X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad La Caleche Reviews

48 Derb El Firane, Riad Laarous, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The ratings I've given are not for riad la caleche because when we arrived in Marrakech we were told it was overbooked and were to go to their sister site. Their sister site was excellent though a true riad, peaceful. Atmosphere only average because we were the only people staying! If going to Essauoira - don't let them talk you into staying at the Atlantic. It's dreadful.


71%

It's a nice riad, 10 min away from La Place. Our room was comfy and clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast totally alright for being included. BUT: the transfer is totally overpriced and they forgot to pick us up as well as bringing us to the airport. Everything is too relaxed, too easy going. But they are nice and the value for money is totally alright.

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic place to stay in the heart of the medina.the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.the rooms were lovely and very clean and the food made by the stuff of the riad was amazing,it was really a great location for the squar,souks and other sights.i would highly recommend staying here.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very nice place to stay! People are nice, breakfast is excellent and the whole place very clean. Ibrahim Samir and Pitchou were vey helpful at all times, making our stay comfortable, thanks guys. hope to see you again next year, cengiz.

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad La caleche was one of the best hotel in my life. Everything were perfect. Staff were very friendly and kind, every equipments were highly decorated and cleaned and location was nice. The breakfast was riche and enough. I really like the swiming pool speacilly in the hotest days of Marrakech, La caleche is best place in Marrakech for you. I recomend


100%

La Caleche is a home (a long way) away from home. The location is fantastic for those wanting to explore the souks and experience the excited of the square (10mins walking)! The staff are very helpful and so friendly. The rooms and courtyard are relaxing and very comfortable. I would highly recommend la caleche for group or solo travellers. Great value for money. Sit your feet in the courtyard pool to cool down after a busy Marrakech day. Thank you La Calache! We will be back!

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Gem of a hostel. Well worth the extra distance it is from the main square. Excellent and honest staff who will even cook you a great tagine on request. The plunge pool is welcome respite from the afternoon heat. I really can't recommend this place highly enough.


100%

It's a beautiful calm place in the medina of Marrakech. It's nice to have a place to rest cause the city is sometimes a bit too busy and crazy. The rooms are clean and nice. A highlight was the rooftop to enjoy the evening. Breakfast is included and good.

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad La Caleche was by far the best place we have stayed in for many years. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean, the surroundings were gorgeous, and the staff could not have gone out of their way more to ensure we had the best stay possible. Such a beautiful place to relax in the evenings, with a stunning courtyard and roof terrace. No request was too much for the guys working there, and the breakfast was brilliant. Thankyou for a perfect holiday!

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kudous and co were amazing! helped us with whatever we needed cooked a great breakfast too. Great place to chill out to escape the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. If you want a great place to stay Riad La Celeche is the place to go

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great! the guys were super helpful with everything. They went above and beyond the normal to help us feel very welcome.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice and silent Riad in Marrakesh with good breakfast. The pool is a good addition in hot days. The beds are still comfortable and gives you a fresh start in the day.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were very accomodating on entry. Welcomed with drinks and very friendly, we arrived late so the cook made us a salad and omlette which was delicious. They showed us where to go and took us there too avoid confusion, also sorted us out a trek into the mountains. All in all a very friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and gret value for money, would definitely recommend. 100%

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It's a very hard to reach Riad, but the venue is worth the hustle!

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Riad, fantastic staff and superb facilities!

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

'Basically' this riad is excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and the place itself is very well designed and done up. The staff are also extremely hospitable and were always willing to offer assistance. We enjoyed the fresh orange juice and bread for breakfast, although it could do with some variation! Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely return in the near future! Thank you :)

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

After waiting in the cab for someone to meet us (they we LATE) we were told our room flooded. So we were put into a neighbouring raid, which was fine. What we we not fine with was that our room was still not fixed the next day. There was no room for us at the raid but the staff kept on stalling telling us someone was coming to take us to the raid and there was room for us, which wasted over half our day and we had to find another place to stay at. I would never stay here again! UNPROFESSIONAL!!!


86%

Very friendly staff and very welcoming. Sometimes it would have been helpful to have staff who knew the area a bit better and could help with directing us. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the showers were excellent. Although the air con didn't always work when we asked the staff fixed it quickly.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We arrived at Riad La Caleche early in the morning after we caught a sleeper train, we were exhausted but were instantly welcomed by the incredibly friendly staff who made us feel instantly at home by serving us an awesome breakfast and arranging all our travel plans and trips! We spent the next few days enjoying the company of all the like minded guests, hanging out in the convenient and beautiful pool as well as sun bathing on the roof top terrace. The staff will help w/ everything! Stay here!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we stayed here for about a week this summer and had a superb time.The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to meet our needs. Location is great , near to the souks and about a 10 minutes to the main square. Pitchou (one of the staff, he was awesome) even made us a tagine for dinner one night and supplied a tasty home cooked breakfast every morning. Definitely recommend this riad, the rooms are big and clean and the bathrooms are epic!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(113 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback