Hostelworld.com

Riad Massin

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Riad Massin Located at 48 Derb Sidi Mohamed L'Haj- Bab Doukala, , Marrakech.
Riad Massin
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 48 Derb Sidi Mohamed L'Haj- Bab Doukala
91% 1259
31.6327937 -7.9989480
Riad Massin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.3

Solid hostel for the money; very pretty interior with a retractable roof to let in sunlight if the weather is good. Floors can be a bit dirty but beds are warm and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Riad Massin is a great place to relax (there´s nice music and good smell all the time!!). The staff is incredibly nice and makes sure that costumers are well prepared before exploring the city by giving tips and advice. Besides, the hostel is simply beautiful and you feel safe immediately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

I definitely recommend this hostel to you because of Hassan. Hassan is most welcoming and trustable host. This hostel was a bit far from El Fna (main square in Marrakesh) 10 minutes by walk. It is very suitable for people who want to stay in quiet atmosphere, because it was outside of hustle and bustle things in main square. Hassan is also trustable host, he sold the desert tours in reasonable price with no extra charge. (cheaper than other travelers whom I joined) Overall Recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mmalisz
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

This is a great place for money and value in Marrakech. Hassan was welcoming and would be very helpful on how to navigate my time in Morocco. This was a great location that allowed you to be just outside of the hustle and bustle, but still be in the heart of Marrakech. I will definitely come back to this hostel over time in a Riad when I return to Morocco because of the environment Hassan provides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Riad Massin. Hassan is the most welcoming host I've ever had in a hostel. He was always at the ready with delicious tea and suggestions on how best to see Marrakesh. It's a great location (an easy 10 minute walk into the main square) and with some lovely cafes/restaurants nearby (check out Henna Cafe for the best felafal). The hostel is very clean and really quiet (I stayed in the 6-bed dorm room and met some lovely fellow backpackers). I would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Enjoyable stay that was complemented by the helpful Hassan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed in a private room at Riad Massin with my boyfriend. Hassan greeted us when we arrived and took us up to the terrace for tea and to explain some of the ins and outs of Marrakech. He also recommended a restaurant for our first night, which we enjoyed. There were not locks on the rooms, or lockers, which we typically don't like about hostels/guest houses but we did feel secure enough to leave our bags with Hassan when we went on a desert tour he organized for us. Overall: recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Great staff, comfortable beds and nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

This was more like a home for me I felt very comfortable with the staff, Hassin and Chouaib went above and beyond their job to solve any problem I had. The hostel was very clean and beds were comfy, very relax atmosphere. Definitely will come back and most definitely will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed in 6-bed dorm in March. Everything worked well. Staff was so helpful and nice, and we were welcomed with tea and stories. Staff also arranged us day trip to Atlas Mountains - something I can definitely recommend! Hostel is beautiful and peaceful despite that it is in restless (but interesting and central) medina. Hostel also has a roof terrace. There is only one shower, so sometimes you have to queue. This is very good place afterall. Really worth staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.