Hostelworld.com

Riad Layla Rouge

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Simply a perfect place to stay in Marrakech! Situated right inmiddle of the Medina and the Souks. clean dorm and bathroom, great architecture with rooftop terraces and lots of sofas, so you always find a spot to chill out. But the best is the friendliness of the staff. Mourad and the rest of the crew where always helpful and there with a smile. they even cooked a great maroccan dinner on Friday night for free. So I can truly recommend this place for all travellers and I'll stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • piotrgawron8931
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

We were very happy to stay in LaylaRouge hostel! It's just few minutes by walking from the main square Djamee Elfna in Medina. The atmosphere here is very unique, climatic, rooms clean, water in shower hot! :) :) Breakfast and tea-delicious! And most importantly, the staff is very very kind and helpful, especially Nacer and Morad. We already booked our next stay here! We definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Layla Rouge fue uno de los mejores hostels en los que me quede. La gente muy amigable y muy atenta, siempre ayudando, especialmente othman y jafar Las habitaciones impecables, y en general una decoracion tradicional increible. Muy buena ubicacion. Lo recomiendo y volveria a alojarme ahi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
4.6

I was disappointed and was scammed by this hostel. We paid for 2 nights and organised a trip to the desert through them. They tried to overprice this trip and when we returned, they had not reserved the room for us (despite paying for this already). Consequently, they put us in a different hostel which was much further away and cheaper than the original room with no compensation or refund. I was very disappointed with this after reading good reviews online for this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at Riad Layla Rouge. the place was great, clean and comfy, couldnt have asked for better. Othman and Jafar were really great, fun, friendly, and made our experience there so much better. they were so helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. will definitely be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
2.6

Really great little hostel, with super friendly and welcoming staff Jaffa and Oudjman. Would definitely come back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • checcocaps5309
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.1

Good: in the hearth of Medina, kind staff, wonderful roof. Bad: we stayed in the double room at the ground floor and no light on wc, abatjours don't work, no windows, shower a little bit dirty, much noise in the morning. I don't know if I will return there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Riad Layla Rouge is the best hostel you can choose if you want to stay in a great atmosphere and close to everything there is to see and do in Marrakech. The staff is so friendly they become your new Marrakchi family after only a few days. They always do their very best to help you with anything you need. The location is awesome because it's right behind Jemaa El Fna which is the best point of orientation in this city. When I come back I'm definitely staying at Layla Rouge again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Great three days stay in Marrakech. The riad has a superb location, really close to Jema El-Efna but in a very quiet street. It was very easy to find for me, I just followed their indications. The staff was very kind and helpful, and tried to make you feel like home. The terrace was amazing! I will be back. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice place, look just like the pictures! The rooftop terrace was amazing, even though it was a bit too cold for us to spend time there, during this time of the year. Welcoming and friendly staff, however, they are going to try to sell excursions the minute you sit doen with them. I would recommend to read up on what Marocco has to offer, a lot of the things are manageable to do on your own. Most of hostels (and there are MANY of them), offer the same deals, and are owned by the same co.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.