Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Layla Rouge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Riad Layla Rouge Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech.
Riad Layla Rouge
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23
95% 961
31.6271848 -7.9897212
Riad Layla Rouge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location but would be hard to find. We were met on the main roadside so not too bad. Right by the main sq. Free mint tea whenever you ask! The breakfast is minimal but super tasty. Stayed in Jan so really cold during the night but thick blankets are provided. The bathroom wasn't that nice, and there's only one (8b dorm). Staff lovely and keen to help although we were overcharged. Do not eat at their restaurant, it's awful. I would recommend this hostel especially for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.7

We had a wonderful large private room with a bathroom for 25 euros a night! The staff was kind and helpful, Sara helped us carry our bags out of the medina to the taxi on the day we left which was really nice. The cafe is not too expensive but pretty ordinary food, better to look for something else if you want great food but totally fine for last minute or lazy/tired night. Beautiful terrace. Breakfast ends at 9:30 so be ready to get up early if you want to eat but also it's just bread.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Our time at this hostel was above and beyond, such a warm and inviting environment- Lahlou is extremely kind and helpful and even fixed my bag for me! Will defiantly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place to chill and meet new people, staff always on hand to help in any way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lyoungie6611
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Great location, can be a bit noisy but ok with earplugs. Primarily booked this hostel because of the Mourad's reviews, however he is no longer with the hostel. While the staff was nice, no one really spoke English so we didn't get any recommendations/much help. The hostel itself seemed clean but the towels and sheets were dirty, my towel had blood on it and the sheets had black marks/dirt - think this is because they dry all of their stuff on the terrace so it can get dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

What a great place. The owner is a young guy who works there most of the time, and he is really nice and accommodating, as well as willing to go way out of his way to help out his guests. Price was very reasonable, and they take good care of their facility, even making up the beds Each day. I would highly recommend and will stay here again when we come back to Marrakech. Location is hard to find without help, don't follow Google maps. Streets seem sketchy at night but it's a very safe place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

This has been my second stay at Layla Rouge and I will be back again. It's tucked away off the Rue el Ksour in the west of the Medina, so just a short walk from the taxi stand (El Ksour) or the bus stops (south of Jamaa el Fna). It's a lovely ryad with a selection of rooms, a small dorm and helpful staff. It's in the thick of the action, yet quiet and relaxed, with clean rooms, showers, WCs and lovely roof top terraces to relax, write, surf the web or just view the city. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location: close enough to the square but far enough from the crowds. Nice riad with good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff and location. Beautiful hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel ! Staff was very friendly accommodating and cool people . Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.