Hostelworld.com

Riad Sidi Omar

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Riad Sidi Omar Located at Quartier Mouassine Derb Snan 85, , Marrakech.
Riad Sidi Omar
Morocco
Marrakech Quartier Mouassine Derb Snan 85
97% 99
31.6292448 -7.9925054
Riad Sidi Omar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

My friends and I had a WONDERFUL stay here! The riad is tucked away in a labyrinth of side streets (but it's not hard to find once you've been there once) so although it's very near the main square most of the noise comes from the birds in the courtyard. Omar is incredibly friendly and helped us with all kinds of things, from directing us to the best place to buy Moroccan saffron to showing us how to make a proper pot of mint tea. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Staying in Sidi Omar is one of the best accommodation experiences I've ever had. Neither hostel not hotel, the riad is in a category of its own. The modest door in the streets of Marrakech's medina opens into a welcoming and surprisingly spacious home. I've had many good hosts before, but Omar and his family truly went above and beyond providing the best experience possible for their guests. Sidi Omar is simply phenomenal and was one of the highlights of my trip to this fascinating country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful and peaceful all over, plus great breakfast. Finding the place was also a part of all the fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Omar is a fantastic host. He and his family are extremely welcoming and kind. The hostel is beautiful, extremely clean (if a bit hard to find), but the additional things through the hostel are definitely more expensive than you would find elsewhere. The dinner Omar made us was phenomenal and well worth the cost, but the airport transfer was a lot more expensive than what advice suggested we should be paying for a taxi. However, we made the choice with no pressure on us from Omar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

For me, there is NO other option for a place to stay while in Marrakesh, Morrocco. Omar and Jawad treated us like family. The room was amazing. The Riad was tastefully decorated, with plenty of room, excellent wi-fi, and the food was on top of the world! I went to Morrocco with my daughter and was a little nervous given the current world climate of Muslim countries. I couldn't have been more off base. The people were warm and inviting. The location was right in the middle of everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmmneault4172
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

If you want the real 'riad' experience, I highly recommend this one. Our stay at this riad was more like couchsurfing with a family. Making the bottom floor a guesthouse while the family lives upstairs, you as a traveller get to eat and live like a morrocan with a morrocan family. Truly the best hospitality I have experienced in all my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Riad Sidi Omar. It is owned by a lovely local family (as opposed to most of the accommodation in the city which is increasingly foreign owned) that go the extra mile to ensure that you have a pleasant and authentic stay - teaching us useful phrases in Arabic and advising on the best places to go (hammams, daytrips and food). It is also incredibly well-located and has a great roof terrace for relaxing in the evenings and eating breakfast in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nazlu6917
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Our stay with Omar was amazing! The Riad was beautiful and in a great location. Omar organised a pick up from the airport and greeted us at the Riad with Moroccan tea. Our rooms were beautiful and very clean. Omar gave us lots of help and even organised a trip to a hamam for us which was wonderful! The Riad had a lovely rooftop where we could relax after a day of sightseeing. Omar even made us breakfast when we woke up which was great! We wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel was a little expensive, but well worth the price. Omar was a gracious and welcoming host with a knack for hospitality. He accommodated all of our needs and provided fantastic recommendations. I would highly recommend the hostel to individuals, couples, friends, or family interested in a beautiful riad near the market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Marrakech, located centrally in the Medina. The owner Omar & his brother are very helpful with anything you need anytime of the day - booking your next travel, taxi, recommendations of what to do, where to eat, to anything you want to know about Morocco. As a female traveling alone, I felt safe here. Breakfast is included in the morning, as well as airport pickup. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.