Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
95% 734
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

We arrived at 5 in the morning without notice, but they were still very friendly and helpful. Had an amazing stay and the breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So delighted to read your review, yes sometimes it feels like we never sleep! We are so pleased you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our amazing breakfasts.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Staff were all lovely, in particular Siham who was always a happy and friendly face, and always willing to help with whatever we needed. Breakfast is included and is AMAZING! We stayed in both the 11 bed dorm and a private room (as the dorm was booked out when we needed to stay an extra night). Air conditioning was great but room was quite crowded with all luggage. Private room was spacious. Common areas are lovely and in a great location not far from the main old town streets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the shout out to Siham, we are so happy you foung our staff were so willing to help and were friendly and happy, also that you enjoyed our formidable breakfasts and you appreciated an airconditioned dorm, yes the private rooms are more spacious and if other guests spread out their luggage but the price is pretty darn incredible and you do rate us top marks for value!! Our location too is on point, close enough to the craziness of the Medina streets but without feeling suffocated by the hustle and bustle, a safe haven to relax back in away from the madness of Fes!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel and I was thrilled to have the amazing breakfast and the air conditioning in the room but there were many problems with this hostel too. There was almost never toilet paper in the bathrooms. The 11 bed dorm is way to cramped; One bunk bed needs to come out. The bathroom in the room was not cleaned once during our stay and because of the leaking sink and the shower that wouldn't drain it was gross. We received almost no information about the city and just offered paid tours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are delighted you found the hostel to be so beautiful and you appreciated the aircon aswell as the lovely breakfasts, we have taken on board your comments about the loo paper, this seems to be a constant struggle in a hostel as we never seem to stop refilling but sometimes clients nap a roll or two. we can assure you that the bathrooms are cleaned daily but again this is a point i will stress to the maids and we will try to do more cleaning sessions in this room in particular aswell as the drain, i do know that its a push plug so perhaps if its been wedged it is not draining like it should, thanks for briinging this to our attention now. As for information about the city we can provide loads of information but really the people that know all the history and facts are the guides and for 5 euros each (min 4 people) you get a 3 hour tour which is informative, interesting and great value.

21st Jul 2016
9.4

A beautiful and great looking place with an amazing terrace with wonderful views. Free breakfast is also a gem, and atmosphere was better than most morel an hostels I've seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for thinking we are a great looking hostel with a fantastic ambience and amazing views from our splendid terraces and that you loved the healthy included breakfast.

20th Jul 2016
8.6

Super awesome hostel with an amazing staff and short walk to the medina. The fruit bowl for breakfast is always fresh and tasty. Strong wifi throughout the hostel. The terrace is amazing especially at sunrise. The staff here really goes beyond of what is expected of them especially Siham!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy to read the review and that you loved our staff members, once again Siham gets a big thumbs up! Wifi as you mention is ACE as is the healthy breakfasts and the views from our terraces takes your breath away. We try to please!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a lovely stay at the Riad, which was especially emphazised by the kindness of the owner. The facilities are beautiful, the only downside was the lack of cleanliness in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for the post about the beauty of the riad and the kindness of our staff members, i would like to stress that all bedrooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily, i dont think it helped that during your stay some of the guests had tummy upsets due to the heat and in shared faciilities this could be not so pleasant but our maids daily clean all the bathrooms as well as the ensuite bathrooms but from now on the communal ones will be done on a roster so they are in tip top conditions more regularly.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here, fantastic staff and felt very welcomed and comfortable! No matter what time and how many emails I sent they were always super accessible, patient and helpful. The rooms were were great, fantastic people, delicious food, plenty of activities available, amazing views from the terrace and we loved Toby the tortoise!! Could not recommend this place more highly, can not wait to come back and send all my friends here!! Thank you to Noor,Mel and the Verus family 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are so pleased to read that you really loved your stay here and that you felt very welcomed as well as feeling comfortable and well attended by our friendly staff, that you found our food to be delicious and that there was plenty of activities available to keep you busy and that you loved our terraces aswell as the house mascot (who has quite a following on #riadverusfes and that you will be recommending us to all your family and friends to make staying here a must in Fes!

12th Jul 2016
10.0

By far best hostel in Morocco!! AIR CONDITION IS KEY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the shout out, we agree, you cant get around Morocco in these temperatures without AC.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel! The staff was super welcoming and gave us delicious mint tea when we arrived. The breakfast is delicious and the hostel is located like a five minute walk from the medina. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to read the review that you found our staff so welcoming and you were greeted on arrival with mint tea, that you found our healthy breakfast delicious and that the location and distance from the busy medina was on point.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Riad Verus was wonderful. The interior courtyard is bright and well-appointed, and the bedrooms (even the 12-person dorm!) are modern, air-conditioned, and pretty. The rooftop terrace offers a panoramic view of the city and mountains. The rooms were also very clean, as were the linens. Also, I have nothing but praise for the staff! Mel and Siham in particular were very helpful, offering advice on transportation and activities in Fez, and taking care of anything we needed. Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write us up a review and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay, that you liked the airy light space in the courtyard, that the rooms were modern with clean linen, tidy, pretty and practical with AC units and the terrace offers stunning views over the entire Fes Medina. All our staff members not just the front desk do their utmost best to ensure our guests have a great stay and no stone is left unturned, Mel, Siham, Noor have a wealth of concierge knowledge about Fes and the surrounding sites aswell as all the fun uptodate unknown local activities and whats on in Fes.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.