X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Les Deux Portes Reviews

105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
82 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A bit hard to find at first but a fantastic hostel!!


71%

Riad Portes is nice and the rooms are clean. The staff is extremely lazy and will not aid you unless you pay them to do so. They do not accept credit card. Also do not allow them to take you to their overflow hostel without reducing their price. It is a complete dump. The price should be half or at least a 25% reduction. Prepare in the winter as the room were freezing.


97%

I had a fantastic stay! Redouane and staff were so incredibly helpful and friendly. Redouane - really appreciate all of the help you provided, showing me how to cook tagine, helping me buy spices etc at the souks. Really went above and beyond what was expected, really appreciate your hospitality. Keep up the good work, and I'll definitely come back next time!

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This was a great hostel to stay at. It is an intimate environment, but that also meant that it was quiet at night, allowing for a good nights sleep. The location is convenient but a bit hidden, but the hostel does offer a taxi service from the airport which I would recommend taking in order to avoid being ripped off by other taxi services. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and also provided very useful information about the surrounding areas.


94%

Very friendly staff who went beyond the call of duty to make our stay as easy and stress free as possible


94%

I loved this hostel, mainly because of the awesome staff and beautiful surroundings!!! He was an angel! Willing to go grab bottles of water/show us to our cab/make us about ten pots of delicious mint tea....I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back! Only downside was walking through kind of a sketch alley to get there but other than that an awesome hostel

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A couple of things that you NEED to know before coming here: 1) if you have not been here before, it IS DIFFICULT TO LOCATE the first time you come. The HW map is wrong. 2) to get here, you need to pass through a few dark alleys filled with kids that are going to offer to help you find the place and then harass you for all the money they can shake out of you for the favor. Happened to every anglo guest while we were staying there. GET A MAP TO THE RIAD AND BRING IT WITH YOU WHEN YOU COME :)


94%

The host was a very amiable guy, who truly made the visit to this riad worthwhile. When we asked where we could find a breakfast at 07.00 (breakfast there is at 9, and we had to leave early for a daytrip), he went the extra mile and found us some breakfast. My compliments! Location of the Riad was perfect.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location very close to the main square in Marrakech. Beautiful little riad.


97%

The staff is very friendly. We missed a flight and had to stay for an additional day. They took care of everything, even provided taxi to the airport at half price of what a street taxy would cost (50Md)


100%

from day one the staff at les deux portes ( the two doors ) have been helpful in both their service in the riad as well as local information regarding Marrakech . Pitchou and Samir (the staff) are extremely helpful, fun and friendly and attend to your every need . if there are any questions relating to the local sights aswell as the deep routed culture in both the arabic and beber cultures and provide an invaluable insight to everyday Moroccan life.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely place. Excellent, helpful staff. Not the cheapest alternative but worth every dirham.


100%

Riad Les 2 Portes was an Oasis in the heart of the Marrakech Madina! In total we stayed 4 nights, returning after 2 excursions booked through the Riad. The rooms was clean, there was good Wifi and it was well located (once you find it the first time) about 3mins walk from the central plaza. Without a doubt the highlight of our stay was the staff. Lotfi in particular was a huge help, talking us carefully through a map of the madina and able to help with any questions on our travels. Many thanks!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We first stayed at Riad Les Deux Portes at the start of our two week holiday in Morocco. We loved it so much we came back again after travelling. The hostel is beautiful and very clean. Both rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and well decorated, the ensuite facilities include a (much appreciated) warm/hot shower, and a typical Moroccan breakfast is served each morning with freshly made mint tea. Staff are friendly and incredibly helpful and always with mint tea on hand!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't recommend this riad enough! My family and I had a wonderful experience staying here, it felt just like home. They even accommodated my six-month old daughter and year old nephew - the staff we're in love with them. It is very central, in the heart of the souks, and has a clean and pleasant vibe. The staff here are AMAZING! Do not hesitate to book your stay here!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hi all, we really enjoyed our stay at the les deux portes in marrakesh. when we`ll come back we`ll stay there definitely again! keep up the good work! the place is great!


71%

beautyfull bathroom and terasse. a little noisy in our small room even when the door and window were closed.


100%

An amazing riad, right in the heart of Marrakech. Facilities are superb and the staff are top quality, nothing is too much trouble. Would stay here again without question.


89%

Prettily decorated, easy to find, and with nice staff. Recommended.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel in the heart of the old city.


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback