Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel Verus is the epitome of Moroccan hospitality -- you will feel at home with the most kind and welcoming staff. With it's location in the medina, I've felt very safe in Fes, and the neighbors are friendly. This has been the best part of my trip in Morocco, not only because of the travelers & locals I've met here, but because the hostel represents the people of Fes and the vibe of the city. Amazing free breakfast, panoramic rooftop, clean facilities, and a GORGEOUS interior :) best hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel was very nicely done. Extremely beautiful living area and comfortable sleeping areas. We went on the Sahara tour which was very fun but quite expensive. Overall, we would recommend the hostel while staying in Fez.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here. Got upgraded to an amazing private room with ac when we were sick for no extra cost. Very helpful staff and good location. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

I would come back to Fez just to stay at this Riad. The Riad itself is stunning and clean. From the first night, checking in with Ahmed, they made the Riad feel like home. Noor goes out of his way to make us feel like family. We had free dinners cooked by his mom, and a free round of beers on our last night. The staff really gets to know you, and they stayed up late with us, speaking to us about Morocco. My favorite memory is staying up talking with Ahmed until sunrise, watching from the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff is very nice and kind and they do their best to make you feel happy. The hostel is nice and it feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review and we are so happy you loved our kind staff members and you were made to feel happy and at home

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

It was awesome to stay here, the shared room its really comfortable and chill! The host and all the guys who assist in the riad are so welcoming and nice! The terrace has a stuning view overvierwing the city. My friend and I went for a day trip to chefchaouen that the host organized for us, really easy going, and they even packed up breakfast to go. Would definitely come back, we stayed here for three nights even though we were just staying one night. That's how much we liked it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was lovely to host you to and we are pleased you liked all the organised trips and the views from the Riad on our terraces, the chilled vibes, the easyness to your stay and the comfort of our rooms.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

The staff at Riad Verus was welcoming & helpful. I arrived there feeling sick and they helped me with information about pharmacies and hospital and made herbal tea. The shower & toilets are smelly but cleaned everyday. The bed & sheds were clean however the carpets lying on the floor could use a clean up. There is dog hair everywhere (only problematic if you allergic, the dog is cute & clean ). The place is too big to get the cozy hostel feeling it's more like a mix between hotel and hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So pleased you felt so looked after especially as you arrived a little sick so we were able to nurse you back to health and make sure you had a great stay. When you stay in a dorm room with shared bathroom we can but try to keep the toilets as clean and hygenic as possible and one must remember that we are in a medieval city where the sewers are not to the same standard in rest of the world, as you say the linen is all super clean and our dog is very cute but thanks for letting us know about dog hairs on the carpets, i will inform our band of maids to be more thorough on the rugs.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Overall great staff and hospitality, the owners are really nice and always ask you if you are ok and are satisfied. The hostel is beautiful, has a nice lounge area with a good atmosphere. Breakfast is free and pretty good. Overall I would go back to Riad Verus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We look forward to welcoming you back and it was cool having you to stay and so pleased you loved the Riad and the nice areas to chill out in, the great ambience and the awesome free breakfast.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Had a great time at Riad Verus. Noor and everyone else were very accomodating and generous. Its a great place to meet fellow travellers and the terrace is the best part of the riad with a spectacular view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for writing feedback and we are so pleased you had an awesome stay, loved the terraces and found all the staff so accommodating and an easy place to meet other travellers, take in the views and have an awesome time.

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

It is very hard to describe Road Versus without missing it. This could possibly be the best spot in Morocco. The owner Noor was extremely helpful, went above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of. I broke my phone and he was able to get me one and track down a guy that ripped me off. Ahmed,Ossama and Mariam were also fantastic, they always have a big smile, looking for a way to make your stay more enjoyable, facilities were great, breakfast was incredible and Noor treated us to a fantastic dinner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased you had an awesome time and found all the staff so hospitable and that everyone went out of their way to look after you and help during your phone crisis and get a good outcome, that you loved the breakfast and the dinner and you think we are the best place in Morocco.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.