X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad La Caleche Reviews

48 Derb El Firane, Riad Laarous, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
145 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Riad La Caleche was by far the best place we have stayed in for many years. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean, the surroundings were gorgeous, and the staff could not have gone out of their way more to ensure we had the best stay possible. Such a beautiful place to relax in the evenings, with a stunning courtyard and roof terrace. No request was too much for the guys working there, and the breakfast was brilliant. Thankyou for a perfect holiday!

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Kudous and co were amazing! helped us with whatever we needed cooked a great breakfast too. Great place to chill out to escape the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. If you want a great place to stay Riad La Celeche is the place to go

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great! the guys were super helpful with everything. They went above and beyond the normal to help us feel very welcome.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice and silent Riad in Marrakesh with good breakfast. The pool is a good addition in hot days. The beds are still comfortable and gives you a fresh start in the day.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were very accomodating on entry. Welcomed with drinks and very friendly, we arrived late so the cook made us a salad and omlette which was delicious. They showed us where to go and took us there too avoid confusion, also sorted us out a trek into the mountains. All in all a very friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and gret value for money, would definitely recommend. 100%

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It's a very hard to reach Riad, but the venue is worth the hustle!

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Riad, fantastic staff and superb facilities!

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

'Basically' this riad is excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and the place itself is very well designed and done up. The staff are also extremely hospitable and were always willing to offer assistance. We enjoyed the fresh orange juice and bread for breakfast, although it could do with some variation! Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely return in the near future! Thank you :)

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

After waiting in the cab for someone to meet us (they we LATE) we were told our room flooded. So we were put into a neighbouring raid, which was fine. What we we not fine with was that our room was still not fixed the next day. There was no room for us at the raid but the staff kept on stalling telling us someone was coming to take us to the raid and there was room for us, which wasted over half our day and we had to find another place to stay at. I would never stay here again! UNPROFESSIONAL!!!


86%

Very friendly staff and very welcoming. Sometimes it would have been helpful to have staff who knew the area a bit better and could help with directing us. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the showers were excellent. Although the air con didn't always work when we asked the staff fixed it quickly.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We arrived at Riad La Caleche early in the morning after we caught a sleeper train, we were exhausted but were instantly welcomed by the incredibly friendly staff who made us feel instantly at home by serving us an awesome breakfast and arranging all our travel plans and trips! We spent the next few days enjoying the company of all the like minded guests, hanging out in the convenient and beautiful pool as well as sun bathing on the roof top terrace. The staff will help w/ everything! Stay here!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we stayed here for about a week this summer and had a superb time.The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to meet our needs. Location is great , near to the souks and about a 10 minutes to the main square. Pitchou (one of the staff, he was awesome) even made us a tagine for dinner one night and supplied a tasty home cooked breakfast every morning. Definitely recommend this riad, the rooms are big and clean and the bathrooms are epic!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel experiences I have had. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Pitchou was especially helpful and his cooking was excellent. The best thing I felt was the excursions can all be done through the hostel, which makes for a very stress free holiday. The hostel's plunge pool and air conditioning was a god send in the summer heat of Marrakech. An amazing experience. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice rooms, quiet and clean. The food was very Good, you can tell what you want and they sirve it. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend this hostel!!


100%

The hostel was really nice! large bathrooms, a small pool, perfect staff, a wonderful breakfast and lots of flair!

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing, amazing place! Truly the best hostel I have stayed at on my entire 10 month journey. Paradise in the middle of a maze. Incredible value for your money and the BEST breakfast! Places come and go, but the staff and people at this hostel truly changed my experience. I wish I could have stayed longer BUT if back in Marrakesh, I will for sure stay here again! Thanks for everything :)


100%

Wonderful hostel , large rooms, great pool Delicious Diner and many outdoor areas to relax, terraces and courtyards. Helpfull , friendly staff, good location, rasy to get to Main shopping area. Thanx Riad La Caleche

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad La caleche is good place to relax after a long day in hot Marrakech . Especially at the rooftop and in the pool. The morrocan dinner is very good and fresh. Also the breakfast was good and the fresh orange juice is a good start for your day. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nice decorated with air condition and nice big bathrooms . See you soon La caleche .

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel I've ever been. The location couldn't be better, the environment is awesome. We had a lot of help from the staff, specially from Samir. The swiming pool was amazing. The breakfast was great and you are served delicious tea all the time. Definitely a must if you come to Marrakech!!

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy Marrakech. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean and spacious bathrooms. The staff is very attentive and will resolve any doubt to make the stay easier and more comfortable. The pool is small but very refreshing. The breakfast is very complete. Samir thanks for everything.


(105 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback