Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Layla Rouge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Riad Layla Rouge Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech.
Riad Layla Rouge
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23
93% 873
31.6271848 -7.9897212
Riad Layla Rouge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in Layla rouge it's all perfect the staff so helpful and nice especially fatemzahra ,she was so sweet she makes a great tea also ,I got to meet the manager Merriam she was nice too I forgot about karima she offered me couscous on my first day I definitely recommend here !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was truly wonderful. Fatima and Simo made us feel so welcome and were always available to answer questions or even just to chat. I even overheard staff turn away a sketchy character who wanted to reserve a room, so they are looking out for safety. Air Con in the rooms was great and nice rooftop terrace. Good location, and easy to find. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good! If you need a place to stay in Marrakech, I definitely and highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Layla Rouge is really beautiful and lovely and Fatima was so sweet helpful!! Loved it there, a little comfort in the caos os Marrakech!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a very central location, employees were extremely helpful, great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Beautiful Riad to stay in with very kind and helpful staff, especially Simo! Our double room was massive and had everything we needed, and the common areas and roof top terrace are great! Also really great breakfast. The location is perfect! So close to everything and still very nice and quiet at night. Highly highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Amazingly beautiful hostel with a super lovely vibe. The staff are really friendly and keen for a chat and all the common areas are really good for meeting people and hanging out. I stayed in one of their private rooms and it was heaven. The location is really good just off the souks and the main square and if you follow the instructions it's easy to find. The free breakfast included was also pretty delicious. I'll definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Aatman and simo make the hostel the best, they are welcoming and helpful, also sana keeps the hostel super clean and makes awesome cakes, good location, nice free tea all day and a beautiful terrace to chill on, there is tortoises on the terrace, thank you for the hospitality, I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice place. It has a good vibe and it has a great view of the city. Breakfast was ok (don't expect something different to bread in different forms and coffee/tea). The rooms were ok but there were not enough plugs to connect electronic devices. Lockers are ultra small. They offered transportation to the airport at a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
4.0

One of the worst placed we stayed in. Not clean at all. Not sure how this place has a higher rating in hostelworld. We booked this hostel based on the rating but it was very disappointment. The staff was lazy and have an attitude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Riad Layla Rouge was a very nice hostel! The staff (especially Othman) was very friendly and helpful with everything, and I felt welcomed here. The rooms were clean and I felt like I was in a true Moroccan riad while staying here. I would recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.