X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Venezia Reviews

23 Derb Kabir Hay Ben Saleh, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
32 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

We had a nice stay, good room, good breakfast and very helpful team. It is just very difficult to find as there is no sign at all even on the door.


94%

Great place! Well located, very clean, and extremely friendly staff. We came back later to stay again. It's pretty hard to find, though, so we were happy to have asked for airport pick-up (even though it is kind of expensive).

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a very nice stay. We were the only guests so it was perfectly quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful and gave advises for the visit and even teached me some Marrocan card games while drinking a glass of tea and relaxing after a hard sight seeing day. The description of the way is not wrong as mentiioned in other comments, but I agree that it is nearly impossible to find on your own. We asked for an airport pick up so that we got there without any problems and it cost 150DH.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really great hosts, Achmed looked after us, the rooms were very Moroccan and really comfortable. It was a little quiet and really hard to find but otherwise, it was fantastic. Advice when getting there, get a taxi/ bus to Jemaa El Fina, then make sure you stay on the right side of the square but continue straight all the way through. From there, take the second left and then the third left after that, it looks like a small alleyway but the street name is on the right hand side.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

We only stayed one night, but the staff were very pleasant and accommodating, allowing us to leave our bags there a day early and providing us with an early breakfast before our tour departed the day after our stay. The room was clean and neat and quiet. My only concern was that the directions to the Riad given on Hostelworld were completely incorrect and the Riad does not have their name on a sign outside so it would be impossible to find without getting help from a local, which we did.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent place. Mohammed and the young at the reception are very attentive. We had a problem with our security-box key and their were absolutely dedicated to solve the problem. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are clean, with A/C. the only minor issues: bad noise isolation between rooms (common to all Riads), and the map. In fact, the problem is the not so clear directions, I strongly suggest to the admins of the hostel to send the map that they have in cards, the Google one is useless.


94%

Very nice staff. Relaxed atmosphere and good breakfast.


97%

This hostel was really great , loved our stay!


97%

Riad Venezia was an amazing place. Very well situated with great atmosphere...the best was the staff though. Very friendly, helping and chatty:)

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel, but it is impossible to find. There are no signs, no name on the door or properly marked streets, their directions are also wrong on the site... So make sure you arrange for a pick up, you will get lost. A plus is that it is located on a less touristy street so you get an interesting experience walking around. Overall we had a great tranquil stay, the hostel was very clean and simple. Mohammed makes wonderful tea every night.


91%

Very good place, but the location can be difficult to find the first time, for me the staff was the best of the place

  • 8th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

the room is small but clean. we found larger nicer rooms at the same price but still cannot complain. the riad has no name on d door so to find it you d better ask the owners to meet you outside at the pjazza or else give a few dirhams to a faux guide, you dont have to search a lot , they will know you are lost!!


91%

It's a lovely riad! If you're going to Marrakech this is a perfect place to stay. People who work there are very kind, helpful and they always have smile on their faces. Riad is very close to the square. We liked it a lot and we'll definitly stay there again when we visit Marrakech. Thank you for everything :)


97%

The best thing about this riad are the staff Amin and the kitchen lady...they were friendly and honest and happy to help you at any time. The riad was lovely too. It was the second of the two riads called Venezia so we were confused at first but it was lovely, we had our own bathroom and it had loads of style and a lovely roof terrace. Will definately stay again here.

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

We have some problems the second night with the water and the pipe but it was fixed and we got a compensation so the problem was perfectly fixed by the staff


100%

My friends and I stayed at Riad Venezia for 5 nights, we couldnt have picked a better place to stay. I will be back later this year hopefully as I think its very popular. A very big thank you to Ridouine for going out of his way to making our stay very special!


91%

All was good. The owners was always disposal to satisfay our request. Recomended

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple
  • (1 review)


89%

A really nice place to stay. Makes you feel home the time you enter the door. The moroccan staff is as nice as you can possibly imagine...

  • 22nd Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This is a nice Riad in a conveniently situated part of Marrakech. It is relatively easy to find from the main square. The staff tried their best to make our stay a good one. The rooms are OK, but in trying to create a Moroccan style they have neglected the basics - a good shower etc. They had a nice living room with a fire, but when lit it filled almost all of the bedrooms with smoke. If they can get these few problems fixed it's going to be a great place to stay. The roof top is pretty good.




View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback