X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Verus Reviews

1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
461 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Los ruidos de la musica son insoportable des pues de un dia de exploracion de la cuidad hasta 01:30am !

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

When you stay at a hostel in Morocco you expect that it's going to be your safe haven from all the people on the street trying to rip you off, instead when we stayed there they were the ones who ripped us off the most. The tours they organised were all scamming us too The music they play until late, end up driving everyone to their rooms instead of helping them to socialise. Please don't stay here stay somewhere where they will look after you, where you won't be ripped off.


89%

Very nice hostel, but strange rules. Also, the night I stayed at that hostel all guests were told to leave the common area because the receptionist has to go to bed at midnight (on the couch in the common area), Also terrace was closed, so somehwat really weird. Apart from that, I can recommend this hostel.


69%

I ended up booking into this hostel because I arrived in Fes early and was sick. The first 2 nights were okay the last was horrible. Loud music till 7 am is not okay. If they offer to run out and get something for you just do it yourself it's cheaper because they charge you triple. Also I had booked here because it said they took credit cards but their machine was broken and they were very unaccommodating. Check out was a hassle as the staff in that morning spoke little English.


97%

Staying here was the best choice i could ever made, the staff is awesome and also the owner! i had a really good time. Also the beds are very confortable and its tea time always! i absolutely recomend it :)

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved that the Hostel represents so much the culture of Morocco. The architecture, the rooms decoration, the furniture… Everything makes the own hostel a touristic point. it is beautiful to see. The bedroom was clean, and had everything I needed. The workers are adorable and receptive. The breakfast was delicious, and at night, the sounds at the lounge make the atmosphere really nice. Staying at the Riad Verus made my trip to Fez perfect.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

There are additional taxes not listed so prices are misleading. There are a few deals offered, be aware that need to pay tax


51%

Hostel manager was awful. There are a lot of confusion with booking: you book one type of room and on arrival you get the other one (cheaper, by the way), when you try to find out the situation hostel manager starts shouting on you. Plus on arrival you need to pay some mysterious taxes which were't pointed during the hostel booking. And awful music extremely loud playing almost the whole night and it is really hard to fall asleep.


51%

Horrible NOOR

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Riad Verus was a great experience by Moroccan standards. As a foreign visitor you need to understand that the tourist economy here means that everyone... everyone... is trying to get commissions by referring you to their favorite tours, restaurants, and Riad's. The staff at Riad Verus was very friendly, and after making their best effort to sell us a tour, politely dropped the issue. We got along great after that!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

O Riad Verus é lindo, lindo, lindo e a decoração é impecável, nem parece um hostel. O quartos são bastante aconchegantes e limpos, mas poderiam haver mais banheiros. Há um terraço ma-ra-vi-lho-so com puffs e até uma cama suspensa. Os funcionários são hiper prestativos e se esforçam bastante pra te agradar.


100%

Decoration was nicely designed and the room was light and spacious. Could have done with more hangers perhaps. We were fortunate enough to be there during the preparation of the Eid so Fes was nice and lively and the Riad had some fun other guests. Especially liked the roof terrace with the hanging beds of babylon!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean bathrooms, I mean 4 star hotel standards, the towels can be replaced if you want and the breakfast was included in the price and the wifi, some of the rooms had bathtubs and all had AC. The sheets were clean and the beds made each day. They have the options to go on desert trips

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Riad Verus was good for a number of reasons..fast wifi, well balanced breakfast and a nice calming welcome after a long journey. They were kind enough to let us leave our luggage til midnight free of charge, after which the Riad closes up and everyone goes to bed. The tour of the Medina was informative without being pushy and they offer cash back at the Riad so we did not have to trek to the bank. Our room was shared with one other person who later we carried on our trip to Chefchaouen. Gr8.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

We stayed at hostel versus for 1 night, after checking out we asked the (what seemed like the manager) if we could store our luggage within hostel and stay in the common area until our over night train to fez was due which was 230am. The lady said yes of course and went to on say she wouldnt throw us on the street as it was unsafe and also explained that taxis where cheaper before 12am. We took that on board and carried on. When it came to 1230 she told us to leave because we hadnt paid. .


71%

Overall after our 4 night stay I can say the actual hostel is gorgeous, roof top terrace stunning.don't know where it gets the reputation as a party hostel considering we weren't allowed on the rooftop after 1100pm. The manager quite frankly was the most difficult I've dealt with in 10 months of traveling making it as if it were a real inconvenience when we arrived without a booking and just really unaproachable on a whole as people later agreed. Rest of the staff were fantastic. Highly priced


94%

Valido, decisamente valido. Supera le aspettative.


100%

The hostel was clean, friendly staff and easy to find from the taxi drop off, the wifi was working well and i can say the same for the shower water pressure, the delicious home made breakfasts served til late and those who spoke perfect English were a delight. Noor was around most of the time to help out with guests reservations or planning desert excursions. The Riad has nice rooms and there is enough privacy and respect unlike other hostels where the staff are in your face.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Riad hostel was a perfect choice for us last minute, the dorm room was enormous and the showers had hot water whenever we wanted and the room had lockers, balcony, was close to the terrace which was so stunning with hanging beds and water pipes to smoke, alot of attention to detail and a feeling of safety always present, great choice for us girls. Thanks also to the staff for organising the traditional hammam session and berber massage, far better than the one we had in Meknes,

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Gute Atmosphäre, saubere Zimmer und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter. Traditionelles Hammam unbedingt ausprobieren, sehr spezielle Erfahrung;)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Fez Hostels

Please give us your feedback