X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Les Deux Portes Reviews

105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
63 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Lovely place. Excellent, helpful staff. Not the cheapest alternative but worth every dirham.


100%

Riad Les 2 Portes was an Oasis in the heart of the Marrakech Madina! In total we stayed 4 nights, returning after 2 excursions booked through the Riad. The rooms was clean, there was good Wifi and it was well located (once you find it the first time) about 3mins walk from the central plaza. Without a doubt the highlight of our stay was the staff. Lotfi in particular was a huge help, talking us carefully through a map of the madina and able to help with any questions on our travels. Many thanks!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We first stayed at Riad Les Deux Portes at the start of our two week holiday in Morocco. We loved it so much we came back again after travelling. The hostel is beautiful and very clean. Both rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and well decorated, the ensuite facilities include a (much appreciated) warm/hot shower, and a typical Moroccan breakfast is served each morning with freshly made mint tea. Staff are friendly and incredibly helpful and always with mint tea on hand!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't recommend this riad enough! My family and I had a wonderful experience staying here, it felt just like home. They even accommodated my six-month old daughter and year old nephew - the staff we're in love with them. It is very central, in the heart of the souks, and has a clean and pleasant vibe. The staff here are AMAZING! Do not hesitate to book your stay here!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hi all, we really enjoyed our stay at the les deux portes in marrakesh. when we`ll come back we`ll stay there definitely again! keep up the good work! the place is great!


71%

beautyfull bathroom and terasse. a little noisy in our small room even when the door and window were closed.


100%

An amazing riad, right in the heart of Marrakech. Facilities are superb and the staff are top quality, nothing is too much trouble. Would stay here again without question.


89%

Prettily decorated, easy to find, and with nice staff. Recommended.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel in the heart of the old city.


100%

This riad is beautiful, that is simple and clean and excellent value for money. The staff ( pitchout and Samir) are great and always will to help. I will be recommending the riad to friends to visit Marrakech.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

An excellent Riad to stay at if visiting Marrakech, breakfast was great, clean rooms and a couple of minutes from the market. Even though it is close to the market you won't be kept awake by noise as it's very quiet and relaxing at the Riad. Great for couples and older travellers that want a bit more comfort, shower was excellent and air con in the room help escape the heat. Staff were excellent however if you speak English the helpful cleaning lady might need to call someone to help you.


100%

i really enjoyed my stay here. it was so nice to come back and relax here after walking around Marrakech all day. The staff were brilliant...thanks so much Pitchou and Samir....the breakfast was brilliant and kept me going until lunch....I booked a trip to the desert through here and it was excellent but not as good as coming back to this Riad at the end and receiving a great welcome, it was like coming home...the room was really clean with air con and a really strong hot shower


100%

This was a very good hostel for sure.The staff was very helpful especially Pitchou who really helped with his propositions about how we should spend our days in Marrakesh.The room was very clean,the street was not noisy at all and the breakfast quite rich.i suggest you fot sure to choose le feux portes.


100%

This hostel is by far the best place to stay in Marrakech. Its a little sanctuary and safe haven away from the crazy hustle and bustle! Great value for money, the rooms are so lush and homely we didn't want to leave. Fully equipped with air conditioner, ensuite bathroom and the comfiest bed in Morocco. When we arrived, the hostel was fully booked but Pichu kindly arranged for us to sleep on the terrace and was incredibly accommodating for the duration of the stay. Overall a memorable stay!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful stay at Deux Portes. The host was excellent and the breakfast is delicious. It is a beautiful place and the room was nice with airconditioning and a nice shower. The location within the Medina is perfect. We had a nice and would recommend this Riad!!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed in two places in Marrakech, this place and Riad La Caleche, and this place was much, much better. The decor and location were far superior, the terrace was much better and the staff and the breakfast were nicer too. It's a much more comfortable and convenuent place to stay, closer to the square and and the palaces and way easier to find. The wifi was better too. A beautiful riad.


91%

Lovely lil riad not too far from the square with friendly staff! Cheers guys


100%

Thank you Pichu and the rest of the staff at Les Deux Portes for your kind hospitality. The riad was very clean and serene, and located in a nice alley that was safe but away from the hustle of the Place and Souks. The air conditioning and clean showers were greatly appreciated. Thank you for bringing me to another hostel for a good shower for free, even after we have checked out and Deux Portes had no empty rooms for me to take a shower (:


100%

Really cool place excellent roof terrace and rooms. Real authentic Morocco feel. Pitchou who works there is really accommodating prepared an us an excellent Morrocon Tagine meal also managed to get us some wine, full local knowledge and even met us at the Medina entrance to guide us to the Riad. Highly reccomend


100%

Me and my three friends had a fantastic stay in Marrakech at this hostel. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome, the hostel was truly beatiful , modern yet still in the traditional morrocan style. Breakfast was ready every morning, we had a cool air conditioned room to come back to .Could not reccomend this hostel more! THANKYOU for our fantastic stay!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback