X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Layla Rouge Reviews

Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
598 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The hostel has a very great location, but this is the only positive thing. We lived in a room close to the community room; it was very loud and there were lights like in a disco. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly, but we couldn't sleep. It was also selling very bad. Would not recommend to go there if you need a little bit comfort and calmness.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at. The location was perfect right by the souks and less than a 5 minute walk to Jema el Fana. The staff were delightful and accommodating. We booked a Sahara desert trip for one night through the hostel which I highly recommend. I think the most amazing thing was that one night the owners made all the guests traditional Moroccan food with live music on the terrace! I would really recommend staying here if visiting.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel has many positive attributes as per many other glowing ratings. We had an issue, however, with BED BUGS in the dorms! After discovering several itchy bites we looked over our beds and found the bugs, and brought one to the staff. We were quickly accommodated in private rooms for the remainer of our stay, but never recieved an apology and the staff insisted that the hostel did not have bed bugs (despite overwhelming evidence). Our experience appears to be the 3rd of the summer...


91%

Amazing, you should go!


100%

Really loved to stay at Riad Layla Rouge. Felt like home. There's nothing more to say than 100% recommendation!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel have a good location, just 2 or 3 minutes walking from the Place Jamaa Al Fna, breakefast is so good, have many things and I eat a lot. the manager Abdel is very friendly and helpful, made good recommendations to visit. The hostel have free mint tea for all the day, they have air conditioner in the bedrooms and you don`t pay for it; very clean and view from the terrace is very good Thank you for everythings


94%

Lovely Riad, with many beautiful things around & colorful rooms. Value for money is excellent. It feels more like staying in a hotel room as rooms are cleaned and towels and bed linen are changed everyday. This Riad has only few rooms therefore it is nice and quiet. Delicious and fresh breakfast is served everyday and prepared for everybody individually. Very helpful and honest staff makes it easy to explore Marrakech. The only problematic thing maybe the lack of toilet door in ensuite rooms.


100%

the staff was very friendly


100%

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm for 4 nights. This hostel is beautifully designed and decorated. The terrace overlooking the medina is the best part. At night it has a lovely atmosphere that is really good for chatting and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful. THERE IS AIR CONDITIONING AS WELL! Only gripe I have is with the mattress, which was really soft for me and hard to sleep on. But apart from that I had a pleasant stay.


100%

We were in this excelent hostel and we can say that is the best place to stay in Marrakesh, for his staff, for his location and all the things. Incomparable terrasse in the midle of medina, excelent breakfast, a.c. Maybe the best thing is the quietly and clean atmosphere. We recomend to all people. Come and enjoy!! big thanks to abdel, sana and the whole staff at the hostel


100%

The Layla Rouge is a perfect hostel if you want to feel home abroad. Really nice, helpful stuff and very clean. It is only two minutes to the square. Also the terrace is the best i had in morocco! Thanks for the nice days, Sana and Abdel!


100%

Hostel Layla Rouge is one of the best hostels that i have been before, very near to the mean square just 2 minutes walking! very good breakfast, room is so clean, good shower with hot water, plus AC an lockers, friendly and really helpful staff and nice terrace with best view from the toooooooop. Thank you so much abdel for everythings.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked this hostel. I felt like at home.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Riad Layla Rouge was absolutely amazing. Abdel, the manager, was fantastic and always helped us with any questions or information we needed. The riad is beautiful, well located, and very clean. It has an amazing roof deck where you can read or hang out. The breakfast is fantastic as well and the helpful staff are even willing to make it for you to go if you need to get going early in the morning. The hostel is on a quiet street which makes for a great night's sleep.


100%

Excellent staff: very helpful and always willing to help! The room was very clean and very pretty- Moroccan style. and the riad was conveniently located!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good staff with nice breakfast and good price, like the decoration here

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Be aware - there are definitely bed bugs in the dorm room. I was bitten several times and it was certainly not a very pleasant experience. Besides that the hostel was good, but bed bugs should be taken seriously.


100%

Excellent location, my double room was in supreme condition, beautiful rooftop, friendly staff

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at this riad! The cooking class was very fun and exciting and we were able to make the best tagine we had in Marrakech! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. We look forward to our next visit to Marrakech!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Terrace is amazing at night and the location is quite good as well. Owner is incredibly friendly and will help you with anything you ask for. Thanks for the awesome time!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback