Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
93% 1005
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Beautiful Riad in a good location. Everything was pretty damp but it was also a pretty rainy week. A great place to sleep and hang out on the terrace -- didn't go on any of the day trips or do any activities with the hostel so can't comment on those (but read other reviews). Overall was happy with my stay because the building was stunning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So lovely to read our 1000 th review so far! Yes Fes is pretty raining so the terraces cant be enjoyed in their splendour, but i think you could get a feel of how stunning that would be in the sunshine and spring and autumn too. We offer loads of tours as you mention too which are great value for money and a fun way to interact with the other guests or as a private group and thanks too for thinking that our building is simply stunning!

  • nicolelankist2048
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

This Riad is the best place I have ever booked on Hostelworld. The pictures do not do it justice. It is incredibly beautiful with very intricate decorations and a fantastic atmosphere. The owner's girlfriend (Mel) was more than welcoming, and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very nice and spacious (the only issue was a slight mildew scent from the bathroom). The terrace has a lovely view, and the location is incredibly close to everything you could want to see in Fes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for thinking that we are the best place you have ever booked using hostelworld and that the photos dont do the place enough credit, yes it really is way more stunning than the photos show. we do our best to make sure every guest is welcomed warmly, given info on the building and Fes, that we have a lovely terrace, great location and its a fab atmosphere inside. Fes has been super wet the last 2 weeks so am not surprised if some damp has seeped in, or from a neighbours wall, being in a Medieval Medina these are challenges a 1st world country is not aware of, but thanks for giving the heads up, we will send Mohammed in to do some handywork!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Of the four hostels our group stayed in around Morocco, Riad Verus was by far our favorite! The staff was very welcoming and friendly and the environment was amazing, not to mention the wonderful breakfast that is included. We highly suggest this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Fes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to read that out of the 4 other hostels you stayed in in Morocco our Riad Verus was your favourite, that you loved the vibes, the wonderful breakfast, the welcome and the best place in your eyes to stay in Fes!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful Riad in a perfect location, with friendly owners/staff always willing to help you out. + Lots of free tea. + very colourful. + Bruno is wild. (In the best way)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SO lovely to know that you had a lovely staff and think the Riad is in a perfect location and the staff et all are so friendly and helpful and most importantly wanting to help too, lots of mint tea in the Riad and you gave the thumbs up for our star Bruno.

  • samthaman
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Road Verus is a fantastic hostel with a great friendly atmosphere and perfect location in the wonderful Fes medina. The staff Mel and Youssef are very kind and welcoming, and took the time to help me organise a desert trip and book my bus tickets. The kindness of the staff is matched by the great facilities of this hostel, with comfortable beds, clean rooms and hot showers! Overall, Riad Verus is one of the best hostels I have stayed in and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Fes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a really nice stay here in morocco. The location is perfect, really close to the main part of fes. Staff were really nice and helpful´. Really good breakfast as well... and the interior design of the hostel is beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely to know you had such a lovely stay at Riad Verus and you loved our location, the helpful nice staff, the really great breakfast we serve and the beautiful interior design work that is our property.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.1

The sheets smelt good. Good music choice if you're into mid 2000s pop and country. Overly friendly sexually frustrated dog. The lower rooms are not conducive to a good night sleep. Heavy noisy doors. Gross bathroom smells. Very helpful staff. Good location. Breakfast is filling. Yay mint tea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So pleased you loved the cleanliness, the very helpful staff, the great location, filling breakfast and the endless mint tea, so sorry you to read Lil Brunos first bad press, he is due for castration! Yes dorm rooms are quieter on upper floors as we are a traditional Moroccan Atmospheric House so all the rooms give to the interior courtyard and as a hostel some guests chat between each other and in dorms its harder to sleep than if you have a private room, we do try to ask people to go to bed before midnight but we dont want to be running a detention centre either. Heavy doors come with the territory and act as a great security measure and as for the bathroom smells perhaps one of your roomies wasnt feeling too great, plumbing in the Old City is not to First World standards thats for sure but we do have all the vents , secondary pipes and utubes possible to make the bathrooms fully functional and unless someone has had an unfortunate stomach problem then they are sweet smelling!

  • Blossom-Jo
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Yoseff was very welcoming host. His mind of being a host was very professional. He offered me a cup of tea everytime. And the breakfast here is another surprising. Nice fruit salad and bread,orange juice and tea (coffee). Very friendly atmosphere. Yoseff is willing to do everything to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted to know you loved our delicious breakfast, that the staff were very professional minded and made a friendly atmosphere and willing to help in all ways possible.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Riad Verus is een hele mooie Riad vol gezelligheid! De staff verwelkomt je hartelijk en zorgt voor een fijn verblijf in Fes. De locatie, inrichting en sfeer is perfect! Ook ontmoet je hier makkelijk nieuwe leuke medereizigers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Google translates as: Riad Verus is a beautiful Riad full of fun! The staff welcomes you warmly and it makes for a pleasant stay in Fes. The location, decor and ambiance is perfect! Also you meet here easy new cute fellow travellers! What more could one want!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Signs make it easy to find, greeted with some mint tea upon arrival, staff are super helpful and really nice. Youssef is knowledgable about what to do and the easiest ways to get around - if you go, ask him about heading to the Hammam, very different but very cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy to know that we are an awesome hostel easily signposted and with warm welcomes all around, that our staff are knowledgable and will help you find the hidden traditions of Fes.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.