Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Layla Rouge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Riad Layla Rouge Located at Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech.
Riad Layla Rouge
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23
93% 886
31.6271848 -7.9897212
Riad Layla Rouge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Layla Rouge. It was our first stop in Morocco and we were happy we chose to stay here. Fatima, Hamza, and Mohammed were amazing hosts. It was very comfortable being around them and they took care of every little need we had. It was easy to spend time downstairs watching TV with them and just hanging out after a long day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a very good deal for what you get. We were sad to go and there were hugs all around! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful little hostel! Location was perfect, minutes walk to the main square, room was perfect, entire place was always clean, nice chilled out vibe and the staff were super friendly and welcoming! Ps The welcoming tea was delicious!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Staying at Layla Rouge was such a good idea. The staff (Fatima and Hamza) go out of their way for you and they are genuinely interested in you, e.g. by asking what your plans for the day are and even giving you tips. It is very clean and the dorm rooms are very dark at night and theres a good working AC. Their location is just perfect and I love their terrace! I'll be coming back to this Riad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Fatima and Hamza were great hosts! Very accommodating and friendly. Location is right in the medina walking distance to shopping and sightseeing, but hostel is very secure with automatic locks and 24 hour surveillance. Definitely a backpackers hostel with great community spaces. Not positive but after leaving and returning from multi-day excursions, we were pretty certain that the sheets were not being changed between guests, so ask for new sheets or change them yourself if this matters to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at. It is so clean and the staff are so lovely. Fatima and Hamza are so helpful and go out of their way to help us everyday. Hamza even taught us to make tajine one night ! We organised all of our tours/day trips with them. The wifi is very good and available in the dorm rooms. The whole experience is comfortable and so fun! Social if you want it to be but also very private. I would highly recommend this to anyone! Also: pet turtles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

The place was beautifully decorated, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the terraces were an amazing spot to hang out, my room had AC and the location was right in the heart of the medina. I recommend this hostel more than anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Riad Layla Rouge is the best hostel I've stayed in. It's a beautiful place in the centre of the medina and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Hamza and Fatima were wonderful hosts and incredibly helpful with everything we asked. We were lucky enough to cook a tagine with Hamza and share a meal with the other guests. It's a small hostel so you get to know the other guests really well. We've had the most wonderful time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay in this Riad was very comfortable and safe. The staff was very nice and helpful, always with a smile on their faces. I befriended Fatima, a nice friendly easy-to-talk to girl. There were almost no guests at that moment, because its not high season, but IT was nice to hang out with thé staff. And they have cute turtles there:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in Layla rouge it's all perfect the staff so helpful and nice especially fatemzahra ,she was so sweet she makes a great tea also ,I got to meet the manager Merriam she was nice too I forgot about karima she offered me couscous on my first day I definitely recommend here !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved Riad Layla Rouge, staff is so friendly and helpful, place is adorable! We had a private room, it was very nice, neatly decorated. We also did the 3 day desert expedition through the hostel. Great price, and great value. Would definitely recommend to others interested.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.