Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Layla Rouge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Undoubtedly one of my best hostel experiences - Ismael and the rest of the staff were fantastic. The riad has a great community vibe and it was easy to meet fellow travelers. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent stay. Ismael was a a great guy and really helped in everyway he could. Great location and nice vibe. A solid for any backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
5.7

First of all, I had booked a stay at Layla Rouge, only to be told that I was going to stay at Jenna Rouge instead. Not that big of a deal but still messed up. Once there, not only do the staff don't seem to actually want to work there, the shower curtain was full of black moss, the room poorly ventilated and they just gave me stuff that was leftover from the previous people for breakfast. I don't know if Layla Rouge is better, but I certainly would not recommend Jennah Rouge

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Cool place to stay, near everything you will want to see, terrace is amazing, place is clean, breakfast was tasty and staff are nearly perfect, thank you all at layla rouge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.7

Airport pick up arranged through hostel never showed up. Arrived on our own & asked about the pick up, he opened our reservation & I could see it had a note about the taxi. He mumbled that a friend helped him & forgot? No apology. Waited a long time & were told there was an "issue" with our room & we had to go to another hostel - Riad Jennah Rouge. Staff there was friendly but we were put in a room he took other guests bags from & it wasn't very clean. Was put in a better room for 2nd night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

The Riad Layla Rouge was a very nice Palace to stay in Marrakesch. I was invited from the very gentle staff to mint tea and even cake at my arriving, and Ismael helped my a lot in finding places I wanted to visit in Marrakesch and have me lots of hints about traditional places to watch. I definitely will come back to Marrakesch soon and will stay again in the Riad Layla Rouge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, very good value, location is good, terrace is the best I have seen, staff are very helpful, check this hostel if you're in Marrakech, you will not be disappointed, thank you all at layla rouge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Very cozy and very welcoming, the best staff, will make you feel at home, overall, my stay was amazing, very recommended! Thanks mourad and Ismail

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Cool hostel , nice atmosphere and superb helpful staff , location is very good ,thanks mourad and Ismail

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good value , staff are the best ,terrace has amazing view ,thank you mourad and Ismail and chaima for best hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.