Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
93% 854
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Nothing is to much trouble for them to help you with. Couldn't of sorted my moto out without their help! The building is stunning as well, especially the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best places me and my friends have ever stayed in. Very friendly and helpful staff. They organized half of our stay in Morroco which was extremely helpful. Btw you will fall in love with the terrace! This is the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to read that this was one of the best places you and your friends have ever stayed in, that you loved the set up of the Riad, what with all the cute terraces, the very sweet and kind staff and the concierge team who will enthusiastically help you with your travels in Morocco and around Fes making sure you see the best during your time with us.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.7

This place is amazing!! Staff are so welcoming and helpful and the place is beautiful with a really awesome roof top terrace. Our friend got sick there and they took really good care of her and went out of their way to make her feel comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend my friends to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So pleased to hear you found our Riad to be amazing and our staff were so helpful when one of the group was sick. We aim to make all our guests very comfortable.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.3

Found the staff rather pushy when it came to money. Showers were cold but they did made to effort to fix them which was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

When you were here we unfortunately had a problem with one of the boilers which serviced the hot water in your bathroom, so until it had a chance to heat up again after it was swiftly repaired we ran at cold water for a few hours, we are very sorry this happened and once repaired we were back to hot water again, apologies for the inconvenience this caused.

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Exactly "value for money". Best shower I had in Morocco, the owner crafts stuff to make things more luxurious and comfortable yet everything have the distinctive arabic look and is done with a lot of taste. Yogurt with raisins and (apples?) at breakfast is awesome. Was hoping for something more comfortable and relaxing after the desert and Marrakesh and found it here. Even birds chirping in the morning couldn't ruin it for me. So do stay at this hostel. Народ, отличное место!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So great to read your review today and we are so pleased you agree that the Riad is real value for money, that the care and attention to detail in all the handicraft is apparent and made with taste, that you found the breakfast awesome and that it was a very comfortable solid choice in Fes.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

The breakfast was really good, I was verry happy with the orange juice and fresh bowl of fruit. The staff was nice and helped you if you had questions about anything. There was a little puppy called Bruno who was so cute to play with, and 2 turtles. The only thing that bothered me a little bit was that everything has to happen now, like you have to pay now. But the best part about the hostel for me was the rooftop, which is perfect to chill and have a laugh while catching the sunrise and sunset.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are happy that you loved our healthy breakfast and the nice staff members and the awesome roof terraces which are great for watching sunrises and sunsets. Yes we do ask for payment on arrival as per the hostelworld conditions, unlike hotels in our hostel it is far easier to take payment when the guest arrives and charge drinks and food as we go along. Far too often in the past we have seen guests creep off at 5am with bills outstanding and we have learnt from experience. We have people coming and going and we need to establish a control method that is transparent and manageable. thank you for your understanding.

21st Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful wonderful hostel. I've stayed in over a hundred hostels around the world and this is definitely one of my favourites! It's a really sociable hostel, beautifully decorated and the staff are super lovely and helpful. The wifi is fast and the breakfast is a nice change from the norm in Moroccan hostels. Definitely check out the terrace and the pet puppy and turtles! Thanks Mel, Noor and Youssef for everything - I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SO happy to read that you found the Riad Verus to be a truly wonderful hostel and that we rate as one of your top 10 in the world! that you found it to be so sociable, well decorated and that our staff were complete gemstones, that we have excellent wifi speeds, a great varied breakfast, our little petting animals and that the terraces are fabulous.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

I had an exceptional stay at Riad Verus. The staff were all very friendly and amazingly helpful - I don't think I would have survived Fez without them; or managed to get to my next destination! It's a truly beautiful building and luxuriously comfortable. It's an oasis in the midst of the chaos of Fez. Thanks to everyone there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to know that your stay at the Verus was exceptional and that the staff were so amazingly friendly and helpful and that you found them a god send in the craziness of Fes. That the building was very luxurious, comfortable and a work of art.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, the atmospehere was great; we couldnt imagine a more atmospheric ambiance. The staff is friendly en relaxed. There's one thing to keep in mind: they offer trips to the desert whick are luxurious (wifi in the car of a private driver etc, probably worth the costs if you like this) and therefore expensive; there are way cheaper alternatives by piblic bus etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We loved reading your review and knowing that you too thought the atmosphere in the hostel is great and how it couldnt have been a better experience for you. We offer trips for all budgets,, the lux, the budget and the VIP - the tour with the private car naturally is more expensive than public transport but it comes with benefits including the wifi, flexibility of departure times and stopping where ever our guests would like to enroute, plus it is a time saver if you have a tight itinerary.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel is beautiful riad in a great location. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owners with coffee and tea. We were offered some great packages on day trips in Fes and a great Sahara tour. We chose to do both and really enjoyed them. They were at a great price as we had ask lots of companies before arriving at the hostel. The hostel has an awesome roof top with a great chill out zone were you can drink, eat and smoke shisha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really pleased that you guys had a lush time in the Riad and that you enjoyed your Sahara desert trip with us and the Medina day trip exploring Fes and that after a comparative study you found our price to be on point, aswell as the cool chill out zones on the terrace which make a great spot to share a sheisha pipe, have a little tipple and a great bite to eat.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.