Hostelworld.com

Riad Meski

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Riad Meski Located at 20 Derb Mikou Zkak Roman, Medina , Fez.
Riad Meski
Morocco
Fez 30000 20 Derb Mikou Zkak Roman, Medina
77% 42
34.0661342 -4.9767744
Riad Meski
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
10.0

Our time in this Riad was really comfortable. We enjoyed a suitable and nice room and the possibility of tasting the real marocaine cuisine. The director is a very good gestor of the common needs and questions you may have in your trip. His help to organize our days in Fes was excellent. Amazing breakfast on the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.3

Toilet paper was only provided upon request. A bit odd. No sign on the door, someone has to pick you up on arrival. Breakfast on terrace is nice. Mehdi is very friendly and got us breakfast when we had to leave before breakfast time. Ahmed was helpful too and sent out someone to show us where the riad was when arrived at Bab Guissa. Room get really cold in the winter. Some more carpets might help keeping it warmer in the winter, since the floors are very cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2015
10.0

Beautiful riad well situated to see the sights of Fes. Saida is the most wonderful hostess. Make sure to have some if not all of your meals there. She's an incredible cook and we enjoyed the cooking lessons! Thanks for a great stay! Stephen & Jessica

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2015
8.9

I don't know why they don't have any sign outside the riad, but if you don't book by websites it's impossible to discover the place in your own. By the way, the Riad is really beautiful and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is huge!! Great, but our room it was small and the door was broken, so we couldn't locked it. It was any problem about security, but I'd like they fix it. In general, is a excellent place, clean and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • farhanasobhan5208
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2015
7.4

Wasn't very pleased with the 1 inch water I had to take a shower in as the water didn't drain. But great location and quite pretty!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2015
10.0

Beautiful Riad, excellent location and the friendliest host I have ever met! We stayed there two times, and had a great time! Would recommend it to anyone, going to Fez!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
10.0

Ahmed and the Riad were very hospitable. The Riad is beautiful and the dinner we had was super tasty. Breakfast on the terrace is also a real treat. We stayed at Riad meski for 4 nights and it was very welcoming and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
9.1

Great hostel and wonderful staff. A lavish breakfast was provided in the morning. The riad is an impressive edifice with beautiful stucco work. Some of the washrooms could use more careful and thorough renovation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterodonovan6716
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2015
10.0

I had a lovely time staying at Riad Meski. The owner Ahmed was very nice and helpful, and sent someone to pick me up at the gate to the Medina (the streets of Fez are confusing so I'd recommend this). The location of the riad was perfect and it was really fun to be staying right in the Medina itself. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.