Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent choice for staying in Fez. The staff are amazing, both in terms of their friendliness and their attending to needs. With luck the owner Nor (sp?) will be around and will make your experience even better with his attention to detail and engaging conversation. The atmosphere is very chill, so don't be expecting a party scene, but that's probably not why you came to Morocco anyway. Also worth mentioning it was Ramadan when I visited so everything was a bit slower paced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

From the moment we were greeted at Riad Verus we felt right at home. From the fresh orange juice on arrival to the dinner made for us at midnight (due to our late arrival), not to mention coming to find us when we were lost (thank you) Noor and his staff went above and beyond to accommodate us & make us feel comfortable. The Riad is so peaceful & well kept, right in the heart of the medina & the breakfast was a stand out. We highly recommend staying here whilst in Fez & we will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So pleased you felt so at home and made to feel welcome from the start, that you loved the accommodating vibe and how its location is amazing and the breakfast was outstanding and the staff were all so helpful and charming.

  • elisabeth_guay8167
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff was amazing, the owner is friendly and very helpfull! He made us a hug dinner all made of marocan specialities! I would recommend this hostel to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the ramadan breaking of the fast with all the moroccan speciality food and that the staff were all so friendly and welcoming.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.9

A lot of things were good: the atmosphere between travellers in the hostel was amazing, the breakfast was free and good, Osama and Ahmed where superfriendly and the roof terrace was also great. Unfortunately the owner was superrude, you never knew is he was going to be either kinda friendly or snapping at you, which gives you a feeling of unwelcomeness. The rest of the staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, I can but apologise if you found me snappy that day, as you know it is Ramadan at the moment and we are all fasting, anyone who has had to go for 20 days already fasting in this intense heat with no water, food is going to be a little moody so I am sorry i was snappy when we spoke, soon this fasting will end and we can all be back to normal, I think this is a general complaint from foreigners as its so so hard for us and as anyone who has ever tried even a diet you loose your cool big time and its not uncommon to yoyo your mood when you are without energy. Sorry and do hope my explanation has given some kind of answer to you.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very cool hostel, great to chill out and meet people. Staff very friendly. Amazing breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for loving our hostel and for the great vibes, lovely team and the awesome breakie too

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Everything is nice. Staff are super welcoming and show great hospitality. Willing to assistant with special requests. One thing suggested to improve is the water draining system in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review and we are always available to help with guests request, hospitality, welcomes and add assistance, we will look at the drain in your bathroom, thanks for the heads up.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Yes our location is fabulous and all our team aim to be as helpful as possible to all our guests.

8th Jun 2017
9.4

Very pleasant stay here at versus, beautiful place, staff does everything to make you happy including lots of free food and drinks (very tasty). Great place to chill. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted to read your review and we are so happy you had an awesome stay and loved the chill out aspects and the lovely staff who will bend over backwards to make our guests have an ace stay.

6th Jun 2017
10.0

We ha an incredible time at Riad Verus! Noor, the owner of the hostel, was there during our visit and his attention to detail and kindness were impressive. He was able to arrange a trip for us to the Sahara desert, which was a highlight of our time in Morocco. The hostel itself is gorgeous! Walking into the central space took our breath away and we were greeted with a cold glass of fresh orange juice. We would certainly return for another stay and would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the review and we are so happy you had an awesome time and appreciated all our hospitality and little touches making for a perfect stay and that your Sahara trip was so awesome.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Riad Verus was an amazing way to experience Fez! Noor made me feel at home right away and his staff were super friendly and attentive. I arrived in Fez without any plans for my trip and Noor made sure I had an exceptional experience- I ended up taking a late-night tour of the medina and then headed off to an amazing 2 days riding camels and camping in the Sahara! Definitley will be going back to stay at Riad Verus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to host you and we are delighted you had an awesome time in the desert which we helped organise for you and that you enjoyed the Ramadam special trip in the Medina, a perfect time to see Fes in all its bloom! Thanks for giving us the big thumbs up!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.