Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Layla Rouge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Riad Layla Rouge Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech.
Riad Layla Rouge
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23
94% 898
31.6271848 -7.9897212
Riad Layla Rouge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff (currently Khadija, Nacer, and Karima) are excellent and will do everything in their power to ensure a comfortable stay! Tea and cake/cookies on arrival

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Layla rouge was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, lovely staff and cozy atmosphere, it is located central, the breakfast is really good and tasty it has great veiw from the rooftop where you can chill and relax, the staff were just amazing & welcoming you with Moroccan tea and pastry. Special thanks to Nacer, khadija and karima for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is wonderful, it's like a luxury hostel, the dorm is ensuite and with ac, it's very clean, breakfast is home made and delicious, the terrace is superb, staff are very nice, helpful and friendly, thank you, Nacer and Khadija for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Would highly recommend staying at layla rouge. The staff, Abdul and Khadija were very welcoming and friendly. They helped us with anything we needed including organizing our desert tour and providing complimentary biscuits and tea whenever. We stayed in a private room which was really nice and comfortable. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time staying here. Everyone was so friendly, the food was great and the atmosphere was awesome. I became quite close with Khadija during my stay and I can honestly say I have a friend for life. She makes that hostel homely and I would definitely come back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Layla Rouge is a beautiful riad/hostel, it is clean, in a good location and breakfast is more than enough, Nacer will help you with anything you need, the terrace is the best I've seen, it is a lovely place to relax in the evening, there is ac in the dorm, thank you Nacer for excellent hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

We absolutely adored this Riad and the gentleman who allowed us to call him "Abdul" because we couldn't pronounce his name. The Riad was welcoming, clean, had GREAT A/C in the room and overall was lovely. My only concern is that we got schemed by someone "guiding" us to the Riad and when we got there, the Riad employees did not help us to resolve an escalating situation at the front door. It could just be Moroccan culture, but in other places I've been, the hotel employees would have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Vibrant, Chill, and great Hospitality. There's no place in the Medina that will give you first class treatment for the little price you pay; you really get the most for your money here. The staff is incredibly friendly - Nacer (the Riad manager) brings you into his family, takes care of you and makes you feel absolutely welcome. Khadija studied baking and makes delicious snacks at the hostel, and Kareema is the best help you can find - she keeps this place top notch! Male and Female Friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Ive stayed there for few nights, & it was the greatest experience Ive ever had in Morocco, as soon as you walk through the door you are greeted with traditional tea and moroccan cookies from the sweetest Nacer, & he will be soo happy helping you with local knowledge of the city & any excursions You would like to go on. Veeeeery very clean rooms & comfortable beds, I definitely recommend this riad/hostel, Thaaank you so much for the perfect experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisrowe859077
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. Greeted with tea and cake and pleasant conversation. The room was one of the best we had during our month stay in Morocco. Beds were comfortable and the shower area was nice (though it's quite exposed FYI). The wifi had a little trouble reaching our room, but it was great in the common areas. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The atmosphere was very calm, no noise at night. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.