book and could not stay there as it was fully booked, but the staff helped us find another Riad near the square.


100%

this riad really worth every cents you pay for it,very nice home made breakfas with amazing menth tea that we couldn't get enough of it,not only because it was for free but because it was really tasty.the rooms were big and clean,the shower was also hot all the time.the staff were very nice and ready to help anytime and always available.we really enjoyed out stay there.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

riad la caleche is an absolute legend. Terrific host, great place and a truly authentic moroccan experience, The staff is friendly and organised us a great trip in the desert, so amazing ... î recommend it All in all a wonderful place to stay,It was really great thank you!!!


100%

Really good Hostel. Cool rooftop bar and the location is right near the main square. Staff are very helpful. They working hard to make your experience good. They are very eager to make sure that everything is meeting your expectations... I highly recommend this place.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the riad is located in a good spot in the heart of medina,near to everything,souks,meseum of marrakech... The guys here were so chilled, friendly and helpful,they even helped to organize a day trip to the mountains it was awsome.thank you guys

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed for four days,i totally enjoyed it.everything was great,breakfast,staff,rooms,location i really enjoyed my stay and the excursion organized by them .i would love to come back again

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very quiet and pleasant place just 10 min from Jemaa el Fna. Staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, and the Riad is very clean.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Central location. Comfortable bed and heating,Staff extremely attentive, Very good breakfast and coffie.Airport transfers are recommended.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

after months of working,riad la caleche was the right place for me to relax,this place its really nice and quiet,the staff really made me feel comfortable and they are always ready to help and give tips.i will definitely come back.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

simply amazing.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed at the main riad la caleche because as i did understand the company had three more others riad,but one of the staff was very kind to take me for a tour to the other,they were actually very nice,well located and at the same quality of riad la caleche. i really enjoyed my stay at the riad and i already booked for another holiday there :)

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing, amazing place! Truly the best hostel I have stayed at on my entire 10 month journey. Paradise in the middle of a maze. Incredible value for your money and the BEST breakfast! Places come and go, but the staff and people at this hostel truly changed my experience. I wish I could have stayed longer BUT if back in Marrakesh, I will for sure stay here again! Thanks for everything :)

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommend this riad for those who are traveling Marrakech and want value for money. The staff are excellent and very helpful at showing you around the medina. Thanks very much guys for the wonderful stay :)

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy Marrakech. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean and spacious bathrooms. The staff is very attentive and will resolve any doubt to make the stay easier and more comfortable. The breakfast is very complete.thank you guys for everything.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love love loved Yes la caleche! Such a great riad, staff were extremely helpful and so friendly, was such a great atmosphere, very easy to meet other travelers. Location was also great. You MUST have at least one homecooked dinner there!! So delish. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!!

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great riad! Clean, safe, comfy. Great place to meet people. Arranged trips, very helpful staff. One if the best riads I've stayed at.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

whene we arrived we have been told that our room is at another place called "FANTASIA",they walked us to the other riad,it was nearby the square JAMAA EL FNA this riad was also very nice and very clean.samir the manager was very friendly and helpful.the breakfast was amazing,we really enjoyed our stay there,hopfuly we will come back.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback