Hostelworld.com

Riad Layla Rouge

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Riad Layla Rouge Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech.
Riad Layla Rouge
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23
94% 861
31.6271848 -7.9897212
Riad Layla Rouge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Amazingly beautiful hostel with a super lovely vibe. The staff are really friendly and keen for a chat and all the common areas are really good for meeting people and hanging out. I stayed in one of their private rooms and it was heaven. The location is really good just off the souks and the main square and if you follow the instructions it's easy to find. The free breakfast included was also pretty delicious. I'll definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Aatman and simo make the hostel the best, they are welcoming and helpful, also sana keeps the hostel super clean and makes awesome cakes, good location, nice free tea all day and a beautiful terrace to chill on, there is tortoises on the terrace, thank you for the hospitality, I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice place. It has a good vibe and it has a great view of the city. Breakfast was ok (don't expect something different to bread in different forms and coffee/tea). The rooms were ok but there were not enough plugs to connect electronic devices. Lockers are ultra small. They offered transportation to the airport at a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
4.0

One of the worst placed we stayed in. Not clean at all. Not sure how this place has a higher rating in hostelworld. We booked this hostel based on the rating but it was very disappointment. The staff was lazy and have an attitude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Riad Layla Rouge was a very nice hostel! The staff (especially Othman) was very friendly and helpful with everything, and I felt welcomed here. The rooms were clean and I felt like I was in a true Moroccan riad while staying here. I would recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is lovely and colourful, the staff were really friendly, and there's tortoises on the roof terrace! For one night we were transferred to a private room because of space in the hostel for no extra charge which was very nice of the hostel. In a good location, near the big square. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay and the staff were really helpful especially as I only speak English. Riad is nicely traditionally decorated and rooftop is pretty special, located right next to main souks and 10 minutes to dejemaa el-fna square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is the most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed, I loved it so much and the location is great and the view on the roof is breathtaking! The people in the hostel are all very nice and helpful. I think one of the thing that makes you fall in love with the city is the accommodation, and I really did fall in love with this place and the amazing people around, definitely gonna come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay in the Riad. We had the private double bed room on the 3rd floor and found is very welcoming and cozy. Great value for the price. The location is also perfect for Marrakech just on the edge of the main square, walking distance to everything. Awesome roof terrace as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

There is a reason this is the best rated place in Marrakesh for a reason. My rating might not even make a difference but once you stay there, you will also feel obliged to do the same. The included breakfast is great, the location is even better and the staff couldn't be more perfect if they tried and they do. The torteses on the terraces give it a unique charm as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.