X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Layla Rouge Reviews

Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
499 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place to stay. Very colourful and cosy, there's a beautiful terrace with a view of the whole city. Heating and warm blankets in the dorm in the winter. Tasty biscuits and mint tea. Abdel gave us some great tips around Marrakech and organised a wonderful 3 day trip to the desert for us. It's a lovely place to stay, friendly staff and very central close to the main square and all the sights in the Medina.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the most friendly hostel we have ever stayed in. The staff are so lovely and very attentive - they bring you tea and biscuits whenever you want and will organise trips, taxis etc as soon as you ask. There is a very sociable atmosphere - we spent a lot of time on the sunny roof terrace chatting to other guests, having breakfast, watching the sunsets. The cookery class was amazing - we were inspired to buy our own tagine pot to re create the dish at home! We will definitely be back!

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Easily the best hostel in Marrakech.


100%

Had an excellent time here! I can recommend this hostel to everyone!

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic place, staff and facilities, Some people did find a hostel cheaper but never one as good as this! They like me enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere. The cooking class was great so was the teacher - we visited the market to buy the best freshest ingredients and amazing produced an amazing meal that we all enjoyed on the sun terrace, I truely memourable experience! Thanks to Abdel & all the Staff at Layla Rouge!


100%

I stayed here with my girlfriend for one week, at first we weren't focussed on one Hostel, but after one night we were just so convinced to Layla Rouge that we spent the hole week. The stuff was still friendly and helped us a lot. All trips which we did were well organised.We really enjoyed the location of the Hostel, its just about 2 min. to the square Djemaa el Fna. The Breakfast on the sunny terrace was brilliant and very various with pancakes,eggs and OF COURSE tea! Shukran Abdel !

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a great time at this hostel! It was in a fantastic location and the breakfast was great. Only down side would have to be the toilet door in the 8 bed dorm... not much privacy. Staff were really nice and welcoming however seemed a bit disorganised and confusing when we first arrived. All in all a very good experience.


100%

Very helpful staff. A unique hostel with lots of character. The roof terrace has panoramic views of Marrakech. I am very tempted to come back in the summer!


100%

Abdou and his staff are wonderful and made us feel right at home from the second we rang the doorbell. The sitting area and rooftop garden are a beautiful place to unwind from the hubbub of the souks and the main Plaza which are a 2 minute walk from the hostel. Abdou arranged massages and a cooking class for us which takes you into the market to shop for supplies before cooking a traditional Moroccan meal We had a blast and our only regret is that we only had a few days to enjoy Marrakech.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Abdel and sanae and aida were amazing.Riad is clean, safe and 2 minutes from jamaa el fna.Abdel is courteous as he accomodated my every request to include tours and information about marrakech.We had amazing mint tea on demand whether it was 12 midnight or 6 am in the morning.The riad was cleaned every day to include freshly made beds every morning.Sanae was amazing as she helped me buy any items from the market (i.e. lotions, potions, spices and essential oils).Aida made an amazing fruit salad

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in every aspect!!! The staff is really friendly and helpful!

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Abdel, Aida and Sanae are the best team in Marrakech. The hostel is built very unique and comfortable - the best place to stay in Marrakech for sure. Facilities are colored and very nice decorated, breakfast is absolutely gorgeous.I can highly recommend to book the Moroccan cooking class. The dorm rooms and common rooms are very clean. The host Abdel makes sure that you are secure and well treated in Marrakech. The location is just perfect, close to all places. Lovely!!! I will come back.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice staff. The breakfast is amazing, so much good food.


100%

Lovely Riad with a great atmosphere for meeting people or just relaxing. Clean, safe great value beautiful rooms. You can also book the sahara trip here for the cheapest I've seen. Just 1 min walk from the square.


100%

This place was just amazing for spending christmas time in Marrakech. The beautiful Riad and the great dormitory, as well as all the common areas and terrace were incredible. Everyday they would clean and change sheets, breakfast was great but the best is the staff: Abdel, Aida and Nina made my stay incredible and felt like home. Abdel went beyond and even made a surprise christmas dinner for all the guests with Cuscus and live music, it was fantastic ! Thank you Abdel ! Will come back for sure


91%

Spent 7 nights at Riad Layla Rouge and was not dissapointed, had a great time in a great city. The team Abdel, Aida and Nina are really friendly and go out of their way to help you, and the hostel has a real family feel about it. It lives up to the expectations established in the Riad/Hostels own website. Breakfast is really good and Abdel is really helpful when it comes to finding your way around the Medina and booking taxis and excursions at a fair price. Would definitely come again!

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Hostel! I had a great time and the staff really goes out of their way to make you feel home and comfortable. Great location, too!

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful hostel. Pictures don't do it justice. Immediately felt at home and made friends within minutes of arriving. The breakfast was very solid for a hostel, including fresh OJ, eggs, and a variety of pastries. Sanae + Abdel are so welcoming, they add even more to an already great atmosphere. The hostel is a bit tricky to find, note that Cafe Argana is closed for renovations so its no longer a good landmark for finding the hostel.


100%

A very welcoming hostel.


94%

Couldn't have been much better- a cool, friendly, and unique environment. Great staff.


(74 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback