Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

I've been travelling for almost 7 years now and found the Riad Verus to be easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Wonderfully decorated Riad with a 360 degree rooftop view, jolly pet companions everywhere, bighearted staff, and a legendary three-course breakfast. On a journey where I've had my fair share of trust issues, the Riad Verus was an oasis of reliability and honesty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly care! Tours organised from the hostel which has made travelling stress free easy! Generally a great atmosphere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at the Road Verus. The staff are accommodating and eager to welcome you to Fes. They offer a lot of services: arranged tours, free breakfast, and transportation to and from the airport. It's also a beautiful hostel and a really cool experience to stay in a place like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

Very very beautifull with nice people and wonderfull breakfast :) I recommend Riad Verus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SO happy to read that you had a wonderful stay, loved the beauty of the property and the lovely staff and would totally recommend the Verus.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

We had the best stay here. The staff could not have been more kind and helpful. Not to mention the incredible terrace peacefully overlooking the city. Loved my stay at Riad Verus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SO happy reading you loved your stay with us at the Verus and that your stay was the best ever and you loved our kind and helpful team, the views too of the Medina are impossible to beat!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Riad Verus is a beautiful hostel, the interior design is stunning! The included breakfast is delicious and way mor than just toast and jam! Apart from that the atmosphere in the hostel was a bit weard and not that hospitable as in the other maroccan hostels where we stayed at. The owners and their staff seemed like salesman whose only intention it was to earn more and more money. So when we checked in, the first thing they offered us were all kind of tours and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
5.1

The shower room cannot be property closed. And I was bite by some kind of insects in the room. Several tours are also run by the hostel. The staffs there are kind of aggressive to sell you those excursion tours (eg. Medina guided tours, Meknes, Chefchaouen, Sahara derest tour). So whenever you asked for advice on visiting a place, they'll tell you to join their tour(which is not a cheap one!!) instead of really giving you useful advice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place, very very kind staff, beautyful and super clean place. Awesome terrace! They helped me a lot to do the reservation to Merzouga and I hadn't to worry about anything related. Thanks folks. We see again for sure (Inshallah 💫)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to know you loved the Riad Verus, found it so very clean, beautiful and that our staff were all so kind and nice, that you were helped out alot for your desert trip, that the terrace was awesome and you would love to return in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Riad Verus was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. There was such a good and friendly vibe there, Youseef and family/staff were very knowledgeable and helpful, always willing to answer questions. They serve the most delicious breakfast! Felt very comfortable there and it's a beautiful building. Do the hammam they recommend - it's an amazing experience! Location is perfect. Thanks so much for having me ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you had a fabulous stay and loved the friendly happy vibe and that the staff were all so knowledgeable and helpful, that you loved our delicious breakfast and you felt very comfortable in our beautiful building and loved all the organised activities to choose from especially the Hammam. It was our pleasure having you to stay.

1st Apr 2017
9.1

Had issue with Bed cleanliness on the first night, but staff immediately corrected it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So delighted you rated our staff, location, ambience, service and value for money etc so highly, yes we immediately corrected your booking and you were issued another room as we didnt realise another client was already using that dorm bed and hadnt notified us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.