Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
92% 1085
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff's English was really good and their itinerary planning was also good-organized. They really care for the guests with their sincere heart. Thanks for you guys hospitality:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Place is like a museum - it's actually a small palace. The accommodating and warm staff add to the ambience. The great food, clean rooms and comfy beds qualify this place as the best hostel I've stayed at l! Amazing value and wonderful experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff very friendly and helpful, relaxed atmosphere, beautiful inner courtyard and great breakfast! Very pleasant stay alround would definitely recomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely reading your review and we are so happy you were able to enjoy with us the lovely courtyard and the excellent breakfast we serve and you found your stay so enjoyable and relaxed and found our staff to be such happy friendly people.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is the best hostel that I've stayed in in Morocco. The staff is super friendly and family like. Every hostel that I've been to has been cold at night, but the rooms here are heated and the blankets are so soft and warm. There are hot showers and the common area is nice and toasty for the winter. Breakfast is amazing, wifi works on every floor. Best place by far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Its excellent when we receive feedback knowing that you thought the Riad Verus was the best hostel you stayed in in Morocco and that you found our staff to be so charming and friendly and you felt one of the family, that despite how cold it is in Fes it was a delight to come back to a warm house with heated rooms, soft cosy blankets and hot steamy showers, that our wifi works so well wherever you are in the house and the breakfast was divine. I think this sums up most of the points i would make too!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I recently had such a fantastic time at Riad Verus! The place is absolutely gorgeous and the staff continually amazed us with their efforts to go above and beyond for each and every guest. This, along with the slick intro to the hostel and the services that could be arranged/provided truly contributed to the great overall experience of the city. We took up the offers of organising the tour of the city, restaurant recommendations and hammam and were really happy with them all. Massive thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you loved the decor of our hostel and that the staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was fabulous and the services were great on offer.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a pleasant stay at the Riad Verus. Great melting point for single traveler or even if you come in a bigger group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Groups, singles, couples, friends and families - we are Fez´ fab melting pot and we love receiving this feedback from a happy guest! Marhaba

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

We have been travelling around Morocco for 10 days now and riad Verus is the best hostel we have stayed in by far! We felt right at home as soon as we arrived, the staff were incredibly friendly! Fantastic breakfast included in the price and the interior of the hostel is spectacular...10/10 experience all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great that you gave us a 10 out of 10 experience and that you like so many others think we are one of the best hostels you´ve ever stayed out, that means the world to us as every day we aim to please, our staff are just naturally that friendly and we take such care in preparing the delicious breakfast that has the word spreading!

9th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Really clean rooms, great breakfasts, friendly staff, and convenient location in the Medina. Best hostel I've stayed at in Morocco. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to know you consider us as the best hostel in Morocco and that we come highly recommended, that our hostel is really clean, the breakfast amazing and the staff so friendly, our location ace and the rooms so great!

9th Jan 2017
9.7

Cannot recommend this riad enough. If you are staying in Fez, you must stay here. Yussaf and his family are amazing and treat you as family. They escorted us places so we wouldn't get lost, arranged hammams and henna, provided excellent food recommendations. Beds and rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was traditional and they served us, so good! Mint tea was fabulous! Stay here-you will not regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great knowing you so highly recommend us at Riad Verus, that we create a lovely family vibe, the service is top, rooms so clean and beds nice and comfy, breakfast awesome and mint tea so fabulous you may never leave!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel - beautiful Riad building, great location, and outgoingly helpful staff! The staff was very responsive to my emails to assist with my stay - an employee met me at a central location to direct me to their recommend parking area. They also printed my boarding pass and prepared a breakfast box to go (both on short notice) since I had to leave early morning. Very helpful considering I was a guest for only one night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We treat all guests with great consideration, from providing a I am lost in the Medina service, to printing boarding passes, preparing a box breakfast to go to being super responsive to emails to having a parking lot so close by and having charming able and helpful team members, these are just some of the things which stands us out from the other hostels in Fes. We are so pleased you loved our fab location and the beauty of our property!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.