Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Meski

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.3

First room we were offered is not pictured on hostel world, avoid at ALL costs, its tiny with no fan, weather in Fez was at +40C, bathroom makes entire room musky and humid, didn't sleep at night due to the heat. Ahmed is super helpful with everything, took us to another riad with AC after we complained, although immediately accused us of breaking the AC and threatened us to pay for it, only to realize hours later it was not our fault. His moms cooking is absolutely amazing. Bumpy experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing place. The staff were very friendly and Ahmed (the owner) was beyond helpful. He even upgraded our room for free since it was available. Best shower and free breakfast we have had in Morocco. Comfy beds, huge terrace, and a great common area. Good location one street away from the main street of the medina and not far to the various tanneries and the blue gate. No AC but there are fans to use. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very nice to us and our room was spacious and comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. Really friendly and helpful family, beautiful house, clean room, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was generous and enjoyable on the terrace. We found it using google maps and a youth on the street - but they will guide you from the gate if necessary. Very minor things to be improved: the bedroom lighting was a little too dim, brighter bulbs would be appreciated. The wifi was inconsistent in the room (but worked perfectly on the ground floor and on the terrace).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Meski for two nights and then returned again for another night on our way back from chefchaouen. We truly had an AMAZING stay! The owner was so accommodating, we stuffed up our booking and he went over and above to help us out and was incredibly nice throughout our stay. All the the other staff members are also lovely and welcoming and the Riad has a really nice homely feel. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

This was really nice and quiet hostel. 400 years old in the hearet of the medina. Great breakfast and huge room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
6.9

Nice looking riad, although extremely difficult to find (like everything in medina though). The owner was nice, although a bit pretentious and not genuinely warm with foreigners than locals/arabic looking people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.1

We can totally recommend this hostel! The staff was really caring and nice. Our room was unexpectedly big and the breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic place with a welcoming family and beautiful building. My favourite riad in morocco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.