Hostelworld.com

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
95% 653
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.4

Splendid crew running the joint! I felt welcomed and was offered a number of excellent tours, recommendations, and authentic experiences around the medina. It's quiet, stunning inside, and offers a lovely breakfast spread. I'll be back in a few days but I miss everyone already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for loving the crew who run the Riad and that you felt so warmly welcomed and enjoyed the many tours we have on offer and the authenticity of it all, thats for finding it stunning and that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you miss us already!

22nd May 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at the riad verus. The common room is gorgeous, the rooftop balcony is beautiful, the breakfast is delicious and the staff was super helpful in setting up a tour. Stay here when you come to Fez.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the lovely comment and we are so delighted you loved the stay at the Riad Verus and that you liked so much the communal areas and the delicious breakfast provided and you felt all our staff looked after you so warmly and were so helpful in setting up tours.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

A beautiful riad and easy to find from Batha fountain, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay after just arriving from the airport. Noor and Mel are great hosts, very accommodating and gave us a good run down of where to go during our short but sweet stay in the city. Super impressed with the cleaning standards, and the friendly tortoises were a bonus 😃 We definitely know where we're staying next time we're in Fes... Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted you found us easy to find from the Batha fountain and that you thought it was such a beautiful Riad and that you were treated very well during your stay and you were very impressed by the extremely high levels of cleanliness and you enjoyed playing with the house turtles! See you in the future we hope!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Great location in the Medina close to all the shops and only a 3 or 4 dollar taxi ride from the train station. Helpful staff, cozy rooms, and great entertainment: stay here for a week, I wish I could have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the lovely comments and we are so pleased you would have liked to have stayed for a week and loved the entertainment we provide and that our staff were so helpful!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Mel and Noor provided an incredible experience. It's the first hostel I've ever had contact me via email immediately following booking to coordinate a transfer from the airport. If you're new to Morocco and arriving at night, it's a nice piece of mind to have somebody waiting for you at the airport. With two well decorated common areas including a rooftop terrace with views across the city, the hostel promotes a vibrant social atmosphere which I think most guests enjoy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are so pleased you had a start to finish great experience with us and you appreciated the taxi service we offer as well as the beautifully decorated spaces we have put together for our guests and the fun social aspect the Riad provides. All the best to you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

Overall best value hostel in the area. The room was great, bathrooms clean but old and breakfast was lacking. It's a shame that the woman that runs it is so pushy about selling everything at an inflated price. 15 dirhams for a bottle of water that should be 5, 200 for a taxi to the airport that is 120 if you walk around the corner. When I asked about the bus that goes to the airport for 20 dirhams, she said that she didn't know about it?! The rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments on how we are the best value Riad hostel in Fes and that the levels of cleanliness were very high and that the staff were all so friendly. In all honesty all over the world in hostels and restaurants the price of a drink is always more expensive than if you buy at wholesale price but this is part of the hostel trade and when you open a minibar in a hotel you know that a pack of peanuts is going to be 4 euros for example, as for the taxis the price we charge is 200 Dhm from the airport and this includes the driver waiting for you, our admin fee for arranging the service and taking you to the door of the Riad, you are right if you get yourself to the bus station (25 mins walk away) where the grand taxis leave to go to the airport and haggle you may be able to get it for 150 Dhm but you may spend 30 mins in the process and then be charged a supplement for luggage. As for the airport bus it leaves from outside the train station every hour on the hour. I apologise if you found me to be pushy but i genuinely just want to serve my customers and let them know of all the things on offer and the services we can provide.

18th May 2016
10.0

Great place, Riad Verus. Beautiful interior, great terraces, great atmosphere, good free breakfast, wonderful staff. I had a really perfect stay! Special thank you to Luis for chasing after me for half a mile because I left my glasses. Hopefully I can make it back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for posting your review and we are so pleased you found the staff to be wonderful, the interior so stunning, the atmosphere to be great and the awesome breakfast included in the price, we put in the extra mile so our guests have a great time - we hope to see you again too!

  • erineliza
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Fantastic breakfast and terrace. The pet turtles are fun! And Luis is awesome, very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So pleased you loved the hostel and found the breakfast aswell as the terrace to be so fantastic, we are so pleased you thought Luis was so helpful and awesome and that you liked our little turtle Cron! you can find more photos of him on our instagram page!

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

This hostel looks super good on the inside. Top points for that! Lunch is included, very basic (tea/coffee, bread, cheese, jam and eggs) but nice! When you arrive, you will be greeted with a pot of hot and very tasty mint tea. Vibe is very relaxed. Sometimes a bit too relaxed - don't count on getting breakfast at 0930, more like 1000+ :D tour's are also delayed :D but you're in Morocco, so get used to it, i guess! You have to remind them to add toilet paper. Had too many mosquitos for my taste..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for noting the superb interior design and also that you enjoyed the breakfast i think you meant to say! yes its very delicious indeed and the free tea on arrival and the cool vibe in the Riad, apologies if the breakfast was slightly delayed, when at full capacity trying to serve all our guests at 09.30 is hard to say the least so appreciate your patience!

14th May 2016
8.9

Cool place in a great location, walking distance to lots of sights. Short walk to the medina but far enough away to not be right in all the craziness. Met lots of good people and it gets lively on the weekends, there was a live band when we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for rating us so highly on the awesome location of the hostel and that you appreciated the fun we have in the Riad and the good guests we are lucky enough to host as well as all the entertainment we put on for all our travellers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.