X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Les Deux Portes Reviews

105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a wonderful stay at Deux Portes. The host was excellent and the breakfast is delicious. It is a beautiful place and the room was nice with airconditioning and a nice shower. The location within the Medina is perfect. We had a nice and would recommend this Riad!!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed in two places in Marrakech, this place and Riad La Caleche, and this place was much, much better. The decor and location were far superior, the terrace was much better and the staff and the breakfast were nicer too. It's a much more comfortable and convenuent place to stay, closer to the square and and the palaces and way easier to find. The wifi was better too. A beautiful riad.


91%

Lovely lil riad not too far from the square with friendly staff! Cheers guys


100%

Thank you Pichu and the rest of the staff at Les Deux Portes for your kind hospitality. The riad was very clean and serene, and located in a nice alley that was safe but away from the hustle of the Place and Souks. The air conditioning and clean showers were greatly appreciated. Thank you for bringing me to another hostel for a good shower for free, even after we have checked out and Deux Portes had no empty rooms for me to take a shower (:


100%

Really cool place excellent roof terrace and rooms. Real authentic Morocco feel. Pitchou who works there is really accommodating prepared an us an excellent Morrocon Tagine meal also managed to get us some wine, full local knowledge and even met us at the Medina entrance to guide us to the Riad. Highly reccomend


100%

Me and my three friends had a fantastic stay in Marrakech at this hostel. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome, the hostel was truly beatiful , modern yet still in the traditional morrocan style. Breakfast was ready every morning, we had a cool air conditioned room to come back to .Could not reccomend this hostel more! THANKYOU for our fantastic stay!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice facility, clean rooms, nice staff.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

My daughter and I had a most enjoyable stay at this hostel. The staff went out of their way to help with ordering taxis, places to visit and how to get about Marrakech. They were most helpful too in contacting the airport when trying to locate my luggage, which missed the flight from Cassablanca to Marrakech!! The bedroom was very comfortable and clean as was the shower room. Breakfast was simple but enjoyable with plenty of tea and coffee! Thank you to the staff who were welcoming and friendly.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great riad right by Jemaa El Fna , nice breakfast , tho wifi is limited


100%

Really nice, clean and quiet Riad just a short walk away from the busy Djeema el Fna (main square). The Service was excellent and we enjoyed a tasty moroccan dinner on the Roof terasse. We had a lovely stay and can more then recommend it!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely stay with friendly atmosphere. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. Highly highly recommend

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Faroe Islands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This Riad is in an excellent location, not far from Jemaa El Fna (the main square) in Medina (old town). The staff were friendly, hospitable and helpful. The transfer from the Airport took us straight to the Riad and only cost 150 Dh. The room was cosy, WiFi worked well and I enjoyed the large shower head (towels provided). Make sure you enjoy breakfast on the terrace, and don’t forget to try the mint tea!


97%

Couldn't fault the hotel or staff during our stay. However my dad left his glasses in the hotel, we tried several times to reach the staff via phone and email but never got any response. This was very disappointing considering how gopd our stay had been and how lovely the staff was w our stay, not even to reply with a yes or no the glasses have been found was a big let down. Which is why we wont be recomending this hotel.


97%

Had a great time here, the Riad is very well located just a few minutes walk from the square and the souks and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely stay, great to be shown around the place when I first arrived - helped me get my bearings straight away! Lovely rooms and bathrooms.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location. Lovely riad. No complaints. Would stay there again. (Although for the final two of our four nights in Marrakesh we were moved to an affiliated riad, 'Riad Atlas', and our rooms there weren't as nice as Deux Portes. No door on the bathroom in one room and junk piled up behind a screen and in the closets of the other. They may have been overflow rooms that weren't entirely ready because the rest of the riad looked nice.)


29%

Hostel overbooked for our entire trip. We were required to stay in a seperate appartment. The owner refused for speak to us on the phone to sort the problem out. Very poor. Granted the staff at the hostel were very sorry and helpful. We did not get to stay at the hostel. Wasted 1hr each day trying to sort out accomodation for that day. We were told the overbooking was for one night only but it ended up being for our entire trip. Do not book here. It is not worth the hassle.


89%

Great place to stay. Excellent location and the staff is kind and helpful.


97%

Lovely place to stay - central location, lovely rooms, fantastic roof terraces and great breakfast. The staff are very kind and helpful - I would definitely recommend.


100%

If you want to stay close to the hustle and bustle of the medina but still have some peace and quiet this is the perfect place ! Can not say enough good things about this riad . Beautifully decorated . Spotlessley clean . Then you have the staff ... ibraham and samia could not help enough . Organised trips for us and additional nights stay ..even helped us around the busy medina always loking after us ! made us feel very welcome as they did with everyone there . Really nice atmosphere .

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback