Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
94% 788
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Riad verus was by far the best hosts I stayed at in Morocco. The staff were extremely helpful and great fun to hang out with. They had great advice on places to see, places to eat and transport to other places in Morocco. Breakfast was so much better than anywhere else we had been. The building is incredible and the location was perfect, close to everything but quiet enough that you could relax out the front of the hostel. If you are coming to fes you have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.6

They have a lovely lounge room that is lovely to spend time in and socalize. The staff, very friendly. Mel is really nice to talk with. They welcomed me even after I came back from a trip to Chefchaouen and that was a relief, instead of just having to sit in a train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed one night in Verus but what i saw i was impressed. Liked how staff were multilingual, Mel from Holland and there were many dutch clients staying, Nor speaks castellano and catala and many travellers of Barcelona were chatting to him. I am from Sevilla and so it helps. There was a trip for the desert leaving next day so i sign up and had very fun time, one night, good price, nice company, hot hot but worth it. Then i flew to Netherlands today. I think Verus is so beautiful and clean. Great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

The staff we excellent, very friendly and helpful and they took the time to learn anyone's names. The location near the medina was also very useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Our first night in Morocco and we arrived to traditional music being played live in this beautiful hostel. Friendly staff and very helpful. They helped us arrange tours of the medina and to the desert - a few small misunderstandings but would still thoroughly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you enjoyed the Moroccan music evening and that you thought the Riad was so beautiful and that the staff were all so helpful when it came to organising desert trips and medina tours.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.4

We stayed at Riad Verus for 4 nights and overall enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and the vibe was good. The rooftop terrace was beautiful and it was conveniently located. Breakfast was good however rarely came on time. The major downfall of this riad was the unprofessionalism of the staff. The owner could be heard yelling (and swearing) at his employees at all hours of the day and night. We were told not to share our travel stories with others as the riad only wants to promote their tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are so happy you overall enjoyed your stay and found the vibe good and the room nice and clean, that we have a great roof terrace and that location was convenient aswell as having a delicious breakfast, we try to make it as puntual as possible, but sometimes when 20 people come for breakfast at the same time the kitchen collapses and hence we encourage guests to share tables to ebb the flow. Apologies if you heard me arguing with one of the staff, Arabic can sound really harsh to a foreigner, but you are right i should have had a conversation away from the ears of the guests so I can but say sorry.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in Morroco!Nice people, very beautiful and clean riad!Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for considering us to be the best hostel you stayed in in Morocco and that you loved the cleanliness and beauty of Riad Verus and that you highly recommend us.

  • tbbadger06
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The building itself is so beautiful! The decor is bright and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and the air conditioning is the best after a hot day of sightseeing in the Moroccan heat. The staff here is amazing. They are so helpful with everything to the detail. For example, they will bring buy a knife and plate without us having us asked for them. Sometimes however there are problems which come from communicatiom between the staff. Though that's not fun, they are quick to fix the confusion

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to post your complimentary review and we are so happy to know that you too think the property is so beautiful and the decor is welcoming, bright and light and that the rooms are so comfortable and you enjoyed the AC in the rooms and that you loved all our staff members. Sometimes things between staff can be lost in translation but as you rightly note with a smile and kindness things get resolved quickly.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Rooftop has amazing views of the city. Breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit, bread and eggs. Staff members Josh and Sahim were very welcoming and hospitable. Other staff members were a little cold. There were times I felt patronised when I would question their suggestions/prices on certain things. Other than that, a beautiful looking riad and a great location. Easy walk to the blue gate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for loving the breakfasts and the terraces and that you found the staff to be so welcoming and hospitable, perhaps there was a little lost in translation with some of the Moroccan housekeepers as their english is limited and perhaps there were cultural differences but Josh and Siham are the main points of call and as you say they are very sweet and can hook you up with whatever you need. thanks also for loving our decor, beauty and the location of the Riad.

14th Aug 2016
9.4

Breakfast is really good, best in Morocco so far. Not just the standard bread and dips! Air conditioners is great and very nice decor inside. Siham and Josh are fantastic and staff were very helpful but Noor tried to push us into booking a trip that was twice as expensive than it should have been and kept telling us it wasn't possible to do ourselves (which we did and was ready). Was also very angry that we chose our own Hammam instead of going with his suggestion. Otherwise great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for loving our delicious breakfast and we are so happy you liked the inside decor and the staff too and for thinking we are a great hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.