X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Layla Rouge Reviews

Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
565 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Was a really nice stay at this hostel! They always take care of use, even when it was booked out they look for a other accommodation for us. Thanks a lot, we will come back for sure

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • thomaso
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice place to hangout on the rooftop and enjoy an incredible view over marrakech!

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful hostel, very conveniently located, helpful staff, very good breakfast


100%

Abdel makes Layla Rouge the best hostel. He makes everyone feel welcome and ensures everyone has a great time in Morocco. The terrace has an amazing view of the city and cleanliness is excellent. The hostel also carters more to the more mature backpacker crowd.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, helpful staff and great place to meet other travellers. We stayed in a private room that was lovely and had own locker for valuables. The toilet in the room does not have a door or curtain so if that would bother you it's something to bear in mind. Would definitely stay hear again!


100%

Me and my sister LOVED our stay at Layla Rouge. Aida, Abdel and his brother, along with the other Layla Rouge staff, were very hospitable and made us feel at home immediately upon arrival. We felt like w weere staying with friends we had known for years! This hostal was a goldmine in finding lifelong friends, safe and clean sleeping rooms, and a good time. I highly recommend staying here!!! We'll definitely be back! Thanks Aida and Abdel!!!!!!! :)

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice riad, quiet and well located. Abdel is very friendly, so we feel like home here ! :)

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed a couple of days in layla rouge and its an amazing oasis just in the middle of the medina where u can relax and chill in a lovely atmosphere. I just did the cooking class which they offer and had an awesome, authentic moroccan dinner inside the hostel at the rooftop terrace with a beautiful view over the city. i would definitly go there again! special thanks to abdel and all other people who made my stay an awesome one!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay in Layla Rouge was just amazing! All the people we met, including the staff of the hostel, were very friendly. The rooms as well the roof terrace are really comfortable and you feel like being part of the Layla Rouge Family. Abdel, the manager of the hostel, does his very best to give his guests the perfect travel experience in Morocco. Hands up for this one, don't chose another place!


100%

Great place & stuff in the middle of Marrakech. Definitly suggest this hostel to people who is looking for clean and peaceful atmosphere with very helpful stuff.


100%

Beautiful hostel traditional moroccan riad. Awesome tea and cakes the whole day, good time sitting on the terrace and watching the city. Abdurahim makes you feel like you are staying with a friend and will do everything to help. Absolutely the best hostel in Morocco. If visiting Marrakec, you don't have to think much, just come to Layla!


100%

Great place to stay in Marrakech, breakfast is amazing and the whole place is astonishing. 100% recommended


100%

Best hostel in the city! Right in the centre with a cool vibe.huge thanks to Abdel, who did everything we needed and more, from arranging taxis, taking us for food, packing our bags!!!!! Big breakfasts, clean rooms.. Can't get better! Thanks so much guys! Defo be back! :) Sarah n Pam xx


97%

Excellent!! Nice place with very friendly staff, amazing view from the rooftop, breakfast more than you expect. Definitely the place to stay in Marrakech for good price.


100%

Had the best stay ever in Riad Layla Rouge. This place really is like a second home! The rooftop is a beautiful place to hang out if you need some rest from the busy streets of Marrakech. The staff here is simply amazing and really go out of their way to help you with any request you might have. Thank you so much!


100%

Lovely hostel - stayed in a private room which felt like a really nice hotel. The roof terraces are great and the owner is incredibly helpful. Great location too


100%

Nice staff (esprcially Abdel), clean and warm rooms, very nice view from the terrace. We booked the desert tour. It was great!

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is right in the heart of the medina and is reasonably easy to find it with the directions provided and asking a couple of merchants around. The staff was very friendly and Abdou, the guy managing the place can help you with anything you need, trips to desert, where to eat etc.; he is very knowledgeable and helpful. Overall it's good place to stay in Marrakech!


100%

Awesome hostel! The place is like an oasis in Marrakesh. You feel at home starting the moment you step in as Abdel, who runs the hostel welcomed us with tea and morrocan cookies. The staff also booked excursion for us and made a couscous on one evening for all the guests. The place is clean, well decorated and the breakfast on the terrace is priceless. Big thanks Abdel, Aida & Sana for everything!

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

This is a young, funky-looking riad in a good location with a lovely roof terrace, wifi and fab breakfasts served on the terrace. Perhaps on the pricy side and one downer for me was no door on toilet/bathroom in our double room. And no sheet on the mattress! The staff were helpful though, sorted out a trip to the public hammam and a second night in the neighbouring riad when we hadn't booked. I'd recommend this place for young travellers, the dorm room looked nice too.


(84 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback