X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad La Caleche Reviews

48 Derb El Firane, Riad Laarous, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Gorgeous, charming riad about a 15 minute walk from the main square in Marrakech. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help us and recommend places to see and things to do. I would recommend contacting the hostel in advance to get an airport pickup (€13 or 150 Dirham) as the hostel would have been very difficult to find by ourselves! Delicious breakfast every morning served in a the small courtyard and a great rooftop for sunbathing. Highly recommend this riad!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

When we arrived to the Riad, we were moved to the company's more centrally located Riad, Les Deux Portes. Wasn't a problem in the slightest, as both Riads are gorgeous and we lucked out being 2 mins from Jemaa El Fna. Pit Cho and Samir are very cool and helpful hosts (just don't make the faux pas of getting their names wrong - sorry homies!); my brother and I couldn't have felt more at ease in their company. The rooms were clean, the riad quaint. Shout out to Ridwan too who we first met :)

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoyed our stay and the staff were so helpful and friendly. They made tea for us and showed us where to go on a great map, made us feel comfortable and welcome and we had a great stay. We had the five bed dorm with bath and it was large enough for all of us. The courtyard was very cute and Moroccan styled. I highly recommend this riad.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

great hostel, just more than a little hard to find .staff we're excellent and really friendly always, even waking up extra early to make us breakfast before a trip to Essaouira. Room was pretty large with a nice bed and ensuite bathroom. It is a little bit of a walk to the main square, but it meant we got to see a whole new part of the city which we were happy with. All in all a great hostel which we will definitely recommend to friends. Thanks for the great stay!!


94%

Our recent stay at Riad La Caleche was amazing! The two guys running this place are so sweet and went out of their way to ensure that our every need was met. They set us up on a camel tour and arranged for taxis, and even cooked dinner for us for two of the nights! The food was authentic and amazing and we even got to play the drums with them. The riad itself is gorgeous and our room was spacious and nicely appointed. Overall we would highly recommend this place! -Ayesha, Fatima & Yessamin

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A great riad with only positive comments. The 2 gentlemen made our vacation entirely! On arrival they were very welcoming even with our delayed arrival to the country. Recommended to book a taxi from airport to the riad, arranged via email. The riad itself is lovely with an indoor pool, spacious rooms, good sized bathrooms with hot water. As part of the costs breakfast is provided which varies day to day. Can also arrange various excursions for you for very cheap. Very highly recommended!


100%

We stayed in La Caleche for 10 days and had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful Riad, an oase of rest and cleanliness in the medina of Marrakech. We had a comfortable room and a large bathroom with hot water every day. Redouane, Abdelatif and Zinab are the most friendly staff you could wish for, allways there for a nice minttea and information, help or just a chat in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Do not hesitate to stay here! Perfect location, friendly and accommodating staff and beautiful ambiance. If you want a real Marrakech experience definitely stay at a riad and not a hotel. I would recommend emailing the staff to arrange an airport pick-up. The old medina is difficult to navigate, even for taxi drivers.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time in the Riad La Caleche. Their breakfast alone is wonderful, with tea or coffee and different kinds of jam and delicious bread; it can be enjoyed in the Riad's shady centre, complete with an orange tree and a small pool, or upstairs at the roof top with a breathtaking view over Marrakech. Both Jaja and his lovely wife took great care of us and made us feel at home immediately. Sehr zu empfehlen. Niels and Anna


100%

if youre looking for the nicest place in marrakech - we found it! the atmosphere is very familiar, the staff super friendly and the food is just AWESOME. The guys will help you with everything you need, explain you what you should see and do, how to get there etc. They give cooking classes and sometimes little guitar concerts. Rooms are beautful, clean and spacious. go for it ;)

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little place in the center of Marrakesh. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Beautiful Riad with friendly staff. Very pretty ambience with an orange tree and small wading pool in the courtyard. We stayed 3 nights, and returned (after a few days in Fez) for another 2 nights. On our second return night we actually forgot to book and could not stay there as it was fully booked, but the staff helped us find another Riad near the square.


100%

this riad really worth every cents you pay for it,very nice home made breakfas with amazing menth tea that we couldn't get enough of it,not only because it was for free but because it was really tasty.the rooms were big and clean,the shower was also hot all the time.the staff were very nice and ready to help anytime and always available.we really enjoyed out stay there.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

riad la caleche is an absolute legend. Terrific host, great place and a truly authentic moroccan experience, The staff is friendly and organised us a great trip in the desert, so amazing ... î recommend it All in all a wonderful place to stay,It was really great thank you!!!


100%

Really good Hostel. Cool rooftop bar and the location is right near the main square. Staff are very helpful. They working hard to make your experience good. They are very eager to make sure that everything is meeting your expectations... I highly recommend this place.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the riad is located in a good spot in the heart of medina,near to everything,souks,meseum of marrakech... The guys here were so chilled, friendly and helpful,they even helped to organize a day trip to the mountains it was awsome.thank you guys

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed for four days,i totally enjoyed it.everything was great,breakfast,staff,rooms,location i really enjoyed my stay and the excursion organized by them .i would love to come back again

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very quiet and pleasant place just 10 min from Jemaa el Fna. Staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, and the Riad is very clean.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Central location. Comfortable bed and heating,Staff extremely attentive, Very good breakfast and coffie.Airport transfers are recommended.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

after months of working,riad la caleche was the right place for me to relax,this place its really nice and quiet,the staff really made me feel comfortable and they are always ready to help and give tips.i will definitely come back.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback